Ascend Design

Ascend Design

22 New Industrial Road #05-22 Singapore 536208

Tang Bernard
Professional ID that works well !
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Tang Bernard・Submitted 20 Oct 2020・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Myron Pang

During the period of lockdown in April with various business sectors not able to execute any renovation work, I was introduced to ASCEND DESIGN by my close acquaintance who assured me that this company can provide reliable and trustworthy renovation offers. In the course of reviewing our design work and working out the quotation routine, it was clear to me that they are diligent in their task ahead of them and the schedules to complete on time amidst the tough condition that they will encounter ahead. Essentially, once the phase I notice was announced, Myron & his team (Ren Hao) are able to proceed their renovation work by communicating clearly his ideas via his 3D provision, to instruct & coordinate his workers to craft out the carpentry works without troubling me to seek any clarification for changes or rectification required. After 6 weeks of work done, the end product turns out to be as real as to its 3D drawings drafted. The work done was immaculate and truly to their belief to provide design ID that are thought-provoking yet functional aesthetics to your dream space — a space that reflects your lifestyle. I would strongly believe that this ID studio will progress far and stay strong in this industry with their work professionalism, competent workmanship, intriguing design work & budget conscious to one's need. Thanks for the work done to my new home and I would strongly recommend to anyone looking for renovation work to be done ! QUEENS PEAK

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Ascend Design
We are an interior design studio focused on bringing thought-provoking yet functional aesthetics to your dream space — a space that reflects your lifestyle.
Read More
View all 23 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design5 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB8S$44,500.00S$78,750.00
3-Room2-S$50,000.00
5-Room2S$52,500.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Tay Xue Li
Great for Design Ideas
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Tay Xue Li・Submitted 18 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Koh Ren Hao

We chanced upon Ascend Design while browsing through Qanvast, and decided to meet with Ren Hao, the ID assigned to us. Upon the first meeting, we were quite impressed with the ideas he had for our house, and we found that with him, it was easy to communicate our thoughts and ideas. Being first-time home owners, we were clueless on many aspects of home renovation and what would be most suited for our lifestyle. We also appreciated that Ren Hao did not simply propose for built-in carpentry everywhere (that would cost us a lot more); instead, he suggested getting loose pieces of furniture for the living area, so that we could have the flexibility of changing things up should we have the need for more space in future. Throughout the renovation process, Ren Hao kept us well updated about the progress and was open to discussions about changes we wanted to make. He was mostly prompt in his responses, and would get back to us even if we texted beyond working hours. As we had a lot of works going on in the house, slight flaws or oversight to details were inevitable, however Ren Hao was very quick to arrange for the respective vendors to fix the issues. Overall, we were able to stick to our budget as well as timeline. Great thanks to Ren Hao for ensuring that we were able to move into our new place in time. We can't wait to host our family and friends in our beautiful and cosy home!

Read More
CY
Dream home came alive
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Cheryl Yong・Submitted 16 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Audrey

My husband and I chanced upon Ascend Design on Instagram and were immediately drawn to their aesthetics. We met one of their IDs Audrey who we felt truly understood what we wanted. Audrey introduced design concepts and came up with a mood board that was really everything we envisioned our dream house to be. So much so that we signed on with Ascend the very same day she gave us the quotation! Throughout the renovation, Audrey was friendly, responsible and accountable. She was swift in rectifying issues that cropped up. We had a very tight timeline and Audrey managed to finish our renovation within the given time frame. Thank you Audrey for bringing our dream home to life!!

Read More
J
Very thankful for Ascend!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jonathan・Submitted 5 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Audrey

We were recommended by our friends to approach Ascend Design for our home renovation as quite a few of them also engaged AD to do up their houses. When we met Audrey we immediately felt as if we were long time friends! She was very friendly and very detailed ( I think our first meeting lasted more than an hour) and we are very impressed because she went on to explain concepts and things to look out for as first time home owners. We did compare the quote with 3 other ID firms and Ascend wasn’t the cheapest but we figured why not spend the extra since its already such a big expenditure. We rather things turn out well than for it to be disastrous. Thank God things turn out as well as our friends described - our home was very well design and we really love the space ( our friends do too! ) I think we are having a fierce competition on who is having the nicest house. Thank you Audrey for the great experience and “chio” home!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Ascend Design's reviews like?

Based on 49 reviews left for Ascend Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.92. Read homeowners’ reviews of Ascend Design.

Where is Ascend Design's showroom?

Ascend Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North-East. See all of Ascend Design's showroom addresses.

Is Ascend Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Ascend Design is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Ascend Design popular among homeowners?

35 homeowners have recently enquired with Ascend Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Ascend Design.

Is Ascend Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Ascend Design was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Ascend Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Ascend Design (in the past year) is S$61,625 for HDB.
35 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Ascend Design is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms