Find a firm through Qanvast and enjoy these perks!Find out more$50K Qanvast Guarantee$50K GuaranteeVoucher KitChristmas GiveawayChristmas GiveawayFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
4784 reviews
E
Superhome Design Renovation

Reviewed by Ethan・Submitted 5 Dec 2019・Project completed Jun 2019・Designer Stephanie

Begin with 5 firms through Qanvast, most contacted us initially but only Superhome Design continued to follow up.

Superhome Design was sincere and did not request for any sort of downpayment prior sharing/showing their designs and ideas, unlike other firms that we sourced separately ourselves.

The carpentry design in their showroom displayed workmanship qualities and captured our attention.

Stephanie was candid, took our requirements seriously into considerations and came up with alternatives which saved us some cost in some areas.

Although some designs in some areas were more of what we expected (cost too) but it turned out to be awesome!

Most of our enquiries were addressed throughout the renovation, including design and dimensions for furnishing/stuff to keep.

She also offered to source some of the items and liaising with other parties without having to involved us ,saved us a lot of our time.

Overall the renovation process were fine, areas in tight spaces were well thought of and outcome was close to plan.

Their carpenter was also skilful and able to point out possible issues during discussion stage.

Some carpentry works were built and pieced together with lot of effort and patience rather than offering "bought off the shelf solution".

Glad to have known Ethan, whom was also involved in some of design concept and appreciated his honest opinions.

Really appreciate the relationship built along the renovation journey.

There is no 100% perfect but could be improved with more timely planning of certain trades could shorten the whole renovation. Certain areas with more detailed workmanship would be great and improve overall experiences.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
J
Poor workmanship and low quality materials used

Reviewed by Jinny・Submitted 5 Dec 2019・Project completed Jun 2019・Designer Sales person is JC

Engaged U-Home Interior Design was the worst decision in our life. Some of the majors incidents include falling off of our toilet wall hung mirror as the plumber did not hang it properly. It was fortunate that no one was injured but caused damages to our water tap, sink and vanity. Cabinets hinges went rusty within 3 months after completion, sink pipes were poorly done and we had water leaking issues for the past few months.

During renovation, the tiler had to redo his work many time because of poor workmanship. Eventually, the outcome was still a disappointment as grouting were unevenly done and wall tiles were stained with chemical. Materials used for our wardrobe were thin and hollow, unsure how long the wardrobe will last before falling apart.

Overall, it was an extremely stressful and upsetting experience, especially this is our very first home.  

I do not recommend anyone to waste your time, effort and money on an ID firm who can't deliver proper liveable house.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Nimrta Kaur
A Delightful Team To Work With! Highly Recommended!!

Reviewed by Nimrta Kaur・Submitted 5 Dec 2019・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Joanne & Amy

We stumbled upon Joanne & Amy at a Qanvast meet and greet. Amongst the sea of confusing designers, they were a complete breath of fresh air!! Not pushy, but with many interesting and innovative suggestions that were budget conscious. Light-hearted and delightful, the pair worked closely with us to design our dream home in the short timeline that we had. They started work the moment we got our keys and completed the project 1 week earlier! They gave us daily updates as to our renovation progress which kept our mind at ease. It has been a wonderful working with them and I would definitely recommend them to anyone as well.

Read More
project-upload
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
WengHuat Au
Fifth Avenue
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by WengHuat Au・Submitted 4 Dec 2019・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Kenny

I am happy and glad to have Kenny as our Interior Designer. He is very hard working and very responsive (even in strange timing). He take his time to understand our ever changing requirement :> and trying to meet them. He gives very valuable suggestions in term of design and practicality balancing between cost. He is definitely a value add in my opinion in this very stressful renovation time. One thing to complain is that the payment cannot use credit card :<.

Read More
Willie Sng

Reviewed by Willie Sng・Submitted 4 Dec 2019・Project completed Jun 2019・Designer Ivy

We went with Aart Boxx after meeting with a few other IDs, Ivy clinched the deal as she understood what we wanted with our new home. She's patient and helpful, followed up on all the renovation works.

Read More
Terence Khoo Kang Ming
Fast And Efficient
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Terence Khoo Kang Ming・Submitted 4 Dec 2019・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Joey Pear

We engaged Forefront Interior due to recommendation from our friends and also the positive first meeting we had with Nikki during the Home by Hitcheed event.

Joey was our designer and we are very thankful that we are comfortable with one another right from the start and most importantly during the designing process, he listened to what we want instead of pushing his ideas to us.

We had a few changes along the way, and even eliminating certain items from the quotation just right before the renovation is about to start and yet Joey is ever so accomodating with us and agreed with the changes right away.

During the renovation process, we had Nikki as our project coordinator and she has been so amazing on the ground. Nikki took charged and liaised with our air-con guy, hood and hob guy for us so we didnt have to worry about being there personally to watch over the installation. The updates of the renovation process by her were prompt and whenever we needed help or questions with regards to renovation or even with buying of household items, both of them replied readily in the group chat that we had.

All in all, we are grateful to have chosen Forefront Interior as our ID and we are also thankful that they have done to the best of their abilities in fulfilling the renovation according to the expectations of our budget and our timeline.

Read More
Review of Spire Id
Tracy Ng
Amazing work!

Reviewed by Tracy Ng・Submitted 4 Dec 2019・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Yvonne

I was strongly recommended by friend and heard Yvonne has done many good jobs for the past 10 years. I really appreciate Yvonne’s accommodation especially to maintain modern design for our fengshui direction. My hubby and my work are busy , and Yvonne will truly provide sincere advice and assist us for our request. So thankful to have Yvonne help for our lovely new home. Highly recommended! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Design 4 Space
NL
Good Job Vincent Chuah!

Reviewed by Ng Lay Hoon・Submitted 4 Dec 2019・Project completed Nov 2015・Designer Vincent Chuah

From being someone I didn’t know to my friend now, Vincent has always been very patient and responsible.  I engaged him to renovate part of my house.  It was not a big project, but he took it on with as much enthusiasm and professionalism as if it was a million dollar project. During the whole renovation process, he gave very good ideas, and patiently addressed each of our concerns.  He engaged each of my 3 children to choose the colour of their room walls and study table material.  All in all, he did an excellent job in ensuring the whole process went smoothly.  I would highly recommend Vincent and can vouch for him being a sincere and down-to-earth person whom you can trust.

Read More
Review of Ascend Design
Cam Khoo
Job well done
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Cam Khoo・Submitted 4 Dec 2019・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Agnes and Jasper

I was recommended by my friend to meet Agnes to discuss my home renovation. I think that my husband and I were quite impressed with the design that Agnes and Jasper gave and pricing is not bad so we went ahead with Ascend after meeting 5 IDs. Overall the entire process took 10 weeks and they actually are very good with details and colour pairing. Their recommendations turn out really well. Only comment we have is their tiling work is not fantastic at first but they manage to fix the problem in a short time. Our house turn out really beautiful and my relatives gave us thumbs up. Well done job would recommend to our friends and relatives too.

Read More
Review of 19 Eighty Three
RC
Looking for a Talented, Reliable and Responsive ID, look no further!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ryan Cheah・Submitted 4 Dec 2019・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Ben and SH

I have seen many of Ben’s work and I like what I see so it was a natural choice to let him design our home. As we are very busy, we let him handle everything from start to finish. He was very transparent with his costing and explained very clearly on the renovation process. We told him our expectation and the mood board design he came up with was exactly what we wanted. After selecting the materials and colours etc, he quickly kickoff with the renovation to meet our timeline.

His recommendation and service are excellent. No matter the issue, no matter the time, no matter the place, Ben and SH will get it done! They will constantly feedback to you on the status with pictures and videos so you know things are getting done. Ben has an eye for detail and will directly get the contractor to change things when it doesn’t meet his expectation, so you don’t have to worry! For bigger issues he will inform you and suggest options with his rationale and that made deciding so much easier! Any queries you may have will be answered almost immediately which is impressive. Looking for a talented, reliable, responsible and responsive ID, look no further!

Well done Ben and SH and thank you!

Read More
Review of Juz Interior
Slerynna Zoe
Friendly Designer

Reviewed by Slerynna Zoe・Submitted 3 Dec 2019・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Michael Lau

We met a number of interior designers but couldn’t find one that we are satisfied with. Until we met Michael Lau from Juz Interior, we just know that this is the right fit for us. Michael was very detailed and even sketched out the designs on the spot. He has a good sense of aesthetics (and humour) and able to advise us based on our preference of design and style.

He was able to meet our tight timeline, though there were some hiccups, he was able to resolve them quickly and smoothly.

He is a very friendly person and I’m sure anyone who engages him to do home renovation work would become his friend! :)

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Space Atelier
IO OI
Responsible/Reliable ID firm
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by IO OI・Submitted 3 Dec 2019・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer LEON

Saw some nice renovation photos posted in Qanvast by Space Atelier and went down for a quotation.Was served by Leon at Leong Huat building branch.After a few quotes back and forth with some changes and decided to engage them.I did not do any comparison to any other reno firm but price wise i would say its definitely not cheap but also not the most expensive.

Renovation experience with Leon from Space Atelier was quite a smooth one as he understood our requirements and also gave some useful advice along the way. Even before the renovation actually started,meeting with Leon to discuss about the small details each time was like 1 to 2 hours.He was actually quite detailed and he was quite prompt to answer my queries along the way thru whatapps mostly. The renovation schedule took 8 weeks and went on as planned and our home was ready in the specified time.

Final result was definitely astonished and we love it!Almost the same like the 3D rendering.Everyone who drop by our home also commented on the nice designs done.

It’s been 2 months since we moved in and there are some little things that might need to be touched up and Leon always arranged for us.

Would definitely recomend Leon to my anyone who need reliable renovation services.

Thank you Leon & Space Atelier.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?