Charlotte's Carpentry

Charlotte's Carpentry

38 Jalan Pemimpin, #05-11, M38 Singapore 577178

+ 1 more showroom

ST
Thank You Hilda!

Reviewed by Shella T・Submitted 22 Dec 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Hilda

Wanna say a big thank you to Hilda! Though she is new to this company, she is a very experienced ID. She was able to understand the style we wanted right away and suggested practical ideas and esthetic touches along the way. Her eye for colours and textures saved us alot of hassle and time at the detailing stage. We were able to make decisions pretty fast with guidance and recommendations from her. The overall project management was very smooth as well. Quick responses to our requests, and necessary rectifications were done promptly. We highly recommend Hilda! 👍🏻

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Charlotte's Carpentry
Charlotte’s Carpentry is a vision conceived by brother-sister duo, James Lim and Wendy Lim, to provide home furnishing solutions for home owners. Armed with 8 years of industry experience in interior design and carpentry, Charlotte’s bespoke design services will turn your dream home into a reality. Carpentry is an important part of renovation works and this is where Charlotte’s Carpentry really shines. Charlotte’s Carpentry is one of the industry's leading companies and together with its exclusive partners, Charlotte’s Carpentry offers high quality carpentry works without breaking the bank. Charlotte’s Carpentry also provide a wide range of interior design services like design consultation, budget planning, space planning, perspective drawing, 3D drawing and project management. Talk to our experienced designers and you will know you’re in good hands. Other branch located at : 228 Changi Road, #01-03, Icon @ Changi, Singapore 419741
Read More
View all 76 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB3S$73,000.00S$87,000.00
5-Room1-S$87,000.00
Condo4S$24,000.00S$60,333.33
2 Bedrooms2-S$53,000.00
3 Bedrooms1S$24,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
J
Highly recommend Hilda as your preferred ID!

Reviewed by Jiahui・Submitted 22 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Hilda

Hilda shows great passion in her work and understands our design concept without having to elaborate much. Unlike some of the other IDs we met, she is willing to listen and only recommends ideas which suits your needs, is practical, design-centric and most importantly, within your budget. We engaged Hilda to design our 4 room BTO flat 2 weeks before Chinese New Year. She managed to turnaround the 3D drawings despite the tight timeline. She is very responsive to our request and wouldn’t shy away from any rectification work which were required. She goes the extra mile to even recommend furnitures/accessories which suits our theme which saved us a lot of time trying to deliberate what suits the house most. Hilda remains responsive to our questions even when it was outside of her working hours. I’m so glad we found a friend in the whole renovation journey and highly recommend Hilda if you’re looking for an ID!

Read More
Li Tan Tang
Professional creative designer with good project management skill

Reviewed by Li Tan Tang・Submitted 18 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Ginny Huang

Extensive research on the internet was done before my spouse and I decided on Ginny from Charlotte Carpentry. We like her elegant and thoughtful design that serve both the practical and visual aspect of our requirement. She was very responsive throughout the entire process and it was amazingly hassle free with her proactive management of her contractors to ensure all timeline are met. Even after she handed over our lovely home, she was prompt to rectify any small defects we had along the way.

Read More
a
Amazing to work with and excellent outcome!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by anna・Submitted 17 Apr 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Hilda

Working with Hilda on this resale apartment has been wonderful. She understands our design idea, needs & wants in a home and made it happen in a short time frame of less than a month. In a few sessions of meeting with Hilda, she understood our design idea and proposes her ideas that would suits our theme (including furniture!) Credits really goes to her for the outcome of the place and would recommend Hilda as an interior designer! Thank you so much Hilda! Really appreciate the work! A big thumbs up to Hilda and the beautifully functional house she helped us realised. Hilda was a hard and efficient worker who was able to deliver on her promises :) With a few mood boards and 2 catch ups, she was able to grasp the essence of what we wanted and recommended everything that she knew to us with our budgets in mind. It’s difficult to find someone with good chemistry and we really appreciated how she understood what we wanted. This was a resale and we had a timeline to meet — Hilda managed the timelines, took ownership and helped us piece together everything that was needed for us to move in happy despite the super duper tight deadlines. She is a great ID and I’ll definitely choose to work with her again if ever I need an interior designer’s input or help! 😌

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Charlotte's Carpentry's reviews like?

Based on 135 reviews left for Charlotte's Carpentry, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.76. Read homeowners’ reviews of Charlotte's Carpentry.

Where is Charlotte's Carpentry's showroom?

Charlotte's Carpentry has 2 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in Central and North. See all of Charlotte's Carpentry's showroom addresses.

Is Charlotte's Carpentry an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Charlotte's Carpentry is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Charlotte's Carpentry popular among homeowners?

101 homeowners have recently enquired with Charlotte's Carpentry for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Charlotte's Carpentry.

Is Charlotte's Carpentry a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Charlotte's Carpentry was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2018 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Charlotte's Carpentry?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Charlotte's Carpentry (in the past year) are S$80,000 for HDB and S$51,250 for Condo.
101 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.
Why Qanvast