9 Creation

9 Creation

3 Cavan Road, Singapore 209844

Larry Foo
A jolly good fellow...

Reviewed by Larry Foo・Submitted 13 Nov 2020・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Galvin

This is our second time working with 9 Creation and Galvin is an experienced ID who has provided invaluable insight from our tile selection to the materials used. His fast response to restart our project immediately after circuit breaker lifted has helped to speed up the much overdue process. Galvin was at site to supervise the renovation process and was quick to react and inform of any issues. We are happy to have worked with Galvin. Thank you, Galvin and thank you Jeremiah for the photos.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About 9 Creation
9 creation is realization of a dream. An interior design company that caters to a wide range of clientele with very different needs. As a interior design company, we approach to each project renders one of a kind spaces, which distill essence and spirit of the individual. The needs and wants of each one are paramount in the area of interior design. The company made the mark by fusing interior design and home furnishing into a complete and modern approach to lifestyles. Our design is about to influence the way you live. We meet challenge head on and welcome the opportunity to confront those challenges to a positive result. Successful interior design begin with experienced project management and detail coordination. Careful consideration of function design is also essential. At 9 creation, we understand the science behind design and are equipped with tools to deliver.
Read More
View all 90 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB26S$40,388.89S$41,250.00
3-Room6S$33,500.00S$30,000.00
4-Room5S$29,000.00S$52,000.00
5-Room12S$50,111.11S$45,333.33
Condo16S$36,300.00S$60,500.00
2 Bedrooms4S$33,000.00S$57,500.00
3 Bedrooms8S$38,400.00S$52,666.67
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
H
Steadfast, Reliable and Prompt

Reviewed by Hairan・Submitted 9 Mar 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Kent

We would like to take this opportunity to express our gratitude and thank our ID Kent Heng from 9 Creation Studio for the transformation of our home. After meeting up with a few IDs, we decided to take up with Kent as he has the patient to listen to our needs and also giving out ideas on the design. Kent managed to give a competitive quote as compared to the rest, in accordance to the designs that he suggested and we wanted. He is someone who is friendly, understanding as well as able to negotiate things out. He is able to work within our timeline. He is very responsive and prompt in replying to our quiries. He is thorough in his work and display his professional knowledge thoughout the renovation process. Kent is attentive and would assist on various aspects of the renovation. During the course of renovation, Kent would update us on the progress with photos and messages on whatsapp. His oversight on the project management was very good. The workmanship is good and I the final works delivered was almost identical to the 3D drawings. The design was in accordance with our requirement, and even though we changed our minds on a certain issues, he readily accomodate and adjusted it without any fuss. Overall our renovation experience was more than what I could ask for. Renovation proceeded according to schedule with few hiccup along the way but he managed to rectify and fixed it each time. The renovation process was not stressful and it turned out better than we expected. Even after the renovation was completed, he even assured me that I can always reach out to him for any issues.

Read More
Siming Li
Good work

Reviewed by Siming Li・Submitted 19 Feb 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Yanling

Our ID is very professional, she understands our needs and is always very quick is responding. We love our new house that she designed and will definitely recommend her to our friends. Overall, a very pleasant renovation process

Read More
Michael Lam
Home Truly created
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Michael Lam・Submitted 20 Jan 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Kent Heng

It’s a HOME TRULY. Thank you Kent Heng from 9 Creation for making it happened. I want to start off this review first by highlighting some of Kent’s key virtues and traits: patient, diligent, humble, attentive and a good listener, meticulous, proactive and engaging, experienced and knowledgeable, constantly produces work on time and on quality. The journey began with me reaching out to no less than 5 IDs with a budget and some ideas in mind, and finally deciding to take the leap of faith with Kent mainly due to a good vibe I had felt about him through some of his traits I had mentioned earlier. The whole renovation journey progressed very smoothly, from conceptualization to selecting material to the works progression itself and finally handing over. I made 4 changes along the way after work started with each involves multiple deliberation and all were able to be integrated into the existing schedule. I would not say there were no hiccups, including post hand-over but the overall responses and remedy works were all rectified swiftly by Kent. Kent was never pushy about his ideas against mine but will provide the pros and cons for me to make the final decision. His choices of recommendation, from colors to flooring to material and to furnishing and appliances were very apt and useful. A well balance of being functional and yet maintaining the aesthetic and effect. One important value I appreciate about Kent is him being very personal, from bringing me down to the tiling company and furnishing shops to walking through each of the choices. It helped a lot on the decision making process. Beyond that, evidently from my Sofa, TV cabinet and coffee table that I decided to shop from Castlery of which I had multiple whatsapp exchanges with him about the type and makes, Kent would never fail to give me prompt and good advices, including the dimensioning which can often be an oversight. In terms of work schedule, Kent always kept me updated on the progress and the scheduling of every “next” activities. He seemed to be 20-7 available and that certainly helped as I could be very impatient about a thought or question in mind to put across to him whenever. His speediness, patience and good grasp of the work in progress provided a sense of assurance, an important aspect that I highly appreciated. Throughout, Kent also managed one of my qualms very well which was the part about “up to you” during each iterations and decision making. Most often discussion will end up being the customer’s call but he did not make me felt that he pushed the responsibility back to me solely but rather a co-owned decision. This was again another assuring aspect I very much appreciated. In short, the whole journey had been hassle-free and worry-free. All in all, I overshot my budget but mainly because during the journey I realised Kent could help me fulfil my dream “HOME” and hence I decided to invest further on/with him. It has been 3 months since I took over, and I did not regret on the decision and the investment; I am very happy as the value created is well worth and way beyond the monies spent. THANK YOU Kent once again for making it HOME truly for me! Keep up with your good work, ethics and attitude and continue to help everyone make theirs’ a home truly as well. Cheers!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are 9 Creation's reviews like?

Based on 60 reviews left for 9 Creation, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.58. Read homeowners’ reviews of 9 Creation.

Where is 9 Creation's showroom?

9 Creation has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central. See all of 9 Creation's showroom addresses.

Is 9 Creation an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, 9 Creation is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is 9 Creation popular among homeowners?

17 homeowners have recently enquired with 9 Creation for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with 9 Creation.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by 9 Creation?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by 9 Creation (in the past year) are S$40,654 for HDB and S$45,375 for Condo.
17 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast