INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
4086 reviews
Review of Urban Design House・Designer Teyos Tay
YL
Great Service and Renovation Experience - Highly Recommended!

Written by Yong Lyu on 23 Aug 2019

We got to know Urban Design House through referral by Qanvast and they clearly stood out amongst all the other 4 ID firms we met - Thanks to the professionalism and great service of our ID, Tayos. Their quotation may not be the cheapest but the quality of work, service and also warranty that comes with it make the choice very worthwhile.

Tayos is very smart and spent time to understand our requirements and expectation. He is always very candid in sharing his advice to our ideas so that the final design can be optimized with the combination of aesthetics, functionality and practicality / cost. This is greatly valued by us as we want to have an experienced ID that can help us to improve our initial renovation ideas, rather than someone who simply takes our view and gets it straight to drawings / plans.

He kept us informed on the progress and responded to our questions and requests promptly despite of managing a few other projects at the same time. Whenever there was an issue / hiccup during the process, Tayos is always able to propose solutions to meet our needs, including sometimes changes and rectifications needed (pretty much unavoidable for renovation based on our prior experience across different places :-)). We are also quite happy with the strong commitment on timeline and budget by Tayos and his team. The workmanship is satisfactory as well and you receive 5-year warranty from completion.

Now we have lived in our new home for a few months and this review is over-due - We want to sincerely thank Tayos and his team for a smooth and pleasant renovation experience. His professionalism and great service are highly appreciated. We will be happy to recommend Urban Design House and Tayos to anyone who is looking for an excellent and reliable ID for their project.

All the very best with your renovation experience!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Butler Interior・Designer Daryl Lee
Alvin Choong
Passionate and Committed

Written by Alvin Choong on 23 Aug 2019

We really felt that it has indeed been a pleasure in engaging Daryl as our interior designer. His high standard of professionalism, work ethics and designs, has made working together with him an absolute pleasure.

During the whole renovation process, Daryl have provided us with lots creative ideas while maintaining balance between aesthetic and practicality.

Not only does Daryl have a good eye for design, he would also ensure that the design is tailored to our lifestyle.

Even after the handover, he would constantly follow up with us to ensure that everything is well.

Once again, we are really glad to have Daryl from Butler Interior as our interior designer. We are so blessed to have gained, not just a beautiful home, but also a dear friend like you.

We would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a responsible, reliable and professional ID.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Crescendo Interior & Lifestyle・Designer Aiyu and Melissa
Ryan Koh
Excellent service and love the designs

Written by Ryan Koh on 23 Aug 2019

Our first time as house owners and we were very inexperienced. We were very glad that we have engaged Crescendo as our interior designers. Aiyu and Melissa were both very patient with our queries and last minute modifications.

Aiyu had provided us with many design ideals and we love her designs! We have also greatly benefited from Melissa's advice and her experience. Both of them had spent a great deal of time liaising with vendors and sub contractors on our behalf. This has saved us a lot of time. We are also thankful to the rest of the team for their contribution.

Overall, the designs and renovation works are excellent. Most importantly we had a pleasant and wonderful experience!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of DreamCreations Interior・Designer Darren Yang
Kelly
Great Design Ideas And Services As Always

Written by Kelly on 22 Aug 2019

This is our 2nd renovation with DreamCreations! The first time was when we first gotten the resale 4-room flat 5 years ago. The renovation back then still as good as new.

The recent experience was for a partial renovation (what we didn’t make-over from the first time). Common bathroom revamp and new tiles overlaying in the service yard.

Not any complex design revamp, but with us (me and my family) living in the unit at while the work carried out it can be challenging. Yep! It’s possible and no disruption to our daily living. The project was from 29/7 to 6/8. The entire project was well managed by PMs from the different functions: pre-hacking, hacking, tiling, wiring, painting. Pre-hacking prep means everything is covered and taped. Daily cleaning was in place.

You could just leave your unit to the safe hands of this team, and expect to return to the completed work per your expectations.

The designer and his team are creative with workarounds to overcome issues from limitations in the unit. We often receive smart ideas and advice to counter those problems.

For the quality design and renovation work, we would highly recommend DreamCreations for the reasonable quotations.

Thank you Darren and team for the wonderful help once again! 👍

Kelly

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of i Chapter・Designer Rey
J
Thank You Rey for recreating our Home

Written by Jonathan on 22 Aug 2019

I am writing this review based on my experience with Rey. Rey was introduced to me by my friend. Prior to that, we do not know about I-Chapter.

Rey was very proactive and approachable during the pre-contract engagement.

He was able to convince us with his knowledge along with different ideas of revamping our place, which is why we have decided to partner with him.

During the renovation, we kept changing our requirements here and there. Rey was not only willing and acceptance to our changes, he was also able to give us new ideas that will fit into our requirements. He was very accommodative and we never hesitate to share our thoughts with him.

At the final phase, he was able to address any last minute fixes without any delay. No question asked.

Our project was completed on time.

After handover, Rey is also readily available for any post renovation issue. Arrangement was made promptly and he assured that any defect will be rectified till our satisfaction.

Overall we are very pleased with I-Chapter especially on the engagement with Rey. I have already introduced Rey to my friends and I will continue to do so.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of SHE Interior・Designer Eugene She
Shawn Lim
Satisfaction Renovation Experience

Written by Shawn Lim on 22 Aug 2019

Dear Management of SHE Interior Design Pte Ltd

I am one happy client and would like to commend Eugene She for the job well done at Pasir

Ris.

Before my pleasant encounter with Eugene, I have read horror news about unscrupulous

contractors and heard from my friends about their unpleasant experience dealing with

contractors and interior designers. When I collected the keys to my new, tiny 4-room HDB flat,

I was sure that I would be the next victim in the renovation work and my sad story will be the

next thing my friends would hear.

Fortunately, I thank God that here is a good testimony I am about to write. It is about my

dealing and experience with Eugene She, my interior designer. As my lease was about to

expire in a month's time, in July, Eugene delivered what he had promised and the results were

way above my expectations. He cleverly designed and made sure that the precious space in

my flat, particularly my son's room, was fully utilized and at the same time without the

cluttering and congested effect.

Right from the first meeting, he won my trust by listening attentively to our family's needs and

wants in the renovation work. Given our budget and limited space, some items on my wish-list

sadly had to be dismissed as unrealistic. He then carefully planned out what could possibly

and aesthetically be fulfilled. He would not impose his opinions on us but gently persuade my

wife and me to view the décor and design in its entirety. He used his foresight and experience

in his design but like in most projects, certain hiccups and surprises were unavoidable.

However, he was very creative and talented to overcome these challenges and have changes

made without affecting the overall plan. He even accommodated our last minute's needs and

changes in some creative ways. He was hardworking, supervising the work even on

weekends and always ready to listen. Eugene carefully coordinated the intricacies of the

renovation, liaising with workers of different specialties in the hectic schedule to meet the tight

deadline. According to my friends' experience, their relationship with their interior

designers broke down mainly because of trust and communication issues. Fortunately, for me

everything went smoothly and Eugene had all the work done within our original budget.

He was passionate, hardworking, professional and dedicated and I was fortunate to have

hired him as my interior designer.

Last but not least, my home is now a beautiful and warm place where my family can relax and

enjoy. I would highly recommend Eugene to anyone who wants a beautiful home without the

anxiety and stress of dealing directly with renovation workers and contractors.

Regards

Shawn Lim

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Fifth Avenue Interior・Designer Kenny Ang
Xiaoqing Ang
ID: Kenny Ang

Written by Xiaoqing Ang on 21 Aug 2019

I got to know ID Kenny from fifth avenue interior via word of mouth. I also went to did some research on his work and it suits me.

He is very patient with us as we are a first timer for house renovation. He carefully goes through all the details with us from the start til to end of the project.

On top of it, he is very responsible for his work done. He will update us timingly for the progress of the renovation.

The whole experience working with Kenny was great. Absolute right choice to get him as my ID!

project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
Review of Fifth Avenue Interior・Designer Kenny Ang
Cyou Mex
Great job by Kenny Ang

Written by Cyou Mex on 21 Aug 2019

My wife and I went around asking for quotations for my 4 rooms flat when we got our floor plan. We then came across Kenny ang from fifth avenue interior after looking at his portfolio for his projects. He has also showed us his previous projects photos and we are very convinced he is able to do a good job.

We spoke to him about our dream house and the requirement we want to have in our house. Shortly after, we got back what Kenny ang has proposed. It was great as it is within our budget. Not only that, the respond time from him and the design proposed by him were fantastic.

We then decided to engage him after looking around due to his professionalism and passion in his job.

The time frame given by him was met and the whole renovation involves a very detailed and clear explanation. My wife and I made a few changes through the whole renovation and I’m very satisfied that our ID is able to fulfill our last minute changes.

During the renovation, there was a few times that we went up to the house to check the place. The workmanship was really near to perfection.

Kenny’s respond time was very fast even after office hours where he is off from work. The whole communication through the renovation was well communicated and hence, it resulted in no hi-cups.

Highly recommended Kenny Ang from Fifth Avenue Interior as your ID for your dream home due to his abilities and knowledge in this field. Definitely an ace for his work done!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Design 4 Space・Designer sylvia
d
I'm glad we did it !

Written by david on 21 Aug 2019

we were living here for almost 20 years and wanted a makeover. I have 4 kids and they have now grown up and needed more space.

I have a pretty good working relationship with my ID Sylvia Xue from Design 4 space. She's very experienced and she knows what we wanted. She's very hands on and have a grip on each phase of the renovation process. From the start we knew we had to manage our expectations, because not everything is going to be perfect. We chose her because we felt she understood us.

Along the way we made several changes, and she and her contractors were very obliging. the service was good and the workmanship up to par. One quality about my ID is that she does not delay or wait if there is something to do or rectify, she act on it promptly.

We were able to keep fairly close to the budget and kept within the 8 week timeline.

i would strongly recommend anyone using her services..... well done.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Fifth Avenue Interior・Designer Cerine Wee
P
A long Journey That Eventually Turned Out Well...

Written by Pauline on 20 Aug 2019

We first got to know about Fifth Avenue on Qanvast and later had the opportunity to meet them at the Qanvast Hangout event. After having met up with close to eight different ID firms, we decided to engage Cerine, as she gave us good vibes and constructive feedback on our requirements. There were quite a few hiccups during the renovation process but most of it were eventually resolved. Thanks to Cerine, our new place looks good and closely resembles the ideal home we had in mind.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Project Guru・Designer Clarice Tay
HS
Renovation Experience

Written by Hazimah Saharoni on 20 Aug 2019

We have compared a few IDs and Project Guru was one of the last ID that we've enquired. Clarice was the ID assigned to us. She was able to envision the ideas and designs we had in mind. The quotation was competitive and within our budget.

The renovation process was rather smooth even though there were few hiccups along the way. Clarice was very responsive to our enquiries and rectifications. Her design inputs were impressive and she understood the theme very well.

As my hubby is a very detailed person, Clarice was very patient to his queries. We also had few changes along the way and she was very accommodating. Overall, we would definitely recommend her to our friends and families. We are very satisfied with the end product. Double thumbs up!!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Fifth Avenue Interior・Designer Austin Lai
Masyita Rais
Loving our "new" home of 17 years with the touch of Fifth Avenue Interior.

Written by Masyita Rais on 20 Aug 2019

We've been enjoying our newly renovated home for several months and this feedback is way overdue. I'd like to thank Austin Lai and the hardworking crew for revamping our home of 17 years. We roughly knew what we wanted prior to the renovation and after consulting a few IDs from different companies, we had to go with Fifth Avenue and Austin. I was at first interested and excited to consider Fifth Avenue when I saw their projects online. We then went in for our first consultation and instantly had a good feeling with some of the suggestions and design ideas by Austin. We were still consulting other ID companies but we were sold when Austin drew up the draft plan and presented the quote to us. Someone wrote in the feedback, "it was love at first quote" and I can attest to this. As compared to the other IDs we saw, Austin proposed a very reasonable quote and the design was according to our taste and even more. We loved all the ideas he came up with, to add on to the look we already had in mind.

There were some hiccups, as expected in any renovation works, but the upside to this was it was always easy to communicate them to Austin. He'd do his best to rectify the glitches and the crew (electricians, plumbers, carpenters, tiler, etc) were excellent workers and perfect gentlemen. They were so patient to my demands and scrutiny. 😆 Each time I let Austin know of the slightest glitch in the works, they would come to redo them even if it takes several attempts, hours and days. 🤭 I am also indebted to Austin for providing great service post renovation. He came through with most of the works that needed fixing.

We've received many compliments with the renovation from relatives, friends and neighbours and have recommended Fifth Avenue and Austin for their future renovation works. My family and I are very pleased with our "new" home and would consider to work with them again in a heartbeat. Thank you Fifth Avenue and Austin!

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?