📢 [27-28 Jul] Skip showroom-hopping! Meet multiple interior designers on one weekend. Find out more ›

Interior Designer Reviews

Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
39 reviews
verified-review
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
Review of Orange Interior
LR
Liyana Rahim
Great at bringing vision to life within budget

Reviewed by Liyana Rahim・Submitted 11 Jun 2024・ Project completed May 2024・Designer Wendy

Reasonably priced. Really appreciate Wendy’s design skills and flexibility to design/make various changes based on my requirements, plus all her helpful advice for the color scheme and lighting. I feel my vision for the new home has come to life better than expected. Quality of the cabinets installed is excellent. Any minor workmanship or other issues along the way were resolved promptly, and we were able to move in on schedule. Overall very happy with the final result.

Read More
Review of Orange Interior
RY
Overall Friendly And Pleasant Experience!

Reviewed by Razif Yusoff・Submitted 9 Mar 2023・ Project completed Jan 2023・Designer Licco

Licco played a big role in making our renovation journey a really enjoyable experience. From the day we first met, she could already figure out the style that we wanted and there was a great balance in recommending her ideas plus considering our needs, budget and practicality. We really felt that she was so easy to work with, as she would keep us updated, take quick action when we asked, and genuinely cared about the progress and making sure we could get our place in great condition. I really felt that she would go the extra mile for us, and together with her creativity, we fully trusted her. We experienced unforeseen hiccups along the way due to our place being a really old property, and Licco was always really transparent to explain what the issues were, and even got involved in trying to resolve issues with HDB. When it comes to the quality of work, I have to say that it’s not 10/10, and we had to fix a few things but Licco and her team as very open and willing to rectify. Overall, a pleasant experience especially since we were expecting our first child and was very tight in time and budget! Thanks Licco, Kaze and team for your commitment to giving us our beautiful transformed flat!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Orange Interior
G
Germaine
Exceptional in every way

Reviewed by Germaine・Submitted 2 Jan 2023・ Project completed Dec 2022・Designer Danielle Lee

Danielle was exceptional in attending to our specific needs, even when there were last-minute changes. She was punctual, responsible, and attentive to details. Throughout the many months of design and renovation work, her professionalism allowed us peace of mind and took away any worries or stresses we had. We would highly recommend her, and we are immensely grateful to her for our beautiful and functional home. Thank you so much Danielle.

company-logo
Response from Orange Interior

Thank you Germaine for sharing your experience and recommendation! 👍

Read More
Orange Interior responded to this review
Meet reliable ID firms
Interior firms on Qanvast are regularly monitored for their service quality. Get a shortlist of suitable firms for free.
Review of Orange Interior
K
HDB Like Service Apartment
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Karen・Submitted 20 Dec 2022・ Project completed Dec 2022・Designer Guoliang & Alston

We were looking for ID firms through Qanvast. We met about 2-3 firms and eventually decided to settle with Orange Interior. We were introduced to our ID Guo Liang & Alston. We told him they concepts and expectations. Although some minor hiccups along the way which all i guess all home owners will experience, nevertheless, all expectations and timelines were met after sorting it out. He turned my resale flat into a service apartment in about 3 months. Very happy with my new home.

company-logo
Response from Orange Interior

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Read More
Orange Interior responded to this review
Review of Orange Interior
S
My ID choosing journey

Reviewed by Sebastian・Submitted 20 Dec 2022・ Project completed Dec 2022・Designer Guoliang

Went through a few IDs and finally settled on Orange Interior. Guoliang was assigned to me and I just say he did a really good job with my place. Definitely NOT the cheapest in the market BUT also not the most expensive. He made up the shortfall with his professionalism and displayed very wonderful project management skill. I took an external vendor for flooring and aircon and he also helped to coordinate to make sure everything is up to standard. Couldn't be more happy about the service he provided.

company-logo
Response from Orange Interior

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Read More
Orange Interior responded to this review
Review of Orange Interior
AL
Abel Lee
Reliable Interior Designer 👍

Reviewed by Abel Lee・Submitted 2 Jan 2023・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Danielle Lee

The overall renovation process and experience exceeded my expectations. Our interior designer (Danielle): 1. Was Transparent with the T&Cs and managed expectations well especially for additional costs and blind spots 2. Coordinated the timelines and details for the renovation well and met our timelines 3. Was Accommodating to our needs, especially since budget was a concern for us, giving us options to save cost and maximise our spending. 4. Was reliable and saw our renovation through without much issues. She was thorough in her checks and ensured the quality/delivery was what we agreed upon

company-logo
Response from Orange Interior

Thank you Abel! We appreciate the recommendation :)

Read More
Orange Interior responded to this review
Review of Orange Interior
MF
Not what we expected

Reviewed by Muhammad Firdaus・Submitted 29 Sep 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Cyrus

Our experience with Orange Interior was good at first before the actual work started till the ID that handled our home reno handover to his partner which gone terribly wrong. Firstly, there are no proper handing over on what we have briefed them through multiple Zoom meetings on our design, requirements, concept, etc. We have to repeat multiple times on what we have agreed on and discussed which is very frustrating. It defeats the purpose of having the meetings when no one actually take notes of what was agreed upon. Everything went wrong after the new ID takes over. Projects were delayed without even updating us after countless of follow ups. Response was very slow and they delayed the handover at the very last minute. Timeline was given and we are supposed to follow it diligently but they gave an excuse that it is just an estimates and due to covid situation. Even so, they should have the responsibility to update and give us a heads up earlier because we have made all the arrangements for the moving and handover. Ended up we have to cancel our moving plans, vendor arrangements, etc. After the delay of the completion, again, there's no fix schedule as they kept giving excuses due to Covid situation. We informed them that we will be getting our house keys on Mar, and they have at least 1 year to make the necessary arrangements but no, nothing is plan out or done or booked. We waited until June the work still had not be completed yet, we need to keep on chasing and keep reminding them untill some parts of what we have discussed before with them, was forgotten which led the kitchen cabinet a huge mess. The design that we agreed on is not what we wanted and requested for. We asked to shift the kitchen sink and the stove more to the center so we have some space to place our wet dishes. They didn't do what we requested or even consulted us if we are ok with their approach and just do work without our consent till things are done. They sent us photo after the work which we was shocked as this is not what we wanted. The color paint on our living room wall was not what we have informed them. We even gave the actual colour code number of the paint, they still painted wrong colour. We need to find the color for them (again). We need to call the shop that they recommend to us to get the sizes of the toilet and kitchen items as they claimed that they are too busy which we have called for them to prevent any further delay. Even the pendant light that we purchased from the shop that they recommended to us gave us the wrong color we paid for and kept quiet about it. They even proceed to install it without our consent. We were surprised to see it when we go down to visit our house to check. The shop also have forgotten most of our items and the ID didn't even check. Due to that it was delay again and again. It was a huge disappointment and a terrible experience with Orange Interior. We get to know their company through qanvast with alot of good reviews from previous house owner, but it wasn't a pleasant experience for us due to the incompetant and irresponsible IDs that we get.

company-logo
Response from Orange Interior

Dear Firdaus,

We’re so sorry to hear that the experience did not meet your expectations.

After the investigation with the designer in charge, we understand that the project was completed some time ago this year.

Our customer care department tried to contact you a few times but did not manage to reach you. We would like to extend our apologies and if it’s possible, for our customer care representative to contact you further and resolve any of the issues that may exist still.

As we always aim to deliver a great experience, we are gutted when client's expectations are not met.

We sincerely apologise once again and thank you for your feedback.

Read More
Orange Interior responded to this review
Review of Orange Interior
CT
Great assuring ID By Orange Interior
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by CHRISTINA TANDIONO・Submitted 28 Dec 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Cindy

We would like to thank Cindy for delivering on our renovation work. It was a fuss-free process working with Cindy. She is creative, patient, and very prompt in answering all our questions. The price quoted was also very reasonable and no hidden cost and any issues were resolved promptly. We are truly grateful to her as she delivered a more than satisfactory job despite the tight timeline we have given her. We are happy with the end result and their workmaships. We definetly recommend Orange Interior and especially Cindy to anyone who intend to do a fuss-free renovation for their homes.

company-logo
Response from Orange Interior

Thank you!

Read More
Orange Interior responded to this review
Review of Orange Interior
YP
Outstanding designer with a reliable company
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Yap Pei Chen・Submitted 15 Jan 2023・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Danielle Lee

Danielle was very attentive to the details of the renovation and also met my expectations of how i envisage my home to look like. She does not over promise and is very helpful with suggestions on the pros and cons of certain things which i wanted to have. She helped me oversee the whole project and assisted in the engagement and liasing of works with my own subcon, sending me video and pucture updates on the works that was completed. All in all, it was a great experience for me as I had the assurance that the renovation was in good hands.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Orange Interior
W
Wyy
Recommended

Reviewed by Wyy・Submitted 6 Jun 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Aron See

We are beyond grateful and happy to have Aron as our ID. Aron was very responsive, helpful, and accommodating from the start even up till now that we have completed our renovation and moved in. Friendly, understanding, and open in his communication. We can always let him know our feedback/comments and he also managed to cater to what we want based on our budget. He understood our preference and was very patient in answering all our queries. To add on, I was indecisive and we take such a long time to decide on what we wanted also there were multiple changes to be made from the initial plan but Aron was very patient and allow us to take our time. Even when there were hiccups and last-minute requests or changes to be made, Aron was able to effectively communicate and rectify the issues as soon as he can. Needless to say, we are very appreciative of his effort to rectify issues and delivered what we wanted. Once again, we would like to thank Aron for all the hard work and effort throughout the whole renovation journey.

company-logo
Response from Orange Interior

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Read More
Orange Interior responded to this review
Review of Orange Interior
Ty
Professional and always helpful!

Reviewed by Tien yen・Submitted 26 Oct 2021・ Project completed Oct 2021・Designer Samantha

Glad to engage Orange Interior and have Samantha as my designer!! She is so friendly and always responds fast to capture my taste after a few discussions right from the initial engagement! What amazed me was her professionalism and patience! The project was managed so well by the Orange Interior Team. The timeline, workmanship and service are all professionally handled. Thanks for helping to materialise my simple and cosy home. The professional service which i believe all homeowners needed, I will definitely recommend Orange Interior.

Read More
Review of Orange Interior
hc
Great design and project management!

Reviewed by heverette chong・Submitted 2 Nov 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Danielle

Had a wonderful experience with Orange Interior. Orange interior reacted fast and was able to switch to another carpenter when Malaysia experienced sudden lockdown. And as such, our renovation went ahead as planned without delay. The workmanship of the carpentry is meticulous and material is of good quality. Our ID , Danielle Lee, is accommodating, patient and is prompt in answering our queries. She takes heart in every tiny details and needs of ours and is always a joy to speak with. She showed her capability when she managed to redesign and solve our dressing table and wardrobe issue without making the bedroom seem heavy.

company-logo
Response from Orange Interior

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Read More
Orange Interior responded to this review
How we ensure our reviews stay credible
Reviews help build trust and transparency within our community. To ensure reviews are real and unbiased, we practise the following:
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
We screen reviews and only remove those that are dishonest, duplicated and/or irrelevant (e.g. gibberish).
Interior firms that are reviewed upon are unable to influence us to change their ratings.

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat