Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out moreRM50K Qanvast GuaranteeRM50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerksFind out more

To proceed with your renovation plans during the MCO period, opt for contactless consultations, and move your meetings online.

INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Malaysia homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
363 reviews
Kheng Huei Lim
Professional Advise
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kheng Huei Lim・Submitted 4 May 2021・Project completed May 2021・Designer Edward & Josephine

Thank you Edward & Josephine on my home renovation and they have a professional advise and good idea during the discussion. Less hassle as they will follow up and done everything for you. Brilliant 🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Joey Tsai
Amazing work
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Joey Tsai・Submitted 21 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Bee yen

We engaged Dohson for minor make over for our house. The whole team work great from consulting to delivery of item. They are very responsive and always provide constructive feedback for the design and our request. We are very impressed with the support as well as the workmanship of their team. We done our tv feature wall, extension of kitchen cabinet, kitchen island, wardrobe, and two internal cabinet with them. It is a good make over and we like our “new” 🏡

Read More
project-upload
Syed Hafiy
Excellent design team

Reviewed by Syed Hafiy・Submitted 19 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Blaine Robert

Blaine robert has an excellent team that catered to my needs to build my dream house. They response quickly to any issue that arise during the renovation and their very tentative to my call and text. Overall my experience has been satisfying and has met my expectations for the house design very well. I will rate them 10/10 for their design and their team work in fulfilling my renovation needs.

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Reqa Lab
RZ
Master bedroom reno

Reviewed by Rifhan Zarif・Submitted 18 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Mohd Afiq

Very satisfied with the renovation result. The design was thoroughly done and reviewed to ensure customer expectations are met. The ID listened and have no issue to tweak the design to ensure satisfaction. The job delivery went a bit beyond plan but within the limit (1 week beyond original plan). The finishing touch was exactly as seen on the 3D drawing. Will consider this ID again for any renovation work in the future.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
J
Extremely Responsive and Responsible

Reviewed by James・Submitted 9 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer KC Chuah

My wife and I don't usually leave reviews but we are very impressed and pleased with the interior design and the service that exceeded our expectation. Thanks to KC Chuah from Catappa Design Studio, he is extremely responsive and responsible, giving us advice and try to fulfill all our needs as he can even though we have last minute alterations. Once again, thank you for everything in transforming our house. We love it so much! Wish we will continue working on other projects in near future!

Read More
Natalie Neoh
Reliable & Trustable & Amazing Team

Reviewed by Natalie Neoh・Submitted 25 Mar 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Ester Seah

AD team amaze what I expected from them even more . Through my 1st unhappy experience renovation fit out , this time I filtered almost 5-6 ID firm , finally I chosen Amaze Design , they’re passionate, aggressive , outstanding patient & creativity with my preferences design and budget concerning . Only timeline abit delayed , but entire work end with perfect quality . Steven ,Nat, Ester and all member please keep it up 👍🏻, highly recommend .

Read More
K
Great customer service provided by the IQI Concept team

Reviewed by Kelvin・Submitted 25 May 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer IQI Concept Team

Great customer service provided by the IQI Concept team. It was easy to deal with them and all feedback was addressed promptly. The process was relatively simple as we only need to deal with the project manager. Other matters were all supervised and coordinated by their site supervisor. Definitely no regrets for choosing them as my ID and renovation team. Thank you once again Zi Yang and the team.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Siau Fung Chia
Simple yet classic Muji’s style house design
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Siau Fung Chia・Submitted 18 Mar 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Ryan Kuek

From design to building all in 1 service. Attracted due to the brilliant design. Good workmanship. Manage to fulfill my requirements well. And most importantly able to deliver within my expected timeframe. Dedicated and communicate well. Responsible and act fast. Able to decide and give me opinions on what material to use. Quality of the material either sliding window and sliding door and grill door and etc are good and reasonable price. Didn’t disturb me much during renovations and able to work independently.

Read More
Nicholas Low
Very attentive and extensive knowledge by the team

Reviewed by Nicholas Low・Submitted 14 Mar 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Elaine

Elaine was designer who oversaw my entire renovation. She was able to recommend solutions that focused on functionality and yet with a pleasing aesthetic. I had alot of specific requirements but Elaine and the team took the time to ensure it is correct up till the very small details. Any issue that came up was professionally dealt with by the team. One key point that i appreciated was the responsiveness of the team in answering my questions (be it late into the night or on weekends), and also providing me constant update as I dont have the time to keep chasing for updates. Overall, i think Elaine and the team did a very good job in managing my renovation project and also ensuring it's within my budget range despite having some unexpected costs. Keep it up with the strong customer centric approach!

Read More
Sososo Shien
100% satisfied designer!!

Reviewed by Sososo Shien・Submitted 28 Jan 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Alan chan

If you want a worry-free renovation this is the place! The briefing stage from the very beginning, subsequently design, planning, works execution, none of these has given me any troubles. Furthemore, the designer has a very good sense of design, colour matching and he has never been late for our meeting. Also, he has constantly kept me posted with the work progress. A designer worth to trust for. 1000% recommended!

Read More
Miranda Zhan
Best designer for perfect house renovation

Reviewed by Miranda Zhan・Submitted 28 Jan 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Alan Chan

Whole renovation process very carefully and satisfied. Have good taste and help me a lot for choosing color pallets and design ideas. Very efficient works during these months and excellent service. Price is fair enough.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
zl
Super Good Quality of Work

Reviewed by zhi ling・Submitted 21 May 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Mr Sia

Sheng Renovation Works has an excellent team that catered to my needs to build my dream house. Friendly boss, designer and workers. Very good quality of work. Work is done within stipulated time. Most impressive is, the outcome is nearly 100% the same as 3D design given. Satisfied customer from Negeri Sembilan👍🏻 I will rate them 10/10 for their design and their team work in fulfilling my renovation needs.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Malaysia for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and articles:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?