Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
10 reviews
Review of Hall Interiors
AO
Superb ID

Reviewed by Agnes Ong・Submitted 15 Mar 2021・ Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Zoey

We shortlisted Hall Interiors as we felt that some of the designs in their portfolio suited our taste and requirements. One of their IDs, Zoey met us and after a few discussions, we decided to engage Hall Interiors because a) Zoey had good ideas, b) understood our vision for the renovation and c) was attentive and accommodating. This good experience continued from the beginning to the completion of work. Definitely recommend Zoey as she is creative, accommodating & really good.

Read More
Review of Hall Interiors
ag
Our First Choice & Highly Recommended - Zoey From Halls Interior!!!

Reviewed by aifang gan・Submitted 4 Dec 2020・ Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Zoey

Sharing our reno experience with our ID, Zoey who has over-delievered our dream home successfully! We came across Halls Interior randomly on Instagram and impressed with Zoey's portfolio. First impression she is a great listener, chatty and most importantly, client first mindset. Zoey is a super stylish ID with exquisite design taste and highly knowledgeable in her field too. Her recommendations from materials to furnishings always come in high quality assurance and functionality. What really warmed us is she was able to find a good balance between aesthetic and budget. Her aesthetics design does not compromise functionality & blew us off with her "dual function" design concept! What a brilliant idea for a tight space layout. Their 3D design rendering highly impressive as well as they incorporated our actual furnishings which helped us to visualise our dream home better before the actual reno work. Our 3D rendering is a true reflection of our final dream home outcome. She is able to transform and elevate our HDB home to the next level!  We are happy with the workmanship although there are some inevitable imperfections. But Zoey always try her best to resolve for us and assure us all will be good! Miscommunication and hiccups are  inevitable but she always remain solutions-driven and professional. Initially, my husband was not convinced in investing an ID. We thought we could take care the design ourselves. Luckily we didn't stick to that decision. We see the great value in investing an ID and grateful to have Zoey onboard with us!  She won our heart because of her highly passion in design which is critical when comes to hiring an ID. Definitely a life changing experience and loving our home very much! Thank you , Zoey and her great team! High recommend everyone to Zoey and Halls Interior Team!

Read More
Review of Hall Interiors
BT
Good ID firm makes a big difference
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Boon Tat・Submitted 2 Jan 2020・ Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Zoey

Choosing Hall Interiors is a choice that we did not regret. Although Zoey was the last ID that we met, she did not disappoint us when she presented her ideas to us. Her designs maximised the storage space that we required and it was unique as compared to the other ID firms. She takes in all our requirements and addressed every one of them into her designs. She also provided us her professional opinions and counter proposed a few design ideas that we never think of. Zoey is a very detailed person and she takes pride in her work. She also went with us to choose the furniture to make sure it blends well with the designs. We are pleased with the renovation works, workmanships and most importantly, it was delivered on time.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Hall Interiors
Samantha Vong
Best Ever Designer, Randoll Lee of Hall Interiors

Reviewed by Samantha Vong・Submitted 4 Jun 2019・ Project completed Apr 2018・Designer Randoll Lee

I never knew how stressful it could be when coming to decide what my hubby and I wanted for our new nest. I am so grateful for Randoll who took up our project despite his busy schedule. Randoll took time to understand our needs and proposed solutions patiently and professionally. Can you imagine we said yes to his first proposal of our new home renovation plan. One thing I love about Randoll is how he honours his timeline with no compromise on his good workmanship quality and service. Our new home is beautifully done and we love our new home to bits. I would have no hesitation to recommend Randoll Lee to your house renovation.

Read More
Review of Hall Interiors
AT
Riversound Residence
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alan Tan・Submitted 17 Mar 2016・ Project completed Mar 2016

We first got to know about Hall Interiors through Qanvast. We were pretty impressed with the designer, See Yeng, for her professionalism and details in her work. She is very creative and we like her design proposal. We are not in Singapore most of the time so she took full responsibility to ensure that the renovation would complete on time. Design and materials are delivered as agreed on. She also helped us source for furniture and accompany us when we went shopping for it. All in all, we are very pleased with See Yeng. We will definitely recommend her to our friends.

Read More
Review of Hall Interiors
Va
Edgefield Plains
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Vincent and Candice・Submitted 16 Sep 2015・ Project completed Sep 2015

Hall Interiors was recommended to us by Qanvast, and we decided to work with them because their designs stood out for us, the designer's attitude was humble, and the proposed budget fits ours. We worked with Ing Hou and he really went the extra mile to do up our place, and even sourced the type of specific furnishing for us! We wanted a cosy look but had no idea what we wanted. Ing Hou managed to work out a design that we really like and we knew we could trust him with our home. We could see and feel his heartfelt effort in turning our place into a home that is uniquely ours. He listened to what we wanted and took a step further to refine the idea. This was unlike the other firms whom we spoke to before where they told us it was impossible to go with our design idea. The service from Ing Hou was excellent.

Read More
Review of Hall Interiors
CL
The Interlace
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Cheng Long・Submitted 26 Aug 2015・ Project completed Aug 2015

I met up with two interior designers but was won over with Ing Hou's work attitude. He was not pushy and he really listened and understood what I am asking for. Being a very detailed person myself, I could bounce ideas to Ing Hou and then we both would come together and create something even better. His attitude really made an impression and he would go all out to give me what I envisioned in my house. We met almost every week to discuss things and made lots of changes to the design concept. Being a patient and talented man, Ing Hou's design creativity was tested and he rose to the challenge. I would give him 6 stars out of 5 stars for his unwavering attitude in delivering his best to his client's home.

Read More
Review of Hall Interiors
E
Elaine
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Elaine・Submitted 22 May 2015・ Project completed May 2015

My ID, Randoll, had done the renovations for my previous house and hence I decided to engage him again, this time with Hall Interior. I felt he did a better job on the renovation this time round as he had more control. I liked the designs Randoll suggested and also his responsiveness and responsible attitude throughout the renovation process. In particular the display cabinet that was done in the hall is one of my favourite parts of the house. I have recommended Randoll and Hall Interior to some of my friends who have already engaged him for their renovation. There is always room for improvement for everyone and for my ID I think he can improve in the placement of electronics.

Read More
Review of Hall Interiors
K
Flora Drive Carissa Park
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kevin・Submitted 30 Mar 2015・ Project completed Mar 2015

Randoll was introduced to me by a friend after seeing his renovation at his place. I met up with another one or two IDs that I worked with previously but none of them understood my concept as well as he does. Another plus point is that he has an architecture background, and he was able to advise me on permits and space planning matters. I love what he did for the entire house as he is able to maximise every single space, and the renovation is very close to the original planned design. After-sales service is great and he is very accommodative to my request. He also rightly counter propose or suggest on certain things which are not helpful. I have recommended his services to a couple of my friends.

Read More
Review of Hall Interiors
R
Waterbank
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Raymond・Submitted 13 Oct 2014・ Project completed Oct 2014

They did my colleague’s place, and I thought they did a job. We looked around and shortlisted 4 companies. I like the overall look and feel of the workmanship, reducing the clutter. My house is done in Scandinavian style, using wood, the white-grey-brown palette. Excellent follow-up and service, Randoll takes ownership of the project. He pointed out issues with the flooring and fixed it up without me saying anything. There is a need for touch up, the wood on the decking has warped, They responded and started to fix it within a week.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?