Space Define Interior

Space Define Interior

38 Jalan Pemimpin, M38, #04-08 Singapore 577178

T
Lorong Chuan
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Tong・Submitted 16 Nov 2017・ Project completed Sep 2017

Pierre was one of the few interior designers who responded quickly on the quote and spatial planning for my unit. He’s an approachable guy and responded quickly when we had questions or changes in the design along the way. What could be improved is his attention to design details as he tends to forget some of the requirements we gave him, and the contracting vendors he used could be better such as his painters (who left paint drips and skills were sub par). He can also improve on providing timely updates. He was quick to respond, but tardy in subsequent followups - in both renovation and after-sales service. For example, I had decided on the colours and the mood based on the 3D design but he went ahead to decide on the type of laminate to use. It would be better if he could check with us before he proceeds. If you’re someone who is not picky about minute design details, then Pierre is someone whom you can work with as he is responsible, very good-natured and helpful.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Space Define Interior
Fresh, vibrant and dynamic, we are passionate about infusing charisma into the space you LIVE, WORK and PLAY. Always listening and offering customized solutions, we aspire to breathe design into your lives. Offering a one-stop interior solution hub for you, we specialises in: • Building alteration and addition • Space planning • Design development • Project management • Consultancy
Read More
View all 44 projects ›

Rating

4.5
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.6 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.5 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
Condo1-S$150,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
MS
My dream house

Reviewed by Mr Soo Ching Gen・Submitted 17 Aug 2021・ Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Harry

Finally got my dream house done. Thanks to my ID, Harry, for going the extra mile to make it happen. During design phase, he gives me lot of ideas but at the same time he respect on my design decision and tweak it to make it better. Even he is not presence on site due to the COVID lockdown, he manage to plan his contractor well and meet our timeline which is pretty tight as we want to move in within 5 weeks. He also make sure that all my feedbacks were settled promptly. Please engage him if you want to have a worry free renovation journey.

Read More
DL
Honest and Professional

Reviewed by Dorothy Lim・Submitted 2 Jan 2021・ Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Derrick Boh

Very happy experience working with Derrick. Of the 3 IDs we went to, we finally decided to engage Space Define as Derrick impressed us with his prefessional knowledge and his excellent customer service. He listens and understands our needs and wants and gives good suggestions to help create the home we are looking for. Definitely recommended.

Read More
Cyan
My Dream Home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Cyan・Submitted 22 Sep 2020・ Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Harry Lim

Finally got my dream house done. Thanks to my ID, Harry, for going the extra mile to make it happen. During design phase, he gives me lot of ideas but at the same time he respect on my design decision and tweak it to make it better. Even he is not presence on site due to the COVID lockdown, he manage to plan his contractor well and meet our timeline which is pretty tight as we want to move in within 5 weeks. He also make sure that all my feedbacks were settled promptly. Please engage him if you want to have a worry free renovation journey.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (50)
MS
My dream house

Reviewed by Mr Soo Ching Gen・Submitted 17 Aug 2021・ Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Harry

Finally got my dream house done. Thanks to my ID, Harry, for going the extra mile to make it happen. During design phase, he gives me lot of ideas but at the same time he respect on my design decision and tweak it to make it better. Even he is not presence on site due to the COVID lockdown, he manage to plan his contractor well and meet our timeline which is pretty tight as we want to move in within 5 weeks. He also make sure that all my feedbacks were settled promptly. Please engage him if you want to have a worry free renovation journey.

Read More
DL
Honest and Professional

Reviewed by Dorothy Lim・Submitted 2 Jan 2021・ Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Derrick Boh

Very happy experience working with Derrick. Of the 3 IDs we went to, we finally decided to engage Space Define as Derrick impressed us with his prefessional knowledge and his excellent customer service. He listens and understands our needs and wants and gives good suggestions to help create the home we are looking for. Definitely recommended.

Read More
Cyan
My Dream Home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Cyan・Submitted 22 Sep 2020・ Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Harry Lim

Finally got my dream house done. Thanks to my ID, Harry, for going the extra mile to make it happen. During design phase, he gives me lot of ideas but at the same time he respect on my design decision and tweak it to make it better. Even he is not presence on site due to the COVID lockdown, he manage to plan his contractor well and meet our timeline which is pretty tight as we want to move in within 5 weeks. He also make sure that all my feedbacks were settled promptly. Please engage him if you want to have a worry free renovation journey.

Read More
MS
My dream house

Reviewed by Mr Soo Ching Gen・Submitted 17 Aug 2021・ Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Harry

Finally got my dream house done. Thanks to my ID, Harry, for going the extra mile to make it happen. During design phase, he gives me lot of ideas but at the same time he respect on my design decision and tweak it to make it better. Even he is not presence on site due to the COVID lockdown, he manage to plan his contractor well and meet our timeline which is pretty tight as we want to move in within 5 weeks. He also make sure that all my feedbacks were settled promptly. Please engage him if you want to have a worry free renovation journey.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Space Define Interior's reviews like?

Based on 50 reviews left for Space Define Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.53. Read homeowners’ reviews of Space Define Interior.

Where is Space Define Interior's showroom?

Space Define Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Space Define Interior's showroom address.

Is Space Define Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Space Define Interior is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Space Define Interior popular among homeowners?

2 homeowners have recently enquired with Space Define Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Space Define Interior.

Is Space Define Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Space Define Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2018.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Space Define Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Space Define Interior (in the past year) is S$150,000 for Condo.
2 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.