Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more$50K Qanvast Guarantee$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerksFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
5301 reviews
Review of D'Brain Studio
Sanghamitra Bose
Smooth and quality renovation

Reviewed by Sanghamitra Bose・Submitted 23 Feb 2020・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Darren Lim

I have used Darren's services in two separate renovation instances and find him very professional to work with. Darren ensures that the process of designing, sourcing, executing and follow up is smooth and well managed. He has advised me on cost effective ways of renovating and his recommendation of sanitary ware and tile vendors was very good. He coordinates with the vendor to ensure that things are delivered on time. The quality of renovation is good and both times, the renovation was completed on schedule. I recommend Darren and D'Brain studio

Read More
Review of D'Brain Studio
AD
Good choice of company and trustworthy!

Reviewed by Agatha Dyason・Submitted 23 Feb 2020・Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Darren

We saw Darren's workmanship at my niece place and liked what we saw as we have been scouting for a contractor for a while. Darren was commited and ensured that he was with us every step of the whole renovation and met our timeline. Rectifications if any were carried out as promptly as can be. He involved all my children (5) to ask what they want for their rooms and then gave them ideas to complement what they want. Good and practical ideas! Trustworthy and no nonsense guy!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Versaform
C
The details.

Reviewed by Carol・Submitted 22 Feb 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Vincent

We contacted Vincent after reading reviews online about how meticulous he was and viewing the variety of unique designs in his portfolio.

After our meet up, we knew we could leave our renovation in his good hands. He was able to translate what we had in mind and make it even better. True to the reviews, his attention to detail was impeccable.

The entire renovation process was impressively smooth and fast. Every milestone in the schedule was met timely. Vincent also accompanied us to shop for tiles, lights, and bathroom accessories.

Most importantly, we trusted Vincent completely to handle the renovation. He provided photo updates and was clear and open in his communication. Not once did we feel the need to go down to our place. In fact, we only went down when it was almost completed to measure the height for our accessories installation!

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Omni Design
A
Job well done

Reviewed by Azhari・Submitted 22 Feb 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Dennis Ang

We engaged Dennis Ang from Omni Interior Design through a friend. He was a reliable person who listen to our needs and gave good suggestion.

He progressively checked the reno process and ensure it is within timeline. After reno, he gave us the time to check on any defect and he handled it immediately without delay.

I would recommend Dennis Ang should you wish to engage Omni Interior Design.

Read More
C
Awesome Service and Design

Reviewed by Candy・Submitted 22 Feb 2020・Project completed Feb 2020・Designer Edmund Fong

Impressed with Edmund's customer service and design. Gave us lots of good ideas and suggestions. A very friendly and professional person. The carpentry work are good. He assisted to incorporate an alter in our living room. He also help us with the photos wall. The renovation timeline was planned properly. No hiccups.

Overall very satisfied with the outcome. Will definitely use his service in future.

Read More
Review of Posh Home
Yanie Aziz
Best decision to engage Posh Home and Miki!

Reviewed by Yanie Aziz・Submitted 21 Feb 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Miki

Choosing Posh Home as our I.D. was a calculated decision on our part, because they were quite frankly, the underdogs among our choices of contractors! We initially had a hard time looking for an I.D, as we could not find one that could meet our needs and expectations. Budget was a huge concern as well.

But as soon as Miki turned up at our door for a site visit, her energy, enthusiasm and professionalism won us over. Miki took our vision of the project, and made it heaps better! She attended to all our wants and needs (even at late hours). We especially appreciated her thoughtfulness in arranging appointments according to our schedule, so as to ensure maximum comfort.

Although the quoted price for the project was slightly off-budget, Miki and Posh Home set themselves apart by providing a detailed breakdown of products and services being provided, and with no hidden costs. After experiencing contractors trying to smoke their way through to us (and our wallets) with dubious 'discounts' and unclear quotations, Posh Home and Miki gave us peace of mind and really helped in the decision-making process.

We felt comfortable with handing the project over to Miki, as we had to be away during the renovation period. Miki handled all matters and provided updates in a timely manner, so we didn't have to worry. Miki went the extra mile for us and we truly appreciate her efforts. Although there were slight delays (as is to be expected), all niggling issues were quickly attended to and no shortcuts were taken to neither cut costs nor save on time.

Overall, we are delighted with the finished product and look forward to coming home every day to our Forever Home. Thanks Miki and Posh Home! :)

Read More
Sharon Tay
DreamCreations Interior - Excellent Service

Reviewed by Sharon Tay・Submitted 21 Feb 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Christina Tay

1. I am very pleased with the service provided by Christina Tay from DreamCreations Interior.

2. Before renovation, my 3 rooms flat was so packed with hardly much space to walk about. I highlighted my concern and wanted a simple and spacious environment to Christina. She took back my request and proposed a design that not just suit my requirements perfectly but also new ideas which surprised me that wow...my house can be better than what I have in mind.

3. I renovated my whole house and throughout the whole period of renovation, Christina has constantly kept me updated on work progress by phone, by sending pictures on work in progress to me which saved me alot of time and energy having to monitor the whole progress.

4. I have quite a few pieces of custom made furniture which I must applaused to the workmanship of the carpenter under DreamCreation Interior. Simply perfect!

5. A listening ear and understanding heart is what a client need especially when this was the 1st time I renovated my house where I was totally not knowing what to do.

6. I really appreciate the excellent service and experience shared by Christina Tay. So far I have recommended by friends to her and all the feedback for her service is well....Thumbs UP!

Read More
w
Pleased with the end product.

Reviewed by woomewpheng03@gmail.com・Submitted 21 Feb 2020・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Gladys

I engaged PHD when chanced upon the opportunity to view my neighbour when they bought a resale unit. The design and workmanship is so professional that I decided to use their service. All turned out well and good. No constant reminders to the ID. And I was updated about work progress, which was completed on time. Even though during the work in progress period I requested adding some fittings, their contractor obliged without fuss. After completion my unit was handed to me in tip top condition. I would gladly recommend PHD to new home buyers. Good. Job done, Gladys!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Couple Abode
D
Highly Recommended!

Reviewed by Desmond・Submitted 21 Feb 2020・Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Chally

This is an overdue review for my designer, Chally. We met her about a year ago and we were immediately impressed by her works. We felt that she is very experienced, passionate and truthful to her job and we decided to engage her as our designer. It turns out that we made a good choice! The renovation is smooth, and she even handed over our house earlier than we expected. We have moved into the house for a year now and everything is still good as new. We contacted her again recently to have another glass shower screen added to the bathroom and she was swift to complete the works. We really appreciate what chally has done for us. Thank you!

Read More
Review of Stylemyspace
Zixuan Hiu
Look for Jayden

Reviewed by Zixuan Hiu・Submitted 21 Feb 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Jayden

We would like to thank Jayden for the level of support & patience he has shown throughout our house renovation time. During the initial sourcing stage, we have shortlisted a few IDs and felt that Stylemyspace had presented us with reasonable pricing that matched our budget and more importantly Jayden had guided us through the planning process. We both never had a theme, a plan or design in mind despite having just a very brief idea in mind of what was needed for the house, and Jayden was able to capitalize on the features we requested and turn our plain canvas into what is now a place we call home. We most certainly appreciate the level of patience and sense of responsibility Jayden had displayed, and more importantly the fine carpentry works the contractors had done.

Jayden was always ready to answer to our queries and had always ensured that the after-care was followed up timely. Areas were well thought to meet our needs and overall we are beyond satisfied with what was presented to us. Friends & family members are filled with praises whenever they visit.

Thank you Jayden!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
MC
New room

Reviewed by MY Chow・Submitted 21 Feb 2020・Project completed Feb 2020・Designer Ms Amy Chou

I recently have my old room renovated based on Ms Amy Chou’s 3-D design. The outcome is exactly like her drawing which is very lovely. The workmanship is excellent and her coordination skills are very superb. She’s very responsible in the entire job and her suggestions given for improvements have been very appropriate. The job and each task by different vendor was coordinated very efficiently. I’m very satisfied at the finished work. Thank you, Amy!

Read More
project-upload
Mavis Lim
Definitely will recommend to friends

Reviewed by Mavis Lim・Submitted 21 Feb 2020・Project completed Sep 2017・Designer chooyih

It was a nice experience working with Happe Design Atelier. They always give a very sincere and truthful recommendation from material selection to home appliances. To achieve the design proposal, Choo Yih helped us to source the specific pendant light from internet which is cheaper from the local shop. Although we have a very tight budget on our renovation, a lot of efforta have been done to archive the design we wanted. Nevertheless, the outcome is almost 100% to the original proposal and look like the 3D.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?