Find a firm through Qanvast and enjoy these perks!Find out moreRM50,000 Qanvast GuaranteeVoucher KitFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Malaysia homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
290 reviews
Nam
Professional Interior Designer

Reviewed by Nam・Submitted 8 Jul 2020・Project completed Feb 2020・Designer David Chong

I once approached to David is to designing my new home. David is a very friendly and professional designer, with passion and lots of love in interior design. David is a very patience person in terms of explaining his design and opens to all information and requirements from clients. Dealing with David feels likes having a good friend designing my project. Strongly recommended to anyone who looking for a qualified interior designer

Read More
MA
Superb Designer

Reviewed by Muhammad Amiruddin Noor Azizi・Submitted 7 Jul 2020・Project completed Jun 2020・Designer Piqa Satar

Very friendly and make us comfortable to deal with. Always give the good option to us before make a decision. She come with the great ideas also.

Thankyou!!!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Shafie Rahim
Nice, Fast and Friendly

Reviewed by Shafie Rahim・Submitted 7 Jul 2020・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Piqa Satar

She’s a friendly designer and easy to deal with. Fast respond with a great idea. U can easily give the measurement and she’ll come with and idea in a short period of time.

Great idea for a small size bedroom. Nice simple and minimalist as wish.

Thank you Designer!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Damon Lee
Trusted and Professional Designer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Damon Lee・Submitted 5 Jul 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Khairul

Designer is a mutual friend of mine. He is willing to accept ideas from us owner, very friendly. Designer met my expectation as I requested for a simple and fast design and solution. Within 2 weeks time I moved in already. Simple design, good workmanship and comfortable, which is what I asked for. Khairul also willing to settle defects in the fastest possible time. Highly recommended. One of the best in town. Me and my partner are very happy about the end result.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Iskandar Zharfan Zubir
Seamless process and an amazing designer!

Reviewed by Iskandar Zharfan Zubir・Submitted 3 Jul 2020・Project completed Jun 2020・Designer Syira

Syira was amazing! She took a near impossible room to decorate and turned it into my sanctuary. Thanks so much! Looking forward to designing the next space.

Read More
Oshin Sadzali
Excellent & trusted ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Oshin Sadzali・Submitted 18 Jun 2020・Project completed Apr 2019・Designer Khairul Fahmi

I had the pleasure to work with Mr Khairul and his team for my 2 storey house renovation work.I was introduced to them by a friend of us after hearing i was looking for a trusted,professional and cost efficient interior design company.He gave me FreeFlow Design contact and soon after we met at site and start discussing about my house renovation works.I was attracted to their beautiful clean and elegant designs.Working with FreeFlow Design was splendid because they knew what i wanted and were able to give me good ideas and options. Also they're willing to give me advises for things that i'm not that certainMost of all they managed to solve any site problem quickly and efficiently.Last and not least i am so grateful i choose them as they managed my renovation very well and did it within my budget.Highly recommended!

Read More
project-upload
MF
Excellent service!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mohd Faiz・Submitted 18 Jun 2020・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Free Flow Design

I would like to thanked FreeFlow Design team for doing a great design and renovation work within my budget.I enquired and they got back to me very quickly and scheduled a site visit.Working with them was great because it felt like they knew what i wanted and were able to give me good suggestions.They are so helpful and detailed orientated.Highly recommended to those who's looking for a helpful,friendly and professional designer.I am glad for choosing them as they managed my renovation very well.Kudos!

Read More
project-upload
i
Efficient and cost effective
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by izyana・Submitted 18 Jun 2020・Project completed Apr 2018・Designer Khairul Fahmi

Our home was renovated by FreeFlow Design and the outcome was more than what we expected for our new apartment. The team went on extra mile to deliver our requirements and paid very detailed attention to every single area of the house. Their service in terms of project management, client servicing and professionalism was excellent. My family and I was very delightful with the outcome of my apartment's design and their workmanship. I would recommend to anyone who's looking for an ID to renovate your home. I would also like to thank the team involved for their effort and professionalism.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
ML
Forward-thinking designs & highly professional work ethic.

Reviewed by May Lin・Submitted 17 May 2020・Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Mixy & Lin Hui

The Vault Design team designed and built the entire interior of new home and the entire process from design conceptualisation to build was done seamlessly. This was made possible by Mixy and Lin Hui who were incredibly resourceful in both proposing workable new age designs, as well as coming up with solutions to solve numerous structural issues that we had in our condominium unit.

Interior fittings produced from their contractors was of high quality, and their work ethic was very professional. Throughout our project it has been a real pleasure working with them as their experience in dealing with all 3rd party providers (e.g. contractors, suppliers, condo management) truly made the entire process a worry-free experience. They went over and beyond in sourcing for specific interior fittings that suited our taste and rectified issues we had in a timely manner. After sales service and follow-up was superb. I would highly recommend the Vault Design team.

Read More
晶晶
Excellent service!!!

Reviewed by 晶晶・Submitted 3 May 2020・Project completed Apr 2018・Designer Agnes Tan

My lovely designer Agnes Tan giving me a lot of ideas and her professional advices in designing my house,i love her design so much!!!

She worked diligently in getting my renovation done within the deadline and they were willing to rectify the defects after hand over. I really like her service which meet my expectation and also the quality of the workmanship is good!!

Definitely will engage her for my next house renovation

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
TS
Dream home a reality

Reviewed by Tiong Suk Cheing・Submitted 29 Apr 2020・Project completed Feb 2020・Designer Lin Hui

My encounter with Vault was an act of serendipity. Vault’s website pops up on my laptop as I googled “Penang interior designer” and the testimony of past projects caught my attention. A quick response to my online inquiry, followed by a swift face-to-face meeting in Shanghai, ended well with a handshake and an engagement. My brief was simple — create an airy abode that feels like my personal paradise, make my everyday living feels like holiday, remind me not of corporate life. The result was stunning and the whole undertaking was blissful. I walked into my apartment and emerged before my eyes was this cosy living space, decadently designed, tastefully furbished, from fixtures to materials, carefully selected with an attention to details, design and functionality. The wood flooring extends through all the living areas, creating a cohesive palette of materials expressed contemporary feel and elegant allure. All these are beholden to Vault’s talented designers, highly engaging team and professionally managed process. I highly recommend Vault to anyone looking for a qualified, integrated, hassle-free designer team to reward yourself with a beautiful product. Thank you for making my dream home a reality.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Benjamin Ng
Sunway Wellesley Townhouse

Reviewed by Benjamin Ng・Submitted 27 Apr 2020・Project completed Jan 2018・Designer Mixy

I’m very satisfied with the service provided by Vault Design Lab. They are very attentive to my requests on some part of details. Feel breathtaking on how they transform my empty townhouse to exclusive cozy space where now I spent most of free time, and I’m happy to call it as home. Special thanks to Mixy for the great effort and providing me a lot of ideas throughout the design process.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Malaysia for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and articles:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?