INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
3902 reviews
Review of Ovon Design Pte Lte・Designer Leon
DC
Good ID to share

Written by Desmond Chai on 23 Jul 2019

The most pleasing thing I owned one bedder apartment recently was to make right choice to engaged Leon from Ovon Design as my ID, he was brilliant ID.I told him during my first meeting I wanted luxury theme as well as I needed a lot of storage space because my unit didn’t has store room. I was impressed by the 3D presented to me during second meeting,it was more than I expected.

The actual renovations looked exactly the

same as 3D,very good workmanship,the price was reasonable as compared to other ID firms.

All my neighbours and friends was impressed and stunned by this beautiful design and commented it looked like hotel and cosy.

Once again, thank you Leon,you are wonderful ID. For those looking for ID, I strongly recommended Leon from Ovon Design

project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Charlotte's Carpentry・Designer James
t
Great experience at a competitive price point

Written by taygk8 on 23 Jul 2019

Got to know Charlotte's Carpentry through a close friend who had used their services previously. After a disastrous experience with another ID firm.. this was a drastic change for the better, in terms of customer service, response, planning, meeting the deadline and hassle free experience.. we are glad to have used their services and we are also very satisfied with the finished product. Thanks again, James!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of i. Haven Design・Designer Alvin Chan
MK
Professional, helpful and the best I have ever met!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Melissa Khoo on 23 Jul 2019

Alvin did our business space renovation compromising on the mechanical work space area and also office space area. Alvin understood our requirements and managed to work within the budget without compromising on the quality. Alvin was attentive and gave us his honest and practical advice on the renovation works. We are truly satisfied with his and his team's service and appreciate their efforts in building a great commerical area for us. After sales service is superb. 2 years on, I am still getting him to modify my work space and even for my home. Modifying our spaces is due to us wanting a change of look and I am looking forward to getting Alvin to do up my new place when it comes.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Great Oasis Interior Design・Designer Jasmine
NH
Thanks Great Oasis!

Written by Nathaniel Hoo on 23 Jul 2019

My wife and I decided to settle with Great Oasis after much discussion with a few other IDs. Jasmine and Samuel understood our requirements and managed to work within the budget without compromising on the quality. Jasmine and Samuel was attentive and gave us their honest and practical advice on the renovation works. We are truly satisfied with their service and appreciate their efforts in building a cosy and nice home for us.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of D Initial Concept・Designer Eva Ong
E
Good space planning

Written by Eunice on 23 Jul 2019

We first came across D Initial Concept profile during my search for a suitable ID. Eva took up my case and can immediately understand what I am looking for after our first discussion. During our second discussion she is able to present to me the first draft of the space planning and the concepts which fits our requirements. Eva is also very meticulous towards details and patience with us whenever we raise additional request to fine tune the design as well.

project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of OVON Design Pte Ltd・Designer Leon
S
Renovation of Sunshine was very well done

Written by Sebastian on 22 Jul 2019

Ovon Design Pte Ltd, in particular, Leon, the Interior Designer(ID), was very responsive, and he had provided good guidance throughout the 3-4 months of renovation.

We selected Ovon after engaging a total of 6 Interior Designers. We selected Ovon in the end because:

* The advice from Leon seems not unrealistic – things that are challenging, he didn’t say simply said yes, or no, but went through the reasons of why, and also said he will try his best, but there are constraints that we need to take into consideration, and offered alternatives. This is valuable skill but is dependent on ID’s experience (which we see in Leon)

* Price. The price that Ovon put together is the lower of the 6 ID’s proposals but not the lowest. We took this proposal because Leon seemed experienced and comparing the 6 proposals, Ovon’s proposal is most systematic – you know what’s in the price you paid and what’s not included.

Even though this is not a tear down and rebuild, our house renovation wasn’t a simple one, so there were quite a few changes throughout the 3-4 months. Leon was quite patience and where he can absorb into existing cost, he would. There were quite a few that we had requested him to totally changed the design or newly added – for those I can tell he is billing us “bare-bone” cost.

From a contractor management perspective, he also keeps a good oversight of them to ensure progress and quality of work done. Where a sub-contractor has hit a problem, he is there to provide advice and where it impacts overall design, he is quick to come to us on thoughts and alternatives.

Whether it’s the quality of the material/equipment, questions on design, look and feel, quality of workmanship, site planning and control, defect resolution during the warranty period, Leon was always available to respond, with the background that work done was within building and safety guidelines.

Out of the country, we were not around during most of the 3 to 4 months’ renovation, however Leon was very reliable, and continued to progress the work along. On a weekly basis, Leon will give us a call or provide photos or videos through wechat/whatapps to update us on progress.

With the budget that we have and (& thanks to Leon), we are extremely happy with the renovation

We would gladly recommend Ovon-Leon to other people and would be very happy to engage him again in future renovations

project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of The Local INN.terior・Designer Vincent
Eileen Poh
Great design!

Written by Eileen Poh on 22 Jul 2019

Vincent blew us away with his designing skills. Husband and I only gave him a broad concept of what we wanted for our 4-room flat (lotsa storage space but spacious and minimalistic look). We eventually made only very minimal changes to his 3Ds!

Vincent’s designs are both aesthetically pleasing and very user-centric. We had been pleasantly surprised on several occasions by some of these design ideas (drawer for socks under the bench near the entrance!).

project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Imposed Design・Designer David
Pa Ris
Kitchen Top

Written by Pa Ris on 22 Jul 2019

David is helpful and provide valuable suggestion when I need to change my kitchen top. Instead of insisting to use the most expensive materials and exquisite design, he would listen to my suggestion and work around my budget to tailor the kitchen top as per my requirement. His quotation is reasonable. Overall I'm quite pleased with the workmanship. I would recommend Imposed Design to the others.

project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
Review of Space Atelier・Designer Vesna
杨志伟
Professional and helpful ID. After sales service 👍
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by 杨志伟 on 22 Jul 2019

Firstly I would like to thanks my ID Vesna for her hard work and guide us through the whole renovation process.

This lady very Tok Gong (Very power), she will come up to my new house almost everyday (Almost means her off day she never come la) to update and take photo/video of the progress. When I discuss some idea with her about what I wanna do, she will tell me whether it can blend in to the concept nicely. Mostly importantly even after renovation is completed and all payments are paid, she will still ask her guys to come up for paint touch up and also change electrical stuff.

I will definitely recommend Vesna to my Friend. Give her a 👍 for the work. Xie Xie Ni (Thank you) Vesna

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Starry Homestead・Designer Angeline And Johnny Tan
FT
Wonderful Experience Working With Them

Written by Felicia Tay on 22 Jul 2019

It was a wonderful experience working with both IDs. Angeline is a newbie so together with her mentor they work together in design. They gave good ideas and willing to listen to our ideas. Very organized in our meetups for discussion. As we stayed in the house throughout one month renovation, they scheduled the different stages of Reno nicely. They followed the Renovation tightly and update us. Overall, I love the transformed house That they designed for us! Thank you so much!

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Pavilon Building Contractor ・Designer Ng Thiam Huat
KimChi Jun
5-Room BTO

Written by KimChi Jun on 22 Jul 2019

Mr Ng was recommended by a good friend who told us that he is very experienced contractor.

He did a good job renovating our BTO always answering all our queries, always reachable and very professional.

Mr Ng does not chase us for payments and the items/ materials he recommended to us are all of good quality.

Even though our renovations has completed, Mr Ng will still answer our questions or help us when we reach out to him.

Mr Ng is an honest, reliable, experience and professional contractor. We will definitely recommend him to our friends.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Design 4 Space・Designer VINCENT CHUAH
Chew Li Ying
Highly recommend our ID, Vincent Chuah

Written by Chew Li Ying on 22 Jul 2019

We highly recommend our ID, Vincent Chuah! He was recommended to us by our friend and we never once regret this decision. Definitely the best decision we have ever made for our comfy home! With his many years of experience, he gave us a lot of thoughtful advice, recommendations and most importantly, everything went smoothly without a hitch! He understands what we want and the concerns we may have and he was so patient to explain it to us throughout the whole time. We are so glad to have him in our renovation journey!

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?