Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
26 reviews
PR
Recommended!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Punitha Rayakar・Submitted 9 Sep 2019・ Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Kimmy

Our house is Dover Parkview Condo and design theme is modern contemporary. Renovation cost ( exclude furnishings) $60,000 to $70,000 Renovation period: 01 July to 16 August 2019 Yes! we will recommend my ID Kimmy and Cozy Ideas to our friends and family! Why will I recommend Kimmy? She is very creative and professional. Timely execution of the project. Thank you, Kimmy, for all the advices. Please hire Kimmy! She will do the rest!

Read More
CG
83B Circuit Road BTO
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Chai Guo Wei・Submitted 13 Feb 2020・ Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Loy & Jethro

Something I really like about IDs? Yes, Provided quotation & pricing is good and designers is concise in requirements. Also Responsive to enquiries on whatsapp. Cost effective solutions is provided but there is limitation designing or fabrication. Not much delays nor hiccups along the way. We really like the window's Storage Bench. Is renovation works cost value for money? Yes, pricing is good. Suggestion: Proceed to carpentry detailing at early stage so there is flexibility in providing order/ flow of work schedule

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
JL
Punggol
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Janet Lim・Submitted 3 Sep 2019・ Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Belinda

Something I really like about Belinda? Yes, She is very understanding, trustworthy, reliable, professional , expert in this area. She is responsive to our telephone calls & texts. No delays or hiccups, according to my time schedule/ timeline. Kitchen and master bedroom carpentry done in top quality and design. And renovation works cost is value for money. Yes, price is competitive. Professionalism, service rendered, design concept, workmanship, quality of renovation, project management, value for money: All 5 stars!

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
PF
A positive experience!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Pierre Farbos de Luzan・Submitted 3 Sep 2019・ Project completed Mar 2019・Designer Kimmy

Highly recommend Kimmy & Cosy Idea team. I have already recommended Kimmy to one of my colleague for the renovation of a 2 bedroom condo apartment in Kovan area. Kimmy has very strong project management skills and supported the renovation 100%. Her communication skills are very strong, and her design ideas/ advice were always relevant and helpful. Overall it has been a very positive experience for us and we are very happy with the result. Advice to future owners: Plan the timeline accordingly without rushings. Before starting ask all the questions and details to the designer to make sure designer and client understand each other and align well. Follow designer advice and recommendations. We are giving 5-stars for all.

Read More
FQ
Out-Of-Box Solutions
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Fan Qi・Submitted 9 Jul 2019・ Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Belinda

Belinda is a responsible and creative designer. She well accepted our requirement and respect our choices. While maintaining the overall work high standard, she is also able to give out-of-box solutions to meet our budget. Of course, she also keeps a good track of the project schedule. Will I recommend this interior design firm to my friends and family? Yes Quality of renovation: 8 out 10 Advise to future homeowners: Buying lights earlier from online can be a great saving.

Read More
AJ
Beautiful and livable home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Aw Jiesheng・Submitted 12 Jun 2019・ Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Loy & Don

They were very patient during the design phase and gave good advise during material and color selection. We especially like the entire kitchen area, along with the sliding door and foldable windows. Don was responsive to onsite requirements and that saved us a lot of trouble. Go to them with the theme you have in mind and trust them to develop it into a beautiful and livable home. For example, we gave them our key inputs being a gray color theme, and a hacked kitchen wall. Upon completion, Cozy Ideas matched both rendering and actual product. Trust Loy to give the coordination of colors, especially how the wood grains impact the feel of the home. Trust Don to give insight on how to make the concept ' livable' and low-maintenance.

Read More
TC
Harmony @ 1A Condo
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Terence Chong・Submitted 2 May 2019・ Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Belinda

Belinda has been very professional and ensured timelines are met. Excellent at coordinating the works and patient in listening to owner's input and comments. Quick in responding to queries and ensuring problems are rectified as best as possible. To allow plenty of time in advance to ensure smooth progress instead of rushing to meet deadline. Choosing an ID who is quickly responsive, friendly and patient is important and Belinda has done all that right. Could improve in knowledge in terms of technicalities to improve efficiency and not rely on needing to check wif contractors too frequently, otherwise an excellent ID!

Read More
BS
Yes, I will recommend this interior designer.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Brandon Sim・Submitted 2 May 2019・ Project completed Sep 2018・Designer Loy

Yes, I will recommend this interior designer. Communication is important & we are able to communicate well & workmanship + timeline are excellent. Advice to future homeowners: Basically reno details & responsiveness & able to communicate would really help.

Read More
Olivia Chen
good design - low quality material

Reviewed by Olivia Chen・Submitted 8 Jul 2019・ Project completed Aug 2018・Designer kimmy

good design from kimmy but the quality of items and providers she uses are very average. 1/ there were a whole between the bathtub and the wall 2/the wood quality for the kitchen is very fast deteriorating after 10m its already changing colors 3/ we were advise to have wood above the kitchen fire which made it very greasy, it was a bad idea. 4/ the sliding door is not working every week we have issues with it 5/ the carpenter cabinets are very fragile already broke 6/ the huge bathrrom mirror is already deteriorating after 10months 7/ we struggled to have invoices for the material used (i.e. marble). the marble quality was very poor ( you have stains after you put your bottle shampoo on it. Overall the quality of the items is very poor and sometimes wrongly advise. after sales is quite ok with kimmy but the quality of what she uses is lousy so we always have pertaining issues.

company-logo
Response from Cozy Ideas Interior Design

Dear Ms. Olivia

We will like to express our deepest apologies about your disappointment on the renovation process.

We thank you for your patience as we looked into what caused your concern on the quality issues of your renovation and have done the necessary rectifications.

Please be assured, we make it a high priority to rectify all renovation defects, do let us know again if there are further issues/ problems.

Thank you

Read More
Cozy Ideas Interior Design responded to this review
CI
An amazing reno journey with Cozy Ideas
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Cozy Ideas Interior Design・Submitted 16 Nov 2018・ Project completed May 2018・Designer Loy

Hi Loy, I hope it’s not too late to write a review! :) It had been an amazing journey with Cozy Ideas, and with Loy in particular, as my husband and I built our home together. Loy was generous with her advices and knowledge of what can or cannot be done (and also how we could save money!), was very helpful in assisting us from the start till the end, was attentive to our requirements, and was always accommodating. When friends and families who visited asked about our ID, we would proudly share with them our reno experience and needless to say, would always recommend Loy. And we will definitely continue to do so! Thank you once again Loy. It was a pleasure working with you. All the best! Sincerely, Atiqah & Amalie

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
S
Telok Blangah
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Shimin・Submitted 13 Aug 2018・ Project completed May 2018

We came to know Loy through a friend after visiting her new house, as we like the Interior Design and the workmanship of overall carpentry items. We are glad to have Loy as our ID because it is very easy to communicate with her on our preference, needs, and expectations. She is meticulous, organized and prompt all the time. She is always patient in explaining the details and answering all sorts of questions. She has tried her best to simplify many specific terms so that we could easily understand before making any decisions. She has also given us many useful and good advice too. The coordination with the contractors is excellent and therefore, there is no need for us to go down to the site often during the renovation. Planned works are always as per schedule and we are really satisfied with the outcome. We are thankful to have Loy and we will definitely recommend her services to our friends!

Read More
N
Pasir Ris
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nuraini・Submitted 13 Aug 2018・ Project completed May 2018

Of all the IDs we met, we felt the most comfortable with Cozy Ideas. We were very pleased with how patient and thorough Loy was when explaining the quotation with the proposed designs, even though it took us several meetings before we finally confirmed our plans and placed a deposit. We told her what we needed was a quality renovation without the headaches that usually accompany one, and true to her words, we really only had to worry about making purchases for our furniture and decorative accents. Very impressed how Loy single-handedly managed our house renovation given the scale of the project and the tight deadline we were working on. Can't thank her enough for making our dream house a reality! Two thumbs up for her fantastic service and will recommend Loy & Cozy Ideas to friends and family for sure.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?