INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
3663 reviews
Review of Lim Ai Tiong (LATO) Architects・Designer Lim Ai Tiong
LW
Unique Design, Practical Advice

Written by Loke Wen Wei on 27 Jun 2019

Ai Tiong was very helpful during our renovation for our 4br unit at D'Leedon. The design was unique and suited to the curved structure of the development, which went on to win an award. His communications were clear, prompt and he took our feedback into account when making modifications. He spent a lot of time supervising the renovation, and the end result was of high quality, plus also kept within budget and timeline.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Design Story・Designer Frank Lim
b
Pleasant and satisfied experience

Written by bew on 27 Jun 2019

Being a well informed and savvy person, Frank was prepared to engage a new client like me. He was not 'pushy' but shares his ideas from his wealth of experience. This was unlike another ID recommended from Qanvast too who came and did measurements and gave plenty of suggestions but failed to follow up after the first visit.

This is my first time doing renovation albeit only a portion of the house but Frank was willing to take up this job. The designer communicates effectively and attends to the rectification fast without any hesitation. Frank coordinates well with all the other necessary parties involved in the renovation. Project completed ahead of schedule thus allowing me to enjoy a pleasant home stay.

Must complement on the process and end product especially the carpentry works. This is a company that takes pride in their work.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Free Space Intent・Designer Raymond
H
Excellent Renovation Journey

Written by Henry on 26 Jun 2019

We engaged Raymond of FSI as their design sense is nicer and they are experienced in the field. The working experience was smooth and delightful. Raymond communicated clearly and get accurate expectation from us during planning before execution to prevent any miscommunication of expectations. The design delivered was up to our expectations. Raymond was able to evolve the initial concept we had given him into reality with practical functionality. We are glad that we found this design and renovation firm via Qanvast and we recommend anyone who wants to have a well designed house to engage Free Space Intent.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Aart Boxx Interior・Designer Keith
Arul Velan
Exceptional service

Written by Arul Velan on 26 Jun 2019

We met up with numerous IDs and contractors and they all failed to give us a solution to meet our home needs.

We were on the verge of giving up when we decided to try our attempt with Aart Boxx. And Aart Boxx became our savior which met our expectations and proposed budget.

Keith, our ID, has invaluable experience who not only designed our beautiful home - marrying Scandinavian and industrial theme- to our expectations but also gave us cost saving tips which didn't compromise the quality of the furniture which we bought.

His ideas helped to manage the limited space at our place but provided appropriate storage solutions and at the same time our place looks spacious.

Keith was able to see the bigger picture and when everything came together, he turned barren space into a lovely home. Communication with Keith was also easy and he was very professional when it came to listening to our ideas. He quickly set up a WhatsApp group chat and made every discussion transparent. No hidden costs!

I would recommend Aart Boxx to anyone who wants to build a beautiful home to their desired budget. Thank you Keith and Aart Boxx Interior.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Fifth Avenue Interior・Designer Tay Sufen
Adel Woon
Fuss Free Experience For Our Dream Home

Written by Adel Woon on 26 Jun 2019

We started our ID search through Qanvast very late in the game, shortly before we collected our keys. Fifth Avenue Interior was one of the shortlisted firms and their portfolio was the one that resonated with me the most as they had projects that were in line with the design that we envisioned for our home.

We met with Sufen, our ID and within a few weeks, signed the contract with her to begin work. Even though she's young, don't let her appearance fool you as she's a very experienced ID in her own right. She was able to easily understand and visualize our visions for our home, as well as accommodate to our tight budget. Within a short 8 weeks, she successfully brought our dream home to life.

Of course, renovations is not without its hiccups. However, whenever we encountered issues throughout our renovation journey, Sufen was able to quickly respond and sort it out with her team to rectify the issue within the week, sometimes even within the day. Her efficiency was much appreciated as we were EXTREMELY anal about the details and quality of work, which Sufen and her team delivered with ease.

Her meticulousness and responsiveness made the whole renovation project a comfortable journey and the 8 weeks were quickly over. Having moved into our home for half a year now, we are thankful for some of Sufen's professional suggestions for certain areas, which has simplified our way of living.

Thank you Sufen & Fifth Avenue Interior for making our renovation journey a breeze!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Omni Design・Designer Tiffany
Guo LuQian
Great experience overall!

Written by Guo LuQian on 26 Jun 2019

I met with ID Tiffany and sign the contract within 5 days while she provides ideals to me as much as possible.

The pricing was very reasonable and ID was very patient and a pleasure to work with.Throughout the meetups and renovation, Tiffany never fails to reply promptly and keep to schedule.

Even for the follow up work, she also can resolve the issue promptly.

This is a great renovation experience.

Therefore we so highly recommend Tiffany as your ID, thanks for all your help.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Style Living Interior・Designer Adrian
Serena Lim
Great ID to work with!

Written by Serena Lim on 26 Jun 2019

We decided to work with Adrian from Style Living Interior Pte Ltd because he understood our needs and value-added to what we had in mind. In addition, he did not impose his views and ideas on us and that made the whole renovation process even more enjoyable and fuss-free. Adrian was prompt, efficient and approachable. We enjoyed working with him very much because we operated on the same bandwidth. The final result was incredibly satisfying- we've only heard good stuff about our new home and we knew we had achieved what we had set out for our new home because both our kids love their new nest very much! ('looks like a hotel!' 'cool and awesome!'). Thank you so much Adrian, for journeying through this with us, and for all your hard work, patience and effort! We appreciate you going out of the way throughout this period, and for continuing to provide your best support even though you may not need to do so! We look forward to turning this hotel-themed unit into our very lovely home!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Diva's Interior Design・Designer Sammi Lau
E
Excellent service!

Written by Eunice on 25 Jun 2019

Sammi was absolutely professional and amazing! As it was my first new home, I had no idea how to start with design and decoration. During my first meet with Sammi, I was impressed with her preparation work and attention to details. She took great care of the whole project from the slightest details to the overall appearance of the house. She would help to give constructive ideas based on my preferences. She was very patient during the selection of materials and went the extra mile to shop with me for lighting and decorations. Meticulously, she organised the timeline of the project and renovations were able to go smoothly under her supervision.

I would highly recommend Sammi to anyone who is looking for an ID to realise your dream home.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of The Interior Lab・Designer Mabel Hong
Gabriel Tay
Good service!

Written by Gabriel Tay on 25 Jun 2019

We absolutely love the interior of our home which takes on a minimalist, contemporary look. For us, the kitchen is one of the most hardworking areas of the home, we like the fact that beyond its pleasing aesthetics, it is functional and easy to maintain. The renovation process was well-handled by Mabel, our interior designer who is professional and responsible. In terms of service and workmanship, Mabel and the team from The Interior Lab really met our expectations.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Tan Studio・Designer Timothy Toh
LC
Sincere ID who listens to our needs

Written by Lai Cheng on 25 Jun 2019

Tan Studio really stood out among the various IDs Qanvast recommended to us, as our ID Timothy listened genuinely to our needs and provided helpful advice. He constructed the space plan based on our lifestyle and specific requirements, and was not pushy with his own ideas when we thought otherwise. We liked that we could co-create our space with his knowledge on renovation guidelines and design principles.

When unexpected issues arise, Timothy was also able to calmly explain the situation to us and give solutions or options.

We may have exceeded our original budget due to material upgrades, but no regrets as we really love our new home!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of The Interior Place・Designer Vincent Ngiam
Charmz Zy
First Reno Experience

Written by Charmz Zy on 25 Jun 2019

I met Vincent Ngiam during the Qanvast hangout sometime in March. From that moment , I was quite sure that he will be my chosen ID as he is so easy to talk to, a funny guy yet he takes his craft seriously and passionately. I only did a minor renovation but he ensured and made the point that everything is properly delivered on time despite dealing simultaneously with a lot of big projects. A very trustworthy, highly reliable, dependable and extremely patient design consultant I've ever met so far. Thank you Vincent and TIP for transforming my flat beautifully.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of ECasa Studio・Designer Coco Tsai
LH
Renovation of our living room and Kitchen
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Lip Heng Soh on 24 Jun 2019

We appreciated the great efforts by our designer, Coco, who is willing to listen to our concerns, opinions and ideas. Whatever details are required, we will get a quick response from her.

Thanks to the good planning by our consultant and fast work pace/ great workmanship of each contractor, actual Renovation of our living room and kitchen took us only about 5 days. Price is reasonable as well. It saved us time to wait for the renovation as we have stayed at our home throughout the renovation and enabled us to breeze through the renovation work process.

Overall, Ecasa has certainly.provided great service and excellent workmanship. We will definitely strongly recommend Ecasa!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?