INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
3307 reviews
Review of Home Access interior・Designer Raymond Ang
Lee Shao Jun
Best ID, after compare with over 8 different ID

Written by Lee Shao Jun on 21 May 2019

Best customer service provided.

Always smile even you have last minute change of idea.

The ID will keep you updated the job status.

Even after the job were done for more then 6months the ID will continue to provide their service by checking with you how the job done. E.g. how got any issue with the material use.

Different from other ID is that Raymond will suggest the best design/artwork for you. With the lowest price.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Boewe Design・Designer Jeff and Yuming
Becky Soh
A great renovation experience!

Written by Becky Soh on 21 May 2019

Boewe Design provided great service to me and my husband when we renovated our 3-room condominium last year. Our designers Jeff and Yuming paid great attention to our needs as they balanced our home design with practicality. Being first-time home owners, we were grateful for the advise they have given us.

They have also helped to keep the entire renovation cost well-within our budget and timeframe.

We were truly impressed by the brilliant design ideas and excellent workmanship, especially in the carpentry.

Great job done and thank you Boewe Design!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of The Makers Design Studio・Designer Cecil
Kenzo Ylh
Hassle Free Renovation

Written by Kenzo Ylh on 21 May 2019

When I first went down to their office back in Jan, Cecil was very patiently explaining their packages, what they can offer as well as what is to take note when comes to renovations even I have told her upfront that I may not be signing any package with her as I am reviewing and comparing with other firms too.

She and her colleagues had show professionalism not only while I'm enquiring but also throughout the whole renovation process from start to end and even after renovation still promptly replying any questions/doubts that I have.

Prices are also reasonable after comparing with a few firms out there. Strongly recommended to those who have no experience dealing with interior designer as some can be hard selling and pushy for contracts to be sign.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Boewe Design・Designer Jeff, Yuming and Wei Tian
Simon Lam
Impeccable service and attitude!

Written by Simon Lam on 21 May 2019

Boewe Design has a strong team of designers and contractors who are ready to go the extra mile. In any renovations, there are bound to have hiccups but this team was able to understand customer's demands and expectation. They were about to deliver on time and commit on last minute request. Price wise is not the cheapest but reasonable and high value for money. Workmanship is really solid. No filmsy or cheap materials.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Archive Design・Designer Lucas
KL
Thank You For Giving Me The Best Home

Written by KYLYN LEE on 21 May 2019

Firstly, great design practice. They have their own in house drafters and i love how they prepared the design mood board. That really separates them from the other IDs we met.

Secondly, their renovation was on time and handed over to us before the estimated hand over date.

Thirdly, their workmanship is really great especially their carpenter items. Their brick works on our feature wall is really nice.

Lastly, wanna thank Lucas and his team for their sincerity and professionalism. We are still in contact even though we completed our home about 1 year plus ago.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Boewe Design・Designer YuJie and Syaz
Lionel Lenoil
Flat's interior design and prompt aftersales service

Written by Lionel Lenoil on 21 May 2019

YuJie and Syaz were our designers for our flat's interior design, and they were thorough and attentive on our requirements. They were also open to and accommodate our ideas to theirs.

Any defects or changes required after the renovation were promptly acted upon and rectified by their renovation manager, YuMing.

Overall, we were very satisfied with the design, and they manage to keep cost within our budget.

We wish them for more success!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Boewe Design・Designer Yuming
Song Ke Yi
BTO minimalist reno

Written by Song Ke Yi on 21 May 2019

Yuming was very friendly and accomodative to our request. They are creative in design and open for discussion, during the planning phase, yuming has never rushed us for decision and have instead provided us with alternatives whenever we have difficulty choosing what we want! They are also prompt in troubleshooting and are reliable in providing assistance when needed even after completion of reno, excellent post reno services!

Totally in love with my new flat!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Boewe Design・Designer YunMing / Vythis
Kelvin Teo
Sol Acres

Written by Kelvin Teo on 21 May 2019

My experience with them is excellent and hassle free. Workmanship is very good and design proposal is very detail. Their work method is very commercial standard with 3D and on visual walk through with their computer software which really helps a lot in confirming your final design n layout.

My carpentry work took only 5 days to complete which is very impressive being the scale of work that's need to be done. I have seen other ID works surrounding my neighbourhood, some of which have many mistakes that require many re-do.

Vythis my design consultant provided good advise and design

Yun Ming my site engineer managing my project smooth and hassle free.

Their response time is fast as well.

Thanks you all in making my lovely home!!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Boewe Design・Designer Dece
Xie Renmin
CoZy house

Written by Xie Renmin on 21 May 2019

The house is up to our expectation. Even though we are very busy and have not much time to review the Reno process ( we only visited the site twice), everything goes on track and my ID chase and follow up with us closely. The house is up to our expectation and my designer as well as project in charge really help to prefect it to even the smallest details that we mentioned. Glad to work with them:)

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Boewe Design・Designer Dece
Xie Renmin
CoZy house

Written by Xie Renmin on 21 May 2019

The house is up to our expectation. Even though we are very busy and have not much time to review the Reno process ( we only visited the site twice), everything goes on track and my ID chase and follow up with us closely. The house is up to our expectation and my designer as well as project in charge really help to prefect it to even the smallest details that we mentioned. Glad to work with them:)

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of The Makers Design Studio・Designer Janice Wu
LF
Sincere, Systematic and Efficient!

Written by Louis Fang on 21 May 2019

As a first time home owner, I heard a fair share of unpleasant renovation stories from others.

Thankfully, my renovation journey with The Makers Design Studio turns out to be a great one.

From the start, Janice knew that me and my wife only had a rough idea of what we wanted of our house. Through many discussions, she is able to piece together an image of what our dream home looks like. Gave us a lot of advices and insights , what is necessary and what isn’t.

She is able to understand what designs we want and he is able to match it within the Budget we gave her. Throughout, she has always been keeping us updated and very transparent with the works.

If you want a beautiful house and you are looking for a contractor who is friendly, respectful, patient and gives u limitless advices, all while meeting your needs - The Makers Design Studio is for you.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of The Makers Design Studio・Designer Cecil Oh
Pearlyn Oh
Personalised and sincere consultation

Written by Pearlyn Oh on 21 May 2019

I approached the makers design studio through a referral and got to know Cecil.

Through a number of quotations and consultations with different ID, Cecil and team came up to be the most thoughtful for meticulous details, at an affordable price! Service and quality tops the value. Highly recommended! Highly recommended! Highly recommended! Highly recommended! Highly recommended! Highly recommended!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?