Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more$50K Qanvast Guarantee$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerksFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
6646 reviews
Review of Prozfile Design
Shane Sheow
Transforming a house into a lovely home

Reviewed by Shane Sheow・Submitted 8 Nov 2020・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Cadine

We got to know of Prozfile Design through a recommendation by Qanvast. Prozfile Design stood out amongst the rest of the IDs we have met as Cadine was bold and creative in her ideas that were practical and which allowed us to have maximum utilisation of our available space. Cadine is patient in listening to our preferences and provided valuable input while keeping to our budget. The renovation process progressed smoothly and on schedule despite the labour crunch due to Covid. Throughout the process, Cadine and her colleague, Jervin, have always been there when needed, settling and answering all our questions and provided timely updates on the progress of the renovation. Cadine also brought us to shop for several of our furnitures such as sofa, dining table, curtains, lightings and fan. She even advised us on the selection of dates for the delivery/installation so as not to clash with our renovation schedule. We would like to thank Cadine and Jervin for the dedication, patience and professionalism, and more importantly making this renovation journey a seamless one for us.

Read More
A
Package

Reviewed by Alan・Submitted 26 Oct 2020・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Eleanor

Nice design and designer is very professional to explain the details and have a good sense on color matching.

Read More
Review of Ace's Design
Joyce Ang Qian Min
Highly recommended

Reviewed by Joyce Ang Qian Min・Submitted 14 Oct 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Zen woon

My flat was renovated by Zen from Ace's Design. As a first timer with our BTO, the amount of information is too much for us to handle and we always have problem deciding on what to choose while Zen was very patience explaining and the details for us. Zen had given us plenty of ideas and advice along the way towards our budget while still deliver high quality of great design. During the course of renovation, Zen had always been prompt whenever we had queries and even helped us with our last minute requests. He followed-up the project well and kept us uppdated along the way As for workmanship, the carpentry was up 90% within a day and only minor issues which were rectified promptly. Thank you for making our house comfortable and beautiful!

Read More
project-upload
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Interior Times
EL
Appreciate ! ANGELA
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by EVE LIM・Submitted 3 Feb 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer ANGELA

We are very please that we were recommended to INTERIOR TIMES through a relative when sourcing for an ID for our newly lease commercial unit. I would definitely recommend to our friends with all the good experience that we had received, specially with Angela Chong who is our ID for renovation. Dealing with commercial renovation is unlike home renovation. Angela was all the while on top of things throughout the renovation period. Constantly updating to ensure that we were within our tight deadline. Angela pay attention to all details and has good listening ears, She always update us about the progress and really give us a peace of mind during the renovation period. Angela experience has been critical to overcome many challenges. Tough but we had a fruitful and engaging service. Keep it going !!!

Read More
孙悦
Excellent!!!

Reviewed by 孙悦・Submitted 26 Oct 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Tina Liu

Worth it! Thanks Tina for arranging everything efficiently. Detail-oriented professional ID! She is not only provide your dream house, but also your future! She cares you and your family, know your behaviour and hobbies, everything is just designed for you. Helping check the defects, plan the renovation, go through details and communication efficiency, know how to help save budget, give very practical advice Haven’t move in, already satisfied

Read More
project-upload
Gerard Tan
Renovation Experience With Style Living Interior
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Gerard Tan・Submitted 17 Nov 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Adrian

Adrian was very helpful throughout my renovation journey with Style Living Interior, he patiently talked me through what he would be doing to bring what I envisioned for my new home into life and along the way he used his experience to share what I could do differently to make my living space more comfortable. He also helped me select key prices of furniture for my home so that everything looked put together and not out of place. Highly recommended and thanks for everything!

Read More
Karine
Proud Owner!

Reviewed by Karine・Submitted 4 Nov 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Alvin Yong

Highly recommended team! When it comes to renovation, it is important to have a responsive and responsible ID company to handle the work. Though we do not do a massive renovation, our ID, Alvin, took patience in going through the whole design process and given us a lot of practical advices which we greatly appreciated. There is no lack of communication and processes and we are being updated of the stages frequently. The whole renovation process was very scheduled and informed. The whole renovation turn out to be exactly as the 3D plan and the workmanship is great! We would like to thank Alvin for being accommodating and very helpful throughout the process! We are a proud owner of our renovated place.

Read More
J
Great designing service

Reviewed by Jerlyn・Submitted 26 Oct 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Eleanor

Eleanor is very detailed and a great designer when it comes to designing, she doesn’t stop you from any kind of designs which you desire unless it is undoable she will recommend an alternative. keep up the good job! :)

Read More
Review of Couple Abode
Jenny Liew
Pleasant experience with Couple Abode

Reviewed by Jenny Liew・Submitted 8 Nov 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Alson & Chally

My relative's house was done up by Chally from Couple Abode, I was amazed by the workmanship and design so I got Chally's contact from my friend. We found out that Chally works in the back of house in Couple Abode now but she manages to get Alson to help us with our renovation. After countless meeting with all the IDs, we still decided to go with Couple Abode.Chally and Alson was very prompt and delivered the house on time even when the circuit breaker happens during the midst of renovation. Overall, we have a pleasant experience with Couple Abode, would definitely recommend my friends/family if they are looking to renovate.

Read More
Review of Haydn Studio
Vincent Chern
Kerrisdale 2 Bedroom

Reviewed by Vincent Chern・Submitted 23 Oct 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Taz

Taz was as very patient with our demands in realising our Dream Home. He took the effort to research the best for our homes. For instance, install the Led lighting on the false Celing itself instead of the old sch cove light a movable ladder to our built-in library.. Our renovation was fast and steady fast, and of very good quality. Taz ensured that the workmanship was according to the designs we dream for and advise us to ensure the practicality of the designs we ask for. All in all, super satisfied with our home.”

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Interior Times
Jia Hong
Renovation for Resale
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jia Hong・Submitted 14 Oct 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Anson

Thanks Anson for the tremendous works and patience throughout the entire renovation especially there are so many areas need to touch up for my resale unit. He is very responsive towards all my requests and also very accommodating to my last minute changes. Thanks for the hardwork and all the extra miles services! Me and my wife are very satisfied not just about the renovation and also your good attitude is really approachable and friendly all the time to make things move. Highly recommended Anson.

Read More
project-upload
Review of Divine & Glitz
Wayne Poh
I'm impressed
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Wayne Poh・Submitted 19 Sep 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Suki

Met up with Suki a few times prior to contract, honestly they were definitely not the cheapest, neither the most expensive. but Suki's attitude towards work have convinced us to contract her around Feb 2020 prior to CB. We only managed to take over our house in August 2020 and with the pandemic measures being imposed, obviously there were lack of foreign workers and prices from their sub-contractors have also escalated but they are still holding on to their end of the bargain with the agreed scope and price. For home-owners, the most important part about renovation is to contract a honest and professional contractor which will not rip you off. So far, we have added a few variations to the original scope and I must say that their prices quoted are reasonable. I would also like to compliment their responsiveness. Renovation is expected to complete on at around November 2020. Shall update again.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?