Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out moreRM50K Qanvast GuaranteeRM50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerksFind out more

To proceed with your renovation plans during the MCO period, opt for contactless consultations, and move your meetings online.

INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Meeting a designer? First, check out these detailed reviews, submitted by Malaysia homeowners and verified with accompanying contract submissions.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
373 reviews
Review of Red Land Design
A
The best investment you can make for your home

Reviewed by Adam・Submitted 28 Aug 2021・Project completed Aug 2021・Designer Alan Choong

When we first purchased a new house, a main consideration was whether to work with an interior designer or not. The main reason was the budget. After researching and interviewing various interior designers and we finally found Alan Choong and Yenney of Redland Design. They understood our needs and made us comfortable enough that we trusted them to take upon the task while we are in another state due to MCO. Alan and his team has excellent taste and resources. He knows where to find the right products and materials. And what more, he even travelled all the way from Ipoh to Perlis, just to let us compare the colour and materials he found for the cabinet door. The subcontractors he works with are professional too. Unfortunately, due to travel restriction for the past few months, only the kitchen is fully renovated. They also did a great job for the master bedroom, dining area and the living room. Can’t wait to show you all once it is completely done. Alan is a truly gifted interior designer who has helped us realize our aspirations and has exceeded all of our expectations while at the same time helping us stay on budget. We truly could not have accomplished this without Alan’s help. Overall we are extremely pleased with the service and expertise provided. Thank you Alan, Yenney, and Redland Design.

Read More
Loke Vincent
Vincent and Abby's New Home

Reviewed by Loke Vincent・Submitted 23 Aug 2021・Project completed Aug 2021・Designer Isaac Teo

I had an amazing experience working with Issac, Elaine, Justin and their team in designing the spaces in our new home. They took the time to really listen to our ideas and talk to us about our vision for our new home. They also took into consideration our lifestyle needs, personalities and budget in their design. What I liked best about the design was that it was both practical and homey without compromising on the aesthetics of our new home. I was very happy with how they consulted us at each step of the construction to see how we would like the details executed. The results were beyond our imagination and the I am well satisfied with the quality of the finished home. They went the extra mile to deliver on time during the very difficult conditions under MCO. I would definitely recommend their services to friends and family in the future.

Read More
Review of Fukuto Services
Yin Shi
My choice of Reno service

Reviewed by Yin Shi・Submitted 10 Aug 2021・Project completed Aug 2021・Designer Tammy

Excellent service. Straight site visit and given good advice. Measure the house herself and draft the drawing. No worry if you got no drawing. Very friendly person and good to know more about Reno work from her. Good in provide quotation and list very detail in the quotation. And good in follow up the work. Unfortunately MCO I can't proceed the work. However this is a very good service company. Recommend to all.

Read More
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
SZ
Great And Detailed

Reviewed by Sixin Zhang・Submitted 16 Aug 2021・Project completed May 2021・Designer Issac

Great communication with detailed service. Never run away from question and problems. Over the MCO period, team has fulfilled their abilities to give us the project competition on time with no doubt quality. Of course the service charge is well deserved. In the meanwhile, if can shorten the discussion period will be better. And maybe if we can find out more developer defect before we start the project, will be better for the cooperation experience. Overall, GI design is a great team, and we definitely will come back for them again.

Read More
Review of DesignLah
Akmal Noordin
Highly recommended
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Akmal Noordin・Submitted 19 Jun 2021・Project completed May 2021・Designer James and Goh

Thank you James, Goh and team..The best decision we ve ever made..worth every ringgit..professional (gorgeous 3D design, detailed quotation), reliable, willing to go the extra mile, x berkira, good finishing, janji ditepati, headache-free, provide regular updates..run out of superlatives to describe their work.. The team handles everything from A-Z (design, hacking, plastering, tiling, wiring, plumbing, aircond).. Thank you for bearing with us through out the journey.. wish you all the best..highly recommended..will definitely repeat if opportunity arises..

Read More
Lai Siew Chuan
Fast & Reliable

Reviewed by Lai Siew Chuan・Submitted 14 Jun 2021・Project completed May 2021・Designer Chew Yee

Actually this is the second time we work with Surface R team, especially their senior design Chew Yee, she always give us the professional advise on our planning, and always listen to our needs. Even tho now is a tough time on project management but she still give us a hassle free handle. Really love her service, would recommend her to my friends. Have a great attached with the team, quick response !

Read More
Kheng Huei Lim
Professional Advise
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kheng Huei Lim・Submitted 4 May 2021・Project completed May 2021・Designer Edward & Josephine

Thank you Edward & Josephine on my home renovation and they have a professional advise and good idea during the discussion. Less hassle as they will follow up and done everything for you. Brilliant 🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Review of Pocket Square
Z
Pocket Square Studio
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Zul・Submitted 28 Aug 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Nicholas Tan

Nick and his Pocket Square team are absolutely amazing and I am fully satisfied with their work for my new house. As an establish design and build contractor, PS knows what is best to their client and Nick as the company founder himself, play a very important part to ensure his team to complete this project according to timeline and at the same time, making sure that workmanship is up to the standard. When I hired Nick to be my Interior Designer, Nick took some of my design inputs and with his expertise, he materialised it into reality of my dream house. I wont hesitate ro recommend PS to my friends and contacts that are looking for designer and builder for their homes.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Joey Tsai
Amazing work
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Joey Tsai・Submitted 21 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Bee yen

We engaged Dohson for minor make over for our house. The whole team work great from consulting to delivery of item. They are very responsive and always provide constructive feedback for the design and our request. We are very impressed with the support as well as the workmanship of their team. We done our tv feature wall, extension of kitchen cabinet, kitchen island, wardrobe, and two internal cabinet with them. It is a good make over and we like our “new” 🏡

Read More
project-upload
Syed Hafiy
Excellent design team

Reviewed by Syed Hafiy・Submitted 19 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Blaine Robert

Blaine robert has an excellent team that catered to my needs to build my dream house. They response quickly to any issue that arise during the renovation and their very tentative to my call and text. Overall my experience has been satisfying and has met my expectations for the house design very well. I will rate them 10/10 for their design and their team work in fulfilling my renovation needs.

Read More
Review of Reqa Lab
RZ
Master bedroom reno

Reviewed by Rifhan Zarif・Submitted 18 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Mohd Afiq

Very satisfied with the renovation result. The design was thoroughly done and reviewed to ensure customer expectations are met. The ID listened and have no issue to tweak the design to ensure satisfaction. The job delivery went a bit beyond plan but within the limit (1 week beyond original plan). The finishing touch was exactly as seen on the 3D drawing. Will consider this ID again for any renovation work in the future.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
J
Extremely Responsive and Responsible

Reviewed by James・Submitted 9 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer KC Chuah

My wife and I don't usually leave reviews but we are very impressed and pleased with the interior design and the service that exceeded our expectation. Thanks to KC Chuah from Catappa Design Studio, he is extremely responsive and responsible, giving us advice and try to fulfill all our needs as he can even though we have last minute alterations. Once again, thank you for everything in transforming our house. We love it so much! Wish we will continue working on other projects in near future!

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Malaysia for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey. You may refer to our Review Policy on how we manage and police the reviews.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and articles:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?