Honeycomb Design Studio

Honeycomb Design Studio

60D Kallang Pudding Road #03-01, S349321

oscar lui
Extremely impressed

Reviewed by oscar lui・Submitted 17 May 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Joseph

With covid disrupting everything, we took the time to plan our renovation because we had to wait for the extension to finally be over. We took the time to look though the IDs carefully and went for physical interviews. We only had one gauge that we wanted to fulfil, which was a trustworthy ID who has the aesthetic and would not try to pull a fast one over us. After comparing quotes with 8 firms we finally landed with Joseph from Honeycomb. The renovation went by hassle free and it was a easy process because Joseph is just very capable with the project management. He is very patient and conversational with us even though we were very finicky with what we want. We were extremely impressed with the team Honeycomb has because the final results looked exactly like the render that they showed us, which simply blows our mind. Joseph remained contactable throughout and even after, helping us with any rectification that we required. With all the stories going around on interior design nightmares, we are so glad to have met a kindred spirit who is just amazing at his job.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Honeycomb Design Studio
Honeycomb Design Studio comprises of a team of Professional Interior Designers that employs Contemporary luxury with a touch of Modern Scandinavian Minimalist in our designs. Our emphasis is on visuals that motivate you. We truly believe that with good design, any space, regardless of its condition, has the potential to create a sense of peacefulness. Our team of Interior Designers holds a wealth of knowledge and skill sets that enable us to meet the different expectations of our customers in both residential and commercial projects. We are well versed in the latest design trends to create distinctive interior spaces which are simply unique and beautiful.
Read More
View all 28 projects ›

Rating

5.0
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship5 / 5
Project Management5 / 5
Design5 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB3S$70,000.00-
4-Room2S$70,000.00-
Condo3-S$45,333.33
2 Bedrooms2-S$45,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$46,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
SH
10/10 good job

Reviewed by Shawn He・Submitted 22 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Kai Xiang

Started our renovation a few weeks after my first meeting with Kaixiang and it was the best decision we made since that one day chancing upon their renovation work online. Our first impression was that he seemed really sincere and knew what he was doing and tried his best to push the best ideas during the pitching. He had fresh ideas that we really liked and he was very helpful by giving us a list of mood boards that we could identify with so he had a better idea of how we envisioned our home. He is very considerate and that was obvious because our meetings are always in favour of our timing even though he is such a busy man, very grateful because our scheduling run in conflict with each other so often. During the renovation we had little problems and hiccups were solved almost immediately by him, he had a very dedicated team of contractor to help him and they were all so nice. We love the final work and could not have asked for a better renovation job, all thanks to Kai Xiang.

Read More
Deng
Dream home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Deng・Submitted 21 Jun 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Andrew

Our first choice was Andrew from Honeycomb because we had heard good things about his work from our friends who engaged with their studio. Andrew and his team did an amazing job from the start to end, understanding all the necessities of our project. He is detailed and artistic and the work that his team of contractors produced is top notch. He is always ready to reply to our message even though we told him it can wait till the next day especially at night but he is always so willing to help. We remember that we had so much issue deciding how we want the toilet but Andrew gave us so many great ideas and moodboards for us to select. We now have our dream toilet and it fits our lifestyle so well. We really love the way he works because he is so committed to our project and you can see the hardwork just by the day to day updates on the project. All the effort that him and his team placed into our dream home is impeccable and we are so proud to have him as our interior designer. Thank you so much.

Read More
D
Wholehearted recommendation to you!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by D・Submitted 20 Jun 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Gabriel

I would really like to bring some compliments to Gabriel for his hardwork and the amazing renovation he created for our home. He never fails to keep our spirits up even though we missed our home and tried his best to rush through the timelie without compromising on the quality. It was exactly as we envisioned it and we have lived in the home for a few months now, not a bit of rectification needed at all. It was cool because he knew all the requirements for good craftsmanship and could tell before work was ready for inspection, this saved a lot of time with redos and everything finished in a timely manner. We really loved our time with him because he was heartfelt and we invited him for a dinner during our first week back into the newly renovated home. Overall we are happy with the way everything came around and we will recommend Gabriel wholeheartedly, thank you so much

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (136)
SH
10/10 good job

Reviewed by Shawn He・Submitted 22 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Kai Xiang

Started our renovation a few weeks after my first meeting with Kaixiang and it was the best decision we made since that one day chancing upon their renovation work online. Our first impression was that he seemed really sincere and knew what he was doing and tried his best to push the best ideas during the pitching. He had fresh ideas that we really liked and he was very helpful by giving us a list of mood boards that we could identify with so he had a better idea of how we envisioned our home. He is very considerate and that was obvious because our meetings are always in favour of our timing even though he is such a busy man, very grateful because our scheduling run in conflict with each other so often. During the renovation we had little problems and hiccups were solved almost immediately by him, he had a very dedicated team of contractor to help him and they were all so nice. We love the final work and could not have asked for a better renovation job, all thanks to Kai Xiang.

Read More
Deng
Dream home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Deng・Submitted 21 Jun 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Andrew

Our first choice was Andrew from Honeycomb because we had heard good things about his work from our friends who engaged with their studio. Andrew and his team did an amazing job from the start to end, understanding all the necessities of our project. He is detailed and artistic and the work that his team of contractors produced is top notch. He is always ready to reply to our message even though we told him it can wait till the next day especially at night but he is always so willing to help. We remember that we had so much issue deciding how we want the toilet but Andrew gave us so many great ideas and moodboards for us to select. We now have our dream toilet and it fits our lifestyle so well. We really love the way he works because he is so committed to our project and you can see the hardwork just by the day to day updates on the project. All the effort that him and his team placed into our dream home is impeccable and we are so proud to have him as our interior designer. Thank you so much.

Read More
D
Wholehearted recommendation to you!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by D・Submitted 20 Jun 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Gabriel

I would really like to bring some compliments to Gabriel for his hardwork and the amazing renovation he created for our home. He never fails to keep our spirits up even though we missed our home and tried his best to rush through the timelie without compromising on the quality. It was exactly as we envisioned it and we have lived in the home for a few months now, not a bit of rectification needed at all. It was cool because he knew all the requirements for good craftsmanship and could tell before work was ready for inspection, this saved a lot of time with redos and everything finished in a timely manner. We really loved our time with him because he was heartfelt and we invited him for a dinner during our first week back into the newly renovated home. Overall we are happy with the way everything came around and we will recommend Gabriel wholeheartedly, thank you so much

Read More
SH
10/10 good job

Reviewed by Shawn He・Submitted 22 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Kai Xiang

Started our renovation a few weeks after my first meeting with Kaixiang and it was the best decision we made since that one day chancing upon their renovation work online. Our first impression was that he seemed really sincere and knew what he was doing and tried his best to push the best ideas during the pitching. He had fresh ideas that we really liked and he was very helpful by giving us a list of mood boards that we could identify with so he had a better idea of how we envisioned our home. He is very considerate and that was obvious because our meetings are always in favour of our timing even though he is such a busy man, very grateful because our scheduling run in conflict with each other so often. During the renovation we had little problems and hiccups were solved almost immediately by him, he had a very dedicated team of contractor to help him and they were all so nice. We love the final work and could not have asked for a better renovation job, all thanks to Kai Xiang.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Honeycomb Design Studio's reviews like?

Based on 136 reviews left for Honeycomb Design Studio, the firm achieved an average rating of 5.00. Read homeowners’ reviews of Honeycomb Design Studio.

Where is Honeycomb Design Studio's showroom?

Honeycomb Design Studio has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Honeycomb Design Studio's showroom address.

Is Honeycomb Design Studio an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Honeycomb Design Studio is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Honeycomb Design Studio popular among homeowners?

38 homeowners have recently enquired with Honeycomb Design Studio for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Honeycomb Design Studio.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Honeycomb Design Studio?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Honeycomb Design Studio (in the past year) are S$70,000 for HDB and S$45,333 for Condo.
38 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.