Ace's Design

Ace's Design

10 Ubi Cresent #01-42, Ubi Techpark Lobby C, Singapore 408564

E
Zen delivered everything that he promised!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Eric・Submitted 20 Oct 2020・ Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Zen

It has been a wonderful experience working with Zen for our home renovation. Zen’s dedication to his work, his sincerity and positive attitude never failed to impress us. He was punctual for all our discussions and his deposition made every visit a very pleasant one. His patience was certainly put to test when we changed our request umpteen times and he always accepted it graciously without any hesitation. Despite giving him additional works at eleventh hour. Zen always remained calm and collected. He would give his attention to every single piece of job and delivered everything he had promised. With his perseverance and meticulous planning, the entire renovation was completed smoothly within a short timeline. We would like to congratulate ACE’S DESIGN PTE LTD for having such a committed and diligent designer and would recommend Zen to everyone who is looking to create a dream home.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Ace's Design
Your one-stop service renovation & design works for commercial & residential. We strive to deliver the best quality & service at the most affordable price.
Read More
View all 26 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB9S$39,998.00S$46,166.67
3-Room1-S$55,000.00
4-Room4S$39,998.00S$30,000.00
5-Room3-S$54,000.00
Condo4-S$35,750.00
2 Bedrooms1-S$30,000.00
3 Bedrooms3-S$37,666.67
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
S
Helpful and Responsive ID

Reviewed by Sharm・Submitted 22 Jun 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Shane

I chose Shane from Ace's Design after meeting up with him regarding renovating my parents' kitchen. He was very polite and helpful in choosing and identifying the laminates and countertop. He was able to give me a timeframe of all the steps in the renovation process. After the renovation started, he would respond promptly to all my queries on whatsapp and helped to advise on the fixtures to purchase. He was also very prompt in getting the various subcontractors to rectify any issues that occurred. I would recommend Shane and Ace's Design.

Read More
黄会元
Good service !

Reviewed by 黄会元・Submitted 15 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Zen

Had very good experience with Zen on our renovation journey. He had been very prompt and able to solve our issues. Though the timeline was tight, but he was able to accomplished the promised work! Happy that we engaged Zen for the renovation.! Zen also provided his professional views and was open to any of our design/feedback during the discussion stage. We will recommend ACE’s to our friends and family, be it huge or small renovations.”

Read More
CK
Amazing designer

Reviewed by Catalina Koh・Submitted 8 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Xean

Would like to give ace's design an all out cheers because I would really like to thank you for having such a helpful and creative interior designer Xean. Xean was very detailed, creative and optimistic at her work. I am extremely glad on the outcome for my house. The whole process of renovation which would deem as stressful and time consuming for most felt like a hobby as Xean treated me like a friend, thus the communication barrier lays out smoothly. She suggested decoration, theme colours,lightings and the furnishing matches perfectly in order. The best part she is so funny, friendly at the same time outspoken not pushy. Xean always had our best interest in heart. There are 2 main things we love about Xean: - Candidness. If something looks nice, she will tell you it looks nice. If something looks ugly, she will tell you it looks like crap. No sugar-coating, no patronizing, just calling a spade a spade. - Extreme attention to detail. This greatly reassures us as we could see that she is genuinely very interested in our project, as well as her passion for not only the design aspect, but the entire journey from first meeting to handover. Throughout the renovation, Xean provided regular updates, photos and videos on the progress. It was very informative, that we hardly had to worry about going down to the site to inspect anything. There was a period of time where we were overseas, and Xean took care of everything nonetheless. Everything was according to schedule. There were certain inevitable delays such as shipping of certain toilet accessory, which was out of anyone's control due to the lockdown situation overseas. Xean was very receptive to our requests for certain changes, midway through the renovation. She always had a good solution or workaround for our concerns. From installing pull-out drawers in kitchen cabinets, to installing of wall mounts, everything was taken care of. Xean was nothing short of patient, responsible and resourceful. As a sales /ID she has demonstrated a good role model on the company image and i believe any interior designer companies should treasure this kind of IDs as they are a rare gem. Xean came to my housewarming today and gave me a gift. She took notice of every scratches and would even ask help me replace if there are some damages. Everyone that has came in to my home has complimented on how gorgeous the house looks, which i indeed proudly agreed. Thank you so much Xean!!!!!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (81)
S
Helpful and Responsive ID

Reviewed by Sharm・Submitted 22 Jun 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Shane

I chose Shane from Ace's Design after meeting up with him regarding renovating my parents' kitchen. He was very polite and helpful in choosing and identifying the laminates and countertop. He was able to give me a timeframe of all the steps in the renovation process. After the renovation started, he would respond promptly to all my queries on whatsapp and helped to advise on the fixtures to purchase. He was also very prompt in getting the various subcontractors to rectify any issues that occurred. I would recommend Shane and Ace's Design.

Read More
黄会元
Good service !

Reviewed by 黄会元・Submitted 15 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Zen

Had very good experience with Zen on our renovation journey. He had been very prompt and able to solve our issues. Though the timeline was tight, but he was able to accomplished the promised work! Happy that we engaged Zen for the renovation.! Zen also provided his professional views and was open to any of our design/feedback during the discussion stage. We will recommend ACE’s to our friends and family, be it huge or small renovations.”

Read More
CK
Amazing designer

Reviewed by Catalina Koh・Submitted 8 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Xean

Would like to give ace's design an all out cheers because I would really like to thank you for having such a helpful and creative interior designer Xean. Xean was very detailed, creative and optimistic at her work. I am extremely glad on the outcome for my house. The whole process of renovation which would deem as stressful and time consuming for most felt like a hobby as Xean treated me like a friend, thus the communication barrier lays out smoothly. She suggested decoration, theme colours,lightings and the furnishing matches perfectly in order. The best part she is so funny, friendly at the same time outspoken not pushy. Xean always had our best interest in heart. There are 2 main things we love about Xean: - Candidness. If something looks nice, she will tell you it looks nice. If something looks ugly, she will tell you it looks like crap. No sugar-coating, no patronizing, just calling a spade a spade. - Extreme attention to detail. This greatly reassures us as we could see that she is genuinely very interested in our project, as well as her passion for not only the design aspect, but the entire journey from first meeting to handover. Throughout the renovation, Xean provided regular updates, photos and videos on the progress. It was very informative, that we hardly had to worry about going down to the site to inspect anything. There was a period of time where we were overseas, and Xean took care of everything nonetheless. Everything was according to schedule. There were certain inevitable delays such as shipping of certain toilet accessory, which was out of anyone's control due to the lockdown situation overseas. Xean was very receptive to our requests for certain changes, midway through the renovation. She always had a good solution or workaround for our concerns. From installing pull-out drawers in kitchen cabinets, to installing of wall mounts, everything was taken care of. Xean was nothing short of patient, responsible and resourceful. As a sales /ID she has demonstrated a good role model on the company image and i believe any interior designer companies should treasure this kind of IDs as they are a rare gem. Xean came to my housewarming today and gave me a gift. She took notice of every scratches and would even ask help me replace if there are some damages. Everyone that has came in to my home has complimented on how gorgeous the house looks, which i indeed proudly agreed. Thank you so much Xean!!!!!

Read More
S
Helpful and Responsive ID

Reviewed by Sharm・Submitted 22 Jun 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Shane

I chose Shane from Ace's Design after meeting up with him regarding renovating my parents' kitchen. He was very polite and helpful in choosing and identifying the laminates and countertop. He was able to give me a timeframe of all the steps in the renovation process. After the renovation started, he would respond promptly to all my queries on whatsapp and helped to advise on the fixtures to purchase. He was also very prompt in getting the various subcontractors to rectify any issues that occurred. I would recommend Shane and Ace's Design.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Ace's Design's reviews like?

Based on 81 reviews left for Ace's Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.88. Read homeowners’ reviews of Ace's Design.

Where is Ace's Design's showroom?

Ace's Design has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Ace's Design's showroom address.

Is Ace's Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Ace's Design is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Ace's Design popular among homeowners?

15 homeowners have recently enquired with Ace's Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Ace's Design.

Is Ace's Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Ace's Design was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Ace's Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Ace's Design (in the past year) are S$44,625 for HDB and S$35,750 for Condo.
15 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.