Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
12 reviews
X
Boon Lay
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Xavier・Submitted 30 Apr 2018・ Project completed Mar 2018

DS2000 Interior & Design was introduced by my brother. He knew I was looking for an ID for my renovation and he convinced me to arrange a meeting with Joseph from DS2000 Interior & Design. I managed to meet up with other IDs but compared to Joseph, I felt that he is warm, friendly and I felt comfortable discussing my renovation plans and ideas with him. I knew he was the right person for the project, thus I decided to engage Joseph as my ID. The renovation experience working alongside with Joseph was good. It felt more working with a friend rather than an ID and Joseph managed to explain in detailed as he was there from start till the end of the renovation process. He was also accommodative to our needs and gave his input to the final design. I was impressed with the carpentry work done on my new home. The wood that was used was a good quality and Joseph had an in-house carpentry and a team whom works well together!

Read More
Da
Woodlands Rise
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Dety and Wagio・Submitted 13 Apr 2018・ Project completed Feb 2018

We initially wanted to go with a designer with a lower quote and referred by my friend, but Joseph’s dedication to work with us won us over. Joseph ran through the quote provided that designer and highlighted the areas in which the other quotation was not detailed enough. This really impressed us because we could tell that Joseph has a lot of experience and we felt more comfortable entrusting the design of our home to him. He also impressed us with his ability to sketch out what we wanted. Furthermore, he was willing to release these drawings to us even before we had signed the contract with him. Since it is our first time owning a home, it was important to us that special attention be given to the details and Joseph was really very meticulous in that regard. He made it a point to find out more about our lifestyle so that he could propose suitable materials and plan the design flow. He also sought our preference about even the tiniest of details – like what kind of mechanism for our cabinet doors – before he proceeded with the design. Joseph really helped us to make the right choice when it came to picking out our furniture and helped us with the installation whenever required. We will recommend Joseph in a heartbeat.

Read More
CK
Canberra Street
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Cheong Kok Leun・Submitted 22 Jan 2018・ Project completed Jan 2018

I got to know about DS2000 through Facebook and the Qanvast app. I received at total of 5 recommendations (through Qanvast), but I chose DS2000 because of Joseph’s drive to serve me better. He was really responsive, and came up with the 3D drawings very quickly even before confirming the deal. Joseph's drawings were also very close to what I had in mind, so I was convinced to work with him. He also went the extra mile to accommodate my request to install vinyl flooring in the bedrooms, even though the renovation was mostly completed at that point.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
J
Yishun
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Junie・Submitted 19 Jan 2018・ Project completed Oct 2017

DS 2000 Interior & Design was one of the recommended IDs from Qanvast. We felt comfortable with our ID Vince who was in charge of our project. Vince was quite accommodative to our requests. Although there was a minor hiccup during the renovation process, Vince managed to rectify it quickly. Vince did a good job and everything went smoothly in the end.

Read More
MK
Lentor Loop
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mr Ken・Submitted 27 Jun 2017・ Project completed Jun 2017

We first got to know DS 2000 Interior & Design through a website during our first renovation 7 - 8 years back. We did not engage them back then but we decided to approach them for our second renovation. After a few meet up, we decide to engage them for their work, value, sincerity and also their decency. Our ID Mr Sim, also known as David Sim is a very responsible person. In times of hiccups or any defects found, he would get it rectified. We were given a 1 year warranty too. The project coordination and workmanship was really good. Even after the completion of the project, their service is still as good as it was. For further improvement, it would be better if they had more graphic designs on their website for viewing. Overall, it was a great experince working with them. We would definitely recommend them to others. Renovation completed in: December 2016 Cost of renovation: $150,000

Read More
M
Meyer Road
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Magdelene・Submitted 22 Jun 2017・ Project completed Jun 2017

DS 2000 was previously engaged by my father for his home renovation and he recommended them to me. My father advised us to engage them as their workmanship is good and also in terms of pricing, they don't overcharge. Convinced by his good feedback, we decide to engage them for our renovation. David, our ID is able to give us some good advices in regards to the design such as to exclude the unnecessary things that will cost us additional cost and save it for something else. He also gave us a lot of good recommendations as we do not know which design would be best for us to choose. It was a smooth process. We are very happy with our renovation and recommend them to my brother. Renovation completed in: July 2016 Cost of renovation: $40,000

Read More
A
Bedok
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Anonymous・Submitted 16 Jun 2017・ Project completed Jun 2017

It was our second time engaging DS 2000 Interior & Design. The first time we engaged them was a few years back and now, we decide to engage them again for their workmanship and good project coordination. Everything was smooth and they manage to complete our renovation on time. Our communication with Sim, our ID was good too. Overall we are happy with the renovation and would probably engage them again for future renovation. Renovation completed in: June 2016 Cost of renovation : $30,000

Read More
C
Waterloo
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Cherly・Submitted 22 Jun 2017・ Project completed Jun 2017

Out of the few IDs we met, we decide to engage DS 2000 for their dedication. David, our ID was someone we used to know. He is a dedicated person and thorough with his job, ensuring that the work is done on time. Being prompt with his communication with us, he is able to understand and do what we wanted. David would also tell us when there is something that he can't do and did not over-promise. The process was smooth and they completed the project on time. We are impressed by their dedication & prompt communication, would definitely recommend them to others. Renovation completed in: March 2016

Read More
L
Novena
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Leo・Submitted 6 Jun 2017・ Project completed Jun 2017

DS 2000 was recommended by a friend and decide to engage them out of all the IDs we met. We have seen their portfolio and they have got what we wanted. David is willing to show us around their showroom a few times, giving us advices on the designs and materials. The workmanship was good, pays for it's price as it is not cheap. They were some delays in completing the project, but just by a few days. Overall, we are happy with their service and had recommended them to one of my friend. Renovation completed in: February 2015

Read More
A
Serangoon Central
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Andy・Submitted 6 Jun 2017・ Project completed Jun 2017

We decide to engage DS 2000 Interior for our kitchen renovation as they are recommended by a friend. The ID is able to work with our ideas and came out with a nice design. The renovation process was very smooth as our communication was good. They manage to complete the project on time. However, it would be perfect if they are able to bring their price lower. We are happy with our renovation and their services and would definitely recommend them to our friends and families. Renovation completed in: January 2017 Cost of renovation: $25,000

Read More
CF
5 Hume Avenue
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Chee Feng・Submitted 6 Jun 2017・ Project completed Jun 2017

We got to know regarding DS 2000 Interior through recommendations. We did consult other IDs as well but our final choice was DS 2000. The ID was knowledgable and treats our project like hiw own. Never did he recommend unnecessary stuff to us and the price they quoted was reasonable. In times of hiccups, he would get it rectified immediately. It was a very good experience working with them. Renovation completed in: November 2016

Read More
L
Bendemeer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lenard・Submitted 10 Jul 2017・ Project completed Apr 2017

I met with about 4 IDs, but decided to engage Joseph as he struck me as a real designer - unlike the other designers who asked me where I wanted to place my wardrobe and other items, Joseph did not ask that but actually went back to design the space before coming back with a proposal for me. There were no hiccups and he updated me at every stage of the renovation. He was also able to advise us against certain decisions that we wanted to make, especially when it didn't suit the overall look and design of the home. Overall, he still let us decide, but we took his professional opinions into consideration. Post renovation, there were very minor rectifications to be made, and it only took a week.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?