Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
RM50K Qanvast GuaranteeRM50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerks
Find out more
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Malaysia homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
515 reviews
KL
The team is extremely professional, attentive, and understanding.

Reviewed by Kin-Hoe Loi・Submitted 2 Aug 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Joshua

It has been such a pleasure working with Joshua, Lee Siah, and Phoebe on the renovation of our first home. It was, and still is, quite nerve wracking to think about your first ever renovation, especially when you had as many ideas and styles in mind as we did, and that’s where Joshua and his team come in - they excel at helping and guiding you in the process to make sure your home is what you want and need it to be. The team is extremely professional, attentive, and understanding. They were able to take every idea we had in mind and brought them to life. Where they couldn’t do something due to space or budget constraints, they were upfront with us, even if it meant them not being able to charge for our ideas. They would then suggest other options and helped us to choose what would best fit our needs. They made sure our home is stylish and practical at the same time. They also took into account our dog, and made sure they covered all aspects with regard to his safety in our home. The team also excelled at combining a few different styles for us, making our home feel cozy, minimalistic, and yet having a distinct boho feel to it. Our first month in the apartment has been very comfortable and the team has been extremely responsive in helping to rectify a few minor issues which have arisen - all due to supplier side problems - and which are issues which could only have been noticed by someone actually using and living in the apartment. All this to say, it was in no way their fault! Overall, our time with the team has been amazing and we recommend Josh Thompson Interiors to everyone!

Read More
Alice Chung
Lousy company

Reviewed by Alice Chung・Submitted 3 May 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Raymond , Jason , Steve

Don't get cheated by Tivolli Design (M) Sdn. Bhd. Making empty promise only All products give are defect, pushing the work to defect team to solve No protection to the flooring, simply throw the tools & screw on floor Installers not professional, they simply send part-timer Keep dragging the work and no work can be done on time Customer service also poor, keep calling but no reply Work not done but customer need to paid them 100% before installation Watch out not to engage them

Read More
Review of Pocket Square
JW
Excellent experience and result
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jayden Wong・Submitted 5 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Nick Tan

Nick and his team has provided a hassle-free experience in the entire renovation process from end to end. The end result and quality is fantastic. Even with the initial deposit before presenting design, there wasn't any doubt that Nick would deliver on the design and renovation. It was even his idea to bring us to view his almost-completed project to check out the workshop of his works. The family members and friends like the design and workmanship very much. I highly recommend them.

Read More
project-upload
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Jeryl Tay
IQI Actualized My Japandi Dream Condo
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jeryl Tay・Submitted 28 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Carmen, Joe And Yee Yin

I've visited a few ID firms and listen to each pitch before finally deciding on IQI Concept as they gave the best pitch that will fits the desired theme I wanted, which is Japandi. Besides, their rates were one of the best compared to other firms recommended by Qanvast. Working with Carmen, Joe and Yee Yin was very easy as the communication was smooth and they were helpful is answer all my queries. They clearly state out the work being done each week with a schedule. Their site supervisor, Zorsen was also very helpful and quick in rectifying issues. However, due to unforeseen circumstances like the workers contracting COVID-19 and short of staff, the handover date was delayed. Overall, I'm satisfied with the final look and design of my condo. I would recommend IQI Concept 5/5.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Livspace
Michael Lee Chai Woei
One Stop Solution Provider
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Michael Lee Chai Woei・Submitted 17 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Xuan

I got to know Livspace through friend recommendation when I want to renovate my new office. Their BM did a great job in planning and coordinate the whole renovation process. I don't even need to concern on the whole process as their team did a great job from design, implementation to completion. Their final works are so satisfied and most important within my tight renovation budget. I will definitely recommend them to others and you won't regret on your money spent.

company-logo
Response from Livspace

Hi Michael, thank you for your validation and we are glad you are satisfied with our services. We'll make sure to forward the message to the whole team. We look forward to helping you design your next dream project!

Read More
Livspace responded to this review
Review of Livspace
MP
Quick & Efficient
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Michelle P・Submitted 17 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Hanna Manan

Hanna really listened to what we wanted and gave us the IKEA kitchen that we dreamed of. We hardly had to adjust the design because it was almost perfect from the first draft. Since the kitchen design went so well, we designed our study/guest room too with Hanna. I now have to beautiful IKEA showcase rooms in my home! Very happy! Thanks Hanna for the great ideas and wonderful end product which is our beautiful home.

company-logo
Response from Livspace

Hi Michelle, thank you for your trust & validation! Hanna and team have definitely put in a lot of effort in this project. And your home looks great, your good great taste & cooperation helped Hanna delivered! We are happy you had a great experience with us. Hope to be a part of your next beautiful project!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Livspace responded to this review
KM
Review of interior design and works of rooms in my house in Sg Tangkas,Kajang
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kamarulzaman Mohd Salleh・Submitted 19 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Tan Hui Lun

Interior designer Tan presented a few drawings of my children rooms and our master bedroom. He was courtious and responsive to accept our ideas in the design layout. He reacted swiftly to our demand during renovation process and demanded the contractors to correct any defect accordingly to our preference. As a result the pictures tell clearly the end result of our collaboration. He visited to see the works progress every 2 days just to see works done as per specifications. The works done did not exceed the cost stipulated before we started them Looking forward to get his service for our next house project.

Read More
Review of Renoguys
M&
MUJI Inspired Spaces
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Mr. & Mrs. S・Submitted 22 Mar 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer JB Liew

Hiring an interior designer from Renoguys is one of the best decision we had ever made. Our interior designer, JB and his team delivered an amazing job with our new Muji inspired home. We like things to be simple, neat yet functional. JB has given us a lot of useful recommendation and very professional. He is very efficient, flexible and was regularly updating us on the progress of the renovation. We are absolutely THRILLED with his work and would recommend him to anybody.

Read More
project-upload
Review of The Grid Studio
N
Responsive and professional

Reviewed by Nat・Submitted 17 Mar 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Deacon

We engaged with Deacon because we were comfortable with his approach to our project. Our experience has been good, Deacon has been patient with our numerous changes in the initial stages and they presented good design ideas. He & his team communicated clearly with us and responded promptly at all times. Service and workmanship was very good as well, they ensured they delivered good results. Suggest however, that they are more thorough in their quotation moving forward. Timelines were met, but budget was exceeded. Would definitely recommend The Grid Studio if you don't want to worry about your project! Thank you.

Read More
wp
ID Mia

Reviewed by wenxian png・Submitted 29 Jan 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Lewis

Bad experience with mind design company. Met up with one of their designers Lewis to go through our renovation project and to get a quotation. Was told it should be ready in 1-2 weeks. Lewis subsequently did not reply or get back to us with the quotation and design plan. There was no reply even from the main contact for mind design regarding what has happened to their ID. Will not recommend them at all.

Read More
Review of Livspace
WeiLen Chi
Smooth & pleasant experience with Livspace
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by WeiLen Chi・Submitted 17 Jun 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Xuan Qi

Extremely pleased with the entire home renovation process. My designer, Xuan Qi was easy to work with and gave me good advise for my rental unit. As a busy professional I do not have luxury of time, hence engaging Xuan Qi and Livspace for my renovation I do not need to worry a single bit as she is constantly updating me with site progress. The after sale service is fast and responsive. Customer service from them is also a plus point as they are able to cater to my many questions and needs.

company-logo
Response from Livspace

Hi WeiLen, thank you for your validation! Xuan Qi and team have definitely put in a lot of effort to make sure your place looks great and we are happy you had a great experience with us. Hope to be a part of your next dream project!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Livspace responded to this review
Review of Livspace
Chor Beng
Smooth implementation journey

Reviewed by Chor Beng・Submitted 17 Jun 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Hanna Manan

Background First time renovation, and Hanna walked me through every step of it. She also was willing to accommodate changes and share her thoughts on the design. Why I chose Livspsace? Partner of Ikea, and I wanted Ikea furniture Areas of improvement I would like to see more of Hanna's personal designs and style vs taking a design template online and working around it Budget and timeline 1. Hanna was adept in managing costs and ensuring it is within my budget while maintiaining aesthetics and quality Thanks Hanna!

company-logo
Response from Livspace

Hi Chor Beng, thank you for your validation and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We appreciate your involvement at site for this project. The Livspace team strives for 100% satisfaction so we have taken notes on areas of improvement. We'll ensure you have a much better experience than you already had for your next project with us! Looking forward to it!

Read More
Livspace responded to this review

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Malaysia for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and articles:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?