INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
262 reviews
Review of MFK Design Concept・Designer muhamad fikri khan
Muhamad Fikri Khan
good performance

Written by Muhamad Fikri Khan on 17 Sep 2019

selalu tepati masa if ada meetig..always advice with good example base on his experience and his knowledge in architecture or id..always follow up and update me status / work on site..

the most important..MFK DC price the lowest than other ID quotation..even i live in high end residential area..

workers 100% commited in work and always punctual..

all his workers sangat berpengalaman lebih dari 5 tahun..

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of MFK Design Concept・Designer muhamad fikri khan
Muhamad Fikri Khan
good performance

Written by Muhamad Fikri Khan on 17 Sep 2019

selalu tepati masa if ada meetig..always advice with good example base on his experience and his knowledge in architecture or id..always follow up and update me status / work on site..

the most important..MFK DC price the lowest than other ID quotation..even i live in high end residential area..

workers 100% commited in work and always punctual..

all his workers sangat berpengalaman lebih dari 5 tahun..

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Haven Interior & Construction Sdn Bhd・Designer Mior Shahril Mior Aris
Rozian Amir Hashim
Converting an empty space into a cozy haven...
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Rozian Amir Hashim on 12 Sep 2019

Having no prior experience with renovating and putting together a liveable interior, we turned to Qanvest. Haven Interior and Construction was one of the 3 ID companies that was recommended. Right from the first meeting with Mior, he was very attentive and opened to our ideas and requests. He was also very patient with us and took time to educate us on the options and materials available. Mior has creatively turned our ideas into reality and did an awesome job designing and renovating our unit into an amazing, cozy home.

Mior, words cannot describe how great we feel about the home you built for us.

Thanks for making our dream home a reality.

We will certainly refer our friends to you!!!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of PINS Studio・Designer Si Yuan & Sin Yee
s
Creative and Honest IDs

Written by soonkit on 28 Aug 2019

We came across PINS Studio by luck nearly a year ago and haven't looked back since. We are excited that the house is now completed but at the same time there's that tinge of sadness as we will surely miss working with the team especially Si Yuan and Sin Yee. Design wise, they came out with what we had in mind or even better. They are not only creative but also honest and nice to work with as well. Just hand them the key and let them do the rest. That's at least what we did!

Thank you again and we'll certainly miss you guys!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of GI Design Sdn Bhd・Designer Jing
Yl Lam
968 sq ft condo facelift

Written by Yl Lam on 26 Aug 2019

Recommand by friend to engage with Gi design Sdn Bhd, who facelift my condo with high quality work and product, professional consultancy on stylish and modern home design, good relationship and customer experience without much hassel and worry even after sales service.

Very thankful to GI deaign Sdn Bhd with the prompt project completion timeline and giving me and my family a home with comfortable holiday resort feeling at an affortable budget.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of PINS Studio・Designer Si Yuan
fl
Thank you

Written by fiona law on 26 Aug 2019

从来没有想过会找设计师来设计我的家

从拿到钥匙的破烂程度 到整间家的大改造结果差距真的很大很大,真是超乎想象的结果。

我的屋子从一个毫不起眼的破烂廉价屋,变成了一个很有Lifestyle很简约的质感空间

谢谢我的设计师团队,

整个装修过程,设计师的专业, 协调 ,过程安排非常重要,他们也一点都不马虎。

从一开始的设计讨论,空间重新规划 \颜色\ 水泥\ 水候 \ 家私,到最后的家具选择, 窗帘选择, 甚至淘宝的decoration 到最后最后装修完工,他们对做工\质感的要求都非常高Y,

没有设计师的话,我真的无法想象这间屋子会变成什么样子。

更值得表扬的, 还有设计师在旧屋翻新的设计里,对原有的existing 空间做出了大改造的同时,也在我的预算方便做考量,在把新的设计概念灌入的同时候,一些原来已经很有character的部分就想好像地板 楼梯他们选择保留 ,然后做一些修饰,效果出来真很棒!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of PINS Studio・Designer Bee Kun & Sin Yee
c
Professional and Helpful team

Written by cfwang on 26 Aug 2019

Bee Kun and Sin Yee are very professional and helpful. They are able provide solutions and solved the every single problem encountered during construction period. The delivery was exceeded my expectation. Thanks to Bee Kun and the team.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of GI Design Sdn Bhd・Designer Jing
CT
Good service , patient coordination, effective communication

Written by Cheau Thing Chang on 22 Aug 2019

Designer communication make things simple and clear. It’s easy to get work done with effective communication and solve problem with best solutions when things turn to a way which I want. Designer meet the simple and comfort feeling that I want my home as “HOME”. Clean and comfortable concept which suitable for family and young children. Easy for me to clean up by using proper materials and pin point which are the good quality and brand are.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of GI Design Sdn Bhd・Designer Jing
ZSian Teh
My "BIG" house

Written by ZSian Teh on 21 Aug 2019

When we first approach GI Design, the designer actually listened to me and my husband requirement and needs for our new home. My home is only 908sq feet and we love to have friend visiting our home now and then. The designer has thoughtfully designed our home as a space that not only can accommodate our friends visit/ having friends and family staying overnight yet it is still functional during our day to day life. The designer added an expandable table, guest room that we can keep our extra mattress in the storage. He knows that my hubby and I love to cook and organize gathering. he turned our yard to wet kitchen and locate our dryer and washing machine at the balcony such that we have a big space for cooking.

Besides that, he designed lots of storage facilities that I can keep all my stuff in the cupboard such as storage for guitar, bicycle and etc.

GI Design team monitored closely on the renovation progress with the contractor and send us the progress photos weekly. Now everyone of my friend that came to my house love our house even the building manager came to check our home and thought our home is a show room! I am grateful to have them as my ID for our new home. Nowadays, I would rather stay at home than going out. They delivered my home with their committed dateline.

I have a new concept about ID, no matter how "big" is my house, it is all up to designer. They can do the magic!

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Space Simplified・Designer Space Simplified
PK
Appreciation To Space Simplified

Written by Phan K. H. on 20 Aug 2019

Space Simplified by 23 showed proficiency in communicating and understanding of our requirements from the very beginning of the project planning stage till the period of the renovation. They constantly provide recommendations with solutions in realising the fancy ideas that we have in mind. More importantly, the solutions given were practical enough which was always within our budget. Besides, we were impressed with the flexibility and credibility of your team in accommodating our needs from time to time even after the project was completed. We look forward to collaborating with your team again in near future.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Reliable Renovation・Designer Marcus
Lim Hoong Keng
Excellent workmanship

Written by Lim Hoong Keng on 19 Aug 2019

Initially we didnt trust online reviews (usually rated by their own staffs) but this company is in our exception list. The results are far better than the original developer's workmanship. The best part is the boss, Marcus doesn't hard sell like the other the renovators. Reasonably priced and you can further request for adjustments. Thank you Marcus for the excellent deliverables, tolerated on our unusual requests and our fussy quality checks.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Sky Creation・Designer Brice & Josh
J
"Extremely Dedicated & Committed"

Written by Joshua on 17 Aug 2019

Got to know Brice & Josh through a reference from a close friend of mine. Brice went to the jobsite often to ensure job was properly carried out, it was hassle free, and the handover of my house was on time. He even went extra mile to help me fix some of the damage caused by my previous owners without me asking. Many IDs treat each job as just another project, so I am really delighted to come across someone who put in so much effort & time, and treated my house like his own to ensure things were up to the mark. There was no delay & the project was smoothly handled.

Would like to show my appreciation to Josh & all the men who involved in the project such as the Painter/Plumbing/Ceiling boss "David", Carpenter boss "Ah Khoon" etc who trained his men well to deliver the excellent final results. Really appreciate it & two thumbs up for all the men involved, thank you. :)

Brice can be reached at 8233 3344

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Malaysia for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and articles:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?