Sense & Semblance

Sense & Semblance

First Centre 50 Serangoon North Avenue 4 #09-18 Singapore 555856

A
Awesome!

Reviewed by Az・Submitted 10 Mar 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Suki

While looking for a contractor, we were turned down or ignored by a number of companies, most likely because we had a low budget. Suki contacted us and walked us through the necessary work we needed to do for our resale flat. Never once she tried to push her ideas or sales on us. The renovation was managed very well by Suki. Every feedbacks we gave were taken seriously. Workmanship was great and reasonably priced too. We highly recommend Sense & Semblance. Suki and her husband takes pride in providing excellent service and work!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Sense & Semblance
Sense & Semblance started with a small team of passionate individuals with specialization and unique insights in Interior Design. Through the experience and knowledge gained over the years, Sense & Semblance sought to fulfill every clients’ ideal ‘Home’ into reality through the use of design elements and principles to achieve the harmonious combination of practicality and aesthetical aspects all in one.
Read More
View all 14 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.9 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.6 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB1S$42,000.00-
5-Room1S$42,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
A
Awesome!

Reviewed by Az・Submitted 10 Mar 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Suki

While looking for a contractor, we were turned down or ignored by a number of companies, most likely because we had a low budget. Suki contacted us and walked us through the necessary work we needed to do for our resale flat. Never once she tried to push her ideas or sales on us. The renovation was managed very well by Suki. Every feedbacks we gave were taken seriously. Workmanship was great and reasonably priced too. We highly recommend Sense & Semblance. Suki and her husband takes pride in providing excellent service and work!

Read More
R
Fast and efficient

Reviewed by Rawiyah・Submitted 25 Oct 2020・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Suki and Dillon

It was very stressful to do renovation during Covid but Suki and husband Dillon worked very hard to make it possible for us to move as we also rushing for time to vacant our old unit. Thank you Suki for your design and working well with my daughters and husband relating to the whole reno works. Last minute changes were also taken care fast and according to our budget. Highly recommended. Thanks again. Rawiyah Bakar Family. Woodlands.

Read More
e
Highly recommended!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by evelyn・Submitted 16 May 2020・Project completed Feb 2020・Designer Dillon

We began our renovation journey slightly different from most first time home owners as we have a clear idea of what we wanted in the beginning, and thus we placed a high emphasis on personality and whether they are able with work with us. We decided to work with Dillon from Sense and Semblance for his positivity, openness and professional attitude. And we were glad that we made the right choice. No project is without problems, and ours came in the form of mostly scheduling as we had to get our renovation begin in late December. Dillon was realistic about his concerns and was also patient to attend to our requests and changes. One major benefit of working with Sense and Semblance is the fact that they are friendly towards Taobao. Not only do they have their direct partner to arrange for delivery, they also have a great collection of high quality items from Taobao to recommend. We noticed that there are a certain number of IDs that aren't that welcoming towards items bought from Taobao, so this is a definite plus. And as for the cost, they are reasonable and flexible when it came to our target budget. There was no hidden costs at all. We were happy with their quality, and they are quick and willing to respond and fix any issues along the way. They are very quick to respond to our messages, which is one of the most important attribute in our opinion.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Sense & Semblance's reviews like?

Based on 16 reviews left for Sense & Semblance, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.80. Read homeowners’ reviews of Sense & Semblance.

Where is Sense & Semblance's showroom?

Sense & Semblance has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central and North-East. See all of Sense & Semblance's showroom addresses.

Is Sense & Semblance an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Sense & Semblance is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Sense & Semblance?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Sense & Semblance (in the past year) is S$42,000 for HDB.
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast