Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
5 reviews
Surinaa Tan
Amazing ID

Reviewed by Surinaa Tan・Submitted 21 Sep 2019・ Project completed Nov 2017・Designer Ant

Ant is amazing! When you hear horror renovation stories from friends you tend to be wary of alot of issues, but I never had to worry for one moment about any renovation issues. Ant is always on top about daily progress of my apartment (even providing photos and videos of his daily visits) and gave practical advice based on my living habits. Always punctual and replies to my texts promptly! He gets a super 👍🏻 from me!!

Read More
M
Boon Lay
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mandy・Submitted 4 May 2017・ Project completed May 2017

It was our 2nd time engaging ISH Interior Design. They are very responsive and responsible. Jerry, our ID, is a very flexible person and its easy to work with him. It was a smooth renovation and they did complete the major works on time although there is little bit of touch up here and there. The after sales service provided by them was great too! Even after a year, they are still willing to come down and fix some things upon our request. Renovation completed in: May 2016

Read More
E
Thomson Road
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Eric・Submitted 9 May 2017・ Project completed May 2017

ISH Interior Design was previously engaged by my daughter and they also did the renovation for my office and factory too. Hence, we decide to engage them for our home renovation. They worked professionally. Our ID, Mandy and Jerry took control and manage their sub-cons well. They are all very coorperative and polite and our project was completed on time. As i am a management studied person, I had a higher expectations and demand. Hence i felt that there is still room for improvement. Overall, I am satisfied with their service and i am comfortable working with them. I will continue to use them for any future renovations. Renovation completed in: December 2016

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
G
Serenity Park
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Gabrielle・Submitted 4 May 2017・ Project completed May 2017

We decide to engage ISH Interior Design for their prompt service. They had a very big team working with us, also very friendly and able to work well with my wife. As we wanted a unique style for our house, Eric is able to accommodate and work with what we wanted. He did the space planning very well. The renovation was done very smoothly. Even their after sales service was very good. As we experienced a pipe leaking, which is not their fault though, they came down to check and gave some advice and got their man to fix it. They are very responsive not only during the renovation, but after the renovations as well. We ever had a very horrible experience before, but with them, it was totally different! It is definitely very good and enjoyable experience working with them. I would surely recommend them to my friends if there's a chance. Renovation completed in: October 2016 Cost of renovation: $85,000

Read More
C
Sundrive
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Chiang・Submitted 28 Apr 2017・ Project completed Apr 2017

We first got to know ISH Design through referral & this is our second time engaging them. We liked the design and concept proposed by our ID, Eric. The price they quoted is reasonable too. Although we had some problems with the sub-contractors which i think everybody will go through, they are able to resolve it. Their design and communication was all good. Maybe they should touch up on their time management and scheduling of project. Other than that, everything i good and we are very happy with their service. Cost of renovation: $60,000

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?