Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
13 reviews
Ryan Koh
Excellent service and love the designs
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ryan Koh・Submitted 23 Aug 2019・ Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Aiyu and Melissa

Our first time as house owners and we were very inexperienced. We were very glad that we have engaged Crescendo as our interior designers. Aiyu and Melissa were both very patient with our queries and last minute modifications. Aiyu had provided us with many design ideals and we love her designs! We have also greatly benefited from Melissa's advice and her experience. Both of them had spent a great deal of time liaising with vendors and sub contractors on our behalf. This has saved us a lot of time. We are also thankful to the rest of the team for their contribution. Overall, the designs and renovation works are excellent. Most importantly we had a pleasant and wonderful experience!

Read More
N
Great ID and Team

Reviewed by Ng・Submitted 7 Jul 2019・ Project completed Apr 2019・Designer Aiyu

We wouldn't be able to compare among IDs as we only engaged Crescendo Interior & Lifestyle, but i must say our experience with Crescendo is a smooth one. Its a great team they have, first our ID Aiyu and her colleague Melissa, making sure our intent are fulfilled in the design, the site supervisor Ah Yong, who ensures top standard in the site works, and not forgetting their electrical and carpentry contractors who are able to carry out satisfactory works given the tight schedule. We had several additional requests or modifications during the process, the Crescendo team are able to accommodate to our satisfaction. Special thanks to our ID Aiyu, as we really appreciate her effort throughout the process, from design to managing the project while meeting our needs and budget. Above all, I believe u need a great team to support the ID and Crescendo has it.

Read More
C
A Cosy Home

Reviewed by Colleen・Submitted 27 Apr 2019・ Project completed Apr 2019・Designer Ivan Su

After checking out most of the IDs recommended from Qanvest, decided on Crescendo Interior based on evaluation from initial response time on quotation and interaction with ID - Ivan Su. Ivan provided prompt response, regular renovation updates with photos and good project management in scheduling all the required works and the whole project was completed 1 week before his planned scheduled time. The renovation process was smooth with less onsite monitoring required. Upon any questions or feedback of issues, Ivan will respond with suggestions and he will manage the rectifications with all the relevant parties immediately. Thank you Ivan and his contractors team for making a cosy house for me and my family.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
C
Same Home, Brand New Look - Thanks to Crescendo

Reviewed by CL・Submitted 21 Feb 2019・ Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Melissa and Ai Yu

We did our first renovation about ten years ago with David, founder & ID at Crescendo. When we decided to bite the bullet and move out temporarily for a major renovation to refresh the home and meet needs of growing children, we approached Crescendo because of our prior experience working with David. The process was pleasant and hassle-free, and the outcome was form and function that we loved.   For our 2nd renovation, we worked with Melissa and her partner, Ai Yu.  While the designers are different this time, the experience is as good as before. They fulfilled our top 3 requirements on (1) timely project schedule, (2) beauty and function in design, and (3) trust and reliability - including reasonable fees and value for quality.   Melissa handled the challenge of renovating an existing home well – making a 20-year old flat look new on a conservative budget (which means we retained our marble flooring), creating new features that could complement existing elements in the home, and finally achieving completion in a reasonable time to minimize our inconvenience of temporarily moving out.   Right from the start, Melissa and Ai Yu listened well to our needs, and tried their best to address them in their designs.  We have achieved all the outcomes that we wanted from this renovation. Having to work with existing design elements in a home required Melissa to put in greater effort and attention to details to incorporate features for a new look yet complement existing designs that we chose to retain. For example, Melissa managed to incorporate unique floor tiles that break the monotony of our marble floor in a way that complemented it. It was like having new flooring without splurging to change everything.  The attractive tiles definitely drew the attention of our friends! Despite our initial hesitation due to the need to hack a few walls, we are happy that we decided to adopt Melissa’s proposal to redesign our kitchen and living room area to create a sense of space and light.  Her proposal to use half glass partition in white frames and a sleek PD glass door allows us to do heavy cooking daily while maintaining a semi-open kitchen concept. Our friends have commented that our 20-year old flat now has a new condo look. This is not an easy compliment to earn indeed!   Last but not least, both my husband and I agreed that Melissa is an excellent project manager. She is responsive, friendly, cheerful, and kept us updated of the project timeline and different phases of work.  She took into consideration our travel schedule, ensuring that she got most of our key decisions made prior to our pre-planned overseas holiday. She was also clear and detailed in the costing. Her co-designer, Ai Yu, was a great partner on the team, offering useful suggestions and providing great follow up to our requests or queries. We also got great ideas and advice from David who would share with us his perspective at times when we felt undecided or needed additional views. In every renovation, issues are expected to crop up. While we really appreciate that there were no major issues over these 8 weeks, there were several minor issues that came up. But it gave us peace of mind that Melissa and Ai Yu were prompt and responsible in resolving matters. We could see that they put in effort to ensure that our interests were not compromised (which means not affecting our agreed completion schedule or budget). With such a wonderful and hassle-free experience, we will definitely recommend Crescendo to our friends.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Mohd Ashraf Halim
Interior renovation

Reviewed by Mohd Ashraf Halim・Submitted 29 Jan 2019・ Project completed Jan 2019・Designer David

A job well done. Meeting all requirement needed not only by the owner but as well as the requirements of the authority. Assist owner in dealing with all relevant body for approval. Keeping customer well updates with progress of work. Commited and professional workers to delivered work done as promise on time. A 5star for quality,trustworthy and reliable. Guranteed all problems will be overcome with good solution by them. With crescendo , owner will be able to have a good rest knowing the job is in good hands.

Read More
Tan Saik Kong Ronald
Renovate PES to a more comfortable, more enclosed and usable space with aircon

Reviewed by Tan Saik Kong Ronald・Submitted 11 Feb 2019・ Project completed Dec 2018・Designer David

I engaged the original designer David who had done up my condo 3-4 years ago. I had also engaged him to redo my master bedroom 1 year ago after I had done my sound proofing. So this is the third time I am engaging him to make my PES to a more usable area. Generally, I find David and his team is able to translate my broad ideas into reality, and receptive to what I wished to do. Also, when certain ideas faced potential issues, they are able to advise accordingly and suggest alternatives. In general, I find the budget to be reasonable considering the attention given and workmanship rendered. Also as overall project manager, he took ultimate responsibility for work done by third party contractors. Overall, I am quite satsified that my PES area has turned up to be a quite cozy area to chill out and as my my personal workspace. Thansk David and his team!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
B
Trilive Condo - Thank you Crescendo! :)
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Bryan・Submitted 20 Jan 2019・ Project completed Oct 2018・Designer Melissa

We received our keys to our Trilive condo in Aug 2018 and like all new homeowners, we were extremely excited to make our new home a dream home :) We started the journey pouring through several websites e.g. Qanvast, FB etc before shortlisting the final 2 designers. We generally had good interactions with both designers but what made us finally decided to go with Melissa from Crescendo was her unwavering enthusiasm and her focus on practicality. Knowing our intention was to move in within a pretty short time, Melissa wasted no time in engaging us for the design discussions. We shared our design preferences over a couple of meetings and Melissa will always listen intently, often offering the practical perspectives to help us visualise and decide when we were unsure. We also had many meetings onsite and then bringing back the discussions to the drawing board in her office where she was also able to show us some renovations mock ups and materials she had in her company’s design cove to help us decide. Melissa was always prompt to respond to our questions and even in some cases where she was tied up, she made sure she got back to us within the same day. We were tremendously impressed by her work rate and professionalism. Melissa also managed our expectations really well including resolving some of our “particular to details” and handling several of our last minute changes. Overall, we were very pleased with the design and how our home turned out eventually. The feature wall was not our initial concept but Melissa convinced us on the depth the feature wall will bring to the feel of our home. We must say we are extremely happy that we went with her recommendation. Melissa did a really wonderful job blending our needs with her design instincts while injecting practicality. The end result...WE are PROUD owners of our DREAM HOME! THANK YOU Melissa and her team for a job well done! :)

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
BC
A Very Satisfied Customer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Betty Cheung・Submitted 30 Jan 2019・ Project completed Sep 2018・Designer David Tan

After considering the submissions of 2 sets of ID proposal and quotation, I decided to engage Crescendo Interior and Lifestyle Pte Ltd to undertake the renovation of my new home in June last year. On a customer satisfaction rating of 5, I’m happy to give it a 5, based on its excellent, professional customer service. My review on the overall performance of Crescendo is based on 2 main factors, namely, customer service and customer satisfaction. Customer Service 1.Systematic planning and design that evolved around the lifestyles and needs of clients. After the initial round of discussions with the occupants of the property, namely myself and my son, an ID proposal and a quotation were drawn up by David, the interior designer and Melissa, the project manager respectively. Interior design: Taking into consideration the lifestyle adjustments that we have to make from staying in a landed home to an apartment, a Minimalist theme was proposed by David. The whole concept of having a clean, seamless look turned out to be both aesthetically pleasing and extremely functional in terms of space optimization within a 1750 Sq ft apartment. Budget control: Melissa drew up the quotation based on the ID proposal. As the costings were detailedly itemized, I found it easy to understand the total costing of the project. Furthermore, such itemizations facilitated ease of design adjustments and variations along the way. 2.Good communication. Once we got started, Melissa created a group chat between herself, David, me and my son to facilitate ease of communication. While I was away overseas at the beginning of the renovation work, Melissa provided me with daily reporting of the work in progress. This intensive mode of communication online as well as on-site throughout the whole project played an important role in the successful completion of the project within the specified budget and time. 3.Provision of integrated ID service. David and Melissa went the extra mile to provide the link to furnishing providers. Apart from the standard accompaniment to shops to purchase tiles and toilet accessories, they also brought me shopping for items such as curtains, wallpapers, carpets and lightings. 4.On time delivery. From the day I collected the key of the apartment on 9 July 2018 to the targeted move-in date on 21st Sept, David and Melissa had close to 2 and a half months to complete the job. They followed their timelines for the different jobs systematically and reported milestones as scheduled. However, the only hiccup came during the last few days. There was a delay in delivery of the kitchen cabinets and project completion had to be delayed by 3 days. As I must move out from my temporary rental, Melissa efficiently helped me to look for temporary accommodation for the 3 days so as to cause minimal disruption. 5.Customer care service. Customer care service was seamless throughout the project, mainly due to good communication between all parties. Both David and Melissa were prompt in answering our suggestions/queries and were quick in their follow-ups. So far, it has been a bliss working with them. Customer satisfaction On the whole, I am very pleased with the outcome of the renovation. It was relatively a massive job which involved the hacking down of all the old built-in structures, the toilets and the kitchen. The only thing that remained were the floorings of the living/dining room and bedrooms. The ID for the project was very well thought out and executed. As an interior designer, David has proved to be knowledgeable, meticulous and innovative. For instance, upon my request of having another en suite bedroom for my son, he skillfully turned the common bathroom into an en suite to my son’s room, by creating another door and feature walls for the corridor. The structure looks smart and blends in very well with the rest of the layout. It has taken also into account that when we have guests using the guest room, the bathroom can be shared between the 2 rooms. Both David and Melissa were also great problem solvers for clients. For instance, there were initially water leakage problems on the ceilings of the toilets. On her own initiative, Melissa acted as the go between in liaising with our neighbor to rectify the problem. Overall, the whole renovation is a job well done. Not only am I satisfied with the work and service; my visitors were all praises for the impressive ID and workmanship of the total makeover.

Read More
T
Bedok South
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by TJ・Submitted 20 Jun 2018・ Project completed Dec 2017

I was recommended by a friend to take up Crescendo for my renovation. I went on to speak to several IDs and did some comparison on all of them. I decided to engage Crescendo out of the rest as David, the ID in charge was very good and responsive. My requests were being responded and the project was being handled well by him. I also find that the quotation/pricing was the most reasonable out of the rest. Something that is very impressive about them was that the quality of furnishings and general concept was satisfactory. Although there are times when he will take slightly longer to respond to my queries, it was still overall a very good experience working with him.

Read More
M
Yishun
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mervyn・Submitted 19 Jun 2018・ Project completed Sep 2017

We got to know Crescendo from a friend referral. After seeing a few other IDs, we decided on engaging them for our house renovation as they were very proactive in suggesting ideas for the designs. The ID that was assigned to us was Melissa and we had such great experience working with her as she was very responsive towards all our queries. She was also open to changes and ideas! Her prompt response and good communication allow things to run smoothly throughout the entire renovation. Any problems were rectified quickly and immediately. We are very satisfied with the outcome of our house and will highly recommend them to others who are looking for an ID.

Read More
C
Kovan
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Carina・Submitted 19 Jun 2018・ Project completed Jun 2017

"This is the second time that I engaged Crescendo as the ID for my renovation. I chose them out of the other IDs as I prefer to work with a smaller company who can focus solely on our project instead of handing us over to other subbordinates. They were recommended by my sister who previously used their services as well. I am very impressed with this team of husband and wife who are able to go the extra mile in their services to meet with our requests. We were rushing to move in to our new place and they ensured that the renovation works was completed in time for us. David is very detailed in his designs and will always bring out great ideas as well as different sketches for us to choose from. He even approached my 4 children for suggestions on how they prefer the designs to be. We are very comfortable working with them that it feels more like a friendship built during the process! There were only minor hiccups during the renovation that were rectified immediately by them. I would highly recommend Crescendo to anyone who is seeking for a renovation company.

Read More
S
Hougang
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Shawn・Submitted 19 Jun 2018・ Project completed Apr 2017

I have met up with a couple of ID companies before finalizing to go on with Crescendo. I decided to engage them out of all the other IDs that I have approached before this because Crescendo quoted me with a very detailed breakdown of the entire cost of renovation. I feel that it is very important to have a clear understanding of where all the costs are coming from. We also had a very long discussion on the designs and went through everything thoroughly in detail before proceeding with the renovation. They are very professional with their work and I definitely had a very good experience working with them.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat