📢 [27-28 Jul] Skip showroom-hopping! Meet multiple interior designers on one weekend. Find out more ›

Interior Designer Reviews

Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
6 reviews
verified-review
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
YM
Pleasant reno.

Reviewed by Yunus Mohamed・Submitted 29 Jul 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer AY

Medina made our renovation experience a pleasant one. Delightful surprises along the way. Hiccups are inevitable but Medina's service recovery is nothing but professional. This is our 3rd property and we are confident to recommend Medina for your renovation needs. Thank you Medina. Thank you AY. A sincere job well done!

Read More
RS
👍👏😁

Reviewed by Roseneeta Szs・Submitted 8 Feb 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Ahmad

We would like to thank Ahmad and his team for the quality of service provided by Medina. We appreciate his efficient and good customer service, the level of detail and accountability he had demonstrated on our request. Once again, thank you for the job well done 👍👏😁

Read More
AA
#medinadesigninteriors

Reviewed by Amanda Aiden Shalynn Faisal・Submitted 8 Feb 2022・ Project completed Dec 2021・Designer Khai

Thank you Medina Design & Interiors for showcasing our humble abode. The vision Khai had from what my wife wanted in a house setting is beautifully crafted amd created and the outcome is mesmerizing...I did not gain an interior designer, I gained a humble n respected person whom I can call a friend for life #medinadesigninteriors

Read More
Meet reliable ID firms
Interior firms on Qanvast are regularly monitored for their service quality. Get a shortlist of suitable firms for free.
JA
Recommended!

Reviewed by Jeyasri Ary・Submitted 29 Jul 2022・ Project completed Oct 2021・Designer Team Medina

Medina D&I did an amazing 4 rm renovation for our matrimonial home. We changed the design halfway and through and through, they were accommodating. They provided their professional advice for some design aspects and ultimately made our design a reality. They were timely in their delivery, polite, adaptive and above all, tenacious. We were one of the few who had been affected by the covid-19 situation. Needless to say, our home was completely done by the dateline. The team behind medina was nothing short of meticulous, service minded and passionate. Thanks brothers, we really can't believe this is our home still.

Read More
JB
Highly recommended ID firm!

Reviewed by Jamilah Bte Hamzah・Submitted 8 Feb 2022・ Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Khai

We are very happy and satisfied with the services rendered to us by Medina. The designer, Khai is very creative and passionate about what he does. He constantly provide us with ideas and suggestions on how we can make the house look better. He tries his best to follow our requests on the design of our built in wardrobe, which turned out to be amazing! He ensures that the color palette of the house fits an overall theme. Khai is very passionate about his job, he sends us updates and is very transparent about the things that can or cannot be done. Akmal, the project manager is very hardworking and provides us with practical ideas. We want to specially thank him for coming to our house early morning just to check whether our stuff has been stolen due to a report made and shared in our resident's group chat. He even provided us with after care services, acting as a handyman fixing and drilling some things for us. Akmal keeps to schedule and ensures that we get our house in time. Overall we are very satisfied with Medina and highly recommend them! Thank you!

Read More
NH
Thank you Medina Team & Khai!

Reviewed by Nur Hamaiza・Submitted 8 Feb 2022・ Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Khai

What we appreciate most about Khai and the Medina team is their honesty and excellent workmanship. They gave advice not just on our aesthatic choices but also the function and feasibility with our family lifestyle in mind. My mum finally has her dream home! We will definitely engage their services again should the opportunity arise.

Read More
How we ensure our reviews stay credible
Reviews help build trust and transparency within our community. To ensure reviews are real and unbiased, we practise the following:
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
We screen reviews and only remove those that are dishonest, duplicated and/or irrelevant (e.g. gibberish).
Interior firms that are reviewed upon are unable to influence us to change their ratings.

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat