Engage a firm through Qanvast and enjoy these perks!Find out more$50K Qanvast Guarantee$50K GuaranteeVoucher KitHome Starter PackStarter PackFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
4684 reviews
Review of Home Philosophy・Designer Rashi Tulshyan
BD
Wonderful experience!

Written by Ben Davies on 18 Nov 2019

We found Rashi online and she was super friendly, customer focused and quality driven from the start.

After listening to what we needed and the timeframe she worked within our Budget (not always the case having completed similar projects in Europe!).

She listened to us then moved very quickly with a solution. She was practical and understood our design style. It never felt slow as a project and at the same time there wasn’t any pressure to make a decision if we needed more time or disagreed with her ideas. Rashi is a great communicator and always happy to switch things if they weren’t quite right.

Working with Rashi took the stress away from the whole process!

It was a unique situation as we were unable to be in Singapore before we moved in so everything was done over the phone and on Watsap. We had time pressure and had to trust Rashi. She did not let us down!

Ultimately Rashi has a great eye for design and we would thoroughly recommend her and the Home Philosophy team.

Read More
Review of Fifth Avenue Interior・Designer Kenny
Vanitha Neelamohan
Reno with Ease & Peace of Mind
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Vanitha Neelamohan on 18 Nov 2019

Kenny displayed a great deal of professionalism by being attentive to our requirements. He did a magnificent job with our place, factoring in requests from both my hubby and I. We wanted our home to have a vibrant eclectic presence, while maintaining an open space enhancing incoming light. Kenny managed to accomplish just as what was desired and the experience on entry into the subterraneous private lobby was executed exacly like what we had envisioned.

Kenny took pride in his work and acceded to our requests. He was extremely patient in walking us through the ideas, explaining what the pros and cons were in making certain choices. We are also very appreciative of Kenny’s promptness in responding to our messages and taking apt action to rectify any problem that arose.

Read More
Review of Fineline Design・Designer Steve Goh
Rachel Tong
Fantastic and helpful designer

Written by Rachel Tong on 18 Nov 2019

Steve has been fantastic in helping me and my family achieve the ideal home we asked for. With his experience, he was always able to give us tips with our needs in mind. He is always prompt in his replies and great at relaying our feedback to the vendors and Contractors. He tried his best to resolve the issues we had before the renovation and we are very happy to have chosen to work with Steve and Fineline!

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Absolook Interior Design・Designer Katherine Lee
BY
Kitchen Renovation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Bay Yong Teo on 18 Nov 2019

Strongly recommend Katherine Lee from Absolook. My 20 years old kitchen including my service yard and bathroom were outdated and non-functional. Tiles were crack and cabinets were wear and tear. So we decided it time to renovate my kitchen, bathroom and service yard.

Katherine was the 2nd ID to respond and prompt to arrange a visit to my place to assess and provide a quotation to us. We had a good impression on her and therefore we chose her as our ID.

We were busy and Katherine willing to compensate her time to meet up with us for further discussion on the design.

Although we had a rough idea what we wanted to renovate, we had no idea what designs and the best way to maximize storage areas in limited spaces. She was able to provide very good ideas and shared many pictures of what designs we can consider.

On the 2nd meetup she showed us the initial 3D layout which was very helpful so that we can visualize how our kitchen and bathroom going to be look like. The first design was so-so. We then add in new ideals and she willing to listen and point out some small detail which we didn't notice.

We change the layout a few times to maximize our space and to be more functional. She is very positive to the suggestions we had in mind and using her expertise to advise us and/or tweak to the designs. In the event that the discussion drags on till late, she will still patiently completes the discussion with us.

The design was finalized and commence the renovation. Katherine took care of the renovation work well while I was on a business trip. The flooring and wall tiles were nicely done; the cabinets were sturdy and the Quartz counter top (Snow White) look amazing and solid. The renovation was also completed on schedule and we are very pleased with the final product.

Thank you Katherine, Aaron Tan who was helping throughout the renovation and her teams!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Free Space Intent・Designer Carlos
Preethi Sanjeevi
Dream Home Makers

Written by Preethi Sanjeevi on 17 Nov 2019

I found free space intent through the recommendation of a friend, who they had designed his place for 2 years ago. From the very start, the chemistry with Carlos, the designer who worked with me was fabulous. Through the design and build process, FSI has been a true partner. They understood my needs perfectly and gave me ideas which were bang on for my taste. Providing a real turn key service, they saw the build through with extreme levels of detail & professionalism. Materials, design & timeline were followed through with 100% precision and I never once had to check in or worry. Carlos kept me updated of progress at all times, and while asking me for some preferences, continuously advised me on the best options, right up to sample prints of the wall paper. It was magical working with someone who could understand my vision & translate it so beautifully into what i can only call my dream home right now!

I would recommend FSI to anybody for their craft, attention to detail, true partner attitude and flawless execution of ideas. Its been a pleasure working with them!

Read More
Review of Juz Interior・Designer Ian Tan and Peter Su
Tammie Chng
Trustworthy IDs!

Written by Tammie Chng on 17 Nov 2019

We engaged Juz on our friend’s recommendation. From the first meeting to handover, working with Ian and Peter has been a pleasant experience. They were prompt with their replies and very experienced designers who could understand what we wanted and offer practical advice. They delivered the house on time in 6 weeks! Post reno service was also good. We are very thankful to have them as our ID and would recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Review of Lemonfridge Studio・Designer Dester
B
Thank you lemonfridge!

Written by Bianca on 17 Nov 2019

Really want to thank Lemonfridge for being with us through our renovation journey!

Dester was friendly, resourceful, patient with our needs and always ready and willing to listen to us and help us. We had a good idea of what we wanted for our home and Dester helped us to make it happen. He was always responsive and ready to meet us according to our schedules whenever we wanted, and we never had to wait too long for him to meet our requests. Whenever we had certain preferences, Dester would always be able to communicate with his guys to check if it could happen and wherever he could give us practical advice, he would always do so. As with every home renovation, I think rectifications are part and parcel of it and Dester and his guys would always be quick to come and help us out with them.

We are particularly happy about that fact that he is very efficient at each of our meet-ups; since we are very busy and there are many things to settle about the house, he knew how to ensure that we met our objectives as effectively each time.We could also look to him to give opinions on our colour schemes and choices etc and we trusted his taste. It also really helped that talking to him felt like we were talking to an old friend =) Even now when everything has been handed over, we still feel comfortable to text him from time to time to ask him about stuff. Being an ID is no easy feat considering he has to meet our every request, but he did so with a great attitude and without compromise to his own standards and ours. Budget wise, it was all well within the discussed quotation and we had absolutely no issues with the pricing at all. Transparency and honesty is key. Engaging Lemonfridge was worth every penny we spent on our first home and we regret nothing.

Couldn't imagine not having an ID manage the project for us! Thumbs up to Dester and Lemonfridge!

Read More
Review of Dyel Design・Designer Vincent
LP
Renovating a 15-yr HDB resale flat

Written by Liang Peishan on 17 Nov 2019

I got Vincent from Dyel to help me with renovating a 15-yr HDB resale flat. I confirmed this ID firm after speaking to 5 other firms. Dyel was not the cheapest quote, in fact, one of the more expensive quotes I got. But I still went ahead with Dyel because Vincent understood my needs and was accomodating to my many requests. During the renovation, Vincent was responsive and provide very good customer service. Overall, a good experience working with Vincent.

Read More
Review of Juz Interior・Designer Ray Lau
Chan Woei Leong
Satisfied Home Owner
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Chan Woei Leong on 16 Nov 2019

We wanted to renovate our resale HDB with Scandinavian theme and a small budget, and Ray was the first to respond to our request. After we met up with two other IDs, we eventually chose to engage Ray's service because he seemed to be very experienced, willing to listen and not pushy at all. Throughout the process of discussion, he provided some of his ideas, which worked out really well eventually.

Ray took care of the whole renovation process, including liaising with my aircon contractor to make sure the piping is hidden. It really gave us a peace of mind. Apart from the shopping, we only need to visit the site once per week during the weekend. At the end, there was a slight delay but Ray managed to ensure the apartment is ready to move in as scheduled. The kitchen glass backing and final touch up were done after we have moved in, but it didn't really cause too much trouble.

The workmanship quality is not perfect but satisfying. Request to make adjustment is swiftly arranged. We are quite happy with the end result, and will definitely recommend Ray to others.

Read More
Review of Free Space Intent・Designer Cheyenne Chew
FF
Reading Nook & Storage

Written by Frank Feldmann on 16 Nov 2019

We had finished a 3 month renovation as part of a purchase where the main focus was on making things work for us from a functional point of view. Our 2nd renovation was all about design and style and for this we decided to engage another firm. FSI's portfolio looked very promising with loads of curved designs which is what we wanted. They did a great job from designing, building and installing....and I've never seen a renovation where the building dust was kept to this little. Super quality workmanship, great selection of materials, very responsive on rectifications and touch ups and when we bumped into real world installation challenges they figured it out and solved it without compromising on the original design. Budget wise they managed it well and stayed in the budget. A small thing to note that could improve but it is small: when a challenge occurs spend a bit more time finding a solution before discussing the challenge with the customer. You solved it every time so trust in that and share the solution at the same time as the challenge :-)

Thanks for creating an awesome reading nook and storage areas in our home Cheyenne and Raymond!

Read More
project-upload
Review of The Interior Lab・Designer Eric
A
Wonderful renovation experience and results

Written by Amos on 16 Nov 2019

During our first meeting with Eric, I felt very comfortable sharing my ideas with him. He was very responsive to our ideas and could very quickly grasp the kind of look and feel that we had in mind for our house. I remember that one of our requirements was an open concept kitchen that could be closed off at the adjoining bar table for heavy duty cooking. When we had our follow up meeting, Eric came back with a suggestion which was very close to what we wanted, but it required having a fixed metal post installed at the bar table, which I didn't like. Eric was able to find a solution that allowed us to have a seamless space at the bar table. In the end we were very happy with what we saw, and decided to engage Eric to renovate our house .

The renovation was completed on time and as per the quotation that was agreed upon when we officially engaged The Interior Lab to renovate our house. The workmanship was great and Eric and his team were very quick to rectify anything that wasn't up to scratch. Eric was even able to help us manage anything related to the house such as aircon installation and appliances delivery.

Throughout the entire process from start to finish, Eric was readily available. Whenever we had an idea or a clarification, we would just message Eric and he would reply very promptly. He was even able to make time on Sundays to meet us, which made it so much easier for us during the whole process. Thank you Eric for making the whole process a breeze!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of DreamCreations Interior・Designer Christina & Brenda
S
Awesome House Renovation Experience

Written by Samantha on 16 Nov 2019

We visited a few id before deciding on Dreamcreations Interior as we were blown away by the sincerity and genuine attention provided by Christina and Brenda. They really listened to what we wanted and gave us sound advice throughout.

They renovation process was a breeze as they were always on site to help us monitor our house. Photos were also sent to us regularly by them to keep us updated of the progress of our place. They were also extremely contactable and will always reply to our querries and concerns very quickly.

We really have a wonderful experience and will recommend anyone to use their impeccable service👍🏻

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?