Find the right interior firm for your renovation.Get recommendations!
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
234 reviews
II
Good services and their deliverables are of high quality

Reviewed by Illias Ibrahim・Submitted 13 Dec 2019・Project completed Feb 2016・Designer Marcus

Overall, Good services and their deliverables are of high quality. Take initiative to ensure works are completed on time and self-inspect to ensure the renovation quality are met without owner prompting. Always adapt to feedback from the owner, and ensure owner expectation are met. Really impressed with the high-quality workmanship. Besdies that Marcus has good attitude and surprisingly hardworking eventhough he is the boss. Not only he provided us with prompt service but also after work services. Will definitely engage again th the future. FYI, Highly recommended to those who always on out-station.

Read More
WN
great job done by D.co
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Wai Nee・Submitted 12 Dec 2019・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Samantha

first of all, i would like to thank samantha and her team at d.co interior design for doing a wonderful job managing the interior design and renovation of my house. i always thought the renovation of a property would be the most troublesome and exhausting aspect of owning a property but they really did a good job handling everything from start to finish and it was an absolute breeze! they handled everything so well and their workmanship is great. they are an id company with a lot of experience in this industry. i highly recommend.

Read More
ls
reliable and efficient
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by lawrence see・Submitted 11 Dec 2019・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Daniel Wong

i was introduced to daniel by one of my good friend who highly recommended him. so we met up a few times and i decided to award the project to him. I’m glad i did, everything is going well and any of my concerns are quickly addressed. response from his team is quick, and that is very important to me.

he is a young chap who is talented and responsible. don’t let his young age fool you. my home renovation is 90% completed and will be completed sooner than the agreed timeframe and everything is taking shape. i was strict on the deadline and his team did not disappoint. quality and finishing is also great!

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
CW
A good experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by CK Wong・Submitted 10 Dec 2019・Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Leslie Tan

My wife and I are very thankful to Leslie and his team for helping us with the design and renovation of our home. We are happy with the prompt service and reliability of klaasmen throughout the duration of this process. it was a good experience and we are pleased with the outcome.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Wuyo Studio
Fei Suk Suk
Good ID and Reno Team so far I met~
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Fei Suk Suk・Submitted 5 Dec 2019・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Chee Kien

I had using Wuyo Studio to renovate my company office and my own stay unit.

Well , they are very young team but innovative. Before we start work, they really help me out to plan the design , and we do several time idea chaning. They had sucessful complete our project and delivered the image , look and feel for us. Im glad I never pick a wrong team.Service is what we worth to pay for.. If future I had new property investment , surely I will try this team again, good job guys , keep it up~

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
KT
Overall the experience is good

Reviewed by Kenny Tan Tze Keat・Submitted 5 Dec 2019・Project completed Apr 2019・Designer marcus tan

Marcus is a very helpful and responsive contractor where he will answer my question whenever I reach out to him. The price is very affordable as compared to current market as well. He will try to rush for his customer as well if the client give him certain timeline that they wanted to move in. Overall the experience is good. Definitely will recommend him to my friends and family.

Read More
SA
Reasonable price with quality of works.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sheik Azmi・Submitted 5 Dec 2019・Project completed May 2019・Designer Marcus

Thank you Mr.Marcus for your full commitment to complete the job as agreed.

- Reasonable price with quality of works.

- Good attitude

- Easy two-way communication

- Very efficient

- Prompt response & services

- Helpful

- Highly recommended

- Will engage again in future

Read More
AA
Highly recommended!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Aniq Azhar・Submitted 5 Dec 2019・Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Marcus

This company is highly recommended and trusted because of its responsiveness and patience towards the customers need. Customer always wanted the best and worth of their money. Nothing can be perfectly done 100% but yet this company give its full commitment to meet our expectations. In short, the company name really suits them. Reliable! Thank you very much.

Read More
Review of Movent
a
A+
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by adeline・Submitted 5 Dec 2019・Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Irwin

I would definitely recommend Movent to anyone considering to renovate their homes and would surely use them again in the future (if I have another home to renovate)!! Working with them was a pleasure in so many ways. Love their concepts, colour tones and their design language. Thanks for making my home a comfortable living space for my family. Definitely worth the money.

Read More
Review of Movent
G
beautiful design
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Gan・Submitted 4 Dec 2019・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Ben

i had the pleasure to work with movent for my recent house renovation. i came across their facebook page and was attracted to their beautiful clean and elegant designs. i enquired and they got back to me very quickly and scheduled a site visit. working with movent was great because it felt like they knew what i wanted and were able to give me good suggestions. overall i am glad for choosing them as they managed my renovation very well.

Read More
Review of PINS Studio
ap
Highly recommended

Reviewed by alvin puah・Submitted 2 Dec 2019・Project completed Sep 2019・Designer si yuan and zhi zhi

I would like to give a big thanks you to Si Yuan and Zhi Zhi from Pin Studio. It’s my first time finding a interior designer and house renovation. There are many new terminology that we did not understand and they patiently explain each of it to us. If you are into minimalist concept then Pins Studio will not let you down. Great design, aesthetically pleasing yet practical at the same. Contractor uses high quality material. After I move in and have some minor issue, they would arrange for someone to come over to do touch up. Great after-sales service

Read More
Review of PINS Studio
ei
Excellent ID

Reviewed by er indarta・Submitted 2 Dec 2019・Project completed Oct 2018・Designer yuxuan & sinyee

It’s not only a pleasure working with PINS Studio, but makes us proud to own a project done by them. All of their workers and installers are very professional. After a few months and even now, approx. a year after we moved in, there was needs for touch-ups and small damage repairs. PINS is always very helpful, problem solver and accomodating. The quality of their pre-sales doesn’t drop at all for the post-sales! That’s simply outstanding!

Thankful to Yuxuan and Sinyee to be always around with your open hands.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Malaysia for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and articles:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?