Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
4 reviews
Review of ChanInteriors
Mabel Wong
Total Makeover Of A 30-year-old Flat
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mabel Wong・Submitted 4 Nov 2019・ Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Cadmus Chan

Cadmus was very accommodating and understanding since the beginning. He was prompt in responding to our texts and questions. He was able to meet up for discussion at our convenience, even if the locations were at different parts of Singapore, or during weekends. We have decided to engage with Cadmus as he came across as genuine, down-to-earth and trustworthy. Cadmus was able to understand the whole design concept and ideas that we have and execute them according to what we have envisioned it to be. He proposed value-added solutions and design that exceeded our expectations. Our house turned out to be a dream came true, all within budget. As first-time home owners, we were very new to the renovation process and the necessary details. It was reassuring to have Cadmus patiently walk us through the entire process. This included going through the quotation with us to make sure we understood, design brainstorming, accompanying us through materials selection without rushing us to anything. During the renovation process, we were constantly updated with the updates of the house. As with any renovation, there were hiccups encountered. However any touch-up required was arranged promptly, this included any questions we had about the house. While we were not aware of the defect phase, Cadmus was quick to provide support and send help for even after many weeks of post renovation. It was a very successful makeover of a 30-year-old flat, we have received so many praises from our friends and family. Thanks to Cadmus, we now have a proud home to go back to everyday!

Read More
Review of ChanInteriors
Alice Puah
My dream home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alice Puah・Submitted 27 Sep 2018・ Project completed Feb 2018・Designer Cadmus

We would like to thank our awesome ID for making our dream home come true. Since the first day we met Cadmus on our first appt, we already satisfied with chris idea. His on the spot drawing amaze us and we can imagine how our future home will be. During the renovation, Cadmus will also whatsapp me on whats going on and take photo of the progress. Cadmus will make sure everything goes smoothly and makes us as home owners hassle free. Cadmus manage to finish everything before CNY without any hiccups. We will definitely recommend all new home owners to choose Chaninteriors for your first choice. Thumbs Up for the awesome service & good workmanship!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of ChanInteriors
Farishah Asherina
Efficient and Communicable ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Farishah Asherina・Submitted 4 Oct 2018・ Project completed Dec 2017・Designer Cadmus Chan

We engaged Chan Interiors firstly due to the fact that they were very clear with their breakdown of the quotation pricing. We were impressed with how detailed the breakdown was and there were no "hidden costs" involved. Our ID, Cadmus, was able to attend to our special requests for the renovation within the target budget. Other IDs were not fully clear with their breakdown and were very hesitant to adhere to our requests due to the budget we wanted to stick to. Communication with Cadmus was clear and easy. He listened to our needs and wants and gave suggestions to accommodate our requests. He encouraged us to voice our thoughts, ideas, and concerns and was flexible when we changed our minds. From viewing of the 3D drawings, deciding on the countertops to deciding on the colours of the paint, Cadmus was always on-site. He kept us updated during the various stages of the renovation, regardless of progress or delays. Upon completion of the renovation, the workmanship quality was good. Whatever was done looked very similar to the 3D drawings as agreed upon. Minor issues such as faulty lighting were addressed promptly in which service was done without any fee. Overall, we are very pleased with Cadmus' efficient and friendly service.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of ChanInteriors
Sa Luq
Designing your dream home with a peace of mind
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sa Luq・Submitted 17 Oct 2018・ Project completed Sep 2017・Designer Cadmus

It was a pleasure getting ChanInteriors to work on our home, and Cadmus was like a godsend to us. We had no regrets and we're fully satisfied with the outcome at the end of it all. As a quick summary, ChanInteriors managed to realize our concepts into reality while providing a touch of brilliance within an affordable budget. For those who fancy more details, read on. The first part of my review is to hopefully debunk some misconceptions amongst most new couples and exactly why we chose Cadmus as our designer. We've always had our dream home in mind (my wife and I), but every since we started thinking about it, the first problem that came to mind was always, "Interior Designer" or "Contractor". A lot of friends advised, "Get a contractor, it's cheaper", "Interior Designers will overcharge you, no point getting them". A few reasons came to mind for us when we decided to go with an ID instead of getting directly contractors. First, we had a concept, but we're not architects who can draw it out well. With contractors, you need to be able to show them exactly what you want (dimensions, etc). Secondly, there would be too much work and our busy schedules do not permit us that. Finally, we wanted someone we could trust. After five meetings with five different IDs, we found Cadmus. The others that we met came to mostly the following conclusion - - More interested in pushing a design that fits their style, not ours - Show disinterest when you mention a budget that is deemed "so low" - Not creative enough to understand the concept we wanted Cadmus on the other hand, was very accommodating first and foremost when we first met him. He went out of his way to alter his schedule to meet us at a place of our convenience. Cadmus came to us with a very friendly and welcoming demeanor, and it allowed us to share freely with him the vision for our home. Immediately he was able to grasp what we wanted and quickly got back to us with a mock-up that mirrored how we wanted it. Subsequent meet ups with Cadmus were efficient and productive, he was very systematic and guided us through the different stages of the plan. Throughout the course of the build-up to the actual renovation, Cadmus was very adept at the planning and he constantly was able to propose that extra bit of spark that would make the design just right. He always proposed ideas that improved the overall design while making sure that it does not go over budget. Most importantly, he was able to work well within the budget that we set for him and he was very upfront on the things which he can or cannot do. Even so, he was able to recommend alternative sources for us that would be much cheaper. The working relationship between Cadmus was very smooth and honest. He was very reliable, responsible and trustworthy. The workmanship from Cadmus was as good as you can get to perfection. He holds very high standards for himself and truly delivers what he has promised. After the contractors are done working, he would come down and do his QC to ensure that the quality is up to standard. Also he was very accommodating in helping us fix many of our own items that we got from third party. He made sure that they were fixed properly and fit well into the overall design. We were even more surprised by the level of after-sale service that Cadmus extended to us. After a few weeks, our sink item which was fixed, became faulty and required replacement of parts. Cadmus offered to help us fix it back. A few months later, there was a defect from our vinyl floor and without a second beat, Cadmus came to our rescue again. All this at no extra cost. Our renovation was completed within a space of 4 weeks, exactly as agreed and promised. If that's not fast, I do not know what is. Overall, the best thing about working with Cadmus is that he values a good relationship, and true enough, during the whole process of working together, we became friends. He takes effort in understanding your needs and always considers them during the working process. At the end of the day, it gave us a peace of mind in what would be, for most, a daunting task when renovating a dream house. We're definitely blessed and satisfied with what Cadmus and ChanInteriors have done for our home and it would be my pleasure to recommend him and his design company. 10/10 Rating, kudos

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?