INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
4487 reviews
Review of VVID Elements・Designer Shu Liew
AG
Residential at Anchorvale Link
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Angela Goh on 17 Oct 2019

We chose to work with Vvid Elements as we felt that Shu was reliable and we could count on her to give us the best advice for our house. Her design was also classy and incorporated all our requests.

Throughout the renovation, Shu was very responsive and prompt in communication. She also accommodated various changes and worked around my travel schedule. While there were some defects in the workmanship, it was rectified quickly. Would definitely recommend Shu and Vvid Elements for anyone looking for a trustworthy ID!

Read More
Review of 19 Eighty Three・Designer Ben
AP
Creative with eye for detail
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Allison Phua on 17 Oct 2019

I had a great experience working with Ben! He’s very accommodating but also gives great suggestions and is very creative with a wonderful eye for detail. We particularly liked that he was able to suggest designs that worked within our budget. The actual renovations were done fairly quickly without much need for us to intervene or “supervise”. My husband and I are very happy with the end result and we would highly recommend to anyone looking for to design their dream home. If we ever reno, will 1000% reconsider Ben again.

Read More
Review of ARK-hitecture・Designer Nix
N
Efficient designer and hassle free renovation experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Nadia on 17 Oct 2019

We have engaged Nix from Ark-hitecture Pte Ltd to do our house renovation and are very pleased with the results.

She is very efficient in coordinating the contractors and it is really a hassle-free renovation experience considering that I am always out of Singapore. All we had to do is to liaise with Nix and she will instruct the contractor on our design expectation without missing any details.

Before the renovation works, Nix will give us 3D visualizations and detailed carpentry drawing with clear dimension of the inner space and the material selection. The actual results turns out to be very close to the 3D visualizations.

Nix will promptly set up weekly appointments with clear objectives on discussion and she would write down everything that we discussed during meetings. On the day where we were supposed to purchase lightings for our house, she would tell us exactly how many lights we need and for which part of the house and she even proposed to do the light shopping with us. With her design experience, we barely spend few hours and have accomplished the purpose of the trip.

We are very happy with the workmanship of Ark-hitecture team of contractors. Our guests also commended the same. Nix was very thoughtful in planning the inner compartment for my wardrobe and kitchen. I have a space for all my thing instead of having item lying around. Ark-hitecture provides very good after-service. They are very responsible and was willing to answer all our questions even after the renovation was done.

Overall, Nix is a trust worthy designer who is also practical in her recommendations. If something is not worth doing, she will advise us not to spend our budget in that area. I have also recommended Ark-hitecture to 2 other friends & they have engaged the service for their home renovations too.

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Icon Interior Design・Designer Shafee
AidaMelati Zakee
Excellent friendly service
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by AidaMelati Zakee on 17 Oct 2019

We would highly recommended Icon Interior Design. It was a blessed having Shafee as our ID. He was very passionate throughout the whole process.

Sharing our ideas & vision Shafee with his expertise & experience made it into reality with an awesome 3d interior layout.

Shafee was always quick to answer all our queries & managed to complete our house just in time before our Ramadhan which was a blessing.

We are happy with the service by Shafee & also happy at how our space turned out.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of DreamVision Designer・Designer Kenneth Yip
PL
5 Star ID

Written by Patrick Lai on 17 Oct 2019

Kenneth is a hardworking and a very responsive person. I chose him out of the 3 shortlisted IDs due to his sincerity.

Moments after my 1st 3D was delivered by him, he left the company I signed with. Another 2 high rankings IDs were assigned to replace him. This was the time when countless disasters came and I was very unhappy about them knowing that I will definitely not sign them if they were assigned to me at the beginning. I terminated them eventually after their 1st site visit.

Thus, I went back to Kenneth and he was helpful enough to work things out and reduced the cost to cover my losses of deposit, etc. When he came for his 1st site visit, he was able to visualize and proposed creative yet space saving ideas on the spot on top of my ideas given.

This was the moment I recalled the reason why I need an ID. A person who can resolve my problems yet not giving me additional problem. Listen to my ideas, modify and top up his ideas to make them perfect instead of telling me that my ideas don't work from the beginning. Finally, quality assured on behalf of me.

The renovation was smooth and he was able to meet the committed schedule. There were 2 things which I was unhappy about after the implementation, but he was professional to take it without a question nor a negotiation.

Lesson learnt,

1) Never signed the contract too early from your key collection date.

2) Never give a company a second chance by assigning u with a different person half way.

3) stick to the person who put in effort to satisfy you since the beginning.

Read More
Review of Space Atelier・Designer Leon
M
BTO Telok Blangah - Completed Reno
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Matthew on 17 Oct 2019

We met Space Atelier, ID Leon at a Qanvast event, we ultimately settled for this firm as he quoted us the cheapest among 5 other IDs we visited in terms of things we wanted (we wanted alot of hacking) and also, Leon had previously done a few units in out BTO estate so he knew the layout well. Renovation is a very stressful process, as it is expensive and requires a lot of attention to details and creativity. In terms of this, our ID helped as much as he could by being very responsive, giving very good solid practical suggestions. Also, he communicates our ideas well to the contractors and executes whole process very smoothly. In terms of what you would expect from a ID this is my view of this firm and ID; good points: 1) Good project management, 2) 8 out of 10 contractors the ID hired did a decent job, 3) Quick response, 4) Good follow up service, 5) Patient enough, 6) Firm automatically provides good brands in their quotation and is same price as other IDs who don't provide such brands but quote just as high (e.g. Blum, laminate w colour for carpentry, cabinets interior). Bad points: 1) Lack creativity, 90% of ideas were from us, ID just provided suggestions on practicality and space. 2) Did not tell us when certain things we bought/they did were not matching or quality is bad (eg laminate not matching with wall colour, or flooring done badly, or handles we bought online were not matching) , 3) Tends to forget some stuff we mentioned that we wanted. It is not like we had plenty of renovation experience with multiple IDs, but hearing stories from friends and relatives, this firm/ID is still reliable and service/product wise they are of good value. Advice to new owners will be, 1) to have solid ideas of what you want, 2) write minutes of every meeting you had, and also, 3) do a very thorough proper handover check before you move in. Will recommend this firm, overall 8/10.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Notion of W・Designer Grace
Simon Low
Studio

Written by Simon Low on 17 Oct 2019

Grace is absolutely amazing.

She considered not only what the space was going to look like, but also how it was going to be used. Throughout the entire design and construction process Grace attention to detail was second to none.

Grace is client centric, solution oriented, and Creative in her design and approach.

She is able to deliver on tight Budget and schedule

Grace had brought it to life an empty space with the right coordination of materials and interior designer skills, the result exceeded my expectations”

Read More
Review of Diva's Interior Design・Designer Jay
Ida Irny Nini
Amazing and patient ID

Written by Ida Irny Nini on 16 Oct 2019

We found diva`s interior after searching for over 10 IDs for house renovation. Jay was very attentive to our needs and wants. He gave constructive suggestions without appearing pushy or arrogant. His calm demeanor and attentiveness was what attracted us to take him as our ID. Although young, Jay is able to meet our expectations and was also not afraid to suggest and give opinions. Although it has been 9 months since our house reno, Jay is still our go to person for any issues pertaining to the house. Highly recommended! Give him a chance to surprise you! We have heard so many horror ID stories but we were really lucky to meet and give our trust to Jay. Keep up the good work and continue to persevere!

Read More
Review of INCLOVER DESIGN・Designer Kacey and Jessica
Josephine Choy
Practical ideas & Sincere service

Written by Josephine Choy on 16 Oct 2019

The choice to engage Kacey & Jessica to oversee our reno was really a no brainer. They were sincere and helpful throughout the entire process. Though we had a tight timeline, they managed to complete the renovations on time and accommodate our every request.

It is clear from their interactions with other parties (electricians, plumbers etc.) that they are well regarded and have built a solid reputation based on trust. What I appreciated the most was their practical solutions. Their recommendations for light fittings, kitchen appliances and such were reasonable and they were very price conscious on our behalf. They were cognizant of our budget requirements and stuck to it to a tee.

Kacey has plenty of experience and was able to provide practical and functional solutions, with an aesthetic twist. She is very hands on and was able to understand our design desires. Jessica was a responsive point of contact and would provide regular updates on the work progress in the group chat. Her friendly and open nature made the communication open and easy. We barely had to be boggled down with the reno since Kacey and Jessica took care of everything.

All in all, we would highly recommend Kacey & Jessica due to their good and responsible work.

Read More
Review of Pavilon BC・Designer Ng Thiam Huat
SE
A rare find in the industry

Written by Suzy E on 16 Oct 2019

Mr Ng and his firm came highly recommended by a friend who is his repeat customer many times over and we now know why. He listened well to our needs and was able to translate our requests into practical solutions which suit our daily living. Mr Ng was so hands-on throughout the process and gave us frequent updates.The fact that his extended team has worked with him for so many years bear testament to his project and people management skills, and the quality they delivered far surpassed our expectations in many ways. Pavilon also gave due consideration to our timeline and delivered the project on time. Mr Ng and his team treated our renovations as if it was one for their own homes, with great care and professionalism. We have engaged them for 2 major pieces of work already in addition to other little improvements here and there. We will certainly use them again because Pavilon is one firm we can engage and to fully deliver what we want, without losing sleep over it.

Read More
Review of Forefront Interior・Designer Valentina
c
Forefront Interior ID Review
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by charles on 16 Oct 2019

Both my fiancé and I were from the construction industry and we set out on our ID journey with skepticism because we felt we were more in tune with the detailing, materials, costs, etc.

Through Qanvast we were introduced to 5 ID companies.

My fiancé and I knew exactly how we wanted our home to be. We gave our design brief to all 5 ID companies and Valentina was the only ID whom during the first meeting instead of running through our design brief, she took time to understand our likes and dislikes, our lifestyles and living habits, etc. Val was also 1 of the few who respected and worked within our tight timeline (7 weeks) and budget.

Throughout the renovation process, Val kept us constantly updated and she was also ahead of the schedule she gave us. This gave us lots of assurance because it means she has full control of her sub-contractors. Whenever we noticed any inconsistency on-site, Val also was able to rectify them within a day or 2.

Thank you, Valentina, for all your efforts. All the best in your future endeavors.

Read More
Review of Deco-Reno Pte Ltd・Designer Lionel Lam
Tan Xie Xing
Thank you, Deco-Reno!

Written by Tan Xie Xing on 16 Oct 2019

We have recently acquired a resale flat and it required extensive reworking and we decided to engage Mr. Lionel Lam from Deco-Reno after looking through various quotations and meeting various IDs.

At the planning stage, Lionel worked closely with us to design a layout according to our preferred theme. He didn’t impose his ideas on us. Instead, he gave us constructive comments and at the same time, he was also receptive to our ideas. He was easy to talk to and always contactable via phone or whatsapp. Whatever worries or questions we had, he always answered them.

Despite numerous projects on hand, he would always accompany and guide us to choose finalizing details including tiles, wall colours, and many others. Thereafter, he managed the entire process including purchasing, contractors for renovation, and quality assurance on the works done.

As a young family, time & budget were very important to us. Lionel was able to breakdown his work in steps and details so we can decide if we want to remove certain work to save time or cost. After that, he would then work around his schedule to achieve what we want. Sometimes, we felt a bit “paisei” to change some details while the renovation in progress but he would always try his best to complete it. He kept telling us that most important is seeing us happy.

Lionel also demonstrated honesty and pride in his work. He caught flaws that we might not have gotten ourselves even, ensuring that the contractors fixed those up properly. We also really appreciate the work done by his team of carpenters. They went about doing their work very diligently and carefully. We are truly satisfied with their workmanship and precision.

Without hesitation, we would give 10/10 for the awesome job done!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?