Honeycomb Design Studio

Honeycomb Design Studio

60D Kallang Pudding Road #03-01, S349321

L
Great job Joseph

Reviewed by Leslie・Submitted 1 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Joseph

I engaged with Joseph after going through a few rounds of interviews with multiple IDs. My ideas and concepts were simple and Joseph immediately pitched a few moodboards and case studies he could potentially bring to the table. It was a hassle free process and every ran smoothly from the first meeting till the end of the entire renovation process. I think he was very professional and knew what he was doing. He always knew what to tell us when we have questions and when we were worries since we dont really have much experience with renovation. (Our first home) It was an excellent renovation and we are very pleased with the results. We especially love the way he brainstorms different ideas and build onto the ideas we already have because a lot of IDs can be more artistic than practical but Joseph definitely was considerate of how we would live with the designs too. He really appreciates the practicality of interior design too because we dont have a big house so we appreciate any way we could to minimise clutter or increase storage space. Very good job and appreciate the positivity.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Honeycomb Design Studio
Honeycomb Design Studio comprises of a team of Professional Interior Designers that employs Contemporary luxury with a touch of Modern Scandinavian Minimalist in our designs. Our emphasis is on visuals that motivate you. We truly believe that with good design, any space, regardless of its condition, has the potential to create a sense of peacefulness. Our team of Interior Designers holds a wealth of knowledge and skill sets that enable us to meet the different expectations of our customers in both residential and commercial projects. We are well versed in the latest design trends to create distinctive interior spaces which are simply unique and beautiful.
Read More
View all 28 projects ›

Rating

5.0
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship5 / 5
Project Management5 / 5
Design5 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB3S$70,000.00-
4-Room2S$70,000.00-
Condo1-S$46,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$46,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
K
Wonderful Work Xavier!

Reviewed by Kristal・Submitted 16 Aug 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Xavier

I engaged with Honeycomb for my renovation and I was paired with the wonderful Xavier for my work. Xavier was a great id because he was attentive and caring for my welfare and he knew what I needed before i even asked. Total we had 3 sessions of pitching before we finalised on the deal and I have to thank him for his patience because I didnt want to sign to the wrong ID and regretfully flush my money down the drain. Thankfully Xavier was consistently helpful throughout the ptiches and had great renders to back up his ideas. My favourite parts of my shop rental is the lighting and he provided with very interesting formats and layouts that accentuated my space. Lighting is very important to me as a shopowner and I am glad that he ahd the knowledge behind this concept to prove. I also had a few intricate light setups and he managed to make it work with his team of contractors even though initially i thought it would be too expensive or difficult to do. Never know until you check with your ids! I consistently get good feedback from my clients when they come into my shop and i am very proud of the work we created together. Always welcome to our shop Xavier!

Read More
M
Top Notch ID

Reviewed by Mervin・Submitted 16 Aug 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Kai

Kai is a top notch ID and my renovation work with him was a great journey. I reached out to him because a friend of mine worked with him and I loved the work he did. I renovated a few pvt rooms with him plus combination of a dining area and the results were exemplary. He is very caring and listens to my requests and he really shows his patience through the way he project manages the entire renovation. We had many issues arising from shipments and red tape but he always held onto the belief that the outcome would be more than enough for the blood sweat and tears, hence I really respect his work ethics. We really chose the right ID for our project and we cannot thank him enough.

Read More
D
Love love love

Reviewed by Dust・Submitted 16 Aug 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Jane

I worked with Jane for my cafe and I can attest to the great experience you will receive when you sign with Honeycomb! Jane was so attentive to my needs and my dream cafe was created because of her. She was so helpful by injecting her own style into requirements, helping to create a uniquely individualised renovation. She has a interesting style that is elegant and luxurious and I think my cafe benefited a lot for that because I felt my intiial vision was lacking in that department. I love the final design because its airy and sleek without being too stuffy unlike many high end luxe environment. We worked within our budget and finished the project way before our estimated timeline, so kudos to that. I cannot wait to work with her again for hopefully another cafe or home so looking forward to that.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (145)
K
Wonderful Work Xavier!

Reviewed by Kristal・Submitted 16 Aug 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Xavier

I engaged with Honeycomb for my renovation and I was paired with the wonderful Xavier for my work. Xavier was a great id because he was attentive and caring for my welfare and he knew what I needed before i even asked. Total we had 3 sessions of pitching before we finalised on the deal and I have to thank him for his patience because I didnt want to sign to the wrong ID and regretfully flush my money down the drain. Thankfully Xavier was consistently helpful throughout the ptiches and had great renders to back up his ideas. My favourite parts of my shop rental is the lighting and he provided with very interesting formats and layouts that accentuated my space. Lighting is very important to me as a shopowner and I am glad that he ahd the knowledge behind this concept to prove. I also had a few intricate light setups and he managed to make it work with his team of contractors even though initially i thought it would be too expensive or difficult to do. Never know until you check with your ids! I consistently get good feedback from my clients when they come into my shop and i am very proud of the work we created together. Always welcome to our shop Xavier!

Read More
M
Top Notch ID

Reviewed by Mervin・Submitted 16 Aug 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Kai

Kai is a top notch ID and my renovation work with him was a great journey. I reached out to him because a friend of mine worked with him and I loved the work he did. I renovated a few pvt rooms with him plus combination of a dining area and the results were exemplary. He is very caring and listens to my requests and he really shows his patience through the way he project manages the entire renovation. We had many issues arising from shipments and red tape but he always held onto the belief that the outcome would be more than enough for the blood sweat and tears, hence I really respect his work ethics. We really chose the right ID for our project and we cannot thank him enough.

Read More
D
Love love love

Reviewed by Dust・Submitted 16 Aug 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Jane

I worked with Jane for my cafe and I can attest to the great experience you will receive when you sign with Honeycomb! Jane was so attentive to my needs and my dream cafe was created because of her. She was so helpful by injecting her own style into requirements, helping to create a uniquely individualised renovation. She has a interesting style that is elegant and luxurious and I think my cafe benefited a lot for that because I felt my intiial vision was lacking in that department. I love the final design because its airy and sleek without being too stuffy unlike many high end luxe environment. We worked within our budget and finished the project way before our estimated timeline, so kudos to that. I cannot wait to work with her again for hopefully another cafe or home so looking forward to that.

Read More
K
Wonderful Work Xavier!

Reviewed by Kristal・Submitted 16 Aug 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Xavier

I engaged with Honeycomb for my renovation and I was paired with the wonderful Xavier for my work. Xavier was a great id because he was attentive and caring for my welfare and he knew what I needed before i even asked. Total we had 3 sessions of pitching before we finalised on the deal and I have to thank him for his patience because I didnt want to sign to the wrong ID and regretfully flush my money down the drain. Thankfully Xavier was consistently helpful throughout the ptiches and had great renders to back up his ideas. My favourite parts of my shop rental is the lighting and he provided with very interesting formats and layouts that accentuated my space. Lighting is very important to me as a shopowner and I am glad that he ahd the knowledge behind this concept to prove. I also had a few intricate light setups and he managed to make it work with his team of contractors even though initially i thought it would be too expensive or difficult to do. Never know until you check with your ids! I consistently get good feedback from my clients when they come into my shop and i am very proud of the work we created together. Always welcome to our shop Xavier!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Honeycomb Design Studio's reviews like?

Based on 145 reviews left for Honeycomb Design Studio, the firm achieved an average rating of 5.00. Read homeowners’ reviews of Honeycomb Design Studio.

Where is Honeycomb Design Studio's showroom?

Honeycomb Design Studio has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Honeycomb Design Studio's showroom address.

Is Honeycomb Design Studio an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Honeycomb Design Studio is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Honeycomb Design Studio popular among homeowners?

12 homeowners have recently enquired with Honeycomb Design Studio for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Honeycomb Design Studio.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Honeycomb Design Studio?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Honeycomb Design Studio (in the past year) are S$70,000 for HDB and S$46,000 for Condo.
12 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.