INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
3112 reviews
Review of The Interior Lab・Designer Angie Ku
Thet Oo Maung
From Dream to Reality

Written by Thet Oo Maung on 25 Apr 2019

We met and compared between 6 interior designers, before we decided to work with Angie Ku from The Interior Lab. Angie’s approachable personality, makes it easier for us to share our ideas. We also love the fact that unlike most of the designers we met, not only was she proactive in proposing ideas,she truly listens to our needs and design a home that is attuned to them. Our dream home is something that is both aesthetically pleasing and easy to maintain. Initially, we had Victorian theme in mind, however after discussing with Angie, we decided to go with the muji-scandi theme, which better suited our needs.

We did change our mind a couple of times during the renovation period but Angie was always very accommodating to them. We were impressed with the final outcome of the home. We really love the design of the home. There were some minor defects but they were quickly resolved once we contacted Angie. The Interior lab has a professional and reliable team- electrician, carpenters that has great service. We were very satisfied with the workmanship and overall aesthetics of the home. Moreover, the price point was reasonable. Highly recommend Angie and The Interior Lab for your next home renovation!

project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
Review of Hygge Design・Designer Jonathan Chua
Jerome Chan Ker Liang
Excellent Cosy Retirement Home

Written by Jerome Chan Ker Liang on 25 Apr 2019

Jonathan is really thoughtful throughout the entire renovation process. From understanding what we wanted and hearing our thoughts, his service was excellent from our point of view.

Having brought us to look at samples for the materials in the house, he made very good recommendations as to the usage of space as well as layout of our retirement house.

The delivery of the project was on time and the quality of workmanship is satisfactory.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Yang's Inspiration Design・Designer Ivan
Zhiyong Yang
My humble home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Zhiyong Yang on 25 Apr 2019

All along I have been wanting to have my own house that met these 3 requirement:

1) A home that is better than the outside, you would rather stay home than going out

2) A self sufficient home storage to last myself at least 3months without going out

3) A high tech smart home

With these in mind, I approach several designers from different company and each of them have their own unique ideas and proposal for me.

In the end , I decided on Ivan Yang from Yang’s Inspiration design as he not only give me the ideas and proposal but he is enthusiastic about it as well. He went far beyond his role to source for all the furnitures/ accessories / colour / tables / chair just to meet my requirement.

During the initial stage after I have signed the contract with his company, i was given a tour around his current on-going project to familiarise me on the process /outcome and other customer design.

I was impressed and I did take back some of the ideas other people have :D !

The whole project took around 2 months and in between there is some hiccups due to stock availability for some of the equipments and also some of my last minute request to include in a built-in oven(not included in initial proposal).

I thought I would have to incur extra charges for these changes but Ivan Yang was able to rectify these willingly for free as the cabinet are still halfway in progress.

Being afraid that my house would turn out not expectedly from the proposal, I went down to see the renovation myself every 2 days for the initial 1month.

However, after that I was rest assure and I didn’t went down so often anymore as I have seen the workmanship and quality they have provide and the constant update that my designer have been giving me

Now, my house have been completed as per my requirement. I recommend people who have a dream house but not sure how to proceed to seek for Ivan Yang from Yang’s Inspiration design to get some insights and ideas.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Neu Konceptz・Designer Jordan
David Liang
Great and nice home for us

Written by David Liang on 25 Apr 2019

We were introduced by one of friends to visit Designer's home. We trust the information provided since the designer's home is what we are looking for.

After discussion with Jordan, we confidence that Neu Konceptz would provide us with new and comfortable home.

During the design stage, Jordan gave us very professional suggestions and also willing to take any idea we would like to try. In fact, we got what we want with Jordan's impressive help.

We got the new home on time with no additional cost and days delay. We thank Neu Konceptz and Jordan service and would like to recommend with other friends when they need to renovation.

Thanks and Best wish Neu Konceptz

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Hygge Design・Designer Jonathan
Johnny Lim Shiwei
Read my mind
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Johnny Lim Shiwei on 25 Apr 2019

Had a good experience with Jonathan from Hygge Design. I was explaining to him on the things I wanted and he understands my needs easily. Very experienced and reliable designer. Went through a lot of effort to explain and recommend his design. Easy to work with and super duper friendly.

He will be on site almost immediately if I do queries about the job. Always putting my concern as priority even if he is doing other jobs.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Yang's Inspiration Design・Designer Ivan
Karen Leow
Excellent Review For Yang's Inspiration Design

Written by Karen Leow on 25 Apr 2019

Yang's Inspiration Design proves to be the right choice by providing excellent consultation and renovation services. The materials used are also of excellent quality. The designs recommended by the designer meet our expectations and we are fully satisfied with the outcome. Yang's Inspiration Design was able to work within our budget without any hidden cost. Will definitely recommend Yang's Inspiration Design to family and friends!

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of The Concept・Designer Jaysie Low
AC
Blk 450C Bukit Batok West Avenue 6

Written by Angela Chen on 24 Apr 2019

The Concept provided the most reasonable quote amongst the ID firms that we shortlisted. Jaysie was the appointed Interior Consultant/Designer for our home.

Jaysie was responsive and professional throughout the renovation journey. She offered all aspects of interior design, interior decoration and well project management, ensuring all timelines are met punctually.

I did not have any concept for my house to begin with. Jaysie was patient in listening to our inputs and comments and came back to us with a few designs within a couple of days. I like her passionate towards design (She’s really good in drawing), and she is quick in responding to all my queries. She was also there with us while choosing materials, tiles, paint etc.

Most importantly, Jaysie coordinated the work between her workers well and ensured everything went smoothly. We would definitely recommend Jaysie and her team. Thank you for your vision, professionalism and complete this journey together with us enthusiastically!

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Couple Abode・Designer Alson
DV
Beautiful Abode

Written by Devaki Visvalingam on 24 Apr 2019

Through Qanvast, we met up with a couple of IDs but we decided to engage Alson from Couple Abode. It was a no-brainer as Alson was the most comfortable to speak to and was willing to hear our ideas and in return gave us valuable design inputs to think about.

The quote was the most cost effective and there were no compromises in terms of quality. In terms of pricing, everything was transparent.

During the renovation process, Alson acceded to all our ad-hoc requests and ensured everything was well coordinated. He was responsive and meticulous in his work. Apart from design and project coordination, he also helped source for interior furnishing to suit our theme. Despite a tight timeline, Alson managed to complete the necessary work sooner so that we can move in as expected.

Overall, a home should convey the story of who you are and be a collection of what you love. And Couple Abode did just that. Thank you!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Weiken.com・Designer IMM - Derrius Koh
No Onee
Great help from Weiken service team

Written by No Onee on 24 Apr 2019

Branch: IMM

ID: Derrius Koh

Project Sum: 31k

Project scope:

Masonry: Washing mashing base, both toilet shower curb, kitchen base

Carpentry: Kitchen, kitchen Island, common toilet vanity, Master toilet vanity, master toilet mirror cabinet

Plaster board: Living, dining, master bedroom false ceiling

Metalwork: Window Grill whole house, Sliding service yard windows

Project official site commencement: 25.02.19

Project handover: 25.04.19

Hit some bumps along the way, however swiftly rectified by Weiken service team.

Satisfied with the overall job by them.

project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Elements ID・Designer Estee
A
Smooth Renovation Journey

Written by Alice on 24 Apr 2019

We engaged Elements ID through a friend’s recommendation and Estee was our Interior designer. Throughout the renovation, Estee has been most patient and responsive with our queries. She is experienced and gave us good suggestions and recommendations with regards to our interior furnishing and lightings. She is professional and took care to follow through our renovation to ensure the contractors did their job so we can have a peace of mind. Really thankful for the smooth renovation and great workmanship for our

new home.Will definitely recommend Elements ID for your interior design.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Notion of W・Designer Wein Goh
c
Creative, detailed & friendly designer - Highly recommended

Written by cheryl on 24 Apr 2019

We were very pleased (and still are) with our newly renovated home designed by Wein. It was a last minute decision to do a complete reno of our SG place while we were based in London. We were very lucky to have found Wein (highly recommended by another friend) as he coordinated everything for us - from the moving of all our furniture and belongings to (and back from!) the warehouse, to furniture and fitting selections.

He has a good eye for details and goes the extra mile to come up with designs to maximise space and storage. His dedication and commitment to our project is highly commendable, evidenced by all the early morning calls he had to wake up for due to the time difference. His work is reliable and of high quality. He makes the effort to understand our needs to give the designs a personal touch. He pays attention to details and has great taste which were clearly demonstrated based on the recommendations for furniture & fittings. The most amazing bit is we didn't have to fly back at all during the renovation. A big thumbs up for Wein!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of J Design & Build Pte Ltd・Designer Joseph Yew
Helen Poh
Home Renovation

Written by Helen Poh on 24 Apr 2019

It was our first home we were thus new to home design and renovation. We were excited and yet apprehensive about the whole process and were thankful to have engaged Joseph. He was patient to take the time to understand what we were looking for, explaining to us what works and what wouldn’t, worked within our budget and came out with the design we wanted. Very reliable, the renovation works were well carried out and we were not disappointed. In terms of the materials and workmanship, it’s been over 3 years and none of the carpentry works have given way. We will engage him again for our new home.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?