Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
10 reviews
Review of IN-EXPAT
Siow Nan Wong
Excellent support and process
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Siow Nan Wong・Submitted 23 Feb 2021・ Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Joey

Recommended by my friend to Joey for my home ID work. Had looked around and enquired with several IDs and eventually chose In-Expat because of her attention to details and listened to my concept and ideas. Accommodative to changes and different ideas and process has been largely smooth going. The team is experienced and reliable.

Read More
project-upload
Review of IN-EXPAT
Trevor Lim
Trustworthy, Awesome Design

Reviewed by Trevor Lim・Submitted 6 Mar 2020・ Project completed Feb 2020・Designer Joey

We got to know about IN Expat through Qanvast. After getting quotes from various ID companies, In- Expat (Joey) was one of the first few to contact us. During the first meet up, Joey worked well within our budget and recommended a wide range of options in design. She was able to accommodate changes that I had requested for in her design and paid careful attention to ensure that we were working within our means. What makes Joey a joy to work with is how transparent she is when it comes to advising on the cost breakdown and material use for all the carpentry. Even though they are not the cheapest among all the quotations we had, we shortlisted them because of their creativity in design and the excellent customer service. During the renovation works, Joey and her partner, Gui fang always provided timely updates on the renovation progress and whenever there’s a need to deviate from the plan, they would also check in with us. We are grateful for their sacrifice on weekends to help us look for furniture that were suitable for our design even on the smallest details like the handle for our drawers. When it was time to hand over the house, they were quick in rectifying any defects. Our house turned out to be close to 90% of the 3D drawing that was shared with us. We will definitely approach/recommend IN-Expat(Joey & Gui fang) for any renovation work. They are trustworthy and for people like us who are not familiar with renovation, they provided much-needed advice and a peace of mind knowing that our house was in good hands throughout the renovation. Kudos to the team!!!! Job well done indeed!

Read More
Review of IN-EXPAT
Loy Cai Jie
Modern Lux

Reviewed by Loy Cai Jie・Submitted 6 Oct 2019・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Joey

Have engaged In-Expat thru recommendations from Qanvast. Joey follow up with a call very quickly to gather requirements and furnish quote. Now that we have moved in, my wife and I were so glad that we have gone with them. Althou there were hiccups here n there but im impressed with their attitude and they were quick to rectify and put everything back in place. They were also very accomodating to our changes. Their quality of carpentry is really gd, their in house carpentry is the edge among the rest. The actual product turned out almost similar with the initial 3d design. Thanks Joey and Guifang from In-Expat for a gd renovation experience.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of IN-EXPAT
Liew MY
Pleasant Experience, Great Quality

Reviewed by Liew MY・Submitted 7 Jan 2020・ Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Eddy Kong

This is our second home and we had certain expectations which Eddy met, without any compromise. He understands our needs and provided good suggestions on how to make the space and design work for us. Eddy is very professional and managed the project very well despite our tight schedule and him falling quite ill during the reno period. In-Expat's in-house carpentry is a plus, and quality is good. They are also responsive and rectified issues quickly. Definitely trustworthy and reliable.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of IN-EXPAT
MC
Good Job Jacinda!

Reviewed by Melvin Chng・Submitted 22 Apr 2019・ Project completed Mar 2019・Designer Jacinda Dymara

My partner and I had a really good experience engaging with @Jacinda Dymara from IN-EXPAT. She listened carefully to our needs and was able to propose a design concept that married form with function well. She was also very methodical in her work process and is client-centric in her overall approach. Helps too that we found her enthusiastic! We would strongly recommend Jacinda for any potential ID work!

Read More
Review of IN-EXPAT
Kelvin Lim
Exceeding Expectations

Reviewed by Kelvin Lim・Submitted 4 Jun 2019・ Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Daphne Cheng

A million thanks to Daphne Cheng for doing the impossible for my new home! Delivering the project on the tightest of schedule, acceding to my many last minute request and changes, coming down onsite almost 2-3 times EVERY SINGLE DAY just to make sure everything is done up smoothly. Despite being a young ID, she had good control over the workflow and her workers. And of course, she was able to give very innovative inputs on how we should do up our house, be it functionality or the design aspects. What i would like to say is that, in every project, theres bound to be some hiccups here and there, BUT its extremely important to get someone who is able to remedy the situation in the shortest time, and is willing to go the extra mile to make sure everything is done up properly, and Daphne has indeed proven herself capable and responsible in this area. And with that being said, i’m extremely glad with my choice of ID, which is Daphne, and thanks for doing up my dream home the way i want it! You gave me the confidence that i did not have with regards to engaging an ID. Keep up the good work!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of IN-EXPAT
K
Tanjong Katong

Reviewed by Kim・Submitted 5 Apr 2019・ Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Jacinda Dymara

When I first met Jacinda, she was very prepared and already had a rough idea of the design as we were discussing my thoughts on design. She appeared organised, enthusiastic and very communicative, but not pushy and I felt comfortable letting her take care of my design work. When there was an issue, she tried to respond as quickly as she can, as she had got other jobs at the same time, but she will make sure that she follows up with any changes required promptly. The cabinet work is not bad but seemed a little shoddy on some areas, but Jacinda is quick to get her contractor to fix it. Jacinda is very meticulous and listens when comes to designing, not pushy but will advise otherwise where necessary. And I have actually recommended her to my friend who is also looking for ID.

Read More
Review of IN-EXPAT
C
Professional Renovation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by CYH・Submitted 27 Mar 2019・ Project completed Oct 2018・Designer Jacinda

After many rounds of searching for a company, we decided on In-Expat because we were impressed with the in-house carpentry and initial quotations supplied by our designer Jacinda. The quote was not the cheapest that we received but we went ahead as we felt that the communication at the beginning was good. After a few iterations, Jacinda was easy to work with, incorporating our design ideas and trying to balance that with our space. She also took many trips down to select the right tiles and materials for our finishings. Costs were controlled and we did not encounter any price inflation (as I encountered in previous renovation jobs). While our renovation took longer (since we were not in a rush), the work was done well. There were some hiccups at the end regarding the vinyl flooring, as well as issues with a third-party aircon installer. Nevertheless, we were happy with the end results. The carpentry work was top notch and even experienced eyes praised it. Could not be happier with the work, still some room for improvement with regards to the processes of choosing furnishings (lightings etc).

Read More
Review of IN-EXPAT
D
Yishun
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Dawn・Submitted 8 Mar 2018・ Project completed Sep 2017

We got to know them via the Qanvast app. There is one particular project of theirs caught our eyes and we decided to reach out to them. We reached out to a few other IDs, but we ultimately picked them because they understood what we were aiming for from the get go. Our experience working with In-Expat has been great. They respected what we wanted and did not aggressively push for their designs on us, which was something we were very grateful for. The processes have also been easy and fuss-free. And our relationship with our ID grew to a friendship. The renovation process took slightly longer than expected, but it wasn't a huge problem for us.

Read More
Review of IN-EXPAT
R
Vue 8 Residence
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ray・Submitted 9 Mar 2018・ Project completed Apr 2017

I found them thru the Qanvast app and decided to engage them as the ID is friendly and quotation is within our budget. Throughout the renovation, ID Joey is professional, accommodating and easy to work with. There are no hiccups, just usual calls to check on progress and make sure everything is on track. The renovation was completed on time and ID followed up on the post rectification promptly so we are satisfied with their service.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?