Be part of the Qanvast Trust Programme!Find out more$50K Qanvast Guarantee$50K GuaranteePersonalised RecommendationsExclusive PerksPerksFind out more
INTERIOR DESIGNER REVIEWS
Looking for a trusted interior designer? Find one with the help of hundreds of genuine reviews and ratings submitted by local homeowners.
Type • All
Rating • All
Format • All
Filter and Sort
5296 reviews
Review of Posh Home
Yanie Aziz
Best decision to engage Posh Home and Miki!

Reviewed by Yanie Aziz・Submitted 21 Feb 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Miki

Choosing Posh Home as our I.D. was a calculated decision on our part, because they were quite frankly, the underdogs among our choices of contractors! We initially had a hard time looking for an I.D, as we could not find one that could meet our needs and expectations. Budget was a huge concern as well.

But as soon as Miki turned up at our door for a site visit, her energy, enthusiasm and professionalism won us over. Miki took our vision of the project, and made it heaps better! She attended to all our wants and needs (even at late hours). We especially appreciated her thoughtfulness in arranging appointments according to our schedule, so as to ensure maximum comfort.

Although the quoted price for the project was slightly off-budget, Miki and Posh Home set themselves apart by providing a detailed breakdown of products and services being provided, and with no hidden costs. After experiencing contractors trying to smoke their way through to us (and our wallets) with dubious 'discounts' and unclear quotations, Posh Home and Miki gave us peace of mind and really helped in the decision-making process.

We felt comfortable with handing the project over to Miki, as we had to be away during the renovation period. Miki handled all matters and provided updates in a timely manner, so we didn't have to worry. Miki went the extra mile for us and we truly appreciate her efforts. Although there were slight delays (as is to be expected), all niggling issues were quickly attended to and no shortcuts were taken to neither cut costs nor save on time.

Overall, we are delighted with the finished product and look forward to coming home every day to our Forever Home. Thanks Miki and Posh Home! :)

Read More
Sharon Tay
DreamCreations Interior - Excellent Service

Reviewed by Sharon Tay・Submitted 21 Feb 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Christina Tay

1. I am very pleased with the service provided by Christina Tay from DreamCreations Interior.

2. Before renovation, my 3 rooms flat was so packed with hardly much space to walk about. I highlighted my concern and wanted a simple and spacious environment to Christina. She took back my request and proposed a design that not just suit my requirements perfectly but also new ideas which surprised me that wow...my house can be better than what I have in mind.

3. I renovated my whole house and throughout the whole period of renovation, Christina has constantly kept me updated on work progress by phone, by sending pictures on work in progress to me which saved me alot of time and energy having to monitor the whole progress.

4. I have quite a few pieces of custom made furniture which I must applaused to the workmanship of the carpenter under DreamCreation Interior. Simply perfect!

5. A listening ear and understanding heart is what a client need especially when this was the 1st time I renovated my house where I was totally not knowing what to do.

6. I really appreciate the excellent service and experience shared by Christina Tay. So far I have recommended by friends to her and all the feedback for her service is well....Thumbs UP!

Read More
w
Pleased with the end product.

Reviewed by woomewpheng03@gmail.com・Submitted 21 Feb 2020・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Gladys

I engaged PHD when chanced upon the opportunity to view my neighbour when they bought a resale unit. The design and workmanship is so professional that I decided to use their service. All turned out well and good. No constant reminders to the ID. And I was updated about work progress, which was completed on time. Even though during the work in progress period I requested adding some fittings, their contractor obliged without fuss. After completion my unit was handed to me in tip top condition. I would gladly recommend PHD to new home buyers. Good. Job done, Gladys!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
review-icon
Review an Interior Firm
Help other homeowners by sharing your experience.
Review of Couple Abode
D
Highly Recommended!

Reviewed by Desmond・Submitted 21 Feb 2020・Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Chally

This is an overdue review for my designer, Chally. We met her about a year ago and we were immediately impressed by her works. We felt that she is very experienced, passionate and truthful to her job and we decided to engage her as our designer. It turns out that we made a good choice! The renovation is smooth, and she even handed over our house earlier than we expected. We have moved into the house for a year now and everything is still good as new. We contacted her again recently to have another glass shower screen added to the bathroom and she was swift to complete the works. We really appreciate what chally has done for us. Thank you!

Read More
Review of Stylemyspace
Zixuan Hiu
Look for Jayden

Reviewed by Zixuan Hiu・Submitted 21 Feb 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Jayden

We would like to thank Jayden for the level of support & patience he has shown throughout our house renovation time. During the initial sourcing stage, we have shortlisted a few IDs and felt that Stylemyspace had presented us with reasonable pricing that matched our budget and more importantly Jayden had guided us through the planning process. We both never had a theme, a plan or design in mind despite having just a very brief idea in mind of what was needed for the house, and Jayden was able to capitalize on the features we requested and turn our plain canvas into what is now a place we call home. We most certainly appreciate the level of patience and sense of responsibility Jayden had displayed, and more importantly the fine carpentry works the contractors had done.

Jayden was always ready to answer to our queries and had always ensured that the after-care was followed up timely. Areas were well thought to meet our needs and overall we are beyond satisfied with what was presented to us. Friends & family members are filled with praises whenever they visit.

Thank you Jayden!

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
MC
New room

Reviewed by MY Chow・Submitted 21 Feb 2020・Project completed Feb 2020・Designer Ms Amy Chou

I recently have my old room renovated based on Ms Amy Chou’s 3-D design. The outcome is exactly like her drawing which is very lovely. The workmanship is excellent and her coordination skills are very superb. She’s very responsible in the entire job and her suggestions given for improvements have been very appropriate. The job and each task by different vendor was coordinated very efficiently. I’m very satisfied at the finished work. Thank you, Amy!

Read More
project-upload
Mavis Lim
Definitely will recommend to friends

Reviewed by Mavis Lim・Submitted 21 Feb 2020・Project completed Sep 2017・Designer chooyih

It was a nice experience working with Happe Design Atelier. They always give a very sincere and truthful recommendation from material selection to home appliances. To achieve the design proposal, Choo Yih helped us to source the specific pendant light from internet which is cheaper from the local shop. Although we have a very tight budget on our renovation, a lot of efforta have been done to archive the design we wanted. Nevertheless, the outcome is almost 100% to the original proposal and look like the 3D.

Read More
project-upload
project-upload
Sharon Tay
Tampines 3 rooms HDB - DreamCreations Interior

Reviewed by Sharon Tay・Submitted 21 Feb 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Christina Tay

1. I am very pleased with the service provided by Christina Tay from DreamCreations Interior.

2. Before renovation, my 3 rooms flat was so packed with hardly much space to walk about. I highlighted my concern and wanted a simple and spacious environment to Christina. She took back my request and proposed a design that not just suit my requirements perfectly but also new ideas which surprised me that wow...my house can be better than what I have in mind.

3. I renovated my whole house and throughout the whole period of renovation, Christina has constantly kept me updated on work progress by phone, by sending pictures on work in progress to me which saved me alot of time and energy having to monitor the whole progress.

4. I have quite a few pieces of custom made furniture which I must applaused to the workmanship of the carpenter under DreamCreation Interior. Simply perfect!

5. A listening ear and understanding heart is what a client need especially when this was the 1st time I renovated my house where I was totally not knowing what to do.

6. I really appreciate the excellent service and experience shared by Christina Tay. So far I have recommended by friends to her and all the feedback for her service is well....Thumbs UP!

Read More
Review of Space Atelier
Lam Liang Huey Lytrine
Professional, Good Service
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lam Liang Huey Lytrine・Submitted 20 Feb 2020・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Henry

Very satisfied with my ID, Henry's professional services and expertise. He takes all my inputs into his creative design. He willing to listen to what I required.

My new home looks exactly the same as per his 3D design that I wanted with minor touch up only. Material Quality is good too. Also hassle free for me during renovation as he always onsite monitoring the progress of renovation and update me the progress constantly. Strongly recommended.

Read More
project-upload
Joy Lu
Meticulous & professional

Reviewed by Joy Lu・Submitted 20 Feb 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Lawrence Tan

Lawrence was a real pleasure to work with. He was professional and prompt from the outset. During the renovation he was receptive to our ideas, attentive to detail and had our interests at heart, ensuring that the work was of a good quality. He also suggested good alternatives when we wanted to save cost and we kept within the budget. This helped make renovating our first BTO an enjoyable process :)

Read More
Review of Versaform
Germin Yeo
Dream home in a 3-room flat

Reviewed by Germin Yeo・Submitted 20 Feb 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Vincent Neo

From my first meeting until renovation completion, Vincent and his team were steady, consummate professionals. 

He listened patiently to my vision; asked good questions and skillfully translated my vision into a design concept that is both aesthetically pleasing and practical for my day to day living now. 

Vincent showed himself to be very meticulous and organised since our first meeting. It really inspired confidence for me, as a first time homeowner to eventually choose to work with Versaform. 

From confirmation of our project, he drafted a schedule and conveyed updates; communicated efficiently and responsively throughout the process, giving me clear expectations for his process at all times. What resulted was an outstanding product that matched my lofty expectations and budget, delivered right on schedule despite it being the peak period.  

I would also like to commend his team of highly skilled, respectful, and professional contractors who helped me build my home. After the completion of the renovation, they went the extra mile to install various items which I could only decide on after I moved in.

After listening to my friends' horror stories working with other contractors/ IDs, I was very pleasantly surprised with Vincent of Versaform— I could not have asked for a more painless and rewarding experience. Vincent and his team helped me realize the space that I now affectionately call my home.

Read More
Review of Juz Interior
C
Experience with ID

Reviewed by Corrine・Submitted 20 Feb 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Ray Lau

Ray from Juz interior responded to my online request within a day that really surprised me. I was somehow apprehensive of having ID but after meeting with Ray, I felt comfortable to hand my reno project to him.

Ray is able to understand my needs and the concept of my reno. He gave great and practical suggestions.

He is always responsive to all my text messages even on a Sunday. I had constant update from him on the progress.

The workmanship for the bedrooms flooring, wardrobes and the aesthetic covering of the air-condition trunking were very good. The design of the Wardrobes and kitchen cabinet are well like by family members. He is honest and transparent with all the itemized reno works. Hence, I am aware of what I am getting in term of the quality.

Overall, I am delighted with the outcome of the reno and able to move in before CNY. Engaging Ray as my ID is indeed stress free to me.

Read More

Interior Designer Reviews

When choosing an interior designer, we believe that doing your own research matters – and it’s the reason why we have compiled a comprehensive list of independent homeowner reviews from all over Singapore for your reference.

Our reviews are vetted and independently submitted by verified users, so you can be sure that they will help you make the right move in your renovation journey.

You can also make a more informed decision by checking out these useful resources and guides:

Hiring an interior designer, contractor or architect for the very first time? Keep an eye out for these key characteristics and details before choosing to work with a design firm and/or service:

  1. Project portfolio – What type of projects has your designer completed to date? Are they a good fit for your needs?

  2. Chemistry – Is your designer a good communicator? Are your interactions pleasant?

  3. Quote – Are you comfortable with your designer’s quotation? How does it compare to similar projects?

  4. Management style – Does your designer handle his work with care? Is he or she on the ball about his/her work?

  5. Reviews and references – What do other clients and/or homeowners say about your chosen designer?