Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more$50K Qanvast Guarantee$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerksFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
6258 reviews
Review of SHE Interior
周健维
Creative and superb service

Reviewed by 周健维・Submitted 28 Sep 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Yufeng

We would like to thanks Yufeng from SHE Interior for his creative design idea, superb service and very responsive for whole renovation period. It was great to work with him. Firstly, we were impressed by Yufeng design concept after we met with few ids. He is a good listener and really get what we want and propose the design to fulfill our requirements. During whole renovation process, he is very responsive. He always replied to us very fast and he keep us updated. He also very helpful and patient, he gave us a lot of opinions and solutions, then he will explain to us all the thing in detail. Highly recommend him to my family and friends for their renovation in future. Thanks Yufeng for the excellent works done!

Read More
Review of Dyel Design
Alvin Yeong
Dyel Design

Reviewed by Alvin Yeong・Submitted 27 Sep 2020・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Adrian Tan and J

We shortlisted Dyel Design out of 5 shortlisted ID based on their diverse portfolio and also our initial discussion. What sold us was that Adrian and J came up with designs based on what we want and complimented our lifestyle. The entire renovation took longer than expected as a result of the circuit breaker and also the COVID-19 restrictions. However Adrian and J were responsive and tried their best to complete and rectify any defects ASAP. We enjoying our new home and the customized solutions they came up with for our mini gym!

Read More
Review of Ascend Design
Blodwen Lim
Best Choice Ever!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Blodwen Lim・Submitted 27 Sep 2020・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Marcus Sim

We're glad that we found Ascend Design as our ID for our very first home! The mood board, design, concepts and ideas attracted and impressed us, and we know that we've to go ahead with this. Indeed, it was the best choice ever! We would like to thank Marcus and his team, and our logistics Ren Hao, for the hard work and service during the renovation process. Although our renovation process clashed with the circuit breaker, and the process got delayed for a few months, the team still constantly update us of the status and responded promptly whenever we have any queries. Any changes/rectifications that we propose, the team is able to handle well by providing advices, and execute them accordingly. We're also happy with the workmanship quality too! Overall, a good job and thank you so much!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Jialux Interior
Priya Latha
Great work done during this pandemic
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Priya Latha・Submitted 26 Sep 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Chisa

Engaged them in Nov 2019 to get our 5 room hdb renovated. At the end of the first visit itself, we knew we wanted to sign them. The price quoted was reasonable and Chisa made sure we got what we wanted. Works started on April 1st, and 7 days later Circuit Breaker started and everything was halted. Nevertheless, Chisa made sure as soon as the CB was lifted, he made necessary applications to get works started asap. Completely satisfied with their work, even though they were short of stuff and had to change suppliers to meet the deadline. 3 months after resumption, the house was handed back to us. And we were in complete awe. Workmanship on carpentry works were amazing. Everyone who has visited us, said the house looks beautiful, very different from the past and the foccal point has to be the kitchen. Chisa was easy to work with, and he made sure we were satisfied in the end. He was very very patient with us, and responded to all our queries and requirements. Thank you so much Chisa, and Jialux Interior. We now have a beautiful home to return you everyday, and don't need staycations 😂 for now...

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Third Paragraph
Fiona Lim
Pleasant Renovation Journey

Reviewed by Fiona Lim・Submitted 26 Sep 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Sufen and Austin

We met about 5-6 IDs including Sufen from 3rd Paragraph Interior. I must say first impression is really important and Sufen did well on that! She was well prepared during the first appointment with the floor plan we sent beforehand. A mood board was presented to us according to the theme we told her about, really appreciated that extra effort as none of the IDs actually did that. With that, we confirmed the quotation with her even though our keys collection is 6 months away. Since we had ample time before our keys collection date, we started to shop for bulky furniture and had also gotten Sufen’s advices on the selection of furniture. She was responsive in her replies despite us sending her queries on weekends or during wee hours. Came the day our renovation journey started, Austin was assigned to aid Sufen as she was on maternity leave. To be honest, we were alittle afraid to have our renovation passed on to another ID. However, both Austin and Sufen proved us wrong. They worked hand in hand together, alongside with the contractors. Of course, all renovations have their own hiccups, we had ours too. That didn’t ruin any working relationship as both Austin and Sufen were quick to rectify the issues we raised. Due to Covid 19, the whole renovation journey hasn’t been easy for us, Sufen, Austin and their contractors. Even after the handover, we spotted some minor defects and they accommodated to our schedule for rectification. Thank you 3rd Paragraph, Sufen and Austin! It was pleasant working with the both of you :)

Read More
Review of Livspace
K
Ava GUI, Kent Huang & LivSpace am so glad I chose them for my home renovation!

Reviewed by Krish・Submitted 26 Sep 2020・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Ava Gui

I wanted to write a note to record my appreciation for the work that Ava and the Livspace team delivered in the renovation of my house @ 772 Bedok Reservoir View. It was a delight to interact with Ava through the design process. I was happy about how she incorporated our needs and translated them into a classy yet cost-effective design concept and plan. Also, I really appreciated Ava’s support in helping us connect with the appropriate vendors and helping in the procurement of materials. I would like to specially mention Kent for his meticulous project management. The circuit breaker was a big disruption, but we truly appreciate how Kent went out of his way to bring the workers together and deliver the job immediately once the circuit breaker was lifted. Thank you both for your tireless efforts and your immaculate customer focused service. I would highly recommend Ava and Kent to any other client /prospect for their renovation work.

Read More
Belle Chan
Pleasant Experience

Reviewed by Belle Chan・Submitted 26 Sep 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Joanne

Joanne is easy to work with, and is always available for discussion. She reacts quickly to our enquiries and was able to keep to the renovation schedule. We were able to move into the house without delay, considering the right timeline. The renovation work was nicely done, and even though minor rectification work was required, it was done without delay. Tiling work is immaculate. Highly recommended!

Read More
Eric Chong
Best ID You Can Ever Find!

Reviewed by Eric Chong・Submitted 26 Sep 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Frederick and Zhiqi

Started looking for an ID during the circuit breaker period. Spoke to 4, and ELPIS was the last I spoke to. After my first conversation with Zhiqi and Frederick, I didn’t think twice to go with them. They were very professional and know their stuff. I just threw out some of my requirements, and they immediately know what I want. Throughout the renovation period, both Frederick and Zhiqi kept me up to date with the progress very frequently. Zhiqi also accompanied me personally to select tiles, sanitary and lightings, giving me lots of advice along the way. The final product is perfect! It is so close to the original drawing, and the workmanship is really good. Overall, I cannot ask for more and highly highly recommend ELPIS!

Read More
TS
Fresh New Look!

Reviewed by Tng Seok Hieng・Submitted 25 Sep 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Ken & Emma

I had sent a number of enquiries via Qanvast and Ken was the 1st to respond. He was friendly and approachable; he made the effort to understand our needs before our 1st meeting and at the 1st meeting, Ken was able to show us the mood board and took time to explain the renovation engagement process. During the design discussions, Ken was open to ideas and did his best to accommodate our preferences, e.g. building a loft plus platform bed plus study table plus wardrobe for the children’s room which is quite small. We are very happy with the renovation and are looking forward to enjoying our house with its fresh new look!

Read More
Review of Divine & Glitz
WL
Great Workmanship and Reasonable Price!

Reviewed by Wei Lee・Submitted 25 Sep 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Melvin & Suki

Our first time engaging Divine & Glitz, Melvin & Suki’s service and advice rendered to us was great! We needed to remove the whole cabinet and make space to built a new cooking area and sink. The whole process was smooth and hassle free! Definitely recommend to others should they be looking for a reliable and great personnel.

Read More
project-upload
Review of Fuse Concept
Adelyn Choo
Renovation to Living Room

Reviewed by Adelyn Choo・Submitted 25 Sep 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Jade

Jade was recommended by my godson. She is very attentive and responsible, she sees to every detail and attended to my questions very promptly. Provides a lot of suggestions and assist in looking for items to suit the new design. Very happy with her service!

Read More
Singapore NoteStudio
ID

Reviewed by Singapore NoteStudio・Submitted 25 Sep 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Cavan Chye

Very pleasant. Cavan is very responsive to my queries and follow up closely throughout the job done. Like her and will look for her for future ID and renovation. Yet to know the workmanship from Starry, but the job is guaranteed for 2 years so I’m not worry.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?