Find a firm through Qanvast and enjoy these perks!Find out moreRM50,000 Qanvast GuaranteeVoucher KitFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Malaysia homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
291 reviews
SC
Professional and recommended

Reviewed by Steven Chow・Submitted 29 Sep 2020・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Chew Yee

The arrangement so good and well know on layout planning and material selection. Designer really know what i want. Overall even have teething problem but Chew Yee still able solve for us for professional way. From the start we actually have a doubt cause no matter on design and project management they look is very conservative. The end overall the presentation that we found because of the experience and details they actually is provide the correct information rather than a information that miss leading us on those unable fullfill item. Best of best of them.

Read More
brightsphere
Intelligible and humble yet efficacious interior designer – Shanmay from Y&L
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by brightsphere・Submitted 22 Sep 2020・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Shanmay

In summary, it was an uplifting ending and an absolutely fantastic experience throughout. My daughters are delighted. Thank you, Shanmay from Y&L Concept for making a beautiful, practical yet modern bedroom for them! ------------------------------------- I submitted a request for recommendation through Qanvast app to renew one of the rooms for my two daughters aged 7 and 3. The room size is approx. 230sqft and my request are i) to have built-in wardrobe; ii) Study table that fits 2; iii) Flooring (Parquet) replacement; iv) Painting; v) Sliding Door/Partition. Most importantly is practicality type of designs with an open mind for Interior Designers (ID) to propose any designs and ideas for me to consider and accept. I don’t know the budget as I did not get any quote before; Hence, I entered MYR5k to MYR8k. 1 – 2 weeks passed, and no one call/drop me any note about my request except Qanvast to following up with my request. I was disappointed – People are sharing with me their negative experiences with IDs and also saying that such estimate budget I submitted will not attract any IDs to pick on my request. I was at the verge of giving the hope with ID – a lady, Shanmay, from Y&L Concept called me to understand better about my request. She even offered to come over to assess the room and understand my requirements and expectations better. She provided a quotation with draft design within less than a week and concurrently arranged for the next meeting in 1-2 weeks. During this period, I was actually waiting for any other IDs to provide me with a quotation for me to compare – as expected – none. She arrived on time, handout the printouts and explained comprehensively on each item in the quotation. She even offered alternative suggestions and solutions when I disagree on the cost of the item. Her enthusiastic, honesty and humility through the conversation has made me make up my mind to engage her for this project that valued MYR18.8k. I’d say that it was a very positive experience with her throughout the project. Her accountability by not just owning the mistakes but also going all ways out to find solutions is the attitude that I most admired. Will I engage her for a future home improvement project? Yes!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
M&
A very good job to the team!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Michael & Cynthia・Submitted 10 Sep 2020・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer IQI Concept Team

Happy with the end result of the work completed. Thank you for the good job done especially to Yie Yee, Kaylynn & Jeff! Thank you very much.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
A
Thump up! Aeres- EcoArdence
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Adven・Submitted 31 Aug 2020・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Alan

I want to express my gratitude to One Space especially Mr. Alan for his professional and experienced in design interior and renovation works for my unit at EcoArdence- Aeres. Furthermore, he and his team are very responsible and prompt in responding to my demand and enquires. Highly recommended to those who looking for an interior design!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
s
Beautiful and practical design
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by sabrina・Submitted 28 Aug 2020・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Albert

We engaged Lequen to design and re-renovate our home to meet the current needs of our growing family. We just shared with Mr.Albert and project team Mr.Eddy a very brief idea of what we would like to have as the end result and the budget we could afford. They then came out with the 3D-rendered design of what our home would look like, which was beautiful and practical at the same time. They then managed/coordinated the whole renovation project overseeing the contractors' progress, which allowed us to be totally hands-off with our minds at ease during the project. We are very happy with the service and quality works from Lequen group.

Read More
j
Reliable Interior designer and one place solution for home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by jaimie・Submitted 25 Aug 2020・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Alan Chan

We want a home with modern design and space saving for our new house in Eco Ardence.   Glad we found Alan, he is experienced and knowledgeable in design and build interior works that meet our requirements within our budget.  He is very prompt responds to all our needs and give advise and solutions to our new home. our home with 11 ft high ceiling wardrobes custom made to our lifestyles and space saving.  modern design even we wanted an altar for god at the entrance. We highly recommend Alan for any one looking for ID service and carpentry works. He is responsible and meet our changes and demand without any questions.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
ra
Professional, helpful and creative!

Reviewed by rohaya abd rani・Submitted 24 Aug 2020・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Joey

I was attended by Ms Joey for our reno project and satisfied with her work. She was professional, helpful and creative with ideas according to our budget.Recommended 👍🏻 All the best in future work to Ms Joey and her team.

Read More
AN
Beautiful and practical design

Reviewed by Alice Ng・Submitted 24 Aug 2020・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Joey

We engaged Ee Design to design and re-renovate our home to meet the current needs of our growing family. We just shared with Joey a very brief idea of what we would like to have as the end result and the budget we could afford. She then came out with the 3D-rendered design of what our home would look like, which was beautiful and practical at the same time. She then managed/coordinated the whole renovation project overseeing the contractors' progress, which allowed us to be totally hands-off with our minds at ease during the project. We are very happy with the service and quality works from Ee Design!

Read More
Keat Seong Tan
Strongly Recommend

Reviewed by Keat Seong Tan・Submitted 18 Aug 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Hui Jin

Hiring an Interior Designer and the Project Team from Amaze Design is one of the best decision we have ever made. Hui Jin has a great sense of style, and delivered the design that suits our lifestyle. Her knowledge of lighting and materials makes a space feel so cozy and luxury. We are very satisfied with her work. Besides, the project team completed the renovation as the planned schedule and cleaned the house thoroughly to reduce the hassle of moving in. They also provided a good after sales service to solve the problems we faced after moved in. Strongly recommend.

Read More
Jenny Low
Professional Team and Wonderful Design

Reviewed by Jenny Low・Submitted 12 Aug 2020・Project completed Jul 2019・Designer ester

Ester provided a cozy and fun environment for my office. she is very friendly and make me comfortable to deal with them. She even can propose me a space for client discussion area also a mini pantry for my staff All is open concept and amazing design in my office. Good Workmanship & good quality. There are very team spirit. Very fast job Nice services, even i'm rushing in renovation them also can provided me a good result for my office

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Elly Ellyana
Mix and match scandivian
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Elly Ellyana・Submitted 9 Aug 2020・Project completed Feb 2020・Designer Khairul Fahmi Nor Sallehi

The arrangement so cosy and affordable. Designer really know what i want. Very recommended

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
M
Professional & Less Hassle

Reviewed by Micheal・Submitted 27 Jul 2020・Project completed Aug 2018・Designer Stacy

When we met Stacy, she can able tell us what things need to take note on the house renovation. Not like those others mention the problem only not given us proper solution. From day 1 to last day she never fail us on every single part. When we brought this house is a new condo located in Mont Kiara, we meet couple of designer, then stacy meet us. What she prepare before any commitment she prepare all those details to let us go thru and when we ready we let her know, never over push us on anything. Great Job from Stacy and Surface R team.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Malaysia for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and articles:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?