INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
3067 reviews
Review of Metier Planner・Designer Jocelyn
Shermann Jiajunn
Fantastic. Unbelievable. Mindblown

Written by Shermann Jiajunn on 18 Apr 2019

When we receive our keys, we were being skeptical on engaging interior firms. We got referred to Metier Planner and decided to give it a go. We met Jocelyn and realise we have great chemistry thus, proceed to engage her.

Being new at this, she will take our request seriously and always providing us better ideas to improvise. During the process, she is always there to answer our queries even during weekends! We wanted a few changes and she went on to advise us and help us make the changes. She took care of the whole process and constantly update us on new developments. When renovation was done. It looked fanastic and we have no regrets. Everything was done so well!

i am amazed by her level of committment. I would truely recommend Jocelyn and Metier Planner to everyone. There is no regrets in engaging her as our designer.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Ideal Haus・Designer Zixian
KC
Reasonably Priced, Exceptional Services

Written by Kenneth Cheong on 18 Apr 2019

One thing that immediately impressed me with Ideal Haus was their approach to estimating the amount of work required to do a job. Instead of giving me a “ballpark” number and a general description of what would be done, Zixian prepared a series of quotes with the detail dependent on the stage of decision making in the project.

This culminated with a final firm quote that listed in detail all work to be performed, all parts to be installed, and a firm understanding that all additional work would be agreed to in writing and estimated separately, i.e. no hidden costs, no miscommunication, and no surprises.

We are extremely satisfied with all of the work performed by Ideal Haus. All work was done according to the quote and is of very high workmanship. Zixian and his team put a lot of effort into working around my busy schedule, and took great care especially when it came down to the detailed schedule of each component leading up its individual completion. All of their workers were very considerate whenever we 'popped' by , and we were always well informed prior to the execution of what they would be working and on and when.

Zixian is very responsive to all communication and returns emails and phone calls promptly regardless of whether it is in the day, evening, or on weekends. He is very patient and clear when answering a wide range of questions about every stage of work, and Zixian clearly communicated the schedule of events and worked diligently to minimize the impact to our home.

Thank you for everything and I would definitely highly recommend Ideal Haus and Zixian for all of your renovation needs!

project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Craftwerkz Interior・Designer Asyiah
FS
Fion Sim recommends Craftwerkz Interior.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Fion Sim on 18 Apr 2019

It is a great pleasure to review Jack(Project Manager) & Asyiah(Interior Designer). It is our first time renovating our new home & we are thankful to have both to assist & guide us throughout the renovation period. Before we chose Craftwerkz, we did our research & shortlisted 5-6 firms, whom we have visited to review their design & quotations.

Jack & Asyiah come across as the most sincere, trustworthy & prompt & thus we have chosen Craftwerkz. At the design stage, Asyiah would carefully consider any ideas that we proposed (Fengshui requirements) & will also advise us of the design & colours accordingly. She even go the extra mile to paste all the stickers(Repeated patterns) on the featured wall of my daughters' room.

While the renovation work was going on, Jack coordinated all his contractors & was proactive about updating the renovation process with photos. He was very kind by preparing a list of the type & quantity of the lightings that we should purchase. He even went beyond his responsibilities to enquire, purchase & deliver additional HDB tiles from the contractor as he knew that we were both busy at work.

As it was a year-end renovation peak season, there were some inevitably delays and minor hiccups, Jack managed to resolve the issues promptly & professionally.

Many thanks to Asyiah, Jack & Craftwerkz and we are happy with the outcome of our new home.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Craftwerkz Interior・Designer Asyiah
NI
Nurulhuda Ismail recommends Craftwerkz Interior.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Nurulhuda Ismail on 18 Apr 2019

When we first met Asyiah (interior designer), we were pleasantly surprised by how quick she could understand what we wanted and what our priorities were. Not only did she throw in countless suggestions for designs and layouts, she also kept in mind the liveability of our eventual interior design. She wasn’t shy in telling us whether our ideas were impractical which we truly appreciate.

If it wasn’t for the Chinese New Year break, our renovation would have been completed a lot sooner. In spite of the bad timing, we knew Jack (project manager) got the team working as soon as he possible could. It was exciting to see how quick the renovation works progressed along after the CNY break. He was also very accommodating to our last minute requests and made things work within our budget.

Overall, we’re pleased with the workmanship and professionalism of the team. They were genuine and transparent with us which made it very easy to work with them.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Space Concepts Design・Designer Geraldine
J
No hesitation in recommending her to any of my friends
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Joon on 18 Apr 2019

Ms Geraldine is a lovely sincere lady, very helpful, capable and always professional in everything she worked on. I hv no hesitation in recommending her to any of my friends renovating their house in near future. Wishing her Good Health and Success Always! 🍎

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Prozfile Design・Designer Elsie Lim
Elisabeth Cendrawan
Responsive and organised

Written by Elisabeth Cendrawan on 18 Apr 2019

Overall positive experience. I had ideas of what I wanted and the design proposed was consistent with those ideas. Elsie was also very organised and I was reminded of what to do and get for timely execution. Bathrooms renovations turn out beautifully. Positioning and colour of light fixtures were what I wanted. The quality of carpentry work, however, was not what I expected. Rectifications of defects identified caused some delay.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Icon Interior Design・Designer Lyn Song
Chng Siew Yen
Home Sweet Home By Lyn from Icon Fine Interior

Written by Chng Siew Yen on 17 Apr 2019

Thanks to Lyn from Icon Fine Design for creating our new home.

We, like all home owners check around few design house before we stumble into Icon Fine at Quanvast by chance. Somehow, something about Lyn make us choose her to create the look and feel of our new place. It is her confidence which ‘attract’ us to her.

Lyn’s professionalism impress my husband and me. She not only design to what we want and also think further to what we may need in future and gives her professional advice. She not only design, she also took a lot of effort to explain the material, colour and recommend unique lightings which enhance the overall look. She is meticulous which can be seen when we go through the renovation handover. Even though, we make some changes to almost the end of the renovation, Lyn is very patient and accommodate what she thinks is suitable. She is also eager to share home tips and gives great advices on other things as well.

As ours is an EC, little renovation is needed, but, this did not deter Lyn’s professionalism to bring out the best in what she do. Thanks to her, she give us a beautiful and warm home which we so happily come back to.

We would highly recommend Lyn to home owners who is looking for someone who can make your new place a beautiful home you would love to go back to everyday. 

project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Ascenders Design Studio・Designer Jayson Ong
T
Highly recommend. Thank you
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by TanS on 17 Apr 2019

We decided to engage Jayson, because we find that he has practical ideas, is sincere, and understands our requirements. Throughout the renovation process, Jayson is professional, patient and responsive. The floor tiles, the design of the built-in carpentry works, kitchen design, colour schemes, etc - he tried his best to help us shortlist and propose suggestions that make our current house a warm, cosy place to live in. We also appreciate the fact that when defects were found, either by him or by us (not to worry, these are not major defects, but rather minor ones, which one will expect from any renovation), he tries his best to resolve them and as prompt as he can, even after we have moved in. Thus he is a responsible ID, and my family is happy with the final renovation. I will be happy to recommend Jayson and Ascenders Design Studio to my friends and wish to thank Jayson for his efforts!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of ECasa Studio・Designer Jx
HK
A very happy customer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Haana Kurmoo on 17 Apr 2019

We initially contacted Ecasa for a full renovation but ended up giving them only the carpentry works. I wished i had given them the full works as Ecasa's service was exceptional. Jx has been very patient and accommodating. He was very discreet navigating the many difference in opinions and ideas and always came out with a good solution. The project was completed as requested and on time. I will definitely engage them again for any renovation works required.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Meter Square・Designer Mint Ng
Ryan Lin
Highly recommended IDs for a professional and fuss free experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Ryan Lin on 17 Apr 2019

For a first time home owner, the prospect of finding and engaging a reputable interior design firm to handle our renovation can be quite a daunting challenge.

Fortunately for us, out of Qanvast's recommendation service, we only needed to meet with a few shortlisted interior design before we confidently chose Mint from Meter Square due to our rapport with her and her knowledge & experience.

What set Mint apart from the other interior designers we met is that not only was she able to understand what kind of Scandinavian concept we wanted , she also provided a few interesting ideas of her own that we liked which were eventually incorporated into our home.

Throughout the whole renovation Mint was very prompt and proactive in resolving any issues that came up. Thanks to her efforts, the renovation went very smoothly. Overall, the workmanship quality was good and Mint also went out of the way to ensure that any issues which surfaced after the handover were addressed quickly.

Overall, it was a pleasant experience working with Mint and Meter Square and we highly recommend them to any homeowners looking for a interior designer.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Jubilee Interior・Designer Marcus Toh
PT
The Design Consultant You Can Trust
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Peter Tan on 17 Apr 2019

There are plenty of Interior Design companies out there, but Jubilee Interior is different in so many good ways because of one person at the helm, Marcus.

He is a reliable Design Consultant and has strong connection with his contractors whom are very capable in what they do.

He is a kind individual who listens and always comes up with solutions no matter how difficult it may be.

Marcus is patient, thoughtful and genuinely cares for his clients.,

He is capable in executing and delivering the completed project with quality and within our budget.

I believe Marcus would be in home renovation business for a long time.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Boewe Design・Designer Syaz
Melissa Tay
Great Job

Written by Melissa Tay on 17 Apr 2019

It took quite awhile for my unit to start renovation as HDB took their time to rectify the defects of my unit, however, Syaz, Alvin and the team were really patient and waited for the rectification to be completed. Once the renovation started, everything was smooth-sailing. Tiles were tiled nicely, workmanship of the carpentry was good and even if there were any defects, they were rectified on the spot. Syaz did up a timetable to let us know the timeline of each process and Alvin did the coordination. Alvin also coordinated with my aircon contractor. Everything took about 2 months to be completed and was within timeline. The aftersales service was also good, whatever areas required touch up was done promptly. Great job and thank you!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?