Mr Designer Studio

Mr Designer Studio

73 Ubi Road 1, #10-49 Oxley Bizhub 1, Singapore 408733

Tan Ee Han
My First ID Renovation Experience :)
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Tan Ee Han・Submitted 23 Mar 2021・ Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Estelle Law

Mr Designer Studio was one of the 3 id companies recommended by Qanvast when I registered my interest to do renovation for my children’s bedroom. We met up with all and our meeting with Estelle in addition to their portfolio style left a deep impression with my husband and I. Even though they were slightly pricier than the others we have seen, we decided to go with our hunch. As this is our first time working with an interior designer, we were not sure of the expectation on how it will work and had some reservation. We shared our apprehension with Estelle and she was very professional, assuring and patient with all our questions. When she shared the proposed 3D design with us, we were pleasantly surprised and impressed with the proposal and decided to proceed with minor edits. She took care of the entire renovation progress from scheduling to coordinating and providing oversight to the renovation. Most of our communication were via phone and whats app so it was fairly quick and easy. At times when we were unable to decide, Estelle would share her view and gave us suggestion to guide us on our decision making. In many of the Experiences, I’m glad that I trusted her recommendation. The renovation works took abt 1 mth and my family especially my children were Extremely satisfied and pleased with the final renovation result. Special thanks for Estelle and her team at Mr Designer Studio for making my first renovation experience with an id a n excellent one. If I were to do any future renovation, I’ll be sure to engage Estelle and team without a doubt, and would highly recommend her to my friends and family. One thing that I forgot to mention, her post renovation support is superb as well. When we highlight issues to her, she will attend to them speedily with no questions asked. I really appreciate her wonderful customer service!!

project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Mr Designer Studio
Meticulous planning, an eye for detail, pleasant surprises, and classic dreams. The Gentlemen Designers at your service. Be awed and be inspired. We are with you each and every step along the way. Mr Designer Studio defines Interior Design with manners and virtue; because manners are no optional but essential, and the virtues of a gentleman never goes out of style. The Home should be honoured and treated with respect, full of potential and crafted with the heart. Mr Designer Virtue: - We are SAVVY when juxtaposing highlights against accents; - We are TRENDY yet a timeless quality; - We are UNAFRAID between the clashes of colours and textures; - We are DETAILED creators of moods; - We are IMAGINATIVE in a combination of classic and eclectic; - We are OPEN.
Read More
View all 49 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB21S$43,571.43S$65,571.43
4-Room5S$42,500.00S$65,000.00
5-Room13S$44,000.00S$66,625.00
Condo6S$30,000.00S$54,000.00
3 Bedrooms4-S$54,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Elaine Lew
Home Renovation with Mr Designer Studio

Reviewed by Elaine Lew・Submitted 6 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Alice

I would highly recommend Alice. She designed my first home and I was very glad to have her help. She answered all my questions very promptly and was able to give good advice. Any problems I had with the renovation was quickly rectified and solved. She also ensured the work was done properly and the renovation process was smooth. She would go to the house very often to check on the progress and was very detailed in the works. Definitely someone you can trust for home renovation:)

Read More
Brian Cai
Mr Designer

Reviewed by Brian Cai・Submitted 31 May 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Joe Yap

Special thanks to Joe Yap from Mr Designer for his excellent service during our pre and post renovation. He is always responsive, trustworthy and professional in helping us on the problems we had encountered. Overall, I am very satisfied with the result of the renovation and I had no regrets engaging Joe as our ID for my first home. His service has far exceeded my expectation. Kudos and keep up the excellent work ! Thank you !

Read More
MK
Interior Design

Reviewed by Mahathir Kamal・Submitted 22 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Joe Yap

Dear Designer studio, I would really like to thank you for having such a helpful and creative interior designer Joe. He is quite sharp on understanding customer needs. Joe was very detailed,creative and optimistic at his work. I am extremely glad on the outcome for my house. Joe could see that i was very stress due to having 2 jobs thus,he was kind enough to look for my appliances and which retailer has better offers and looks nice. I believe its very rare for a designer to seek out appliances for you. I am living so comfortably now. . Joe treated me like a younger brother and a friend, thus the communication barrier lays out smoothly. The suggested decoration, theme colours,lightings and the furnishing matches perfectly in order.The best part he is so funny, friendly at the same time outspoken not pushy and even he asked me to consider if i really want to add some VOs which i still want. Other then that, he is also very reponsible, hardworking and patient I am so happy i chose Mr Designer concept such an excellent designer, It was indeed an extremely pleasurable experience for a first timer. I will definitely recommend Joe if i know someone who needs renovation works. Not so many IDs will drive you around look for appliances makan and all. As a sales /ID he has demonstrated a good role model on the company image and i believe any interior designer companies should treasure this kind of IDs as they are a rare gem. Joe came to my housewarming today and gave me a gift. He took notice of every scratches and would even ask help me replace if there are some damages. Everyone that has came in to my home has complimented on how gorgeous the house looks, which i indeed proudly agreed. Thank you so much Joe!I really cant thank him enough. Thank you so much Mr designer studio!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (92)
Elaine Lew
Home Renovation with Mr Designer Studio

Reviewed by Elaine Lew・Submitted 6 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Alice

I would highly recommend Alice. She designed my first home and I was very glad to have her help. She answered all my questions very promptly and was able to give good advice. Any problems I had with the renovation was quickly rectified and solved. She also ensured the work was done properly and the renovation process was smooth. She would go to the house very often to check on the progress and was very detailed in the works. Definitely someone you can trust for home renovation:)

Read More
Brian Cai
Mr Designer

Reviewed by Brian Cai・Submitted 31 May 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Joe Yap

Special thanks to Joe Yap from Mr Designer for his excellent service during our pre and post renovation. He is always responsive, trustworthy and professional in helping us on the problems we had encountered. Overall, I am very satisfied with the result of the renovation and I had no regrets engaging Joe as our ID for my first home. His service has far exceeded my expectation. Kudos and keep up the excellent work ! Thank you !

Read More
MK
Interior Design

Reviewed by Mahathir Kamal・Submitted 22 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Joe Yap

Dear Designer studio, I would really like to thank you for having such a helpful and creative interior designer Joe. He is quite sharp on understanding customer needs. Joe was very detailed,creative and optimistic at his work. I am extremely glad on the outcome for my house. Joe could see that i was very stress due to having 2 jobs thus,he was kind enough to look for my appliances and which retailer has better offers and looks nice. I believe its very rare for a designer to seek out appliances for you. I am living so comfortably now. . Joe treated me like a younger brother and a friend, thus the communication barrier lays out smoothly. The suggested decoration, theme colours,lightings and the furnishing matches perfectly in order.The best part he is so funny, friendly at the same time outspoken not pushy and even he asked me to consider if i really want to add some VOs which i still want. Other then that, he is also very reponsible, hardworking and patient I am so happy i chose Mr Designer concept such an excellent designer, It was indeed an extremely pleasurable experience for a first timer. I will definitely recommend Joe if i know someone who needs renovation works. Not so many IDs will drive you around look for appliances makan and all. As a sales /ID he has demonstrated a good role model on the company image and i believe any interior designer companies should treasure this kind of IDs as they are a rare gem. Joe came to my housewarming today and gave me a gift. He took notice of every scratches and would even ask help me replace if there are some damages. Everyone that has came in to my home has complimented on how gorgeous the house looks, which i indeed proudly agreed. Thank you so much Joe!I really cant thank him enough. Thank you so much Mr designer studio!

Read More
Elaine Lew
Home Renovation with Mr Designer Studio

Reviewed by Elaine Lew・Submitted 6 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Alice

I would highly recommend Alice. She designed my first home and I was very glad to have her help. She answered all my questions very promptly and was able to give good advice. Any problems I had with the renovation was quickly rectified and solved. She also ensured the work was done properly and the renovation process was smooth. She would go to the house very often to check on the progress and was very detailed in the works. Definitely someone you can trust for home renovation:)

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Mr Designer Studio's reviews like?

Based on 92 reviews left for Mr Designer Studio, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.88. Read homeowners’ reviews of Mr Designer Studio.

Where is Mr Designer Studio's showroom?

Mr Designer Studio has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Mr Designer Studio's showroom address.

Is Mr Designer Studio an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Mr Designer Studio is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Mr Designer Studio popular among homeowners?

149 homeowners have recently enquired with Mr Designer Studio for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Mr Designer Studio.

Is Mr Designer Studio a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Mr Designer Studio was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Mr Designer Studio?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Mr Designer Studio (in the past year) are S$58,238 for HDB and S$49,200 for Condo.
149 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.