Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more
RM50K Qanvast GuaranteeRM50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerks
Find out more
Interior Designer Reviews
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Malaysia homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
6 reviews
verified-review
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
Review of DesignLah
CC
Refurbishment Of Terraced House
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Chin Chwen Ch'ng・Submitted 31 Mar 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer James Lim & Team

We first decided to engaged DesignLah a year ago. James listened to our needs and wants and gave useful suggestions. Unfortunately the work started for only one day then had to put on hold because of lockdown. It wasn’t until end of September last year that the renovation work resumed. There were unexpected supply problems and some “surprises” from time to time but I must say the team was easy to communicate and willing to make rectifications and solve the problems. Thank you, James, Ah Fu and Wan Qi for all the hard work.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of DesignLah
Akmal Noordin
Highly recommended
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Akmal Noordin・Submitted 19 Jun 2021・ Project completed May 2021・Designer James and Goh

Thank you James, Goh and team..The best decision we ve ever made..worth every ringgit..professional (gorgeous 3D design, detailed quotation), reliable, willing to go the extra mile, x berkira, good finishing, janji ditepati, headache-free, provide regular updates..run out of superlatives to describe their work.. The team handles everything from A-Z (design, hacking, plastering, tiling, wiring, plumbing, aircond).. Thank you for bearing with us through out the journey.. wish you all the best..highly recommended..will definitely repeat if opportunity arises..

Read More
Review of DesignLah
Alton Mark
Emira, Shah Alam
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alton Mark・Submitted 4 Dec 2018・ Project completed Nov 2018・Designer James Lim

Abvove average, could have shown more ideas although I had requested everything to be at a bare minimum but rather feel he could have done a bit more. On the other hand, very helpful as I had required him to do a few things out of his job scope, he gladly did it. Overall I would rate it 6/10. Could have been bit better but I'm not complaining because I didn't really give him an enormous budget to work with.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of DesignLah
AY
Couldn't ask for more!

Reviewed by Adrian Yeow・Submitted 6 Apr 2019・ Project completed Oct 2018・Designer -

Designlah has given me and my family a lovely and cosy home. The company is all about quality work and good pricing. I really appreciate their daily updates with pictures on the renovation progress as I am always not around. I am also impressed with how much effort they put to stress on perfection. Everyday when I got home, I love how they kept the place clean and tidy. I totally recommend the company!

Read More
Review of DesignLah
AY
DesignLah have provided a good quality work

Reviewed by Adrian Yeow・Submitted 9 Apr 2019・ Project completed Sep 2018・Designer James Lim

DesignLah have provided a good quality work and good pricing as well. I really appreciate all of their daily updates that they have been giving us with so many pictures on the renovation progress plus how much they stress on perfections. I really love how they have always kept the place clean and tidy at the renovation place. Totally will recommend Designlah to all of my friends and family!!!!!

Read More
Review of DesignLah
KC
Highly recommend Designlah

Reviewed by Kevin Chong・Submitted 6 Apr 2019・ Project completed Jan 2018・Designer -

I appreciate the work done by Designlah. Met the designer and he proposed many good ideas. The ideas are fantastic and innovative in designs. The designer and his contractors worked efficiently based on the limited time and allocated budget I provided. The interior designer who is in charge is also professional and friendly.. There was not much changes that needed to be done. Highly recommended, every cents spent was worth it !

Read More
How we ensure our reviews stay credible
Reviews help build trust and transparency within our community. To ensure reviews are real and unbiased, we practise the following:
Verified reviews are cross-checked against their renovation contract.
We screen reviews and only remove those that are dishonest, duplicated and/or irrelevant (e.g. gibberish).
Interior firms that are reviewed upon are unable to influence us to change their ratings.

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Malaysia for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and articles:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?

Chat