INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
216 reviews
Review of Jsorsh Design・Designer Jason Ho
f
Co- working space

Written by frankiechong on 24 May 2019

To expand more co-working offices is my company goal, we provide private rooms, conference rooms and some common sharing area. Jsorsh Design did their best job to deliver me the best result within my budget. Jsorsh Design team was always listen to my requirements and hit my expectation since the beginning. Me and my wife were so satisfied for everything and we are returning to them for our new branch in Arkadia Plaza.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of PINS Studio・Designer SiYuan
Teo Hooi Fang
They are very attentive, thoughtful and efficient

Written by Teo Hooi Fang on 17 May 2019

Before met PINS, our home was so terrible when passed the renovation work for a contractor. After met PINS, we not need to worries, they help us design, they have trusted and high performance contractor team too!

They design my home environment which suit to me and my family's habits, they not only solve the storage issue, but also design a good sense of space for us. They discussed with us and help us to choose better quality household items but fit to our budget.

We really love their design and service! What they insist on is not the trend of innovation, but design good lifestyle for customers.

Super Highly Recommend!!!

project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Infinite Interior Design・Designer PC Chang
Hanks Tan
Reliable and Trustworthy

Written by Hanks Tan on 15 May 2019

We have gone through at least seven ID firms before deciding to go with PC and his team.

The initial decision came from the fact that their pricing is the most reasonable and in our initial discussions with him, he came across as highly responsive and really understood what we wanted.

When renovation starts, his team is highly professional. They are on site every day, and really kept us updated on the progress.

Renovation is never perfect and we found surprises along the way. But we really appreciated the way the team always finding ways to help us solve the problems that arose. They are highly innovative!

Our renovation completed within budget and ahead of time - 1 month earlier than we initially expected so we are extremely happy.

We have now lived in our new home for over a month and things are perfect. The vision for our home is truly realized and even though we found some issues after we have moved in, PC and his team until today are still highly responsive and nothing is too much trouble. One phone call and they are there to help us resolve.

I'm definitely using them again in our next property and highly recommending this firm

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of IDeas Makeover Sdn. Bhd.・Designer Raymond
PY
Great At Eveeerythingg !

Written by Peter YS on 15 May 2019

IDeas Makeover great interior design team that can:

- Keep you abreast of the latest trends in interior design, furnishing and materials.

- Be flexible, compromising and proactive when unforeseen difficulties arise.

- Bring a personal and professional attitude to every interaction that makes you feel like you made all the right choices!

Thanks for making my Southbank unit look so sexy and rent it out within a month after renovation completed.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Wood & Col Interior Design・Designer Diana & Alex
A
Wonderful service by both Diana & Alex

Written by Adelene on 15 May 2019

Wonderful service by both interior designer, which is Diana and Alex. My renovation was done smoothly with projected timeline and it was delivered on time too!!! The designs were truly great, and I am loving every part of it. Wood and Col Interior Design is highly recommended!!!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Wood & Col Interior Design・Designer Diana & Alex
J
Wood & Col Interior Design is an excellent company

Written by June on 15 May 2019

Wood & Col Interior Design is an excellent company that strives to fully satisfy. They truly listened to customer’s desires and made sure to explain all possible options and limitations that could lie ahead. We lovesss the end results and most importantly they provides reasonable pricing!!!! Thank you, Diana & Alex!!!!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Wood & Col Interior Design・Designer Diana & Alex
NT
This experience is definitely one of the great joys in our life

Written by Nicole Teh on 15 May 2019

Diana and Alex, words cannot describe how great we feel about the home you

and your team designed and built for us. All of you are professional, friendly and kept us constantly updated all the time. We are really lucky to find you and your team in designing and renovating our home, this experience is definitely one of the great joys in our life. Thanks for making our dream home a reality. We will certainly refer our friends and co-workers to you!!!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Jsorsh Design・Designer Jason Ho
C
Good service and very polite guy

Written by CWTAY on 14 May 2019

Jason was handling my condo design in One Central Park at Desa Park City. He not only gave me his professional ideas to fullfill my requirements, but he also think from client's perspective about budget wise. He gave me what I want in the budget that I can provide. Jason and his team's working speed was excellent, I can't expect everything done less than the time line I had given and I very satisfied with the outcome. Strongly recommended !

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of ZOGE・Designer Isaac Lim
JT
Best ID in Town!

Written by Jimmy Thuang on 14 May 2019

My wife and I bought our first house in 2017. We engaged with few designers that time and decided to choose ZOGE in the end. It was a 5 months renovation work and we were very happy with their professional service as everything was on schedule and within our budget.

They are very responsive, always listen to our needs, and helped us to keep everything to our budget. Besides, their design was excellent and they gave us a lot of ideas, and always provide the best solution to us. Their price was reasonable and workmanship quality was great as well. The most outstanding part is their design on the staircase area, really lovely! Most importantly, the also provide warranty and after sales service, which is one of our biggest concern that time!

After completion of our house renovation, we recommended them to provide credit card installment plan in future and they listened and implemented it! Well done to the team and we will definitely recommend them to our friends and relatives!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Square Home Design・Designer Dennis
LT
Worth It
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Lily Theo on 12 May 2019

Square Design not only make my home looks superb with their Minimalist design but also help me to increase my Airbnb occupancy rate overtime. With the price I paid for its worth more than what I expect!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Square Home Design・Designer Dennis
KT
Good ID for rental properties
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Kenny Tan on 12 May 2019

Quick, fast and reliable ID company I ever engaged. Love their minimalist concept design and now my unit is rented out with above rental market price! Thanks to Square Home Design

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Square Home Design・Designer Dennis
G
Ginnz Chan

Written by Ginzz on 12 May 2019

Square Home Design skilfully transformed my unit into a simple but nice and cozy home in just less than a month. Me and my wife was so impressed that with such a good price they were able to offer us for the renovation and they are delivering professional and impressive outcome for us. Very good service and highly recommend!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Malaysia for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and articles:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?