Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
S$50K Qanvast GuaranteeS$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsUpsized Furnishing DealsUpsized Deals
Get more perks
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Singapore homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
11 reviews
D
Hidden Gem ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Dickt・Submitted 17 Aug 2020・ Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Cheryl

I submitted on a reno website for 5 free quotations where you stated your design preference, budget and attach a file (if you have) and within a week or so, 5 IDs who think they fit your requirements will be in contact via email with a quotation. Out of the 5, only Cheryl from Innerestic actually bothered looking through our PPT file and quoted us based on it. It was a small gesture but a very important one since the other 4 sent us generic quotes which I could have simply downloaded from each of their websites. It showed even without any firm confirmation of a sales, her mind was already in the right place to meet the client's needs. As you can see on their Qanvast page, their online presence is not great. FB page, their website is also not updated. There was no standard package like other IDs offered, no freebies etc. But after the first meeting, we were sold on Innerestic. Our quotation did not change much from the first online one she did and their price was very competitive. Cheryl tried her very best to understand our needs and design ideas and convert it to a workable and practical solution. Admittedly, some of my ideas were very impractical or outlandish and Cheryl rather honestly feedbacked it as such, which initially, I as a first time owner got very disappointed hearing our own ID telling us some of our ideas were not workable.But as time pass by, Cheryl was right in pointing out that it was either not practical or the costs involved were simply not worth it. We appreciated that most. The clincher was Cheryl's sincerity. When we informed her we have shortlisted Innerestic and another ID, she promptly asked us what can she do to be the chosen ID. It was yet another show of commitment which impressed us. Since we were not in a rush to get the reno done (and we told Cheryl as well), our reno went without a hitch. Cheryl would update us on major works being done or already done. She would visit our unit on a weekly basis to check on works done and insisted to the workers to re-do if she see something that is not to her liking. Workmanship was good. Very clean lines and quality work. In the middle of our reno we changed ideas a couple of times, and each time Cheryl actually worked towards it instead of trying to discourage us since it was a nett reduction in price. I think another good point about Innerestic (not sure if this is the norm) was Cheryl invited her colleague to visit our place mid-reno to QC and give feedbacks if she had missed out on certain matters or give us another perspective on the reno works being done. Very impressive to me. Few weeks after reno was completed, there were some small matters that needed her follow up in touching up and she was quick to respond. Thus another good point there. Overall, as I mentioned, a hidden gem. Ignore their lack of social media presence. For the price we paid, the workmanship and service was outstanding. Have been recommending her to my friends who are collecting keys and will get her to do my next place if I do eventually move out.

Read More
W
A Dream Home Come True
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by WX・Submitted 3 Jan 2020・ Project completed Mar 2019・Designer Cheryl Wong

It was Cheryl from initiated contact with us and through our first meeting over possible designs, budget and practicality, we've decided to engage her company's renovation services. Cheryl is Innerestic's in-house interior designer so that avoided excessive and unnecessary marked-up costs by outsourcing their works to other contractors. Cheryl is very professional and good with colours. Her designing suggestions were also very useful and innovative. Cheryl is very pleasant and friendly to work with. Cheryl is also very efficient and always helpful when further improvisions or alterations were requested for. Even though we had to rush for completion, Cheryl did her very best to cater to our needs and schedule. In addition to all her positive traits, Cheryl is a very responsible person, she is always accountable for and that definitely made us feel at ease leaving her to carve our dream house. Innerestic Interior has really cheap sources of products so that helped us save quite a fair bit of money too!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
NO
Great balance between comfort and budget

Reviewed by Nizam Othman・Submitted 12 Nov 2019・ Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Raymond

For a first time home owner who lacks knowledge and is not creative, Raymond takes the time, makes the effort and puts in the dedication to educate me on quality, pricing, decor combinations and styles. Sure, I am on a tight budget but he did not discount my preferences and work as close as he can to providing best quality to the budget I am restricted to. It's the company's dedication to giving the perfect balance to comfort and budget that made me go with them.

Read More
review-icon
Meet only reliable firms
Connect with an interior firm on Qanvast to be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme and enjoy perks!
Vincent Loh
Review
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Vincent Loh・Submitted 24 May 2019・ Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Javis

We started our renovation with Javis from Innerestic Interior Design in middle of December 2018 after meeting with a few IDs. We confirm with Javis as we can feel he is knowledgeable during the meet up and it a two way discussion. He also provide valuable ideals for us. As we need to move in after the 2019 CNY, the renovation timing was only 2 months for him to work with. Javis is very committed and he completed the renovation in time for us. He is very helpful during the selection of materials and ensure all colour are matching. He will ensure all the works are carrying out according to the 3D drawing. With the short timing, he was able to complete with min defects and follow up timely with the defects after we move in. Would recommend Javis from Innerestic Interior Design if looking for ID. GOOD WORK JAVIS 👍👍

Read More
SS
Prompt and professional interior designer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Steven Siew・Submitted 23 Nov 2019・ Project completed Oct 2018・Designer Cheryl Wong

Cheryl worked with us to renovate our resale flat. I engaged Innerestic because the price was competitive. Working with Cheryl was a very good experience. She communicated clearly and was always prompt. The proposed solutions met all of our needs. Service and workmanship was good. There were a number of changes but all of it were managed very well. We overshot our budget and timeline but it was because we added more things to the initial scope of work. Overall, I was glad that we engaged the right interior designer.

Read More
M
Bukit Panjang
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Maureen・Submitted 26 Feb 2017・ Project completed Feb 2017

Javis remained very patient throughout the process although I was personally quite particular about some aspects (such as flooring and carpentry) and changed my requirements several times. Given his experience in the field, he was able to share good ideas and advice when I described what I wanted to him. The project was completed on time and pricing was also transparent. Even after the renovation was completed, Innerestic made the effort to follow-up with me and provided touch-ups where necessary. Renovation completed in: November 2016 Cost of renovation: $70,000

Read More
S
Riverdale Drive, Seng Kang
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sharon・Submitted 26 Feb 2017・ Project completed Feb 2017

Innerestic was recommended to me by a friend. The ID, Javis, was able to provide useful advice based on his experience. For instance, he was able to tell us that some ideas we wanted would not be practical in the long run, and suggested alternatives. I felt that the carpentry work was of good quality and the price quoted was reasonable as well. We were generally pleased with the overall renovation, though they could have done better in terms of the co-ordination and supervision of their contractors. Our renovation took a month longer than expected, and we had to push for completion towards the end. Nonetheless, it was a pleasant experience working with Innerestic and we were satisfied with the outcome. Renovation completed in: November 2016 Cost of renovation: $28,000

Read More
M
Hougang
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mervin・Submitted 26 Feb 2017・ Project completed Feb 2017

I decided to engage Innerestic after visiting their past projects because I was quite impressed by the their completed works. Overall, the process was smooth and well-facilitated. Javis was able to provide professional and practical advice, and would let us know if our ideas were not feasible. He was also willing to accommodate our busy schedules. During the handover, we were pleased that there were very few defects that needed additional work. We would definitely recommend him to other home owners. Renovation completed in: January 2017 Cost of renovation: $36,000

Read More
S
Bishan
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Shane・Submitted 27 Feb 2017・ Project completed Feb 2017

I got to know Javis through a friend and decided to engage him as the price was reasonable. Generally, the renovation went smoothly and we were happy with most of the work. However, after the handover, the contractors left over some materials (glass) in our house and it took them quite long to clear it even after we mentioned it. We were also given a couple of months after handover to check through the house for defects; unfortunately, we spotted some issues only after several months. Renovation completed in: October 2016

Read More
A
Yishun
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Amy・Submitted 14 Dec 2016・ Project completed Dec 2016

I got know about Innerestic via my research online and I got in touch with them directly. The price and package offered by them were the deciding factors for me to engage them. During the renovation, my ID, Javis, was responsible and did what was promised to us. However, I feel that they can improve on their time management as there was a delay in my project completion. Renovation completed: December 2016 Cost of renovation: $25,000

Read More
A
Sengkang
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alvin・Submitted 10 Nov 2016・ Project completed Nov 2016

I got to know about Innerestic Interior through my friend who works there. Nonethless, I still compared them with a few other Interior designers before deciding. After looking at their past projects, online portfolio and pictures that they showed me, Innerestic Interior seemed to be a much better choice amongst the other interior designers. Overall, their workmanship is very good and the project was executed punctually and completed on time. A good example of my id's professionalism and prompt communications was that whenever any issues arose during the project, he would update me immediately. Of course, if possible, I wished their prices quoted could have been more affordable! Renovation completed in: August 2015 Cost of renovation: $30,000

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?