PHD Posh Home Design

PHD Posh Home Design

1 Queensway Queensway Shopping Centre #01-01 Singapore 149053

D
Bukit Batok West
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Dalila・Submitted 16 May 2018・Project completed Jan 2018

We knew we will never make the wrong choice engaging PHD. Like any other new couple who have no idea in renovating our new home, having to trust the ID with our money was our biggest concern. On Oct 2017 we came across PHD we we went to Gain City at Alexandra central mall. We were greeted warmly by Jayson whom later we found out is the boss of PHD. We were looking for an ID who would listen and gave suggestions without imposing their ideas on us. PHD met the criteria. We were amazed with what Jayson suggested and never once he force us to sign up on the spot. He told us to go home and think it through. The moment we step out of the showroom, I told my husband this is it. PHD it is. We trusted them and they had not make us worry throughout the renovation. Yes, we paid them full by our 2nd appointment no doubts at all. Once we got our keys, we were appointed to be attached with Aslan, our project manager. He is very efficient and prompt. He would reply to us at the wee hours even if it is just a small matter. He delivered all the projects on time like the dates given to us. He is very detailed and make sure everything is up to very good standard. We did not have to worry about bad workmanship, especially after paying full. When all our cabinets and wardrobes was up, the workmanship was SUPERB. We are very impressed and really love how everything was done. In fact, our home is delivered to us a week earlier than expected date! We were delighted! Our dream home came true all thanks to PHD Jayson and especially Aslan, thank you for always going the extra mile for us and we believe PHD will grow into a very trustworthy and well known ID with people like you guys To any owner who are in doubt, please feel free to drop by our humble home to see how perfectly it was done by PHD and team!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About PHD Posh Home Design
Founded by Jayson and Junee, we set out with a mission to design responsible, context driven works that create a sense of place for both the objects they contain and the people that experience them.
Read More
View all 15 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2S$ 57,500.00-
5-Room2S$ 57,500.00-
Condo2-S$ 125,000.00
3 Bedrooms2-S$ 125,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Hidayat Selamat
Great Team To Work With

Reviewed by Hidayat Selamat・Submitted 21 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Johnny

Being first time home owners, we were unsure of what to look out for in an ID and the type of feasible designs that will suit our budget. After meeting 7 IDs, we decided on PHD. They offered us a good deal, and the team understood what we envisioned our dream home to look like. Throughout the planning stage, they were on the ball to respond to our queries and doubts. During the renovation process, it was fuss-free. Communication between the team was clear and concise. Finally, the handover date came and my wife and I are truly pleased with the outcome. Our dream home was turned into reality! Thank you PHD team for the pleasant experience and turning our unit into our beautiful home!

Read More
Chuan Ng
PHD Posh Home Design Save the Day

Reviewed by Chuan Ng・Submitted 28 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer NA

PHD Posh Home Design is my builder for my lovely Home. My Project Manager, at PHD Posh Home Design is responsive and responsible. His team of sub-con delivers Good workmanship. Our PM managed timeline well and very professional when dealing with both Client/Designer. We communicated well throughout the project so that we can keep with the timeline. At times, he worked tirelessly and take extra effort to co-ordinate with all sub-cons during the pandemic. We were happy to work with the responsible PM to transform an old flat to our lovely home, and not just another house project. Will recommend PHD Posh Home Design to our friends who are interested to renovate their home.

Read More
JP
Post Reno Review

Reviewed by Jeremia Patrick wardana・Submitted 26 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Johnny

We found PHD Posh Home Design through Qanvast recommendation. Being first home owner, we were very particular about having the right balance of making our dream home a reality, and at the same time not blowing our budget. We met 5+ ID firm before deciding to go ahead with Johnny as we have the impression that he is the most on the ball ID. The price he quoted us was also very competitive. We are happy that finally now our home is completed and we've been staying in it for a couple weeks. There are of course minor challenges here and there during renovation works, some things sometimes overlooked by the workers, but Johnny responded quickly always, and he did his best to fix and accommodate every time. Thank you PHD Posh Home Design !

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are PHD Posh Home Design's reviews like?

Based on 54 reviews left for PHD Posh Home Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.66. Read homeowners’ reviews of PHD Posh Home Design.

Where is PHD Posh Home Design's showroom?

PHD Posh Home Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central and West. See all of PHD Posh Home Design's showroom addresses.

Is PHD Posh Home Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

PHD Posh Home Design is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is PHD Posh Home Design popular among homeowners?

5 homeowners have recently enquired with PHD Posh Home Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with PHD Posh Home Design.

Is PHD Posh Home Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, PHD Posh Home Design was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by PHD Posh Home Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by PHD Posh Home Design (in the past year) are S$57,500 for HDB and S$125,000 for Condo.
5 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast