Find the right interior firm for your renovation.Get recommendations!
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
253 reviews
Review of White Panel Design Studio・Designer Lyndon
Eve
Highly recommended!!

Written by Eve on 12 Nov 2019

White Panel Studio is creative in her design and great with colours and Lyndon is meticulous and very helpful. They were able to understand our requirements and were also accommodating with our requests during the design process and renovation.

The process was very organised. Communication was smooth and frequent updates were provided without the need to prompt the team. The workmanship is also great especially the carpentry.

I had an enjoyable experience with them. I have to say he is quite meticulous at his work. He listens and understands my ideas, thinking and the design I wanted for my home. Giving suggestions and putting in his own ideas along the way.

In comparison to other ID firms, Posh Interior was more expensive. Blew my budget quite a bit. The designs proposed were bold and unique.The carpentry work done (feature wall, tv console, wardrobe, cabinets, shelving) was also quite noteworthy and were specially designed to fit our home layout and style perfectly. Even added an extra carpentry right after the house was completed!

The things needed for our home were completed close to schedule and the quality was commendable. I believe in quality over anything else especially when it comes to your house. Think it as a long term investment!

Overall, Charles has help me tremendously to ease my stress. Amidst all the hiccups, he listens and does his best to explain and rectify if necessary. Any issues I had after moving in were also promptly rectified. Great creativity, great engagement, great communication and great responsibility from the team!

Highly recommended!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of White Panel Design Studio・Designer Lyndon
S
Smooth Renovation Process

Written by Sharon.S on 12 Nov 2019

We went to several IDs before deciding on White Panel Studio. It was helpful they introduce for their completed projects so that we can have a feel on their work before deciding.

We feel that communication is key when deciding on an ID and we are glad we chose White Panel Studio to renovate our new home.

We would like to thank Lyndon for his patience during the whole process from conceptualising our ideas to overseeing our renovation process and completion.

The whole renovation process took about 3 months amid our hectic schedule and it was good Lyndon assisted with our enquiries promptly and did his best to help us visualise our dream home.

Thank you Lyndon & team for a job well done!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of IQI Concept Interior Design & Renovation・Designer IQI Concept
Mr Siva
The outcome by IQI Concept was more than what we expected
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Mr Siva on 31 Oct 2019

Our home was renovated by IQI Concept and the outcome was more than what we expected for our new home. The team went on extra mile to deliver our requirements and paid very detailed attention to every single area in our home. Their service in terms of project management, client servicing and after sales service was up to my expectation. I am very happy with the outcome of my house. I would recommend IQI Concept if you are looking for an ID to renovate your home. I would also like to thank the team involved for their effort and professionalism.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of IQI Concept Interior Design & Renovation・Designer IQI Concept
W
Look no further than IQI Concept
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Wong on 30 Oct 2019

A very big thumbs up to Joe, Xindy and the IQI Concept team for creating a beautiful home for me. The whole team have been very helpful. They were also very patient to my request especially on my preferences. Overall, it’s never an easy task but they managed to cope even with a lot of constraints. To anyone who is looking for someone to realise their dream home can look no further than IQI Concept!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of IQI Concept Interior Design & Renovation・Designer IQI Concept
MW
The final result is incredible by IQI Concept
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Mr W on 30 Oct 2019

The renovation of my home begin with planning, multiple times of discussion and revision on the ideas. The final result is incredible by IQI Concept. I would say they did a very good job in designing and renovating my new home. Their team is passionate in ID, patient and awesome servicing. Thank you very much to IQI Concept team for putting in so much effort in rushing this beautiful home for me and my family.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Movent・Designer Irvin
Ancelin Chan Tze Lin
Home away from home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Ancelin Chan Tze Lin on 30 Oct 2019

We seldom spend time at home so we we asked where we usually go whenever we are not home...cafes...chilling places...ohhh & we love staying in hotels...& where we love the most...Gangnam...London...cities we love cities...& then...they gave us a home...very unlike home...but it made us stay home now...we are home most time...chilling in...cooking in...staying in...Thank you all at Movent...we love our home away from home

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of GI Design Sdn Bhd・Designer Jian Kai
Noel Maniraj Chelliah
Easy to work with

Written by Noel Maniraj Chelliah on 30 Oct 2019

GI Design came highly recommended to me, and throughout the project, they were easy to work with. Today, they are still happy to help me with any questions, requests, etc (such as recommend someone to service my airconds, maintenance, plumber, etc) even though the project has been long completed.

Their pricing was fair, and their flexibility for payment schedule was also fair. I had a good experience and would definitely use them again for any future project.

Read More
Review of DCO Interior Design Sdn Bhd・Designer Daniel Wong
DS
Excellent Services From A Great Team

Written by Dr SC Low on 24 Oct 2019

After getting our views and opinions from our first meeting, Daniel and Samantha were able to envisage what we wanted for our new home and things progressed swiftly from there. Daniel and his team were very friendly, helpful and easy to communicate with. They were also very responsive in dealing with any problems that cropped up. The renovation work was carried out in an orderly and supervised manner and according to the scheduled timeframe. The quality and workmanship of the finished works are good. Overall, we are very happy with the end result of our new home. We highly recommend DCO Interior Design for their excellent services provided within and beyond their scope of work. We especially enjoyed our day out shopping.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of D.Co Interior Design・Designer Daniel Wong
d
highly recommended ID

Written by derrick on 24 Oct 2019

thank you to daniel wong and his team for handling my home renovation extremely well. they were efficient from the start to the end of my project and m very glad to have engaged them. they were also swift to respond to and attend to any of my questions and queries no matter what time of the day it was. design and work done was great too and i have no regrets and will recommend to everyone who is looking for an ID

Read More
Review of PINS Studio・Designer SinYee and SiYuan
kl
Lucky to find the right designer

Written by kah lai on 14 Oct 2019

覺得自己很幸運找對了pins studio團隊來幫我們打造新家。之前還擔心說會不會和我們想要的北歐風格格格不入畢竟每個人的審美觀都不同。但他們都很用心聆聽我們的想法和分享他們的意見。

真的很欣賞他們對設計工作的熱忱和態度。他們對品質的要求,還有專業和細心程度真的幾乎超乎你想像,你可以想像嗎就是基上我們可以蹺腳在家等成果的那種,什麼都不需要擔心。

當新家完成時,我只能用目瞪口呆來形容,這不就是我們一直想要的北歐風嗎?

真的很感謝sinyee & siyuan, 你們的專業態度真的讓我敬佩萬分,如果還有新家,我還是一樣會找你們幫我們設計。除了你們,我找不到比你們更好的團隊!

Read More
Review of PINS Studio・Designer Sin Yee
s
Design your story into life style

Written by sunneelim on 14 Oct 2019

一支非常棒和年轻的设计团队,

对设计的认知,想法和热忱是毋庸置疑。

感谢bkun和sin yee总是那么的耐心和不厌其烦的和我们分析,讲解和建议。

打造新家的过程非常让我们放心,出来的效果,我想说,完美!

“Design your story into life style"....they really mean it!

Read More
Review of PINS Studio・Designer Yu Xuan and SinYee
II
Pre and post-sales quality service are extraordinary!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Ira Indarta on 11 Oct 2019

It’s not only a pleasure working with PINS Studio, but makes us proud to own a project done by them. All of their workers and installers are very professional. After a few months and even now, approx. a year after we moved in, there was needs for touch-ups and small damage repairs. PINS is always very helpful, attentive, problem solver and accomodating. The quality of their pre-sales doesn’t drop at all for the post-sales! That’s simply outstanding!

Thankful to Yuxuan and Sinyee to be always around with your open hands.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Malaysia for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and articles:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?