Lim Ai Tiong (LATO) Architects

Lim Ai Tiong (LATO) Architects

27 Foch Road, #03-10, Hoa Nam Building, Singapore 209264

Fc
Designing a New Home

Reviewed by Fredric chia・Submitted 12 Jul 2019・Project completed Feb 2017・Designer Lim Ai Tiong

I had been strongly recommended by friends who had used his services previously. Ai Tiong does his design on the basis of your requirements . He has this flexibility to change as the house is being constructed. This is due to the fact, He is on site frequently to check on its progress. My house was completed timely without any encumbrances. A pleasant and reliable guy to work with .I will not hesitate to recommend him .

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Lim Ai Tiong (LATO) Architects
Lim Ai Tiong (LATO) Architects/Design is an award winning boutique-size architecture and interior design firm providing a complete scope of professional design services and project management for both residential and commercial projects. Lim Ai Tiong (LATO) Architects/Design established in 2001 is a corporate member of the Singapore Institute of Architects and the Interior Design Confederation of Singapore. Lim Ai Tiong (LATO) Architects/Design is headed by Lim Ai Tiong, who holds a Bachelor Degree in Architecture with Honors from the University of Newcastle, Australia. Lim Ai Tiong (LATO) Architects/Design has always been obsessed with solving the problem of disintegrated spaces by improving and amalgamating the intimacies between different areas and activities in a building. For more information, visit http://www.latodesign.com
Read More
View all 16 projects ›

Rating

5.0
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship5 / 5
Project Management5 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
JO
Penthouse at Euphony Gardens
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by John Ong・Submitted 24 Jul 2019・Project completed Jul 2018・Designer Lim Ai Tiong

Lim Ai Tiong is an excellent designer architect for the work he had done for us. He knows what we want and quick in changing the design to suit our needs. We had engaged 5 designers in the past for our previous apartments and most designers work look similar or just cut and paste job. LATO designs for every job looks different and incredible, which we never expect we can find one in Singapore. Usually we can only see this type of work in high-end overseas designer magazine. The work LATO provided is way more than what we expected and colours/materials chosen are absolutely good and nice. Although we pay 20% more than what we budgeted, we are pleased and happy with end results.

Read More
Fc
Designing a New Home

Reviewed by Fredric chia・Submitted 12 Jul 2019・Project completed Feb 2017・Designer Lim Ai Tiong

I had been strongly recommended by friends who had used his services previously. Ai Tiong does his design on the basis of your requirements . He has this flexibility to change as the house is being constructed. This is due to the fact, He is on site frequently to check on its progress. My house was completed timely without any encumbrances. A pleasant and reliable guy to work with .I will not hesitate to recommend him .

Read More
Tan Fu Hwa
Interior Design and Project management Turnkey project

Reviewed by Tan Fu Hwa・Submitted 30 Jun 2019・Project completed Dec 2016・Designer Lim Ai Tiong

This is the second time we have used Ai Tiong's services and we are very satisfied with the results. We wanted the design to be modern yet simple, and he managed to exceed our expectations! He helped call for the tender of the project, and also helped save us money by proposing different materials that suit our needs without compromising on quality. He managed the whole renovation process, ensuring that the project was smooth and on time. Highly recommended!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Lim Ai Tiong (LATO) Architects' reviews like?

Based on 5 reviews left for Lim Ai Tiong (LATO) Architects, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.95. Read homeowners’ reviews of Lim Ai Tiong (LATO) Architects.

Where is Lim Ai Tiong (LATO) Architects' showroom?

Lim Ai Tiong (LATO) Architects has 1 showroom in Singapore. See all of Lim Ai Tiong (LATO) Architects' showroom addresses See all of Lim Ai Tiong (LATO) Architects' showroom addresses.

Is Lim Ai Tiong (LATO) Architects an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Lim Ai Tiong (LATO) Architects is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Lim Ai Tiong (LATO) Architects popular among homeowners?

1 homeowners have recently enquired with Lim Ai Tiong (LATO) Architects for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Lim Ai Tiong (LATO) Architects.

1 person enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
You will not be eligible for the Qanvast Guarantee as this firm is not subscribed to Qanvast’s recommendation service.