INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
259 reviews
Review of GI Design Sdn Bhd・Designer Jing
CT
Good service , patient coordination, effective communication

Written by Cheau Thing Chang on 22 Aug 2019

Designer communication make things simple and clear. It’s easy to get work done with effective communication and solve problem with best solutions when things turn to a way which I want. Designer meet the simple and comfort feeling that I want my home as “HOME”. Clean and comfortable concept which suitable for family and young children. Easy for me to clean up by using proper materials and pin point which are the good quality and brand are.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of GI Design Sdn Bhd・Designer Jing
ZSian Teh
My "BIG" house

Written by ZSian Teh on 21 Aug 2019

When we first approach GI Design, the designer actually listened to me and my husband requirement and needs for our new home. My home is only 908sq feet and we love to have friend visiting our home now and then. The designer has thoughtfully designed our home as a space that not only can accommodate our friends visit/ having friends and family staying overnight yet it is still functional during our day to day life. The designer added an expandable table, guest room that we can keep our extra mattress in the storage. He knows that my hubby and I love to cook and organize gathering. he turned our yard to wet kitchen and locate our dryer and washing machine at the balcony such that we have a big space for cooking.

Besides that, he designed lots of storage facilities that I can keep all my stuff in the cupboard such as storage for guitar, bicycle and etc.

GI Design team monitored closely on the renovation progress with the contractor and send us the progress photos weekly. Now everyone of my friend that came to my house love our house even the building manager came to check our home and thought our home is a show room! I am grateful to have them as my ID for our new home. Nowadays, I would rather stay at home than going out. They delivered my home with their committed dateline.

I have a new concept about ID, no matter how "big" is my house, it is all up to designer. They can do the magic!

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Space Simplified・Designer Space Simplified
PK
Appreciation To Space Simplified

Written by Phan K. H. on 20 Aug 2019

Space Simplified by 23 showed proficiency in communicating and understanding of our requirements from the very beginning of the project planning stage till the period of the renovation. They constantly provide recommendations with solutions in realising the fancy ideas that we have in mind. More importantly, the solutions given were practical enough which was always within our budget. Besides, we were impressed with the flexibility and credibility of your team in accommodating our needs from time to time even after the project was completed. We look forward to collaborating with your team again in near future.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Reliable Renovation・Designer Marcus
Lim Hoong Keng
Excellent workmanship

Written by Lim Hoong Keng on 19 Aug 2019

Initially we didnt trust online reviews (usually rated by their own staffs) but this company is in our exception list. The results are far better than the original developer's workmanship. The best part is the boss, Marcus doesn't hard sell like the other the renovators. Reasonably priced and you can further request for adjustments. Thank you Marcus for the excellent deliverables, tolerated on our unusual requests and our fussy quality checks.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Sky Creation・Designer Brice & Josh
J
"Extremely Dedicated & Committed"

Written by Joshua on 17 Aug 2019

Got to know Brice & Josh through a reference from a close friend of mine. Brice went to the jobsite often to ensure job was properly carried out, it was hassle free, and the handover of my house was on time. He even went extra mile to help me fix some of the damage caused by my previous owners without me asking. Many IDs treat each job as just another project, so I am really delighted to come across someone who put in so much effort & time, and treated my house like his own to ensure things were up to the mark. There was no delay & the project was smoothly handled.

Would like to show my appreciation to Josh & all the men who involved in the project such as the Painter/Plumbing/Ceiling boss "David", Carpenter boss "Ah Khoon" etc who trained his men well to deliver the excellent final results. Really appreciate it & two thumbs up for all the men involved, thank you. :)

Brice can be reached at 8233 3344

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Haven Interior And Construction・Designer Mior
Izwan Khudzir
Recommended with best quotation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Written by Izwan Khudzir on 08 Aug 2019

I have engaged the designer through this platform..... The designer have attend the meeting and show his ideas about the renovation.... The quotation given is the lowest compare to the others without compromise with the level of quality.... The job was done within the client expectations in terms of time and results.... The designer show his reliability and the service after the works done also satisfaction..... Recommended to hire this designer if you expect the work to be done faster, satisfied quality and lowest quotation of price....

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Reccers Design & Build Sdn. Bhd.・Designer Bryan tan
K
Home renovation and design

Written by Kasthuri on 08 Aug 2019

First i was nervous and scared how to renovated and design my house. Then my colleagues said there have a app to enquiry and post what i need to do. After that, 2 days later i get a message from Reccers Design & Design wants to meet and discuss regarding my home renovated and arrange a meet up. After the meet up he quotes me and a 1 week after he was started the works. In 2 months he finish renovated my house and i never expect this much. I'm very sacrifice with his service

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Reliable Renovation・Designer Marcus
Ahmad Rizal
highly recommended 👍👍👍

Written by Ahmad Rizal on 05 Aug 2019

1. Customer-friendly.....................................

2. Punctual....................................................

3. Negotiable................................................

4. Provide good advise and most importantly quote the best price with fine workmanship.................................................................................................................................................................................................

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of Reliable Renovation・Designer Marcus and Yang
Jessica Han
Reasons why you should choose them for your house

Written by Jessica Han on 05 Aug 2019

1. They are really reliable (as per their name)

2. Marcus and Yang are professional, humble and funny

3.Their price was the most reasonable with the quality materials (out of 4 quotations i have got)

4. They are super confident about the due date (renovation was wrapped up 1.5 months earlier than expected!)

5.They will consult, guide, give opinions to you for best result even you have your ID done by other designer.

6.Marcus and Yang is responsive (msg/call back within the same day. even on weekends!)

7.Excellent job done and i was impressed/felt lucky to get my house done by them (considering this is my 3rd renovation experience)

8. I have been recommending their service to others and my next renovation will be done by them for sure.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of C Concept Studio・Designer Chris
YK
3rd time engaging with C Concept Studio

Written by Yeoh Kok Chin on 25 Jul 2019

This is our third time engaging with C Concept Studio for renovation of my property. And each time I allow the designer to have the freedom to do the entire space planning. They are creative and detailed oriented which suits me well. The designer managed my place according to my needs and requirements. The end results... I love it! It is simple yet stylish and above all it is a practical living space.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of C Concept Studio・Designer Chris
r
Impressed by the designer and her team!

Written by regal on 25 Jul 2019

C Concept Studio was referred to me from a friend who had engaged with them before. I just had to let the designer know what my requirements are and allow them to do the concept and planning for me. My restaurant is quite challenging because of the layout and timeline. But I must admit I am impressed by the designer and her team! It is now tastefully renovated and in addition to that they had the functionality of the restaurant on point! All within budget.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More
Review of C Concept Studio・Designer Chris
LN
2nd job with C concept

Written by LC Ng & Associates on 19 Jul 2019

This is my second time engaging with Ms Chris.... as usual gave her a budget and a timeline. I personally do not like to stress with renovation works and C Concept managed the whole project for me. My office space is now unconventional, modern and practical! Renovated pantry for our office within 1 month.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Malaysia for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and articles:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?