Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
60 reviews
B
HORRIBLE Quality and service
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Beatrice・Submitted 15 Nov 2020・ Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Kenneth

HORRIBLE company, extremely bad experience! Really bad quality work and lousy service.They promise many things at the start but once you sign and pay, good luck to your house. Feel free to contact me for more info and I will be glad to share more. Not to mention works are still not completed after a year and the finishing is so bad, you will see things corroding and coming apart in a month or so. Actual proof. Can’t even put renovation completed becos it still hasn’t been done after 1 year. But the parts that have been done, quality is horrible.

Read More
MR
ID and renovation at 4-room BTO in Telok Blangah

Reviewed by Megalai Rajandran・Submitted 31 Dec 2019・ Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Justin Wong

We engaged Urban Habitat in September to design and renovate our 4-room BTO flat in Telok Blangah. We chose the firm after seeing many positive reviews online. Our project managers were Justin Wong, and his assistant Dylan. From the beginning, communication with the ID was clear and smooth. They are down to earth, practical and most importantly, knowledgeable. Justin gave us a lot of time to hear out our vision for our new place. He was then able to make our vision come to life with his accurate mockups and subsequent renovation. What we value most about them is their experience and foresight. He definitely knows his stuff and is able to tell you when something won’t work. For new homeowners like us, Justin and Dylan provided invaluable guidance and shared their expertise with us, which we really appreciated. They always made the time to come down to meet us in person to discuss even the smallest details. Even after handing over the house, their after service has been awesome, extending to even helping us with moving and unpacking our furniture appliances. They are quick to react, to even coming down several times on New Year’s Eve to help us make our move in process smoother. Justin and Dylan were very patient with us and receptive to our feedback. Every time we wanted to make a change, they were accommodating and flexible. Many a time in helping us, we know that they went beyond their call of duty, even absorbing fringe costs and doing additional adjustments at no extra charges. They are a responsible firm who we could completely trust with our house even when we went on a long holiday. Justin is well connected, and personally introduced us to other contacts through which we managed to install our air cons, door locks, wall paper, lights, etc. He followed through with each of these vendors and made sure that work was completed to our satisfaction and with a high level of quality. He really made life easier for us! Highly recommended guys who are trustworthy, punctual, efficient and professional. Many thumbs up!

Read More
a
Pleasant Renovation Journey

Reviewed by angeline・Submitted 18 Sep 2019・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Janice Chew

We shortlisted 2 design house and decided to go with Urban Habitat in spite of a higher quote as they were prompt in their replies and was able to provide good recommendations to us. We had a pleasant experience working with Janice as she was clear about her deliverables and was able to respond to our queries. What I like about working with her was that she was open to listen to ideas and co-create solutions with us. The challenge that all eager home owners have is often identifying what is good to have and should have. When it comes to rejecting an idea that did not gel with our home concept, Janice was also upfront with us which helped prioritized and realigned us back to the intended look of our home. I do recommend working with Janice if you like someone who is open and creative to help you with building your dream home.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Mark Lee
Dream Home Made Reality

Reviewed by Mark Lee・Submitted 8 Oct 2019・ Project completed Apr 2019・Designer Sherleen Nio

We would like to thank our interior designer Sherleen for making our (first) dream home a reality. Being meticulous of details and prompt in response, she has made the entire renovation an enjoyable and hassle-free process. Envisioning a simple, clean yet modern and comfy vibe design was something we always wanted and are glad it was made possible through Sherleen and the firm 😁

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Z
Highly recommended: Urban Habitat Design
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zach・Submitted 7 Jan 2019・ Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Janice Chew

We took the keys to our 5-room resale HDB in August 2018. It took me almost a month to shop around and then decide on the right designer. After reviewing the quotations and speaking to 5 different interior design companies, I chose Urban Habitat. The choice was obvious. Janice Chew, Senior Creative Designer | Urban Habitat Design Pte Ltd took the trouble to really understand the look and feel that I wanted to achieve for my new home. She did not force any ideas upon me as the others did. She was also fast! She works tirelessly, even during weekends and after-hours to answer my never-ending queries and giving really fantastic suggestions! The designs she proposed had been carefully thought through, from functionality to choice of colours and materials. I am really happy with the outcome! She did not stop after handing over my new set of keys. She followed up to ensure that everything was ok and if there were kinks to be rectified, she was, as usual, fast to deal with these minor issues. I will highly recommend Janice Chew and Urban Habitat to anyone who wants to have a hassle free, smooth and enjoyable renovation for their home!

Read More
Heng Wee
Look no further for a good ID

Reviewed by Heng Wee・Submitted 6 Jan 2019・ Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Johnny Huang

Chance upon Johnny at one of the ID Fair and what made him stood out from the rest was his attitude, experience and ability to translate our thoughts into practical ideas. Throughout the entire renovation process, it was generally smooth with minor hiccups (common for house reno). We could reach him easily whenever we have any queries. On regular basis, he would take the initiative to update us. This takes away the need for frequent meetups. He proposes feasible and economical solutions to meet our needs. He does so without imposing his opinions but allows us to make critical decisions. He is also flexible to accommodate additional requests along the way and quick to rectify issues. Our experience would have been perfect if his contractors could replicate the final works more closely to the discussed designs. They could have sought our agreement before making amendments on their own. Overall, we were satisfied with the work done.

Read More
Veronika Ronzani
Stylar & Quality workmanship
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Veronika Ronzani・Submitted 18 Jan 2019・ Project completed Nov 2018・Designer Janice Chew

It was an absolute pleasure working with Janice and the team at UrbanHabitat. She has an excellent eye for design but also very quickly able to translate ideas into plan and practical details in how to implement the ideas. All utterly professional with detailed drawings, clear communication, both written, oral and contractual. Final result was exactly what we envisioned and more. Strongly recommended.

Read More
project-upload
RM
Professional and great work
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Rita Marini・Submitted 13 Mar 2019・ Project completed Oct 2018・Designer Belgic

From concept to delivery, working with Belgic was a breeze! He took a lot of my worries away that the renovation will be complicated and messy (that was my experience with a previous firm). Design wise, Belgic got what I want straight away but still suggested better options in terms of materials and style. Project was complicated on time with no drama at all. The end result looks just like the 3D! Everyone who came to my place praised how beautiful and cosy my place is. Here is the best part, after sales service. Whenever there is minor glitches after the handover, Belgic never shy away to help and give solutions. Overall, I am so happy I found this firm and Belgic! Will definitely engage them again for future renovation work.

Read More
AR
Renovation of 2 Bedroom Condo unit
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Arwin Raj・Submitted 30 Jan 2019・ Project completed Oct 2018・Designer Germane Lai

We submitted a quote request through Qanvast and got acquainted with Germane Lai from Urban Habitat Design. We would like to take this opportunity to thank Germane Lai for managing our 2 Bedroom Condo unit renovation. She understood the design and idea that we wanted, offered us good advice and suggestions along the way and we were comfortable with her quote. Germane is very responsive to communications and she would not hesitate to rectify things if required, even after the renovations is completed. The renovation went very smooth with minimal delays. We would highly recommend Germane Lai and Urban Habitat Design for your renovation!

Read More
Peggy Koh
Reno job well done

Reviewed by Peggy Koh・Submitted 30 Jan 2019・ Project completed Oct 2018・Designer Germane Lai

We would like to thanks Germane Lai of Urban Habitat Design for managing our 5-room resales flat renovations well, she has been very attentive and responsive to our needs and she also has her own teams of contractors to work along with eg electrician, plumber, carpentry, tiling and painters. She gave suggestions and modify them according to our changes and feedback. She is friendly and most importantly is she handled her works well with the suppliers and contractors with the schedule , and update us with the progress and timely completion date that she promised.

Read More
SH
Efficient & super duper helpful!

Reviewed by Siti Hariani・Submitted 1 Mar 2019・ Project completed Aug 2018・Designer Kenneth

Went to a few IDs with my theme of minimalistic as my chosen theme. My utmost criteria on the selection of ID was timeline as I have to move in within 6 weeks, bear in mind that my resale unit was not in a fantastic condition. Kenneth has been more than amazing, while I leave the arrangement and design to his care, I'm surprised that the works was I was busy juggling work and personal matters. All I had in mind was white overall. Kenneth suggested adding tinge of greys and browns to complement the look. Wasted no time in starting works the very next day as soon as I received the keys during my appointment the day before. Carpentry works is good. The carpenter did a good job for my study table and bedroom wardrobe. Especially in love with my living room feature wall and the kitchen as well. I received alot of complements for these two areas. Kenneth is efficient and communicative. His understanding on the importance to keeping to the timeline and budget yet ensuring that qualities and design is not compromised was equally crucial. Though amount became slightly higher due to last min hacking of the entire kitchen floor and wall, I'd say it is still within a reasonable amount. He went out of his way, even though I have already moved in, by helping me to put up a decorative picture(as I have no idea how to use a drill). As my unit was on top floor, Kenneth assisted me in handling the complain in a professional manner when my neighbour complained about our reno works that affected her unit downstairs. He coordinated with the town council on by behalf as well when the ceiling to my unit was stained (due to leaking). Even though I had to do major cleaning to the house again as there was no time to do a full cleanup from his company after completion of reno works, I'm not complaining. It was a chaotic period at the time but everything is all well right now. Highly recommend him to handle the reno works due to his vast and brilliant experience.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
C
Design and experience

Reviewed by Chris・Submitted 5 Jan 2019・ Project completed Aug 2018・Designer Justin Wong

Designer was recommended. Good, client‘s views, opinion n queries promptly attended to. Incorporated client’s preferences into design - that is engagement and very much appreciated. Kitchen and bathrooms were renovated with more than satisfactory results. Of course, there were issues and problems post renovation but solutions were provided and rectification made - all professionally undertaken.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?