Space Concepts Design

Space Concepts Design

163 Bukit Merah Central #03-3575 Singapore 150163

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
K
Highly Recommended ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kel・Submitted 3 Oct 2020・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Joanne Lim

I would like to sincerely thank Joanne Lim for designing my dream house with bathtub in my humble 4-room HDB resales flat. Joanne is definitely reliable and very experienced Interior Designer. She is polite, friendly and understanding. As there was honest two-way communication between both of us, she understands my needs and work within my budget. Joanne carefully measured the space of the house and designed a home that maximises the available space to make it look minimalist and clutter-free. Throughout the home renovation process, Joanne acted as a practical home advisor to tell me things I can save and no need to change e.g. existing window grills and windows, etc. As I do not have experience in choosing the colour theme and laminates for carpentry work, I am glad I took Joanne’s advice. Joanne also recommended me shops I can get my curtain, ceiling fan, kitchen items, etc. The quality of the home items she recommended from the shop were good and this is important because I will be using them long-term. Prior to moving to my new home, Joanne is also happy to help me select furnitures that match my home theme (when I send her photos for her to help me choose). There were also many nitty gritty things that I needed recommendations such as contact for bomb shelter, curtain rod for toilets, etc. Joanne took the initiative to recommend her contacts promptly. In addition, Joanne worked within the timeline of my home project despite the potential delay that might be caused by the covid-19 situation. I was able to move in on time even though we had a tight timeline! Moving into my new home, I am impressed with the beautiful result and the excellent workmanship of the carpentry works. Joanne provided excellent customer service support. Joanne and her assistant, Sam, they are both approachable and helpful when I told them some minor things to touch up and when I check with them on some home queries. They would arrange contractors timely to support my requests. Overall, it was a pleasant experience with Space Concepts Design and I never regretted the decision to choose Joanne as my ID. I feel blessed by the decision I made and the friendship in return :)

project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Space Concepts Design
At Space Concepts Design, our outstanding designers will capture the essence of your spirit, and coupled with a creative transformation of the space you have at home, transcend it into a living piece of art.
Read More
View all 34 projects ›

Rating

4.4
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.6 / 5
Workmanship4.3 / 5
Project Management4.5 / 5
Design4.4 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB1--
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
EK
Refurbished to New

Reviewed by Evelyn Kong・Submitted 17 Apr 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Joanne Lim

Joanne, our Interior Designer & her PM, Sam were very accommodative right from the start. Both of them worked well with us in the family. She has a very good team of workers (including the Admin, Judy) working with her and most of them rendered good service & workmanship. In any renovations, there are bound to be some hiccups/dissatisfaction along the way that required sone attention & improvements. Rectification works were well managed by Sam responsibly. Overall my family & I are satisfied with the renovation works completed in good time by Space Concepts Design 😀

Read More
Desmond Lim
Reliable & Honest

Reviewed by Desmond Lim・Submitted 13 Apr 2021・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Joanne

Entrepreneurial, reliable and honest team from Space Concepts. Credible and reliable despite the worst times of COVID pandemic, despite it, service delivered with zero impact on initial quote and delivery. Best of all, does whatever she can for after sales when we encounter issues. I would think a good number of other IDs would vanish the moment handover is done. 4 months since I moved in, and still friends with Joanne since this engagement :)

Read More
SC
Unable to recommend

Reviewed by Seline Chiew・Submitted 12 Apr 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Joanne

There should be more professionalism and ethics. We hacked the whole flooring and some walls and rebuilt some. The finishing of the walls are uneven even thought they are newly built and the firm’s in-house tiler throw the cut tiles and cement into the toilet sewage pipe. Beforehand we had reminded them several times to ensure the pipes are cleared without debris, the ID also insisted they cleared it. We did the dirty job by digging into the pipes and found big size debris, enough to choke our sewage within months of living in. ID offer help to clear, we thought that should have been done before we discover it? We think the trust are compromise. ID quarrel and assume we don’t want to pay them the balance 5%, we just waited for the debris are cleared and we paid them the balance. The toilet tiling are also not balance, causing my basin and wall to have a slanting gap. ID told us to give and take. As home owners, we give and take too much and can just pray hard that there won’t be more problems in future.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Space Concepts Design's reviews like?

Based on 25 reviews left for Space Concepts Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.43. Read homeowners’ reviews of Space Concepts Design.

Where is Space Concepts Design's showroom?

Space Concepts Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central. See all of Space Concepts Design's showroom addresses.

Is Space Concepts Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Space Concepts Design is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Space Concepts Design popular among homeowners?

3 homeowners have recently enquired with Space Concepts Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Space Concepts Design.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Space Concepts Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Space Concepts Design (in the past year) is S$0 for HDB.
3 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast