INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
248 reviews
Review of C Concept Studio・Designer Chris
LN
2nd job with C concept

Written by LC Ng & Associates on 19 Jul 2019

This is my second time engaging with Ms Chris.... as usual gave her a budget and a timeline. I personally do not like to stress with renovation works and C Concept managed the whole project for me. My office space is now unconventional, modern and practical! Renovated pantry for our office within 1 month.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Lebeau Interior・Designer Kingsley
JL
Strongly recommended

Written by Justin Lee WH on 14 Jul 2019

I had a really good impression to this design team. They provide us alot of good ideas of good living style. I've just move in to my new house,the cabinet condition are good! strongly recommend LeBeau Interior!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Lebeau Interior・Designer Kingsley
ST
Reliable, responsive and professional

Written by Shio Ting on 14 Jul 2019

The services provided are reliable, responsive and professional. When I get my new house key, I have 0 knowledge about house renovation and don't know what suppose I need to do. After several rounds of discussion with the sales person, he understand my concern and what I want. He was able to propose very useful suggestions and ideas for my consideration. Whenever I need to discuss with him, he is always reachable. And now, my friends who visited to my house, they commented my house is so comfortable and nice. Thanks for the professional services. Great job!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Lebeau Interior・Designer Kingsley
ss
Responsible & Helpful

Written by see seng on 14 Jul 2019

Lead by a responsible and helpful young man who is passionate about his work, the LBI team delivers good quality work. I was also given several useful and practical suggestions during the renovation work which I really appreciate. Good work ! Thanks.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Millewn Designs・Designer Michelle Shee
S
Very pleased with the new condominium kitchen

Written by Stephanie on 06 Jul 2019

Michelle has done an amazing job with the kitchen renovation.

After discussing with her on the style I have in mind - simple and modern, she has provided me with suggestions on improving the kitchen's aesthetic, practicality as well as providing quality materials that met my budget.

I am able to get in touch with her easily and was constantly informed about the progress of the renovation.

Although there were some minor issues during the construction process, Michelle has never once failed to come up with effective solutions to solve them which put my worries at ease.

Overall, I am very happy with the outcome and I will not hesitate to recommend Michelle for upcoming renovations.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of EasyHome by The Makeover Guys・Designer -
SL
Great work team!

Written by Sweech Lai Swee Chyi on 26 Jun 2019

The designers make smart decisions in creating a comfortable homey feel to a rented property. Good design options and hassle free process for the property owner.

Good for those who are able to relinquish control on specific design choices though. However, the end result does not disappoint ..

Great work team!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of EasyHome by The Makeover Guys・Designer Michelle, Bryan, Julian and team.
LT
Highly recommend to all, 6 stars!

Written by Lawrence Tan on 25 Jun 2019

A big thanks to Michelle, Bryan, Julian and team.

- very professional and efficient team

- very responsive to any questions or inquiry

- everything was smooth from beginning till the end

- on handover there was no defect at all

Will work with u guys again in future...Highly recommend to all, 6 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ rating!!! 😂 .

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of EasyHome by The Makeover Guys・Designer -
MT
Professional and trustable!

Written by Michael Tan on 25 Jun 2019

If you are looking for hassle-free one stop services to make up for unit to be rented out, they are your best choice.

Hassle free and just with a snap of fingers! I reside outside Malaysia and I just meet their sales consultant once with rich experiences, resourceful ideas and clear explanations and we are good to sign the deal. The next meeting will be the handover and it doesn’t need me even to worry. I means really you can just trust them and leave everything to them and as easy as a snap of fingers your unit is good to be rented.

Rocket speed delivery! Another things that amazed me is the delivery speed. They just do it 30 working days (6 weeks) and it is really a fast-time- to-market. Imagine I heard some people took almost 6 month to renovate their units where I already start collecting rental.

Professional and trustable! What you see in the picture is what you get. No hanky-panky sales sweet talk.

Thank you makeover guys!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of EasyHome by The Makeover Guys・Designer -
DL
Double Thumbs Up. :) .

Written by David Liu on 25 Jun 2019

The results provided for my units over the years are truly amazing and astonishing. Rest assured all things including planning, execution and delivery were professionally done. Very happy with the communication and services. Highly recommended for all property investors who would like to have a balance of time and costs. Double Thumbs Up. :) .

project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
Review of EasyHome by The Makeover Guys・Designer Jason, Ryan, Liew
IL
Overall satisfied with the service & result. 😍 .

Written by Ivie Leong on 25 Jun 2019

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 5 Star Rating 🌹

Thanks Jason, Ryan, Liew n team 4 d hard work.

Competitive Price with professional advise, good workmanship & efficient service.

Fast respond, willing to communicate and help with d extra requirements.

Overall satisfied with the service & result. 😍 .

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of EasyHome by The Makeover Guys・Designer -
CY
Keep it up. Well done!

Written by Christabelle Yee on 25 Jun 2019

I am so impressed with the outcome of their creativity. Designer’s work with affordable price. We had a little hiccups in between, but the team is so responsive and solve the issue even on their day off (CNY). I have no regret engaging them, I’m very happy every cent I spent is so worthwhile. Hopefully, the new look with help to attract great tenant soon. :) keep it up. Well done!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Millewn Designs・Designer Michelle Shee Yik Chen
Lester Hng
My Wife's Dream Room managed professionally

Written by Lester Hng on 25 Jun 2019

We appreciate the amazing work contributed by our designer, who was receptive and opened to hearing what my wife wanted since she was child and gave her exactly the definition of her dream lady room. She showed us her portfolio for better reference and what works better for us as well.

Michelle then planned with a framework from what we described and then slowly worked and proposed the details of the incorporated vanity space which is foldable. The engagement of contractors were good as they knew what Michelle had drawn out for them and will check with us from time to time during the renovation period. Overall the room was done within 1-2 weeks which was surprisingly on time and well within budget.

In summary, she delivered us a dream room for us newly wed couple which will last us another 10 years before we move on to the next stage of renovation of the entire family house. Well done and thank you Michelle! I hope your business grows and we definitely will recommend more friends and family to keep on supporting you.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Malaysia for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and articles:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?