Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
17 reviews
Review of Edge Interior
Sylvia Sim
Reliable and Responsible designer

Reviewed by Sylvia Sim・Submitted 17 Jun 2019・ Project completed Dec 2018・Designer sharon

Sharon is a Reliable and Responsible designer she help us alot during our renovation, thanks a lot!Sharon is a Reliable and Responsible designer she help us alot during our renovation, thanks a lot! Everything on schedule, recommend thank you so much again. Sharon is a Reliable and Responsible designer she help us alot during our renovation, thanks a lot!Sharon is a Reliable and Responsible designer she help us alot during our renovation, thanks a lot! Everything on schedule, recommend thank you so much again.

Read More
Review of Edge Interior
TH
Sumang Lane
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Tee Hao・Submitted 4 Oct 2017・ Project completed Oct 2017

Design and cost were our priority when we were looking for an interior designer. We shortlisted two firms and decided to do with Edge Interior as Sharon was approachable and her prices and design appeal to us. While the other interior designer was better in terms of practicality, we felt that Sharon was stronger when it came to coming up with nice designs. She has an artistic hand and she was able to come up with good drawings for us. She was also more timely in producing the drawings as compared to the other designer who was waiting for our cues before he proceeded to do up the drawing. Sharon was able to advise us on the different colours and materials that we could choose to match the design theme of our home. For example, we had not considered having a marble countertop because we were unsure if it would fit under the Scandustrial theme since the rest of our laminates were plain-looking and untextured. She was also ale to advise us on the amount of storage that we needed based on our needs. Renovation completed in: May 2017 Cost of renovation: $56,000

Read More
Review of Edge Interior
Za
Compassvale Drive
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zhihao and Wanfang・Submitted 6 Jun 2017・ Project completed Jun 2017

We wanted a home that was very bright and clean, one that emanates warmth. After meeting 5-6 designers, we felt that Sharon was the only one who understood what we wanted, whereas the rest misunderstood our brief. Besides explaining her ideas to us, Sharon was also able to sketch out her ideas on the spot. From this, we could tell that she was very experienced. Sharon was proactive in coming up with designs even when we did not prompt her to do so. She would also take the initiative to improve on her original designs. Design-wise, we felt that she really went the extra mile for us. Along the way, we made a lot of changes to our original design but it did not affect the pace of the renovation as Sharon was very quick in re-doing her 3D design and executing the changes. We’re happy to be able to work with Edge Interior. Renovation completed in: December 2016 Cost of renovation: $60,000

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Edge Interior
X&
Skypark Residences
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Xinyi & Chih Shen・Submitted 1 Mar 2017・ Project completed Mar 2017

We went to a lot of IDs - around 10, but a lot of them didn't really understand what we wanted when we told them about the cave concept we had in mind. Ultimately we narrowed it down to 3 firms based on their concepts and proposals. We decided to engage Edge Interior not only based on chemistry, but also because they have done other Santorini themed projects, although it was a bit different with a lot of blue and carpentry. Sharon and Alvin came up with a non-obligatory 3D drawing even - unlike some IDs that require you to pay for the drawing. They readily showed us the design that they could do for us, and we could tell that they were genuinely interested in taking up our project. That gave us the confidence that they could deliver what we wanted. They were quite responsive when we asked them any questions - because our design really focuses on the small design details, we needed to align our vision with theirs, so we constantly checked that we had the same idea in mind. There were some hiccups along the way. We were away for 2 weeks during our renovation so we couldn't see the progress. Certain cement work was already done but it wasn't what we had in mind. It was too straight and boxy, unlike the organic, handmade look we were going for. These issues were thoughtfully rectified once brought up, and they really made sure it was exactly how we envisioned. Even though we were demanding in terms of getting it just right, they were very open to our ideas. We would definitely recommend Edge Interior to people who want to do a similar concept - they would be very experienced. They also stood out in terms of responsiveness compared to other interior designers.

Read More
Review of Edge Interior
J
Hougang
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by James・Submitted 9 May 2016・ Project completed May 2016

In terms of service and quality, we felt Edge Interior was the best choice out of the firms that we have shortlisted. It has proven to be a great choice because firstly Sharon knew what we wanted for our home and also how to have a home that will both be stylish and still suitable for children. We are also glad they managed to complete our renovation according to our tight schedule as we needed to shift in by a certain date.

Read More
Review of Edge Interior
R&
Pinnacle@Duxton
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ram & Anita・Submitted 9 May 2016・ Project completed May 2016

Alex from Edge Interior definitely went above and beyond in our renovation! It was such an ease to work with him as I was travelling frequently and my wife is busy taking care of our 2 children. He gave feedback on every single area of our renovation and suggested ways to maximize space. He even replied promptly to us over the public holidays or weekends and that really set our mind at ease. We are so happy that it is such a stress free renovation for our entire family.

Read More
Review of Edge Interior
ML
Hougang Avenue 8
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mr Leong・Submitted 31 Mar 2016・ Project completed Mar 2016

It was through Qanvast's recommendation that we were matched with Edge Interior. In total, we met up with 4 interior design firms but we eventually decided on Edge Interior because the interior designer is very experienced and sincere! He could incorporate all our ideas and we were impressed by how he was able to sketch out a 3-dimensional drawing on the spot during our discussions. In terms of the quotation, it was priced very reasonably. The designer was on site daily to supervise the works of his contractors so I didn’t have to worry about anything. The workmanship was really good despite the tight timeline that I had for them. They did the impossible to handover the place to me within a short 4 weeks as I was in a rush to move in after selling off my old place. Overall, the renovation was a fast, smooth and worry-free experience so I will definitely engage them again for our upcoming renovation and recommend them to my friends and family.

Read More
Review of Edge Interior
J
One Canberra
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by June・Submitted 24 Mar 2016・ Project completed Mar 2016

It was through Qanvast that we got linked up with Edge Interior. Their portfolio was exactly what we were looking for, something along the modern contemporary style. They were able to adopt our ideas into their proposal. We did encounter some bumps along the way but the designer who handled our project was very proactive and receptive to using our ideas, and ultimately coming out with a design concept that suited us perfectly. We were really impressed on how he was able to modify his designs to our frequent requests for changes without jeopardizing the practical and aesthetic aspects of the house. Their design is really unique and yet practical.

Read More
Review of Edge Interior
M
Punggol Topaz
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Michelle・Submitted 18 Dec 2015・ Project completed Dec 2015

I was really comfortable talking to them as compared to the other firms. As I didn’t want to meet up with so many designers and end up being more confused, I went with Edge Interior as they could also meet my budget. I have to fly abroad often, and my designer, Sharon, accommodated to my schedule by arranging for a meetup late at night at my place to discuss on the proposal. She also provided regular updates on what is going on, and even recommended that I approached her suppliers directly so that I can skip her commission. Sharon was also quite enthusiastic in designing my house. She did it the way I wanted – a design that is soothing and pleasing to the eyes. I will definitely recommend her to my BTO community.

Read More
Review of Edge Interior
S
Tampines Street 43
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Salleh・Submitted 10 Dec 2015・ Project completed Dec 2015

Edge Interior came as a recommendation from Qanvast. I decided to go with them as I could sense Alvin's enthusiasm in handling my project, and also his design suggestions were good despite that the quote was slightly higher than the rest I've met. Alvin proposed a few good design suggestions and he was accommodative to my requests. He's also a flexible person and isn't calculative. There were some slight delays to the renovation which I felt could be avoided if things were handled properly on his end. But overall, everything was still smooth.

Read More
Review of Edge Interior
R
Ram
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ram・Submitted 18 Nov 2015・ Project completed Nov 2015

When I was looking for interior designers, my colleague told me to check out Qanvast and I was actually very impressed with what I saw on Qanvast. There were a lot of design ideas and the app and site were user-friendly where I could just submit a Quote Request and they will help connect me with some interior designers. Out of all the IDs that were recommended to me, two of them were very responsive in following up with me, with one of them being Edge Interior. Both of the interior designers are good in the rustic Scandinavian designs which I like, but I ended up selecting Edge Interior because they were quicker and could give me ideas which I thought were more creative. Edge Interior definitely gave me the best bang for my buck. They were creative in what they had to offer whilst accommodating to my budget. Speed is important so I liked how quick Alex reverted back to me whenever we made some changes to the renovation plan. It was also great how seamlessly Alex worked with his contractors. We are about to complete our renovation soon and it has been a great experience working with Edge Interior so far.

Read More
Review of Edge Interior
W
Yishun
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Winnie・Submitted 12 Oct 2015・ Project completed Oct 2015

My husband and I just came back from Greece and we were drawn towards to whole concept of incorporating Greek elements into our home. We talked to quite a number of interior designers but none of them could really deliver the theme that we wanted well. My husband and I went to a Greek restaurant along Bukit Timah Road and the restaurant manager suggested us to give Edge Interior a call to speak to them about our renovation preferences. So we met up with Alvin from Edge Interior and he was open to the concept and expressed enthusiasm in executing the Greek theme for us! Alvin took a lot of initiative and provided us some design ideas which we really liked. There wasn't a need to keep checking with Alvin because he was always on time and would come down to our place most of the time. Alvin is a very responsible person and we could hand most things to him because we believed that we can trust him to make wise decisions for our renovation.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?