Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out moreS$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerksFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
9031 reviews
Review of Interior Times
D
Thumbs up for the commitment and brilliant expertise Hengky!

Reviewed by David・Submitted 2 Aug 2021・Project completed Aug 2021・Designer Hengky

Renovation is overwhelming with too many decisions to make and consider. Deciding on which ID to choose is one of them. Spent quite sometime to look for a trustworthy ID and company, read reviews after reviews and we decided to go the Interior Times. I was allocated to Hengky as my ID and as soon as I shared my floor plan and ideas, I received the drawings, plans and quotation in no time! I don't even have to "chase" him! She took our input seriously and also gave us his inputs. Not much back and forth as we were already happy with her initial concept. The quote was also within our budget and the deal was sealed. During the process, Hengky updates us promptly even when unforeseen circumstances or issues arises. Today, here I am sitting in my cozy living room writing this review hoping that anyone who reads this will have the privilege to have their house designed by Hengky!

Read More
Review of Todz’Terior
Mohammed Shareef
Review of Thomas from Todz'Terior

Reviewed by Mohammed Shareef・Submitted 31 May 2021・Project completed Aug 2021・Designer Thomas

I'm thankful to Thomas for providing a comprehensive quotation for my renovation plan. He also provided many valuable advice and was very professional in his dealings with us. Thomas was very responsive, friendly and approachable. He made sure to include discounts as well as free things to perk up our quotation. Thomas was also very punctual to our meeting and was very warm to us. He ensured that we understood the things that he was quoting and was also quick to respond on any questions i had

Read More
Review of Stylemyspace
Terence Tan
Tampines Greenverge

Reviewed by Terence Tan・Submitted 3 Aug 2021・Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Brian

It was a very good experience. Brian is helpful and gave us good tips and recommendations. He guide us very well throughout the entire renovation journey. He is a very meticulous ID and thoughtful. The price is very competitive and reasonable. Brian also brought us to different shops to look at the assessories necessary for a new home. Highly recommend anyone looking for renovation to enquire and check them out.

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Stylemyspace
MG
I am very happy with the end result and I hope that I will have the opportunity to work with Addison again

Reviewed by Madam Gan・Submitted 3 Aug 2021・Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Addison

I came across stylemyspace fb and insta page and I really liked their work and styles as it was similar to what I am looking for in my home designs. I've met several IDs before stylemyspace and I believe that the designer we choose has to understand and be on the same page as me and my husband. Hence I chose Addison as he was someone that I could cliqued best with as we share similar ideas and she understands the style of design that I want for my home. He was also quick to make changes that I proposed and ensure that the project was within our budget. With his good patience and understanding of our conceptualise design ideas I was able to enjoy the process of realising the home design for my first flat. I am very happy with the end result and I hope that I will have the opportunity to work with Addison again.

Read More
Fariz Scherbatsky
I Tell You What Happen
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Fariz Scherbatsky・Submitted 3 Aug 2021・Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Amanda

Tldr: reasonably-priced, quality work, on-schedule, great customer service, thanks Amanda Below may be long, but it deserves to be mentioned because as homeowners, especially those within my demographic, money is tight and can cause headaches. My wife and I are late-20s average citizens, hence we were looking for an affordable renovation for our resale flat. Being a first-timer to doing renovation, we roughly knew what kind of style we wanted to have, but we did not know how it would look like. We surveyed with quite a few IDs, but the costs were out of our budget and the ideas did not seem to connect. Then we met Amanda in January 2021. As with Covid, our meetings were done online. Amanda was a pro in understanding our concerns, and also offered some design ideas which we had not considered. Her proposal was reasonably-priced and as such we picked her. As mentioned, we did not know how our house would look like. Her design drawings helped envision that. She was also patient and helpful in our thought process as we decided on the materials and colours for the house. She was also great in project execution and delivery. As with projects, there will be changes here and there due to the circumstances. She assisted greatly in ensuring our needs are met by constantly being onsite to follow up on our action items and providing updates. Despite Covid, the project completed within 5 weeks as scheduled. I am also not an expert in renovation workmanship, but from what I see, it is quite good. In my opinion, the completed work also looks the same, if not better than the design proposal. All in all, it was a fulfilling experience and I definitely would recommend this company for their work ethics based on our experience with them. P.s. not a sponsored post

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Hey You
Amazing work

Reviewed by Hey You・Submitted 2 Aug 2021・Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Ken Chia

Great team work and workmanship, of course reasonable price! Started my renovation on 30 June 2021, fully hand over my unit on 25 July 2021 even though with all the govt restriction. Swift and prompt response with excellent customer service team. Ken was also very helpful when I needed help and advice. Professional and consultative, able to explain the disadvantage and advantage from time to time. Highly recommend!

Read More
Review of Dyel Design
Lim Leong
Great experience and workmanship
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lim Leong・Submitted 2 Aug 2021・Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Adrian

I have dealt with Adrian when he is with another design firm, we coincidentally meet again while attending a renovation meet up organized by Qanvast pre-Covid back in 2019. Now that he is with Dyel, he has provided the same level of professionalism and dedication to helping us achieve our renovation goals. He is highly recommended. We hope to use his services in the near future if we do get to shift house later this year or early next year.

Read More
Review of Ace's Design
MD
Renovation review for 313C Sumang Link, Parc Vista

Reviewed by Mohd Dzuleqhmal・Submitted 2 Aug 2021・Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Sean Sim

My spouse and I were lucky to have met Sean from Ace's Design as we had a bad experience from our first home renovation. This is our second home and we wanted to ensure that everything concerning our home renovation would not fall short of anything. Indeed, when we met Sean from Ace's Design, he exceeded our expectations from start to end. Sean is meticulous and showed genuine commitment towards giving us the home design we desired. He was flexible with the design/material changes we had on several occassions and was constantly patient towards our indecisiveness. Sean had an eye for detail and always provided his professional opinion and perspectives towards our home renovation design to which, we ended up saving more money for other home fixtures and good quality furnitures. Sean also ensured that he meets every timelines of our renovation so as to accomodate our early move in. While it is also common to have minor defects in certain home renovation, Sean never hesitates to rectify the defects and ensured the contractors act on it expeditiously. Overall, my spouse and I are contented with the outcome of our home renovation. More importantly, we are pleased and grateful with the services and professionalism that Sean had provided. Sean comes highly recomended if you require a good interior designer.

Read More
V
Great partner to creation of a home

Reviewed by Vee・Submitted 1 Aug 2021・Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Alfred

Alfred was recommended by a good friend of mine. During our first meeting, I noticed his patience as I loaded him with all the information I have eagerly prepared. Throughout the project, he was attentive and accommodating to my requests as we work out the finer details. There have been more than one occasion when he went out of his way to help me among my busy schedule juggling between work and renovation. Thanks to him, I managed to move into my new home in time!

Read More
CDah San
Creating retirement home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by CDah San・Submitted 1 Aug 2021・Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Katherine Lee

With the pandemic still lurking. We restrict our journey to hunt for quotation from other reno company. We learnt about this reno company by word of mouth and bless to be in her guidance. Katherine was selected in creating our retirement home. She knew what we wanted in this project and the do's and don't we wanted. She is an easy going person with eye for detail and listens to our numerous proposal.We were easily connected and in sync with any idea that we throw at her and vice versa. Her visualisation of the whole project was on par with no exception to minor detail. She was true to our home concept idea, even telling us what curtain and sofa colour to choose when we getting it on our own. Kudos to her. Me and my wife would highly recommend her. Her professionalism, thrust and never tired attitude were above par. Thank you for making our dream home come true.

Read More
Review of Eight Design
Melissa Lee
Thank you Eight Design

Reviewed by Melissa Lee・Submitted 1 Aug 2021・Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Kah Jie

Kah Jie did a great job with my home renovation from planning, advisory to execution. He was always prompt, professional and patient when it came to educating and answering my multiple queries given that it was my first time in the process. Although my renovation works were minor he took the time and effort in ensuring that the workmanship was good and I have had alot of positive comments from my friends about my home. Thank you Kah Jie and Eight Design.

Read More
Xue Shuang Noon
Excellent service / Interior Design for home renovation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Xue Shuang Noon・Submitted 31 Jul 2021・Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Katherine Lee

My experience with Katherine was wonderful. She is very easy to work with, has great ideas/suggestions, and beautiful taste. She was a tremendous help when we built our house, working with us from the initial stage (ideas & concept generation), suggesting multiple revisions to the original plans to make it suit our preferred design and lifestyle. She also helped us with all of our interior selections, including cabinets, floors, tiles, lighting. etc., making the selection process so much easier. Her creativity and resourcefulness created a very positive experience. We just completed our handover today and she always ensure follow ups were completed upon our suggestions and views. Her reply is also very prompt. Thank you Kat so all your hard work, patience, responsiveness and we are definitely satisfied with our beautiful home!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?