📢 [29-30 Jun] Skip showroom-hopping! Meet multiple interior designers on one weekend. Find out more ›

Interior Designer Reviews

Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
5 reviews
verified-review
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
Review of D & T Creation
RS
Awesome communication and delivery
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Raama Subramaniyan・Submitted 28 Aug 2020・ Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Jannon

Jannon's biggest strength is his patience and communication skills. He was always on top of the situation and tactful in handling issues that presented along the way. Jannon also helped suggest ideas to enhance the outlook of the unit. He made sure the place is ready just in time for the new tenant to move in. Jannon had a very short time to finish the renovation work but he delivered! A young and police gentlemen. keep up the professionalism!

Read More
Review of D & T Creation
C&
Our Dream Home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Churui & Amber・Submitted 28 Aug 2020・ Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Jannon

We are pleased to have Jannon from D&T as our ID in designing our house. He is professional, friendly and most importantly he is patient enough in answering our endless enquiries! He always explains to us in details on what have to be done and why have to be done by this way. He has a great sense of designs and ideas which are modern and practical. He always his best to accommodate our request and needs without our budget set. Especially during the tough time like now where everywhere facing shortage of manpower for reno. He has tried to every possible way to minimise the impact on us and keep us updated promptly. We wouldn't have our dream house without his help! We highly recommend Jannon from D&T creation. Thank you!

Read More
Review of D & T Creation
MD
House Renovation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mr David Tan・Submitted 28 Aug 2020・ Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Terry Tan

have known Mr Terry as a design consultant for many years and he always provide more than satisfactory services in this industry. The need to engage him again finally came when during one of the weekend on 4th July, my kitchen lighting suddenly quit on me. As the kitchen was in semi-darkness, it was quite difficult for my wife who was busy cooking for a family's birthday dinner. In an instance I knew I needed help and assistance. Besides the faulty electricity and lights that decided to quit, I also have pending minor renovation and electrical works that exist all the while to be done. The first person that came to my mind is Mr Terry. Called him for urgent assistance and his immediate response was to send an electrician over on that very day and temporarily assisted us on the small crisis by setting up the lighting to enable cooking to be continued. Renovation & electrical works were carried out on the following week. Mr Terry and Mr Adam Tan personally dropped in to supervise and check on the work be carried out. Overall minor works had been done well around my place and I am more than satisfied with Mr Terry’s promptness and professionalism. I am glad I have engaged his service. Excellent!

Read More
Meet reliable ID firms
Interior firms on Qanvast are regularly monitored for their service quality. Get a shortlist of suitable firms for free.
Review of D & T Creation
B
Those small details!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Bala・Submitted 28 Aug 2020・ Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Terry Tan

I should say that this contractor is very passionate about his job as his goal is to create a home where couples will always love to be in and there should not be no second thoughts or regret in future that because of the budget, we missed out certain details. He also provided some value-added services and try as much as possible to meet our budget. The thing we were impressed was the workmanship! He was sharp when it comes to inspection. Small details such as those that were not neatly done by his men, were mend immediately. We did not check our home often during renovation period since we trusted this contractor to take care of our house well. He will always check with us before doing certain reno works to ensure that we are satisfied. Overall there is no regret in engaging this contractor and his services. We are satisfied that the amount was well spent and here we got our dream home

Read More
Review of D & T Creation
MV
House Renovation Review
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mr Victor Lee・Submitted 28 Aug 2020・ Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Terry Tan

I am very satisfied with Designer, Terry, who has designed and managed the entire project of my new acquired property. Although the design is simple, the seamless work flow ensure minimal disruption towards completion date. Overall it has been smooth journey and I will recommend, Mr Terry Tan and his team to whom who needs reliable renovation needs.

Read More
How we ensure our reviews stay credible
Reviews help build trust and transparency within our community. To ensure reviews are real and unbiased, we practise the following:
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
We screen reviews and only remove those that are dishonest, duplicated and/or irrelevant (e.g. gibberish).
Interior firms that are reviewed upon are unable to influence us to change their ratings.

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat