Find a firm through Qanvast and enjoy these perks!Find out moreRM50,000 Qanvast GuaranteeVoucher KitFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Malaysia homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
270 reviews
Review of Red Land Design
JA
Fit my exact style

Reviewed by Jon Ang・Submitted 7 Apr 2020・Project completed Jun 2019・Designer Chris

My designer, Chris, was so sweet and really made sure to understand my style and vision. The initial concept boards were really helpful for this and also for helping me better understand my own vision for my house. In the end, Chris put together a perfect design for me--every item he picked out was perfect and he made sure to provide me with all the details about how to lay everything out. Overall, I really enjoyed with their design work and service. I will be recommending it to my friends and family!

Read More
Review of Red Land Design
Y
Good Service , Good Suggestion Ideas

Reviewed by Yaus・Submitted 5 Apr 2020・Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Chris

我找到了我想要的设计师 设计我的厨房

厨房是什么 ?厨房是我们家的家庭主妇每天都要呆上几个小时来准备食物的地方 !所以厨房的设计是要很细心!虽然厨房的主要功能是烹饪或准备食物,根据它的设计结构、空间面积和配置设备的不同,它同时也可以拥有其他功能。这一情形在家庭厨房中尤其常见。例如,在厨房中设置一个洗衣机或烘干机,使其具备洗衣、干衣的功能;又如,当空间足够大时,在厨房中放置餐桌和椅子,使其成为家庭用餐的场所。

他们提供的服务真的非常棒 回应快 解决问题的能力也快 价钱也能商量 !能了解你想要的设计简直快狠准 !

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
S
Obsessed And Great design

Reviewed by SK・Submitted 2 Apr 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Choo Yih & Kelvyn

At first, it is a crucial for me to choose a interior designer which really suit to my expectation especially in term of cost, design quality and time. Finally a friend of me recommended me to them. Even my house in Johor Bahru, they really provide me a very professional service as we meet frequently during design stage, and was happy to revise and make adjustments as the design came together. This process was so easy, loved my design and designers.

During construction, they really did a fantastic job to make sure delivering me a very warm, cozy and home feeling that I live much!

But of course, it’s all within my budget and time frame.

Good job and well done!

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Happe Design Atelier
S
Obsessed & Great design

Reviewed by SK・Submitted 31 Mar 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Kelvyn & Choo Yih

At first, it is a crucial for me to choose a interior designer which really suit to my expectation especially in term of cost, design quality and time. Finally a friend of me recommended me to them. Even my house in Johor Bahru, they really provide me a very professional service as we meet frequently during design stage, and was happy to revise and make adjustments as the design came together. This process was so easy, loved my design and designers.

During construction, they really did a fantastic job to make sure delivering me a very warm, cozy and home feeling that I live much!

But of course, it’s all within my budget and fine frame.

Good job and well done!

Read More
L
Great Design Great Service!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Liong・Submitted 27 Mar 2020・Project completed Jan 2016・Designer Viinc

I am really happy to have Viinc to design our home, he was recommended by our friend on his great creativity, and passionate about designing. And since then we have never changed our ID even for our business spaces! He is very keen to explore the concept and ambience we would love to have, and input his thoughts on the materials & methods we could do as well as the most important functionality, he really did an excellent work! Beyond that, Viinc always impress with his exceptional service, great design done fast, and very cost effective!

Read More
M
Quality service

Reviewed by Marcus・Submitted 25 Mar 2020・Project completed Mar 2019・Designer Ben

I’m quite satisfied with the outcome design, the founder was very professional and approachable on the design concept. They have a strong sense of design and did the space planning very well. They make every single space more efficient and even save more cost after the planning. Urban design studio is always helpful and problem solver. They were always able to solve the issue as quickly as possible. Thank you to Ben and the design team for the good service and absolutely pleasure to work with urban design studio.

Read More
M
Efficient and cost effective!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Martin・Submitted 23 Mar 2020・Project completed Feb 2019・Designer IQI Concept Team

IQI Concept team provides efficient, cost-effective designs that are practical and buildable. They were responsive to the challenges of the project by rendering alternative solutions & cost input during the early stages of the process while consistently meeting our project schedule and budget requirements. I wish to express my appreciation for a job well done and look forward to continuing our relationship in the future for years to come.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Celine Yong
Great ID and Work Delivered

Reviewed by Celine Yong・Submitted 4 Mar 2020・Project completed Apr 2018・Designer Pei Pei

I met Pei Pei from Fuyu Dezain 2 years back. Before settling with Fuyu, we met a few other ID but decided to go with Pei Pei as she was very professional from the very beginning. She explained in detail on the material, work, duration that will be incorporated in the whole renovation for my unit. Everything went well and she was very accommodating to our requests; workers were great too and responsible. The designs offered by Fuyu is very modern and sophisticated and workmanship is great. Throughout the whole experience, Fuyu would be my go to choice for any renovation works in the future.

Read More
Bryan Chong
Meets expectations and quick to resolve issues

Reviewed by Bryan Chong・Submitted 2 Mar 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Pei Pei and Zoe

My wife and I went through quite a number of IDs before settling with Fuyu. We decided to go with them mainly because they are one of the only IDs that accept payment by credit card and the quotation seems reasonable.

During the design phase, Pei Pei was very accommodating and her team were able to capture what my wife and I have envisioned for our house.

Reno phase: we got a lot of updates through pictures and explanations through our whatsapp group. However, there were some issues along the way (perhaps due to inexperience) but they were quickly rectified.

Workmanship: so far looks acceptable but the finishing touch can be improved. It's not bad by any means but if there is anything we find not up to our liking they will always rectify it as soon as possible (like paint jobs, small chips on the cabinet doors, etc)

Conclusion: I'm quite satisfied with their work so far and really appreciate how they respond to any issues. The workmanship can be improved but some guests of mine are actually quite blown away by the design so that's good enough.

What can be improved: inexperience in handling certain things so hopefully they learn from them.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
T
Happy with the work done

Reviewed by Ting・Submitted 21 Feb 2020・Project completed Feb 2016・Designer Ms Tan

Overall, we are quite happy with the renovation done by Expression in term of its workmanship and budget, and within schedule. They were quite responsive to resolve with any issues or ad-hoc requests raised.

Read More
c
Sincere ID!

Reviewed by cindy・Submitted 20 Feb 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Agnes Tan

I choose them because my friend tell me about their work, and during the first and second interview and communication, I can feel they are sincerely in the job. They help us brainstorm for a tailer made design which meet our budget and fit my family needs. They meet the time perfectly for us to get all the job done. The workmanship is friendly and responsible as well. The most outstanding quality is from the beginning to the end, we got full communication and all supporting from their team.

Read More
KR
Professionalism
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kok Rong・Submitted 18 Feb 2020・Project completed Jun 2016・Designer Mr Mak

Communication was excellent, with professional management. Workmanship is good. Renovation timeline was within expected timeline.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Malaysia for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and articles:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?