Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
RM50K Qanvast GuaranteeRM50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerks
Find out more
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Malaysia homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
8 reviews
verified-review
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
Lim Hoong Keng
Excellent workmanship

Reviewed by Lim Hoong Keng・Submitted 19 Aug 2019・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Marcus

Initially we didnt trust online reviews (usually rated by their own staffs) but this company is in our exception list. The results are far better than the original developer's workmanship. The best part is the boss, Marcus doesn't hard sell like the other the renovators. Reasonably priced and you can further request for adjustments. Thank you Marcus for the excellent deliverables, tolerated on our unusual requests and our fussy quality checks.

Read More
AA
Highly recommended!

Reviewed by Aniq Azhar・Submitted 5 Dec 2019・ Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Marcus

This company is highly recommended and trusted because of its responsiveness and patience towards the customers need. Customer always wanted the best and worth of their money. Nothing can be perfectly done 100% but yet this company give its full commitment to meet our expectations. In short, the company name really suits them. Reliable! Thank you very much.

Read More
SA
Reasonable price with quality of works.

Reviewed by Sheik Azmi・Submitted 5 Dec 2019・ Project completed May 2019・Designer Marcus

Thank you Mr.Marcus for your full commitment to complete the job as agreed. - Reasonable price with quality of works. - Good attitude - Easy two-way communication - Very efficient - Prompt response & services - Helpful - Highly recommended - Will engage again in future

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
KT
Overall the experience is good

Reviewed by Kenny Tan Tze Keat・Submitted 5 Dec 2019・ Project completed Apr 2019・Designer marcus tan

Marcus is a very helpful and responsive contractor where he will answer my question whenever I reach out to him. The price is very affordable as compared to current market as well. He will try to rush for his customer as well if the client give him certain timeline that they wanted to move in. Overall the experience is good. Definitely will recommend him to my friends and family.

Read More
KT
Good services and their deliverables are of high quality

Reviewed by Kenny Tan Tze Keat・Submitted 13 Dec 2019・ Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Marcus

Overall, Good services and their deliverables are of high quality. Take initiative to ensure works are completed on time and self-inspect to ensure the renovation quality are met without owner prompting. Always adapt to feedback from the owner, and ensure owner expectation are met. Really impressed with the high-quality workmanship. Besdies that Marcus has good attitude and surprisingly hardworking eventhough he is the boss. Not only he provided us with prompt service but also after work services. Will definitely engage again th the future. FYI, Highly recommended to those who always on out-station.

Read More
Jessica Han
Reasons why you should choose them for your house
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jessica Han・Submitted 5 Aug 2019・ Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Marcus and Yang

1. They are really reliable (as per their name) 2. Marcus and Yang are professional, humble and funny 3.Their price was the most reasonable with the quality materials (out of 4 quotations i have got) 4. They are super confident about the due date (renovation was wrapped up 1.5 months earlier than expected!) 5.They will consult, guide, give opinions to you for best result even you have your ID done by other designer. 6.Marcus and Yang is responsive (msg/call back within the same day. even on weekends!) 7.Excellent job done and i was impressed/felt lucky to get my house done by them (considering this is my 3rd renovation experience) 8. I have been recommending their service to others and my next renovation will be done by them for sure.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Ahmad Rizal
highly recommended 👍👍👍

Reviewed by Ahmad Rizal・Submitted 5 Aug 2019・ Project completed Jan 2018・Designer Marcus

1. Customer-friendly..................................... 2. Punctual.................................................... 3. Negotiable................................................ 4. Provide good advise and most importantly quote the best price with fine workmanship.................................................................................................................................................................................................

Read More
II
Good services and their deliverables are of high quality

Reviewed by Illias Ibrahim・Submitted 13 Dec 2019・ Project completed Feb 2016・Designer Marcus

Overall, Good services and their deliverables are of high quality. Take initiative to ensure works are completed on time and self-inspect to ensure the renovation quality are met without owner prompting. Always adapt to feedback from the owner, and ensure owner expectation are met. Really impressed with the high-quality workmanship. Besdies that Marcus has good attitude and surprisingly hardworking eventhough he is the boss. Not only he provided us with prompt service but also after work services. Will definitely engage again th the future. FYI, Highly recommended to those who always on out-station.

Read More
How we ensure our reviews stay credible
Reviews help build trust and transparency within our community. To ensure reviews are real and unbiased, we practise the following:
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
We screen reviews and only remove those that are dishonest, duplicated and/or irrelevant (e.g. gibberish).
Interior firms that are reviewed upon are unable to influence us to change their ratings.

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Malaysia for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and articles:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat