INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
2563 Reviews
Review of Vivre Creative Design pte Ltd ・Designer Pen Teoh
Adel yip
Professional and reliable ID

Written by Adel yip on 16 Feb 2019

Qanvast recommended 8 ID firms to me and ID Pen from Vivre Creative Design outshines all the others with his design.

My son wanted a hotel room with open concept bathroom that comes with a dramatic, deliciously dark hues and warm lighting bedecked with his vibrant collection of model cars and evokes a sense of polished cosiness.

I wanted a simple neat and spacious kitchen as for the common bathroom it got to be bright, easy accessible with settee and handbars for my hubby.

I must say my son is a perfectionist and ID Pen was very patient and compromise with all his disagreement and tried his best to resolved to all the issues raised.

ID Pen is a very humble, experienced and hard working guy despite being the director of the company.

The whole team put in a lot of effort and excellent service on this project.

We are very thankful and have received many praise from friends and neighbours on this nice and beautiful work.

Most importantly, he delivers good quality work... Highly recommended ID firm.

Adel

Punggol Field

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Grand Studios Interior Design・Designer Andreas Tan
Cyndi Lee
Responsive & detailed ID

Written by Cyndi Lee on 16 Feb 2019

Running some errand at Ang Mo Kio one day and I saw GSID and decide to pop in to ask for quotation for my 2 room BTO and I was introduce to Mr Andreas Tan. Have a good conversation with Andreas telling him as I have tight budget and I am looking for a simple & not too costly renovation for my BTO. Andreas understand my tight budget and have work out a quotation to show me during our 2nd meeting and I have decided to engaged him to be my ID.

Before renovation start, Andreas will reconfirm with me again the materials & colours I have choosen to make sure everything is in order and this put me at ease.

Andreas response promptly when I texted him via whatsapp to ask for his opinion and progress of the renovation work and

he is very patience to explain & give me advice when I am in doubt.

Overall experience is good and Andreas is very detailed and he want to make sure the end result look presentable.

Before handover, I have checked and inform Andreas those areas that need to rectify and his response is quick and rectification work done promptly.

I am happy my little nest is ready to move in. Thanks Andreas :)

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of PHD Posh Home Design・Designer Johnny
Dinithi Jayasekara
Great Experience With PHD

Written by Dinithi Jayasekara on 16 Feb 2019

First of all we want to thank our ID Johnny from PHD for making the entire home Reno a smooth and memorable journey. We are ever so thankful to you for making our dream home a reality. Johnny is super supportive, witty and a man of his words. He never wrote down a word when we talk but has never forgotten or misdone anything that we asked for. Amazing...

The entire home Reno journey has been very stress free thanks to Johnny and his entire team at PhD. They are very transparent and on point with budget and most importantly, no hidden costs. Workmanship and time management were excellent. The house was handed over to us one month in advance without compromising on the quality.

Thanks Johnny for all your effort and of course the humor that made all of us enjoy the entire renovation process. You proved that Home Reno is not always a nightmare and it could well be a sweet dream if you choose the correct man and company for the job. My husband and I would never hesitate to recommend Johnny and PHD to others for their future home renos. All the best to Johnny and the entire PHD team. Thanks again for all your support.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Butler Interior・Designer Solomon Ng
Leong
Look no further - best interior design firm!!

Written by Leong on 15 Feb 2019

When I first started working with Solomon on my home, I was surprised that even though she is incredibly creative and unique in his ideas, he is also extremely down to earth and approachable. He has the ability to interact with us on the creative level to develop a concept unique to us and our spaces, but then turn right around and work with the subcontractors on the implementation level to make that concept a reality and being able to do both this well is extremely rare.

The biggest thing that stood out to me though is the attention to detail and the level of quality in the pieces they selected. It was so encouraging to see that Solomon and his team held to the highest quality in all aspects of the spaces they created and took every detail into consideration. As a ordinary but very fussy homeowner, this puts them on the top of my list.

If you are looking for an intelligent, high quality, high character designer that you can trust with your home, Solomon is the one I recommend.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Butler Interior・Designer Solomon Ng
Jennifer Liu
Experience & hassle-free
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Jennifer Liu on 15 Feb 2019

I got introduced to Solomon via Qanvast and he was very prompt in contacting me. Even though he was not the first designer that contacted me, he was one of the most responsible and courteous person I ever met.

At all our subsequent meetings, he was always very early or at the minimum 20 minutes early and will be patiently waiting for us. All my request and changes I can say that he handled it on the spot, including drawings and price.

I feel that he did put in his heart in understanding me and my family's wants and requirements for the home as he really impressed me when he ticked everything off my wanted list. More surprisingly, I am really surprised he kept within my budget!

Pricing wise, he is really reasonable. Timeline, he has kept to his word and finished 1 week earlier on schedule even!!

Service and workmanship quality was good, and I can be assured as everyday there will be someone being there at my place to do the works.

I would strongly recommend Solomon to my family and friends. Good job!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Butler Interior・Designer Solomon Ng
Mahesh Balani
Good experience & Standout Designer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Mahesh Balani on 15 Feb 2019

We had previously met about 10 ID firms before confirming with Solomon. The reason we decided to go with Solomon was because I can tell he is very dedicated to giving me a home that is different from others, which is what I specifically wanted.

We were very impressed with Solomon as he has shown me thru his drawings and designs that his designs is not the typical copy and paste type. He also was very conscious of my budget and fitted what my needs were all within our budget.

During the 4 weeks that we have worked together, it was a pleasant and good experience as he handled everything very professionally and was always at my place regularly.

Overall, budget wise, fantastic. Timeline, perfect. Design, best I ever had. Thank you Solomon!!!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Butler Interior・Designer Alvin
Penny Tng
Efficient and very knowledgable
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Penny Tng on 15 Feb 2019

Meet around with few IDs and Alvin stood out most. We got clicked after first meet up and eventually he understand our needs and proposed to us his ideas and knowledge. Because for my house, I need a lot of shelvings to keep my stuffs so Alvin actually proposed me designs that were convenient and easy access.

And of course my main concern was our budget. Alvin tried to work within our budget and completed the renovation within a time frame as promised.

I will strongly recommend Butler Interior Pte Ltd if you wish to look for creative ideas and most important is efficiency and knowledge!

project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Butler Interior・Designer Randy Lee
Andy Teo
Exceptional service and commitment.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Andy Teo on 15 Feb 2019

Having to meet interior films are as taxing as working. As we have to explain to each designers assigned to us what we want, expect, prefer ect. Randy (6th designer) that I've met gave me a very deep impression after our first meet-up. Most designers were not able to commit price and I'm asked to wait for 1-2weeks before they can sent me a rough quotation.

But Randy is just so different. He asked bout what's my preference ect and instantly he corrected me. Because what I have been asking for is not practical. He jokes around and deliver information that I lack of. Before we end our first meeting, he literally commit to a quotation, space planning with mood board within 3 days. I was like 'you must be joking right, others took at least 1week to get back to me!'.

We then set our meeting 3 days later. And he did it, he provided me with a full quotation within my budget, fulfilling almost all my requirement. From that second meeting, I'm confident that this guy is the one I'm looking for. He stick to his promise and is responsible for all his action and words. Randy's professionalism left me speechless, updating me from time to time and drive me around singapore to purchase my lighting ect. Advice me with colouring and design. It all came out good just like what he mention. And he always joke around saying he work as part-time grab driver.

*Thumbs up* Randy, Apologies for the late review.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Butler Interior・Designer Rayner Lee
Pj
4 room unit minimalist with modern kitchen Reno
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by PAris joyce on 15 Feb 2019

1st time when we saw Rayner we were quite impress by the way he dress and the way he introduce himself to us and from that moment we were very sure this guy will be the one able to produce and understand what we want for our home reno.

Before start of reno Rayner really educate us how and what we should be looking for as a 1st time home owner, and we really appreciate... when start till end of reno he have been very on the dote to update us every day schedule as in he himself is the owner of the house which me n my husband really think that this should be the way a ID work.

In-between of reno Rayner also take his time to bring us to choose and buy our home lighting and home accessory, even when we told him that JB may be a good place. he did not even reject bring us there and we were really very happy that we choose him.

Till the end of hand over, rayner really did his best to hand as scheduled and everything we discuss have also been nicely done. really have nth to complain on this guy and up till date its no longer customer and ID. we have become friend and we will continue to introduce our friends and family to him as we really know he can do the job well.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Butler Interior・Designer Kasper Seow
Roger Teo
(Kasper Seow )Butler Interior Designer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Roger Teo on 15 Feb 2019

Really want to say a big big thank you to Kasper & his company's worker and contractor. Great job in making a great change over for my house in october 18. First when i met Kasper, i didn't knew he would have such great ideas in proposing the lay out and planning for all my needs and space that i wanted for my resale flat. He went through so much even when is out of office hours or weekends, he will never fail to reply my message or calls on my last min changes or enquries. Even went to the extend that he would pick me and my wife up on the weekends on our off day just to send us to buy our lightings & furnitures as he say that he would like to see if he can give some ideas and help to choose on our furnitures design and placing. Renovation works are all well prepare and no hic-ups or delay on his/contractors job and meetups. Great job guys!! i will surely recommend my friends or relatives who wants to do renovations to Kasper as i know that they will not regret and i know i will not have any problem or complaints from them as i have full trust in Kasper. Keep up the good job and thanks again for everything in making my beautiful cosy nest for me and my wife.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Butler Interior・Designer Randy Lee
Ingmey N Weekong
Loving Home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Ingmey N Weekong on 15 Feb 2019

We were taking our own time and we must have met at least 5 IDs; but only Randy stood out with his eagerness and sincerity. The rest seemed to be just going through the motion. On the first meeting, Randy was clear and took us through room by room on the floor plan to find out what basic requirements we had. Guilty to say, we had no clue what we wanted or what should be needed as we never really did do any homework, which is why we wanted an ID instead of a contractor.

Very good service from Randy. Meticulous , patients & humble guy .

Able to meet timeline even there is hiccups with some telco issue.

Renovation at ease .

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Butler Interior・Designer Randy Lee
Tan Chinn Leei
Good Job Butler Interior
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Tan Chinn Leei on 15 Feb 2019

First impression of Randy really set him apart from other ID . I could still remember that after he sat down within 5 mins , he cracked a joke that make us laughed so hard that everyone else in the cafe looked at us.

Although Randy did not cover his tattoo for his first meet-up but we feel that it's alright . Especially with the vast knowledge he educate us during the initial meet up.

Eventually we choose him over the "he should be right person" feeling both my partner and me felt.

Price is reasonable as compare to 3 other ID we met. His price isn't the lowest yet not the highest from all the quotation we've received.

Our renovation experience with Randy is a very pleasant one. Even till date we still receive festive greeting from him !

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?