Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
14 reviews
G
Upper Serangoon View
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Gwen・Submitted 17 Apr 2017・ Project completed Jan 2018

We got to know Team Interior through friends recommendation. We chose them as their pricing is reasonable. Their service was good. Very responsive and prompt in rectifying any problems. We are very happy with their service. Renovation completed in: Sept 2016 Cost of renovation: $60,000

Read More
V
Ghim Moh Link
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Vincent・Submitted 8 Feb 2018・ Project completed Dec 2017

Our ID from Team Interior Design was introduced by a friend of ours. We decided to research more on their company and look at their previous projects. They are quite active on Social media and we saw some great works on their page. They were responsive when we requested for their design proposal, and helpful in answering any of our quiries. Working alongside with them was good. We impressed whenever there was any issue raised, they will come up with solutions and ideas. They even provided us with a 3D Design to make us visualize the project better and what to expect. We were happy that everything went smoothly and glad to move in before the New Year!

Read More
S
Compassvale Bow
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sean・Submitted 23 Jan 2018・ Project completed Oct 2017

Two out of the three interior designers we met kept pushing their ideas instead of coming up with designs that fit our requirements, but Debbie from Team interior was a good listener and took the time to listen to what we wanted. She was very straightforward and advised us on what could and couldn’t be done. She was also very prompt. Even though it has been months since the renovation was completed, Debbie still turns up if we have any issues to highlight to her. She also gave us really good advice; for instance, she told us that there’s no use for so many telephone cables and advised us to change to Category 6 cables so that I would have a LAN point in all of my rooms. One quality that really makes her stand out is that she is very meticulous. Besides painting the walls, Debbie also painted the pipes in my service yard and the ceilings in my home. I didn’t even notice that she had done so until one of my friends – who is also an interior designer – pointed out these details out to me. He told me that it’s nice of my interior designer to put in the extra effort to paint these areas because most interior designers usually wouldn’t bother. I’m definitely grateful to have Debbie as my interior designer.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
K
Bukit Batok
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kenny・Submitted 19 Jan 2018・ Project completed Oct 2017

We came across Team Interior when Qanvast recommended us 5 IDs. After meeting with all of them, we felt that their design stood out from all the rest of the IDs. We preferred their portfolio and designs as they are quite similar to what we wanted for our home. We were glad that there were no hiccups and the renovation went smoothly! We felt that the ID could follow up more after the renovation but overall we were satisfied with the design.

Read More
AS
Compassvale Bow (Block 275A)
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Abigail She・Submitted 11 Jul 2017・ Project completed Jul 2017

Debbie has been a great help throughout our renovation process, being very resourceful and attentive to details. We love our home renovation so much! Thanks to Team Interior Design!

Read More
KR
Edgedale Plains (Block 121B)
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kim Remon・Submitted 11 Jul 2017・ Project completed Jul 2017

We had chosen Team Interior Design because of their workmanship. Our ID is Debbie, renovation ended on Mid March 2016. We made a right choice! =) Debbie is a very nice and responsible ID, our renovation budget is consider quite low and we had wanted quite a number of built in, she provide solutions / suggestions to us in order to make our renovation within budget instead of rejecting or brain wash us to increase our budget. And, YES , WE DID IT! During renovation, she always try her best to solve every single concern we had voiced out. We felt great whenever our families and friends told us how nice and good our built in furniture is ,and of course , our home design. We would recommend Debbie to anyone who need an ID. Last but not least, we would like to thank Debbie and Team Interior Design for the great job they have done for us.

Read More
AJ
Upper Serangoon Road (Block 473A)
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Aparna Jaiswal・Submitted 11 Jul 2017・ Project completed Jul 2017

It was great pleasure working with Dennis our ID from Team Interior Design. Extremely happy with his professionalism, patience and the outcome of the work. The best quality of Dennis is that he only thinks in the benefit of his customer and does not suggest anything just to increase his profit margin. Extra 1 star is for his patience, timely and effective communication. He gives complete focus to any project that he takes and goes extra miles to meet deadlines. I wish Dennis all the best for his future project and would recommend everyone to try his service. Trust me, Team Interior Design is an ideal choice.

Read More
DW
Fernvale Link (Block 468C)
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Dedrick Wu・Submitted 11 Jul 2017・ Project completed Jul 2017

I am drafting this post to express my appreciations to Team Interior Design for making our love nest to perfection.. a special thanks to project manager Debbie who was aways there to coordinate the works.. not to forget their Carpenter who has excellent carpentry skill and thats why my artistic bookshelf n wardrobes come to reality. Ultimately, Team interior has shown me their professionalism, proactivity and passions.. Those still pursuing for a dreamed home. Take my words Team interior will make you dreamed home real 468C Fernvale Link

Read More
K
Sengkang
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kelvin・Submitted 20 Apr 2017・ Project completed Apr 2017

After going to their showroom, we felt that we liked the way they work. Considering their ability to work things out within our budget, we decide to engage them out of the other IDs we shortlisted. The ID is very responsive & able to work out some minor changes we decide to make. They are also very prompt in replying to any enquiries & will let us know when they are not available. Due to some delay from our side, they are able to complete the renovation works within the agreed timeframe. In an aspect of further improvement, i hope they can minimise on the minor mistakes done. However, i am happy with their service & would recommend them to my friends. Renovation completed in: July 2016 Cost of renovation: $31,000

Read More
A
Flo Residence
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alan・Submitted 19 Apr 2017・ Project completed Apr 2017

We got to know Team Interior through the internet. After shortlisting a few more IDs, we decide to engage Team Interior for their competitive quotes. Their workmanship is good. We are also impressed by their after service. They would check up on any defects or damages & try to rectify them. An aspect for further improvement will be constantly updating us on the status of renovation or any change of plans. Overall, i am happy with their service. Renovation completed in: March 2017 Cost of renovation: $40,000

Read More
SP
Compassvale Bow
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Shi Ping・Submitted 13 Apr 2017・ Project completed Apr 2017

We came across Team Interior through a Facebook post. The reason why we decide to engage them as our ID is because we like a particular design which has a similar lay out as our house. Although there were some minor issues during the renovations, Denise is always quick to respond to our concerns and to make any required changes needed, even after the renovation is over. Overall, I am happy with their works and the service rendered. Renovation completed in: Jan 2016 Cost of renovation: $40,000

Read More
R
Sengkang Compassvale Drive
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Raja・Submitted 13 Apr 2017・ Project completed Apr 2017

We met Team Interior by chance around our new home while they are doing some other reno at other units. Spoke to them & got their quotes, we decide to engage them as our ID as their quote are reasonable as compared to other quotes that we have got from other ID & we have seen their workmanship. Their service was good & able to meet all request. Renovations went smoothly except for some minor changes made (upon request). Although they are quite new, they handled the project management very well. However, there is still room for improvement in their Design works. Overall, I am very happy with their service. Renovation completed in: June 2016 Cost of Renovation: $50,000

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?