Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out moreRM50K Qanvast GuaranteeRM50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerksFind out more

To proceed with your renovation plans during the MCO period, opt for contactless consultations, and move your meetings online.

INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Malaysia homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
328 reviews
Review of Reqa Lab
Navina Thiagarajah
Laundry Room & Pantry
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Navina Thiagarajah・Submitted 17 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Afiq

I am so glad I stumbled upon Qanvast. I applied the quotation form and got contacted by 5 IDs. Finally picked to work with Reqa Lab. The areas that I renovated was dry pantry room, laundry room and powder room. Afiq and his dedicated team worked throughout December and completed the plan. I am so happy with the professionalism and how easy it was to deal with creating 3 space at 1 go. I’d highly recommend them. They were so down to earth, easy to discuss and had great ideas and inputs. I am so grateful that they helped creat 3 amazing spaces in my home.

Read More
Kristy Ng
Good service, patient and great style and ideas

Reviewed by Kristy Ng・Submitted 18 Dec 2020・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Ms Agnes Tan

I would like to express my gratitude to Ms Agnes Tan that patiently provided me with many good ideas and thoughts on renovating my house. Although it was few areas that need advise for, such as minimalist and muji types that i like, she will give some ideas to keeping the space simple for me, that I'm quite satisfied and happy with her ideas. Thanks Ms Agnes Tan for your good service.

Read More
B
Excellent team to work with
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Bruce・Submitted 20 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer IQI Concept Team

I am happy with the ID and the final outcome is beautiful! My designer Carmen, and the team explained clearly and gives good advice for me to decide. They are easy to work with and overall excellent team. I am very satisfied with the service and the quality of work completed. I will definitely work together with them again in the future. I highly recommend them to others who are looking to renovate their houses.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Klass Design
Cyndi Chin
Home design
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Cyndi Chin・Submitted 23 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Leslie

I am satisfied with my new home design and renovation done by Klass Design. Especially thank to Leslie Tan for his Proffessional service, design and ideals.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Chai Jen
Highly recommend ID company
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Chai Jen・Submitted 24 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Winnie

I’m a happy and satisfied customer of your service, big shout out to my friendly, patience, helpful ID-Winnie 😘 as they really transformed my unit into my ideal cozy type, home sweet home☺️ I’m so glad with their workmanship and ideas provided by Winnie. She is a very thoughtful person and can easily understand my requests, then come out with the best solutions to solved the issues. Of course she is very responsive. Whenever you prompted queries, she will revert immediately. They even helped me to rectify issues that supposed to be done by developer(after I’ve done my defect check) for eg:uneven switch covers, cracks, stains n etc... they really take the ownership to complete my unit as if their own unit and this the part that I’m so touched with & appreciated. Each week, Winnie will summarised work done and in progress to keep me update. They finished my unit as per schedule, within my budget and handover to me a move in condition unit that Wows me when the moment I open my door. Millions thank to Winnie and her team for putting up so much efforts for my unit and I definitely will highly recommend them to my families and friends. Keep up for the good work😉

Read More
FC
Great Experience & Satisfaction
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Fong Choong Chiu・Submitted 25 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Ka Meng

As a first time homeowner, I decided to engage an ID to facilitate the whole renovation design and execution. I did not regret this decision and Ka Meng truly delivered. He was patient with my questions and thoroughly explained the whole process during the design stage. With his help, I managed to land on a theme which suited my tastes. With him overseeing the entire renovation, I could relax and witness the gradual completion of the renovation. What’s best was how respond fast to my concerns and can cater to my ad-hoc requests while the renovation was ongoing. Eventually, Ka Meng managed to produce great aesthetic renovation work, with quality workmanship to match. It was truly worth the fair price charged for the entire package.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Tan Juen Yong
Satisfactory for professional design consultancy
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Tan Juen Yong・Submitted 23 Dec 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Lee JieXi

Renovation outcome was extremely stunning!! Really appreciated the professional consultancy from our charming designer, Lee JieXi who are friendly and dedicated her effort to our unit. Her design and her renovation team were done a very good job! Thanks JieXi!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Pocket Square
Kelvin Ong
Professional & Reliable ID

Reviewed by Kelvin Ong・Submitted 20 Nov 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Nick

First of all, I would like to thanks Nick and his team for their hard effort throughout the whole process. Nick is a very friendly and easy going person. I felt very comfortable when dealing with him. He is very professional, always able to fulfilled my request or propose new solutions for me. They delivered excellent works with good workmanship and rectified immediately once defect is detected. Always there when i looking for him (Calls/ WhatsApp), very helpful during the whole process. I am very satisfied with the outcome and their professional. Highly recommended.

Read More
WC
Satisfied with the service
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Wu Chee Hong・Submitted 30 Dec 2020・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Ryan

Overall I'm happy with the final design which meeting my expectation. Ryan is able to keep to my budget and timeline. He also able to rectify the defects very promptly before handover to me. He is able to share his past experience in the initial stage even I still yet to confirm the package with him. About the deliverables, quality not bad and I happy with the theme which we have selected. The furnitures also match with the theme. Happy and satisfied with his service.

Read More
Michelle Khaw
Reliable & Professional ID on the Budget

Reviewed by Michelle Khaw・Submitted 1 Nov 2020・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Agnes Tan

Had the privilege of working with Ms Agnes & Interior Hunters on my first home renovation & was at the end of the day, very pleased with the outcome & the excellent work she had put in. Budget was my biggest concern, but the team was attentive to that and came out with designs that meet my needs without compromising on beauty & functionality. Throughout the project, Ms Agnes had been very engaging despite having most of the discussion done via online platform- a new way of doing home renovation amid the pandemic, nevertheless a very convenient way to communicate and get ideas across both parties. Ms Agnes was also very reliable & professional, as she works systematically and took initiative to ensure reno works are completed on time & even carry out self-inspection at the end to ensure renovation qualities are met. Defects were immediately rectified when detected. All in all, It was a delight to be working with her & if given the chance, will engage with her & Interior Hunters again in the future. Thank you Ms Agnes and your team for the wonderful work!

Read More
project-upload
SL
Dorsett Residences Hartamas

Reviewed by Sabrina Lee・Submitted 5 Nov 2020・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Blaine Robert

It was a pleasure to work with Blaine Robert Design again, our timelines for this project at Dorsett Residences Duplex was very tight. However, Blaine and his team have worked closely with our project and construction division and completed the project in time as promised. The result is a very good addition to our showunit portfolio. We thank Blaine Robert Design and his team for their hard work once again.

Read More
ML
Keep up the good work!

Reviewed by Mrs Lim・Submitted 16 Nov 2020・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer IQI Concept Team

Thank you IQI Concept for your designing and renovation work done on our new house recently. My husband and I are very impressed with your dedicated work delivered by your team. Our special thanks to Ms. Stephanie and Jeff for their positive energy and smile while working on this project. Though the project took a longer time to complete partly due to the pandemic issues we are happy that the team has helped a lot to resolve on some hiccups with the developer. Hence, it was hassle-free for us to achieve our dream home. We will definitely recommend your company to those who are looking for ID and renovation work. Once again “Thank You & Keep Up Your Good Work “. Yours sincerely Mr & Mrs Lim

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Malaysia for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and articles:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?