Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
89 reviews
verified-review
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
Review of Eight Design
M L Kelvin Tan
Wet kitchen works at Kovan

Reviewed by M L Kelvin Tan・Submitted 30 Jan 2023・ Project completed Jan 2023・Designer Daniel

Will like to thank the ID, Daniel, for his help in doing our wet kitchen at our house around Dec last year, even though the schedule was a bit tight. There was a bit of delay due to the weather but he managed to get it done before CNY. He has covered a lot for our house, including patching up the exterior wall, repainting, installing ziptrak for the wet kitchen and patio and doing the wet kitchen counter top, cupboard and awning. He has been nice throughout and we will want to work with him again, moving forward. The costs for the works is not cheap, but that is partly due to the rise in labour and material costs. As for communication with the sub-contractors, he has done as much as he can even though it could have been better and it is not entirely his fault that sometimes there is a breakdown in communication.

Read More
Review of Eight Design
Raveenthran Roy
HDB Renovation

Reviewed by Raveenthran Roy・Submitted 22 Jan 2023・ Project completed Jan 2023・Designer Ron Tan

A big thank you to Ron Tan (Senior ID) from Eight Design who had design my whole house into a comfy & hotel style format. The works done were very professional & the quality was superb. Ron Tan addressed all my issues & executed the renovation works in a timely & safely manner. He is trustable, dedicated & responsible ID & would strongly recommend him from Eight Design for an excellent job done & for those who are planning for renovation, look for Ron Tan (Senior ID) & he will address all your issues in a professional manner. 👍👍👍👍👍

Read More
Review of Eight Design
N
Recommended designer

Reviewed by Nauf・Submitted 10 Jan 2023・ Project completed Jan 2023・Designer Alvin

It was a very good experience renovating our house.Mr Alvin was a good designer and he provided a good service to us.Everything was good and the quality was also good.Overall,it is awesome.They were very experienced and also very nice.They tried to provide us with a good price and it was reasonable.Overall,it satisfied us and we were happy with what was done.Recommend them as they will make your house better.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Review of Eight Design
Annabella Chia
Best Interior Designers in SG!!

Reviewed by Annabella Chia・Submitted 10 Jan 2023・ Project completed Jan 2023・Designer Alvin Soo & Hooi Peng

We are very fortunate to have Alvin Soo and Hooi Peng from Eight Design Pte Ltd to design and build our new dream home! We had waited very long for about 5 years for our BTO due to covid and when we finally collected key in Nov, had to rush to find an interior designer to quickly renovate it so that we can move in before CNY in Jan. After visiting three interior designer companies, we decided to engage Eight Design as we found Alvin Soo and Hooi Peng, who attended to us, to be honest in telling us what can or cannot do and yet able to meet our requirements. We also feel very comfortable talking to them, and that is very important when finding the right interior designer whom you have to work with later, especially if things are not done right and have to be refined. Our decision to engage them proved to be right. Alvin Soo and Hooi Peng really listened to and worked meticulously on our requirements, and quickly came up with the proposed design which totally reflective of what we had in mind for our dream home, even though it was a public holiday. They are very responsive and maintain their good attitude and service consistently throughout, even after we have already committed to engage them and paid majority of the renovation fee. When we highlighted certain shortcomings and adjustments to be made, they also swiftly followed up personally to rectify and send us pictures of the rectifications, without giving us any issue or excuse at all. Both Alvin Soo and Hooi Peng are also very friendly and have very good sense of humour. We can always joke with them and yet they are serious in getting our dream home done. We feel more like dealing with friends. They do not behave like some egoistic interior designers that we would have problem dealing with. We had bad experiences with some interior designers previously during our previous houses, but it's a completely pleasant different experience with Alvin Soo and Hooi Peng this time. We can also sense that they are genuinely forging a long term customer relationship with us, rather than seeing this as a one time business deal. When our new home was finally done, impressively it looks almost the same as the 3D presentation that they had shown us weeks before! The renovation was also swiftly done and even ahead of schedule, such that we can now move in way earlier before CNY. Thanks Alvin Soo and Hooi Peng for being our interior designers, and we are so glad to have made the right choice to engage you :) Will definitely recommend you both to ourselves again for our 5 room executive after 5 years, parent & brother upcoming new BTO and to our friends & relatives!!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Eight Design
E
Reliable Designers to engage !

Reviewed by Ed・Submitted 2 Jan 2023・ Project completed Nov 2022・Designer Alvin & Hooi Peng

A big thumbs up to Alvin and Hooi Peng on their professionalism and resourcefulness over the design and fit-out phases. They are meticulous in managing the tight schedules and well-prepared for every meetup. High level of transparency in pricing invoice, 3D presentation and candid feedback resulted in a very satisfactory experience throughout our renovation journey with Eight Design. Sincere thanks to them for delivering a design outcome both functional and aesthetically clean that my family now get to enjoy in our new home.

Read More
Review of Eight Design
g
Small project

Reviewed by gk・Submitted 8 Dec 2022・ Project completed Nov 2022・Designer Nurul

Nurul was introduced to me by a family member who had had had some work done from Eight Design previously. She took on my small contract on short notice and also helped me source a renovation loan, which was much appreciated. Generally, the work was cpmpleted on time with minimal fuss. She was flexible about adjusting the plan as unexpected issues came up and the work was completed just slightly above budget. They liased with the MCST of my Condo professionally.

Read More
Review of Eight Design
Cui Yan
Great service from Alvin and Hooi Peng

Reviewed by Cui Yan・Submitted 14 Nov 2022・ Project completed Nov 2022・Designer Alvin and Hooi Peng

Great service from Eight Design. We would like to say thank you to Alvin and Hooi Peng. I really like their designs. Despite the shortage of manpower due to the pandemic, they managed to complete the project exactly on time. Appreciate it. The laminate and colours they chose, are in line with the overall style of our condo, which I like too. They are very enthusiastic and will come to the construction site to check the progress from time to time. Highly recommend.

Read More
Review of Eight Design
JC
Home at last

Reviewed by John Cliff Salve・Submitted 10 Dec 2022・ Project completed Sep 2022・Designer Dante Durumpili

Grateful to have a first time reno experience with someone who takes into consideration our own ideas and adjusts as we go along the process, with the many changes we requested along the way. The designs presented has most of what we have requested, and those that can’t be done were well within reason. During the reno period,, the quick response and actions of the changes we made, were definitely well appreciated. We are sure to consider future work upgrades when needed.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Eight Design
NK
Reno Journey with Eight Design

Reviewed by Nur Khairunisa・Submitted 5 Oct 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Huda

We had a generally pleasant and smooth renovation journey with Eight Designs. Our ID was Huda and she answered all our queries promptly. The entire reno work took about 3 weeks (the reno work done was rather basic and not extensive) and where problems occured, Huda helped us manage in as quickly as possible. We trusted her in ensuring that our reno went smoothly. She liaised with the contractors to ensure the jobs were done right and we were able to focus on our jobs while the reno was being done at home.

Read More
Review of Eight Design
Maggie
A BiG ShOuT OuT to Daniel Ho!!! 👍

Reviewed by Maggie・Submitted 11 Dec 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Daniel Ho

We decided to engage Daniel Ho from Eight Design after discussing with several interior designers. We were captivated by Daniel’s sincerity, flexibility, adaptable and open-mindset to new design styles and ideas. Daniel is really patient and knowledgeable from design concept, space planning, different materials and color selection. Knowing our tight schedule, Daniel helped us make selections in a timely manner and explained the reason for his choices. Daniel also keep a close track on our budget. Some stuffs he felt was a waste of money, he’ll genuinely suggest alternative solutions to deliver the best results and save costs for us. Most importantly, Daniel’s enthusiasm and seamless coordination skills is absolutely impressive. From daily updates on the progress, ensure every screws and bolts are in the right place, hands-on to do the manual work, and getting himself dirty and sweaty with his workers. He even makes the extreme effort to drop by my house at 12am to make sure work has been done as scheduled, windows are closed and lights are properly switched off. We’ll heartily recommend Daniel to anyone expressing a serious interest for interior designer. Not forgetting Eight Design dedicate in-house group of skillful carpenters and electricians for delivering such meticulous work for our home. A wrong choice of ID can bring nightmare. From the bottom of our hearts, we would like to express our sincere thanks and gratitude to Daniel and Eight Design's amazing team for your superb work. May God Bless You and Your Families!

Read More
project-upload
Review of Eight Design
Samson Ong
HDB 5rm Kitchen Renovation

Reviewed by Samson Ong・Submitted 31 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Jayden and Becky

My wife and I would like to say a great thank you to Jayden and Becky from Eight Design for the fantastic work they have done for our kitchen renovation! They were attentive to details, helped follow up with any issues found, and were helpful and involved during the course of renovation. The design fits to what we wanted and they responded to whatever requests we may make during the reno. Highly recommended Jayden and Becky for their enthusiasm, friendliness and great working attitude!

Read More
project-upload
Review of Eight Design
George Lim
A Balinese Garden Villa

Reviewed by George Lim・Submitted 15 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Clement Ng and Ryan Chong

We write this review in expression of our sincere appreciation for an excellent job done for our newly renovated home. At the end of 2021, we had just purchased our dream home and were looking for a suitable interior designer to undertake the task of renovating our home at a specific given budget, over a time constraint whilst being able to understand our requirements…we had always wanted a Balinese theme home and we had all our existing wooden furniture as well as our decorations from our previous home which we could reuse…nonetheless, we had to identify a design team who were able create such a theme home for us. We started out our search and after having briefed 4 different interior design companies…3 couldn’t understand our requirements whilst one other just didn’t have the foresight that we were expecting…we were stressed! The clock was ticking and we were running out of time as we had to move from our previous home. We decided to go back to the drawing board to cast our net wider in search of other Interior designers. Lo and behold, we stumbled across 8 Design who mentioned that our tight dateline was doable and it was during our first meeting that we were introduced to the the dynamic duo team of Batman (Clement Ng) and his able sidekick, Robin (Ryan Chong) Right from the start, we were put at ease by Batman and Robin who were patient with us when listening to our requirements. For fear of a misunderstanding, we even invited the dynamic duo to our current home to appreciate the existing theme. Batman like the analytical crime fighter and problem solver that he’s been famously known for studied our existing home, listened to each one of my family’s requirements and reverted with a initial sketch design which was 90% accurate to what we had been looking for. Not only did he understand our requirements, he also made improvements and suggestions so as to enhance the theme of our home. Our dealing was mostly with Batman as Robin was mostly involved in the logistical aspects of our project. The end result was a beautifully decorated Balinese Garden Villa which met our budget and was finished so that we could move in on time! My family was most pleased with the end results of our home and we would not hesitate to recommend 8 Design who I might add have their own in-house contractors. My kudos to a wonderful job done and to the dynamic duo team of Batman (Clement) and Robin ( Ryan)…keep up the good work, guys! George, Annie and Chloe’ Lim

Read More
How we ensure our reviews stay credible
Reviews help build trust and transparency within our community. To ensure reviews are real and unbiased, we practise the following:
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
We screen reviews and only remove those that are dishonest, duplicated and/or irrelevant (e.g. gibberish).
Interior firms that are reviewed upon are unable to influence us to change their ratings.

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat