Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out moreS$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized DealsGet more perks
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
9488 reviews
Review of Yonder
Martina Ling
Great Experience Start to Finish

Reviewed by Martina Ling・Submitted 24 Sep 2021・Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Mabel Chua

"Word of mouth" will be my goto channel when sourcing for something reliable and good. I was recommended to Mabel by one of her clients who had a wonderful job done to her home here in SG while she was living in US. I saw the outcome of her renovations and I decided to include Mabel on my shortlist of IDs. My renovation involved a total transformation of my 3-bedroom condominium which comes with a huge balcony. 100% of the entire unit was stripped and replaced. I spoke to a few other IDs (4 of them) who came up with design proposals & costing. After almost 9 months of assessment (due to Covid lockdown), I decided to engage Mabel because she came out with the most suitable and cost effective proposal for us. Mabel is a very pleasant person to work with, she is open to ideas, queries, and she resolves one's concern very effectively as she is full of innovative ideas to suit your needs. Having a good chemistry with your ID to me is key. She is meticulous with her work and therefore, we had no issues with communication. Changes / rectifications she could handle them professionally and promptly. We had our renovation just the after the Covid lockdown where resources were scarce & the situation very uncertain but despite that Mabel was able to assure us that we could still start the renovation as planned & we did. During the renovation, she provided regular updates with photos & phone calls. My neighbour commented that the contractors kept the lobby clean after the day's work. Our renovation took 3 months to complete without delay and no major glitches. Quality of carpentry works, tiling, painting, fittings all went well and we were very happy. My two sons were very pleased with the transformation done to their bedrooms & this was also due to the active engagement she had with my family members during design phase. After we moved back in, I was concerned that the after sales service may be lacking but I was wrong. Mabel continued to promptly rectified minor defects within a very short time. She also helped me with my additional requests for minor works. Her turnaround time is truly commendable. This is also one of the acid test of a good and responsible ID - after you moved in. I would highly recommend her for her accountability and reliability and you will enjoy your renovation journey with her.

Read More
Review of MET Interior
MO
615 Elias Road

Reviewed by Mervyn Ong・Submitted 25 Sep 2021・Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Ben Chan

The whole renovation was completed smoothly and timely. Materials selection and design concepts are well discussed across the entire project timeframe. Drawings on carpentry, Tiling, Partition and layouts are well designed and laid across for discussion. Choosing of soft furnishing and lightings are also well timed and chosen to my liking and also affordable. Overall it was a nice and smooth renovation journey with Ben.

Read More
Review of MET Interior
MT
Dual Key Apartment Transformation

Reviewed by Mike Tan・Submitted 24 Sep 2021・Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Melvin Tan

We approached Melvin Tan through a referral in late 2020 about our desire to convert our 20+ year old 1550 SQ ft condo into a dual key apartment. Due to Covid 19 disruptions, we postponed our reno plans till July 2021. We awarded the project to MET Interior after several rounds of discussion with 3 shortlisted IDs as we felt Melvin has the best grasp of our design brief. Based on preliminary discussion & photos we sent him covering various parts of the house, Melvin was able to quickly narrow down & propose an initial layout plan and 3D renderings. Through several reiteration and later inputs of selected tiles, counter top and laminates to the final 3D renderings, Melvin was able get our agreement to push ahead with the reno construction. Throughout the reno process, it was very clear to us that Melvin has forged very close working relationship through his years of working with his curated team of tilers, carpenters, plumbers, ceiling & glass work technician and electrician. In particular, we are most impressed with the carpenters and plumbers for their excellent workmanship and attention to details. As in all renovation projects, we had our share of hiccups due to miscom, unforseen engineering difficulties but each time with early intervention either from client or ID's end, Melvin was able to resolve them in a timely fashion without undue delays to project timeline. Overall, we are very pleased with the outcome of our refurbished home and told Melvin that he should be justifiably proud of the transformation! Thank you Melvin Tan for your creative efforts & collaboration!!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Atum Interior
j
Highly recommended 💯

Reviewed by josephine・Submitted 24 Sep 2021・Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Samuel

Just want to compliment Samuel Lee because he really did a great job due to all his efforts that he had put in for our entire renovation journey. He really did a great job when come to planning the schedule for our project because he tried his best to arrange all the works closely so every day there will be people working so make the project smoother and it won't drag the whole process even in this pandemic situation.

Read More
Review of Atum Interior
J
Thank you Samuel!

Reviewed by John・Submitted 24 Sep 2021・Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Samuel

Working with Samuel from Atum interior has been a blast, my fiancé and I looked to reimagine our home in a modern way fused with classic Japanese elements. Along the way Samuel was earnest in his works and transparent in pricing – and even proposed multiple ways that we could save costs and achieve the same look that we desired. He is focused on providing the best service he can and constantly proposed creative ideas to beautify our new home. We were thoroughly impressed in his understanding of his field and attention to detail as demonstrated by the way he designed from scratch and constructed the daylight trellis in our entrance exactly according to our needs, and at the same time managed to keep it accurate and lined it up perfectly with our wall cabinets. All in all, we are glad to have hired Atum Interior and would recommend it to anyone sitting on the fence about it!

Read More
Review of Weiken.com
AC
Certainly the best in the field.

Reviewed by Alfred Choo・Submitted 24 Sep 2021・Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Johnathan

Johnathan from Midview City is certainly reliable, trustworthy, prompt and provide top notch service. He has helped my wife and I build our dream home for our family, and has gone the extra miles in the journey many times. Above all, his id is fantastic, suit our needs and wants. We are truly grateful. Certainly the best in the field. We hope to engage you one day again!

Read More
Review of Design 4 Space
K H Cheong
D4S Sylvia Xue 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Reviewed by K H Cheong・Submitted 23 Sep 2021・Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Sylvia Xue

Went to 4 ID firm for quotation, First one was D4S as i saw 妈妈的礼物 on channel 8 and Sylvia was the designer. Enter D4S at tradehub21 and to my surprise, I was greeted by SYLVIA with a smile!!! Sylvia gave me a very detail quotation and suggestion. After discussing with her on my renovation i went back to consider. And Finally i decided to engage Sylvia as that’s the Vibes I’m looking for… Sylvia is a very friendly and very patience, helpful and thoughtful kind of person, she’s very professional. she will by all means help to settle all the hiccups and requests that you ask for until you’re satisfy.. I do not regret engaging Sylvia as my ID.. And I would highly recommend D4S SYLVIA XUE to those who want to turn their house into a beautiful Home like mine. 👍🏼KUDOS to Sylvia and her Team👍🏼

Read More
Tarrance Wai
Genuinely ID And Reno Team

Reviewed by Tarrance Wai・Submitted 23 Sep 2021・Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Jeddie

Jeddie is a genuine ID who provided us with very good advice on house design. would like to thank jeddie for turning our house into a comfortable home .He is also prompt and sincere in his service delivery. My wife and I are grateful to have engaged him as our ID. highly recommend this company to anyone who plans to renovate their house without worrying. Good workman ship. Good attitude. Very happy with the outcome.

Read More
J
Hassle free renovation

Reviewed by Joan・Submitted 23 Sep 2021・Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Katherine Lee

We would like to thank our ID, Katherine Lee for building our dream home with us. She has got excellent project management skills and did a good job coordinating across the various sub contractors. She is also very responsible and responsive to all our requests and would attend to them almost immediately. She has great initiative and has made the whole renovation process hassle free for us. We trusted her to get things done and rectified when needed. Last but not least, she is very friendly and approachable. We had a great experience working with her.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Weiken.com
CC
Kudos 👍

Reviewed by Calvin Chng・Submitted 23 Sep 2021・Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Alfred Chua

Planning for a renovation can be a hassle hence, me and my wife decided to engage an ID. We went to several ID firms before deciding on one and finally decided to go with Weiken.com. We engaged Alfred Chua to assist us with the renovation and it was probably the best choice we had done. The draft presented was what we have in mind and the quote was within our budget. The whole renovation process, including buying of furnitures and lightings, Alfred always makes the effort to accompany and advise us. Soon after receiving the keys to our home, renovation started promptly. However, due to MCO in Malaysia, there was a shortage of materials therefore, causing a delay in the renovation process. Nevertheless, this information was informed to us promptly and constant assurance was given by Alfred to allay our anxieties. Communication was smooth and although may take a while at times, Alfred always makes the effort to either call back or reply our queries promptly. Even when there are instances where we are unable to receive a delivery or be present for a contractor, he will offer to receive it on our behalf. This is going beyond with what he already could have. Post renovation, whenever we have issues, he will assist us promptly and advise accordingly. T his is unlike some IDs who will actually ignore their clients post renovation. From this, you can see his dedication towards the clients he have. Overall, a big thank you Alfred for assisting me with the renovation. Don’t have much photos as of now as I am busy packing. But will update when I have. Kudos 👍

Read More
HM
THANKS WENHAO

Reviewed by Han Mingguang・Submitted 23 Sep 2021・Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Wen Hao

Wenhao is a responsible ID and he listens to your requirements while suggesting practical solutions to issues and problems.

Read More
Review of Interior Times
CG
Huge thanks to Kael for our beautiful home

Reviewed by Cherish Goh・Submitted 23 Sep 2021・Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Kael Tan

Writing this review to vouch for Kael, for people looking to renovate their future homes at a very reasonable price, high quality materials, superb project management as well as beautiful design look no further! We were approached by almost 15 ID's after submitting our enquiry via multiple renovation portals and Kael was one of them. We ultimately decided to go with him after checking out his portfolio and having a very hearty and open discussion with him about our ideas and how he was able to improve on the ideas we had given to him. Although the renovation took 2 weeks longer than the projected timeline it was understandable due to this covid situation! Would not hesitate to recommend him to our friends & family!

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?