Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more$50K Qanvast Guarantee$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerksFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
5995 reviews
CY
Thumbs up!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Chen Yiping・Submitted 6 Aug 2020・Project completed Jun 2020・Designer Cedrick

cedrick from ee design is very professional and patient with me. I'm a first timer and along the way we have new ideas and concept for our new house. he has give very good advise on the practicality of the ideas and also sticking to the concept at the same time. thanks to him. we manage to move in to our dream house now.

I will highly recommend him to anyone thats looking for an ID. the overall cost is not too high. meeting our budget and also at the same time designing something that we wanted. thumbs up. ho ehhhh

Read More
R
Great work from Fifth Avenue
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Rizz・Submitted 6 Aug 2020・Project completed Jun 2019・Designer Ron

Vetted through altogether 6 different IDs before deciding on Fifth Avenue. From the beginning, have received much better design suggestions in comparison to the other IDs.

Had a great reno experience from Fifth Avenue and specifically from the ID Ron. Very accommodating and the ideas he proposed fit with my preference and he was able to express it into the design.

Good workmanship from the contractors and i'm very happy with the outcome.

Read More
E
Detailed and meticulous

Reviewed by Elaine・Submitted 6 Aug 2020・Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Irvin

We’d like to thank Irvin for a very seamless, worry-free renovation. Irvin is extremely detailed in the design and space planning, right down to the internal compartments of all carpentry. The quality of the work done was also way better than our previous experience with another reno company, so it was good value. Irvin is also easy-going and accommodating, which made the entire process very pleasant. In all, we’ve had a good experience and trouble-free renovation, and a great handover. We would highly recommend Irvin if you need someone meticulous and with a good eye for details and professional project management.

Read More
project-upload
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Inizio Atelier
Alan Ng
Post Reno Review

Reviewed by Alan Ng・Submitted 6 Aug 2020・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Guerrand

Overall we are happy customer by entrusting this project to Guerrand hands after shortlisting several ID firms.

From initial to end, the experience was pleasant as he have been constantly updating us the progress and most importantly responsive in whatever questions raised. What amazed us was he managed to proper deliver and handover within 8 weeks after reopening of Phase 2.

I’ll definitely recommend Guerrand to be your next trusted ID to work with and we are satisfied with his suggested ideas and end results.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
M
Professional ID firm

Reviewed by Mary・Submitted 5 Aug 2020・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Sharon Tay

We engaged Charlotte’s Carpentry through recommendation from a friend & we decided on Charlotte after reviewing 3-4 other ID firms. Our ID, Sharon was able to design the theme that we wanted & able to meet to our budget. We are very impressed with Sharon’s vast experience & professionalism in our house designs. She was able to optimize our space for storage & also provide ideas on our furniture, wallpaper & curtain selection to match to our theme. She will also take videos & photos to update us on our house reno progress. Sharon has great drafting skills & she can do a hand-drawn 2D drawing that looks more impressive than their draftmen’s 3D drawing, which I can say not many ID was able to. Their carpentry work are also gd quality with gd workmanship, all rectifications was also done swiftly without much hassle. Overall, we are happy with Charlotte’s service & design.

Read More
Review of Design 4 Space
Tan Bee Hua
Finally move in!! Well done Design 4 Space!!

Reviewed by Tan Bee Hua・Submitted 5 Aug 2020・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Edmund Lee

We met Edmund Lee at Hitcheed event.

He was attentive to us when we were like lost kids at the event as we don’t know how to approach and enquire. He is patience to guide and easy to get along with. After much considerations and visits to other ID, we decided to engage with Design 4 Space.

There’s no hard sell to add on extra reno work in order to get more $$. Instead, he advised us which part we can save the money since the existing condition is still good. As a professional ID, he never failed to provide honest advice on the designs and considers from our point of view to match with how we “want” it to be.

Everything was so perfect till we faced suspension on reno work due to the covid-19 circuit breaker.

However, Edmund was still trying his best to make things progressing till the last day of work.

When easing on circuit breaker, he was responsive in follow up on when can resume work at our unit and handle all the paperwork process in order to complete the reno for us to move in ASAP (our original plan was moved in Apr).

When works resume, he tried his best to fix our issues even though it is already very late at night.

Everything comes out PERFECT as per our dream house. We are very satisfied with the workmanships.

We made a wise choice to have Design 4 Space as our ID.

Thumbs up for Edmund and his team!!! Thank you!!!

Read More
Lina Low
Splendid Service
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lina Low・Submitted 5 Aug 2020・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer RAY ONG

Our experience with The Interior Lab (TIL) Pte Ltd. was a delightful ride. Ray Ong was assigned to design our new home into a comfortable yet minimal look.

Ray managed to accomplish everything we had mentioned and brought up during the meet ups.

He is very attentive and always replies our queries and get back to us in good time.

Ray strengths would be his scheduling, flexibility and especially practicality, if something we want is not practical he would advise accordingly and make reccomendations.

From the first day of construction to the minor touch ups and double checking ensuring we are all happy with the results.

In summary we are truly grateful to have Ray as our project manager.

As any families looking for reliable interior designer we would highly recommend Ray Ong.

Read More
Wong Yingchuan
Patient, honest, helpful and responsive ID

Reviewed by Wong Yingchuan・Submitted 5 Aug 2020・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Raymond Teng

I have only good things to say about this company and our ID in-charge, Raymond Teng. Charlotte's Carpentry gave me the impression that it is a well established and well run company with excellent customer service. For such a company, I was cautious they may be expensive, but their prices are very fair. Super glad I chose to use them, especially since we ran into Covid and the circuit breaker during the reno period. They seem to enjoy a good working relationship with their sub-contractors too, who were all very helpful. Despite all the challenges, we made it! Throughout the process, Raymond was patient, honest, helpful, responsive and not pushy for a bigger contract sum. Would highly recommend this company to people I know!

Read More
Review of Ascend Design
Liu Ming
Superb Designer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Liu Ming・Submitted 4 Aug 2020・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Yu Xuan

My wife and i were recommended by a few renovation portals IDs and after seeing quite a few we were wow-ed by the moodboard that Yu Xuan showed us. I think we could definitely tell that this was different from the other in the box designers who we saw. Yu Xuan never hard sell us anything throughout our conversation and also makes good suggestions for colour pairing and furniture selections. The renovation process had a few hiccups and i think the designer's lack of experience was showing but we think what he lacks in experience he is definitely making it up with his hardwork and design skills. The material selection and detailing was quite a breeze because he knew what was needed for our house to make it the way we envisioned. Quite practical thinking when it comes to storage spaces. All of the issues were solved and we were able to move in despite the circuit breaker delay. Very thankful to the team that help us with our deadline. Our home is very beautiful and we recommend Yu Xuan if you want your home to not be a cookie cutter. Well done Yu Xuan!

Read More
Review of Alpina Woody
f
By continuing, I certify that my review is true and accurate based on my persona

Reviewed by fahim・Submitted 4 Aug 2020・Project completed Feb 2019・Designer By continuing, I certify that my review is true and accurate based on my persona

By continuing, I certify that my review is true and accurate based on my personal experience. I confirm that I do not work for, am not in competition with and am not related to this firm. I understand that Qanvast has a zero-tolerance policy on false reviews.By continuing, I certify that my review is true and accurate based on my personal experience. I confirm that I do not work for, am not in competition with and am not related to this firm. I understand that Qanvast has a zero-tolerance policy on false reviews.By continuing, I certify that my review is true and accurate based on my personal experience. I confirm that I do not work for, am not in competition with and am not related to this firm. I understand that Qanvast has a zero-tolerance policy on false reviews.By continuing, I certify that my review is true and accurate based on my personal experience. I confirm that I do not work for, am not in competition with and am not related to this firm. I understand that Qanvast has a zero-tolerance policy on false reviews.

Read More
Linus Loh
Timeless Classic And A Job Well Done!

Reviewed by Linus Loh・Submitted 4 Aug 2020・Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Vincent

I got to know about Vincent through the Qanvast recommendation. Vincent personally came down to check the apartment and monitor the current home before discussing the details of the renovation that mainly involved space-planning, and material and color selections.

I had a growing collection of antique furniture and historical items that took up majority of the space, and the current residence is based in an old fashioned building in Tiong Bahru, so the challenge was to come up with a unique space concept design for a traditional asian-style home that accommodates the bulk of furniture and antique items.

Even though my requests for the home were specific, Vincent stepped in as the professional to advise against certain design choices and also proposed better refined concepts that were much more practical than my initial ideas, such as the kind of old-fashioned tiling to be used. The best decision ever made as suggested by Vincent was to bring the balcony indoors which is now my favorite cosy corner of my home.

Vincent was resourceful and very helpful in recommending the wide range of material options along with the price difference. He clearly understood the design concept that I put across. I was really busy at work, so I whole-heartedly entrusted this renovation process onto Vincent and The Interior Lab team. Even so, the constant update and communication made me feel included and that assurance in Vincent’s good judgment and honesty helped to take a load off my mind.

I wanted a modern oriental home of a timeless quality that was significantly unique on its own and different from other oriental homes, and Vincent successfully helped to realize that dream for me. Even though the timeline was demanding and this interior project was quite challenging, The Interior Lab team managed to piece everything together in due time and they achieved it with such smooth professionalism and high efficiency.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of M3 Studio
Sham Haniz
Brilliant ideas for new home

Reviewed by Sham Haniz・Submitted 4 Aug 2020・Project completed Jul 2018・Designer Haikel

Ideas thrown on the table were brilliant. Gave tips and lots of recommendations. When comes to rectifications, it was prompt.

Interaction was great. Prompt response.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?