Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
62 reviews
Jake
Don't Choose Lemonfridge - Poor Quality Finishing All Around

Reviewed by Jake・Submitted 11 Aug 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Not Sharing to Not Ruin His Career

I am writing this review to share my poor experience of working with Lemonfridge with homeowners who are embarking on their renovation journey – hopefully no one will go through what we went through. My wife and I decided to work with Lemonfridge even though we were assigned a junior designer as we thought that with a big company like Lemonfridge, we should still be guaranteed good quality. Moreover, in this competitive world of renovation, we wanted to give the junior designer a chance as it seems he had good attitude during the quotation process. We were handed over our unit on 6th August and alas, we soon realised that the carpentry finishing and tiling works were all really bad despite us paying a premium to work with Lemonfridge. We had tiles that are chipped, wardrobes with poor finishing at the seams between laminates, vanity cabinet that were poorly cut at areas where they think nobody can see, tiles grouting that were dirty when handed over to us (and they argued that it is normal because it is wet) and many, many more problems. The contractors under Lemonfridge are really lousy and they have been to the house for rectification works of more than 3 times and each time, the problem wasn’t resolved. The ID has poor project management skills and irresponsible management of timelines and feedback. House was handed over in poor condition even though all the feedback were given prior to unit being handed over. All in all, it was a really poor experience and I can''t share the depth of our frustrations working with the designer and LF's contractors. I can only wish that we hadn't chosen to pay a premium and go with Lemonfridge but it is what it is. Note that all photos are taken after unit is handed over to us and we have moved in. Hopefully this help other homeowners too.

company-logo
Response from Lemonfridge Studio

Dear Jake,

At Lemonfridge Studio, we strive for excellence and satisfaction and this is certainly not the experience we would like you to have. Hence, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for this poor experience.

We are looking into this issue and have put together a team to resolve it at the earliest possible. The team will be in touch with you and in the meanwhile, do let us know if there are any concerns we can address. Do not hesitate to drop us a call at +65 9633 4929 with any follow-up actions that you would like us to take.

Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Best regards,Team of Lemonfridge

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Lemonfridge Studio responded to this review
Stanley Loy
Telok Kurau Project

Reviewed by Stanley Loy・Submitted 14 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Christopher Gong

I engaged Christopher Gong from Lemonfridge for my place at Telok Kurau. Chose to engage Lemon fridge as there were alot of reviews on social media Christopher was very responsive throughout the whole renovation process (which i think is key). Other than responsive, he attended to all concerns or issues that I had timely. He offered perspective that I did not thought about. The quotes were also reasonable! Definitely recommend Christopher for future owners looking for a great ID to work with thats not pushy. You’ll be in great hands. Overall I feel that I was in great hands when I engaged Lemonfridge.

Read More
project-upload
Shu Huai
Awesome reno journey with Derek

Reviewed by Shu Huai・Submitted 21 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Derek

Spoke to a few IDs and decided to go with Derek. Never regretted once! :) Derek actively listens and ensures that he understood what I wanted.. If there's anything that I'm undecided on... He would give his humble opinion and explain to me the pros and cons, aesthetic vs practicability... Being in this industry for many years, Derek proves to be very resourceful and able to deal with unforeseen circumstances. Super responsive, sincere and honest guy who always overdelivers. I requested for few changes along the way and he has never once complained and always replan/ reschedule to make things work. Friends who've visited my place sing praises and I'm extremely thankful to have found Derek to help with the reno journey for my 1st home! Will definitely recommend to my family and friends!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Muhammad Hamzah
A Very Positive Experience

Reviewed by Muhammad Hamzah・Submitted 1 Jun 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Christopher

We were assigned Christopher as our designer from Lemonfridge for our home in Punggol. It was a sale-of-balance flat as such, it was new but not so new at the same time. In choosing our ID, we had very clear design problems that we would like them to suggest a workable solution, in addition to the usual balance between cost, functionality and aesthetics. The first was that the layout of our kitchen and the adjoining service yard makes it rather small and the second was that the layout of the master bathroom also proved to be challenging. We were hoping for an ID that could propose creative solutions to these design problems in addition to giving the aesthetic vibe we were hoping for. When Christopher got in touch with us, we provided him with a design brief and scope of work as well as highlighted to him the two design challenges we saw. Out of several IDs we consulted, Christopher was one of two who proposed creative and functional solutions to our design challenges. What finally made us go with Christopher was that he listened to the design brief and took notice of the sample pictures and pin interest images we provided him. He also worked with us to get the quotation within our budget and provided us with a visual of how he envisioned the aesthetics – balancing it with practical functionality. We were heartened as well to know that Christopher had a background in design and as such, we feel that we can trust his artistic direction. Christopher was very responsive from the get-go. He provided us with a timeline early and stuck to it. If there were any changes to the timeline, he was quick to inform us of any delays and was prompt to rectify any problems. We appreciated that when either he or us encountered problems, Christopher was ready with solutions or a work-around and how that would affect the overall progress. A case in point was that the tiles we picked were out of stock and Christopher quickly alerted us and provided similar tiles from various suppliers that could achieve a similar look. In choosing materials, Christopher was also upfront and honest about their cost, maintenance, and practicality. He was also open to providing design consultation for furniture and our fittings, better still he was also open to learning from us. Christopher was also quick to take the initiative to take over communications with contractors that we consulted to install other miscellaneous items and integrate them into his timeline. While Christopher’s quote was slightly higher, we felt that it was justified by the fact that the renovation process was relatively smooth sailing, and the quality of solutions and workmanship were good. It really felt like he had put thought into the design as opposed to just going with what was trendy. Christopher was also very “real” in his recommendations – not trying to achieve a magazine perfect design but rather a home that is functional and can grow with us. Given Christopher’s quality of work, we will and have recommended him to our friends.

Read More
Alan Chan
Modern Scandinavian

Reviewed by Alan Chan・Submitted 19 Feb 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Jeslyn Tan

My wife and I had an excellent experience working with Jeslyn from Lemonfridge! I am glad that I follow my gut feeling to go with Jeslyn as she stood out from all the other IDs we have met. She is very patient, responsive and always giving suggestions to us. She is also very prompt in rectifying the works whenever we tell her about it. The quotation is neither the cheapest nor the most expensive. Their workmanship is good and it’s up to our expectations. Although there might be some places where we think they can improve on like the plumbing works and some minor works, but overall, we are pleased with the works. The most important part is the timeline, because we sold our house and had a tight timeline. Therefore, we are so glad that she managed to follow thru our timeline even with (Covid) times like this which save us a lot of trouble. She really delivers what she promised! To conclude, I am very fortunate and thankful to have chosen Jeslyn as my designer. I would definitely recommend her to my friends and family who wants to do renovation next time.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Ezekiel Koh Chong Kian
Renovation of our new nest
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ezekiel Koh Chong Kian・Submitted 15 Feb 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Kristie & Si Ling

We shortlisted 4 IDs before deciding to engage Lemonfridge. Kristie was one of the IDs that I had reached out personally because of her design sense from her past projects that resonated with my wife and I. After all, we wanted to directly contact an ID from their portfolio rather than being submitted to randomly assigned IDs Through the whole renovation process, Kristie and Si Ling were very responsive with our changes in design style as well as hiccups that start to appear along the way. We loved the final 3D mock up and we had shared this multiple times with our family and friends as we can't believe that we were going to have the home style that we have envisaged. I shared with Kristie and Si Ling that it would be really nice if we had the chance to lighten the house with the festive mood and decos. Given the delay in most renovation projects due to supply disruption, we did not expect Kristie and Si Ling to be able to deliver on time. While there had been minor renovation issues post handover, Kristie and Si Ling reassured us that we are in good hands as they still continued to help resolve our issues by getting their contractors to come by promptly. After hearing all the nightmare ID stories from our friends, we do feel blessed that we have been in good hands.

Read More
Tay Chen Pheng
Renovation @sumang Lane

Reviewed by Tay Chen Pheng・Submitted 23 Feb 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Estella And Dester

ID: Estella and Dester Lemonfridge has always been our first choice when it comes to ID selection as we have always loved their design works. We first met with our ID Dester during one of their in-house event and we found him very professional and genuine. He is not pushy at all and even advised us to keep our options open since we have some time before our bto keys collection. Fast forward few years later when our Punggol bto was almost ready, we immediately reached out to Dester again and we're happy to work with him and Estella. Their design and ideas aligned to what we were looking for and they were also super pleasant to work with. Our entire renovation process was definitely a stress-free and enjoyable one, with the end product being exactly like how we envisioned it to be. We had a tight timeline as we hoped to move in to our new crib before we deliver our newborn. Lemonfridge was able to deliver within the given timeline. There were minimal hiccups along the way and everything was promptly rectified once we highlighted to them. They are very responsive even during times when we text them during odd hours and not expecting an immediate reply. Quality and workmanship of their materials and carpentry are great as well. Most importantly, we are very appreciative of their after service of our renovation. One of our downlight was faulty 3 months after we moved in, which was definitely not their fault since the lighting is not supplied by them. However when we reached out to Estella for help, she immediately replied to our message and assured us that she will check with supplier. Within a few hours, she updated us that she have gotten a replacement and even offered to send their electrician down to fix things right for us. Overall, engaging Lemonfridge is really one of our best decision ever. Although their price might be a little steep as compared to other quotations that we have gotten, however, I think it's really money well spent and no regrets at all.. Thank you Estella and Dester for giving us such a beautiful space to live in! Cheers!

Read More
YY
Unique Design and Quick Response
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Yun Yi・Submitted 19 Dec 2021・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Kristie and Siling

We first contacted Kristie after seeing her works on Qanvast and Instagram. Her designs were unique and really struck a chord with us. After the first few discussions we believed in their design and went ahead to sign the contract. The entire reno journey was fuss-free and pleasant. Siling was very quick to respond to any queries or rectifications required. She even went above and beyond, and helped us to talk to other contractors to resolve issues on site.

Read More
JQ
Awesome work by LemonFridge

Reviewed by Jovina Quek・Submitted 4 Dec 2021・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Renee, zihwei

When looking for an ID for our new place, I was introduced to lemon fridge by a friend. I looked up their designs on Instagram and felt that their designs were functional and aesthetically pleasing. Our place was at Telok Kurau and we wanted to have a colonial themed house. We worked w zihwei and Renee and it was a nice working relationship! They were both friendly, reliable, responsive and they had a good aesthetic sense. We felt that we could depend on them to come up w a nice design for our house. Due to our busy work commitments, they even came over to our place late at night for the Initial discussions. We have moved in to our place for a month now and we are very happy w our new place. We discovered some areas which needed rectification, and although handover was over, zihwei was very responsive and made arrangements for works to be done quickly. Would highly recommend lemon fridge to our friends/families! ◡̈

Read More
James Ong
ID that you can trust. Highly Recommended!!

Reviewed by James Ong・Submitted 28 Nov 2021・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Jeffrey lee

I come across them through friend recommendation and I browse through their social media. Pretty Impressed by their design. Therefore, I decided to engage their services. The person I met up with is Jeffrey. Cool guy, man with few words. Speak less and work more. They are very efficient and very prompt to replying enquiries. After their first site visit, the time for them to come up with the plan and final drawing only took them a few days. They welcome input or changes from me as they some last minute changes. The time coordination for electrician and carpentry and etc to come over to do up their respective tasking is well organised. The finished product was impressive and the workers they engage was meticulous as not to knock or damage your house. Workmanship is excellent and the quality as well. The price quoted is reasonable and comparatively lower as I have source a few other IDs. I would definitely recommend them to my friends. Thumbs up for Lemon fridge!!

Read More
Huiying Koh
Renovation of a 3-room flat

Reviewed by Huiying Koh・Submitted 27 Nov 2021・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Leyi

After consulting with a few ID firms, we decided to engage Playground Pte Ltd as their design ideas were interesting, well-catered to our needs and the designers were patient in explaining to us their choice of design and materials that they are intending to use for the design. The designers that we worked with are Eileen for the first few parts of the planning process and Leyi for the majority part of the renovation process. I have to say, they are really efficient and responsive to our requests. Although there were some delay to the works, which was understandable, most of the processes throughout the renovation period was smooth. Throughout the process, Leyi has provided us a lot of help in helping us choosing the appliances and also helping to keep to our budget while maintaining the aesthetics of the house. It was definitely a good first-timer experience, engaging Playground Pte Ltd for our renovation journey.

Read More
Julian Tan
Interior Designers Who Puts Client's Interest First

Reviewed by Julian Tan・Submitted 24 Feb 2022・ Project completed Oct 2021・Designer Kristie and Jess

It was our first home and we were apprehensive going into the process of selecting an interior designer. We went down to Lemon Fridge’s showroom and was assigned with Kristie and decided to commit with her and the Lemon Fridge team. Kristie was very very accommodating and meticulous through the process of conceptualising, drafting, and setting out the timeline of completion for the renovation process. Kristie was able to provide design suggestions matching the overall theme which we were aspiring for. Of course, there will be hiccups along the way (largely due to COVID-19 related circumstances), but Kristie and team were very accommodating and flexible with requirements and change management. Big thanks to the whole team, tilers, electrician, painters, carpentry team and most importantly, Kristie and Jess for coordinating the effort! Will recommend!

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat