Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
RM50K Qanvast GuaranteeRM50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerks
Find out more
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Malaysia homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
29 reviews
PS
upward and onward to the next phase!

Reviewed by Pete Sogood・Submitted 26 Oct 2021・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Pui Ling

Pui Ling have given us such good advice and insight to what does and doesn’t work. Just loved your idea’s on which door should go where. And the idea you had of two closets in the foyer (to keep things symmetrical), we ended up incorporating that into the plan. Thanks so much Pui Ling, truly feel so good to have had your valuable input and now we go on upward and onward to the next phase!

Read More
FM
Overall experience: 10/10

Reviewed by Fakhrul Mursyidin・Submitted 19 Nov 2021・ Project completed Oct 2021・Designer Thuwaibah

Had a chance to discuss ID plan for my new house with Thuwaibah Azman. She is very understanding, thoughtful and brilliant in translating what I have on my mind into a real design! Definitely will approach her again for future services 🥰 Overall experience: 10/10

Read More
JA
Great work!

Reviewed by John Ang・Submitted 9 Nov 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Andrew Pang

Thank you so much Andrew Pang for accessorizing our home. Once again we would like to express our gratitude for all services provided so far and hope to continue working with you on other projects in our home.

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
KY
Amazing work and love the experience!

Reviewed by Ke Yang・Submitted 9 Nov 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Brenda Chung

My designer, Brenda Chung was great which she really took the time to understand my style and helped me express my style in designing my home. Doubble Interior’s attention to detail was phenomenal. My designer did an amazing job blending in my old and new furniture with decor. Amazing work and love the experience from the beginning to end, professional without a doubt!

Read More
CH
Definitely a 10/10 for this design company!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Chee Hoong Lee・Submitted 9 Nov 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Lemon

It was an awesome interior design company with creative design which fit my requirements! The designer Lemon was young and passionate designer which is highly recommended for your dream house. Definitely a 10/10 for this design company!

Read More
KE
Would definitely recommend them to my friends and family!

Reviewed by Kai En Goh・Submitted 9 Nov 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Brenda Chung

Reaching out to Doubble Interior was one of the best decisions I’ve made. I’ve had the pleasure of working with Brenda Chung, a great interior designer who always put my interest at heart. Told her what I'm looking for and she has good design sense, and gave me more than I expected. I am satisfied with her proficiency and sophisticated designs. Would definitely recommend them to my friends and family!

Read More
RC
I would recommend doubble interior without a doubt

Reviewed by Ronica Choo・Submitted 9 Nov 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Jason

I would recommend doubble interior without a doubt. I had the chance to work with one of their designers, Jason and I would say that he’s passionate and creative. It’s not easy to get good ID that truly understand my requirements. I’m satisfied with Jason’s works and it definitely worth the money and value. Keep up the great work and looking forward for more of your great works!

Read More
ME
It makes my dream home come true

Reviewed by Min En・Submitted 8 Nov 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer YuYing

You’ll never regret looking for designer YuYing for making your perfect interior . She gave all her best to understand what I want and try to achieve them with their professional ideas , it makes my dream home come true ☺️ million thanks !!🥺

Read More
KC
My dream home

Reviewed by Kwan Chong・Submitted 8 Nov 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer Jeffrey

I am glad to have the opportunity to work with Jeffrey, from his very initial patience listening, to understand what I actually want and design my house which suits my situation. Jeffrey really have the passion to come out a great design which I believe you would love, all you have to do is to share with him the idea of your dream home and he will help you to achieve. Keep up the good work

Read More
Highly recommended YuYing for anyone who is looking for a detail-oriented designer!

Reviewed by 陈小雨・Submitted 2 Nov 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer YuYing

We had a pleasant experience dealing with YuYing and her team. Yuying basically took care of everything from initial design to final handover and gave us regular updates. We did not have to worry too much about our place with all the renovation stress. Our home was completed on time and we are extremely satisfied with the final outcome. We were very picky about our house finishes, but the final design was more than what we wanted, and also very practical with our lifestyle. Highly recommended YuYing for anyone who is looking for a detail-oriented designer!

Read More
KH
Feel satisfy with the services

Reviewed by Kok Ho Z・Submitted 2 Nov 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer kee zet

Feel satisfy with the services of designer Kee Zet. He always put 100 percent effort on my project. He really spend a lot of precious time to understand what i want, like design style, detail drawing, type of lighting and so on. High recommend this designer and this company for those who looking for interior design services.

Read More
VT
Highly recommended interior design company

Reviewed by Vesta Teh・Submitted 2 Nov 2021・ Project completed Sep 2021・Designer kee zet

Highly recommended interior design company , the designer kee zet took the time to understand my style and he is a creative designer , provide unique design house to me and solved all of my problem

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Malaysia for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and articles:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?