Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
RM50K Qanvast GuaranteeRM50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerks
Find out more
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Malaysia homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
21 reviews
Review of PINS Studio
ap
Highly recommended

Reviewed by alvin puah・Submitted 2 Dec 2019・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer si yuan and zhi zhi

I would like to give a big thanks you to Si Yuan and Zhi Zhi from Pin Studio. It’s my first time finding a interior designer and house renovation. There are many new terminology that we did not understand and they patiently explain each of it to us. If you are into minimalist concept then Pins Studio will not let you down. Great design, aesthetically pleasing yet practical at the same. Contractor uses high quality material. After I move in and have some minor issue, they would arrange for someone to come over to do touch up. Great after-sales service

Read More
Review of PINS Studio
s
Design your story into life style

Reviewed by sunneelim・Submitted 14 Oct 2019・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Sin Yee

一支非常棒和年轻的设计团队, 对设计的认知,想法和热忱是毋庸置疑。 感谢bkun和sin yee总是那么的耐心和不厌其烦的和我们分析,讲解和建议。 打造新家的过程非常让我们放心,出来的效果,我想说,完美! “Design your story into life style"....they really mean it!

Read More
Review of PINS Studio
kl
Lucky to find the right designer

Reviewed by kah lai・Submitted 14 Oct 2019・ Project completed Aug 2019・Designer SinYee and SiYuan

覺得自己很幸運找對了pins studio團隊來幫我們打造新家。之前還擔心說會不會和我們想要的北歐風格格格不入畢竟每個人的審美觀都不同。但他們都很用心聆聽我們的想法和分享他們的意見。 真的很欣賞他們對設計工作的熱忱和態度。他們對品質的要求,還有專業和細心程度真的幾乎超乎你想像,你可以想像嗎就是基上我們可以蹺腳在家等成果的那種,什麼都不需要擔心。 當新家完成時,我只能用目瞪口呆來形容,這不就是我們一直想要的北歐風嗎? 真的很感謝sinyee & siyuan, 你們的專業態度真的讓我敬佩萬分,如果還有新家,我還是一樣會找你們幫我們設計。除了你們,我找不到比你們更好的團隊!

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of PINS Studio
II
Pre and post-sales quality service are extraordinary!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ira Indarta・Submitted 11 Oct 2019・ Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Yu Xuan and SinYee

It’s not only a pleasure working with PINS Studio, but makes us proud to own a project done by them. All of their workers and installers are very professional. After a few months and even now, approx. a year after we moved in, there was needs for touch-ups and small damage repairs. PINS is always very helpful, attentive, problem solver and accomodating. The quality of their pre-sales doesn’t drop at all for the post-sales! That’s simply outstanding! Thankful to Yuxuan and Sinyee to be always around with your open hands.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of PINS Studio
s
Creative and Honest IDs

Reviewed by soonkit・Submitted 28 Aug 2019・ Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Si Yuan & Sin Yee

We came across PINS Studio by luck nearly a year ago and haven't looked back since. We are excited that the house is now completed but at the same time there's that tinge of sadness as we will surely miss working with the team especially Si Yuan and Sin Yee. Design wise, they came out with what we had in mind or even better. They are not only creative but also honest and nice to work with as well. Just hand them the key and let them do the rest. That's at least what we did! Thank you again and we'll certainly miss you guys!

Read More
Review of PINS Studio
c
Professional and Helpful team

Reviewed by cfwang・Submitted 26 Aug 2019・ Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Bee Kun & Sin Yee

Bee Kun and Sin Yee are very professional and helpful. They are able provide solutions and solved the every single problem encountered during construction period. The delivery was exceeded my expectation. Thanks to Bee Kun and the team.

Read More
Review of PINS Studio
fl
Thank you

Reviewed by fiona law・Submitted 26 Aug 2019・ Project completed Jun 2019・Designer Si Yuan

从来没有想过会找设计师来设计我的家 从拿到钥匙的破烂程度 到整间家的大改造结果差距真的很大很大,真是超乎想象的结果。 我的屋子从一个毫不起眼的破烂廉价屋,变成了一个很有Lifestyle很简约的质感空间 谢谢我的设计师团队, 整个装修过程,设计师的专业, 协调 ,过程安排非常重要,他们也一点都不马虎。 从一开始的设计讨论,空间重新规划 \颜色\ 水泥\ 水候 \ 家私,到最后的家具选择, 窗帘选择, 甚至淘宝的decoration 到最后最后装修完工,他们对做工\质感的要求都非常高Y, 没有设计师的话,我真的无法想象这间屋子会变成什么样子。 更值得表扬的, 还有设计师在旧屋翻新的设计里,对原有的existing 空间做出了大改造的同时,也在我的预算方便做考量,在把新的设计概念灌入的同时候,一些原来已经很有character的部分就想好像地板 楼梯他们选择保留 ,然后做一些修饰,效果出来真很棒!

Read More
Review of PINS Studio
Yen Yin
Outstanding Designer Team

Reviewed by Yen Yin・Submitted 6 Jun 2019・ Project completed Jun 2019・Designer Si Yuan

The lead designer and team have been really attentive to the requirement. They also work hard and understand the brief given. The completed works have definitely show the passion and dedication of the team into creating wonderful and dream home. Deeply in love with every single details they have designed and tailored made. Definitely top notch of ID firm in town. Strongly recommended, if you’re looking for quality experience of your dream home.

Read More
Review of PINS Studio
R
当设计融入居家生活

Reviewed by Ruby・Submitted 6 Jun 2019・ Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Ruby

一直以来看居家设计或室内设计图片也是我们的兴趣之一,因为希望自己的新家也可以像图片一样的细致简约,在网路搜索时就发现了马来西亚很棒的设计团队,在接触后很满意他们所给予的方案,也在联络和详谈之后交由他们来设计,针对不同的客户需求,对于他们所创作的室内设计和空间规划,也符合我喜欢的类型,简约也注重实用性和时尚感,尤其运用不同的灯光选择也让整个居家氛围变得更温馨,颜色配搭整体感觉也不会眼花缭乱,手工也很细致,空间规划也让我们的新居看起来格外宽大,新居交给他们设计和打造,可以很放心,因为就算是选家具等等到小摆件之类,他们也会给你专业的建议,有时也会给你意想不到的选择,他们会帮你实现设计融入生活的梦想,我们的要求就是希望下班之后有个可以隔离城市烦扰的空间,舒服的喝杯咖啡也可以度过悠闲的一天,他们会让你就像电影情节一样,可以只拖个行李箱就入住新居!如果有想要打造自己的家居空间设计,pins studio会是我们推荐的设计团队!

Read More
Review of PINS Studio
LJ
Best ID ever
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lee Jian Han・Submitted 22 Apr 2019・ Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Yu Xuan

I am indeed delighted to have engaged PINS STUDIO to undertake the ID design and installation for my small Kuala Lumpur located apartment. Choosing the right ID designer is of paramount importance and I consider myself very lucky that I definitely made the right choice. Their tasteful and accurate design tone, contemporary, yet with simplicity, is all that I wished for. Although the one bedroom apartment is small, PINS Studio displayed meticulous attention to both their design details and in particular with the choice of materials. I was very impressed with the resultant high quality of their construction drawings prior to the commencement of the actual work. Even though the process was lengthy, PINS ensured a high standard of workmanship was achieved and where actual construction was not up to standard, had the work redone. Their employees are knowledgeable and approachable, and take the time to clearly understand exactly what the client is seeking. As I am based overseas, I was not able to regularly come and inspect the work. PINS Studio kept me fully updated and well informed of the progress to date. When I first arrived to view the apartment after the work was largely completed, I got a “wow” experience moment, very similar to watching someone in a “house makeover” television program. I have no hesitation in recommending PINS Studio to anyone looking to undertake work such as I have done. 😀😀

Read More
Review of PINS Studio
Yip Mei Si
Design your home with heart

Reviewed by Yip Mei Si・Submitted 6 Jun 2019・ Project completed Dec 2018・Designer siyuan

This is the best interior design team that i ever meet. they care about quality of living on every single part, they arent help to build up a house for us, they help to build up a home for us 😉

Read More
Review of PINS Studio
Evelyn Yi Thong Ong
Top of the top

Reviewed by Evelyn Yi Thong Ong・Submitted 9 Jun 2019・ Project completed Nov 2018・Designer Ong Yu Xuan

My experience with Yu Xuan is way beyond word can describe. He is patient and accommodative to understand all our needs. Most importantly, he managed to translate our ideas together with his design and turned into reality. He is also very dedicated in ensuring that the work done was up to our expectations. Thank you so much to Yu Xuan and his team in making our HOME come true and delivering a better quality of living space to us. Throughout the whole process, I can feel that PINS Studio is very passionate about design. Looking forward to see Pins Studio come out with more and more fantastic works! Strongly recommend them!

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Malaysia for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and articles:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat