Tab Gallery

Tab Gallery

18 Boon Lay Way, #01-96 Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966

+ 1 more showroom

TaiChong Toh
Transparent pricing and reliable service
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by TaiChong Toh・Submitted 4 Dec 2018・ Project completed Nov 2018・Designer Marco and Yuki

We visited 15 renovation firms and finally found Tab Gallery through FB that could finish renovating our resale flat (3 bedrooms, kitchen, 2 toilets) in about 4 weeks. The quotation was reasonable and each item that we wanted was listed systematically and clearly. We could use the detailed quote as a reference throughout the renovation to confirm our order. During the consultation, he shared with us his experience so that we can get cheaper options that are within our budget. After the renovation, the final price was lower than the initial quote as Marco came personally to calculate all the dimensions of the cupboards and window grilles. We added more items during the renovation and his variation order was also clearly stated. Apart from completing the bulk of the renovation by 4 weeks so that we could move in most of our belongings, Marco helped to attend to all the defects and cleaned up the place promptly. We did have some changes on our design along the way and he attended to all of them quickly. He was able to gather his workers to work on the project so that the renovation can be completed on time. The carpentry work and tiling were fantastic. The painting was the most challenging part of the renovation as the paint peeled a number of times. Marco sent his painter at least 3 times to rectify the problem and discussed with the painter on how to solve the peeling issue. Marco would let us know what items would be done for each week and 95% of the time it would be completed on time or before the week ends. This helped us keep track of the progress and he would update us through the group chat. Whenever decisions need to be made, he would contact us and would not proceed on his own - that helped to minimise the number of surprises we encountered. All in all, we must say that we are very happy with our renovation by Tab Gallery. Marco is a sincere, honest and trustworthy man and in this time and age, it’s not easy to come across someone from the renovation industry with such integrity. We will not hesitate to recommend anyone who wants to renovate their homes with Tab Gallery.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Tab Gallery
Tab Gallery is a humble and reliable renovation contractor firm which brings dreams into reality. With our crystal clear policies and more than 20 years of experience in the industry, we had help numerous clients build their dream homes, offices and even retail shops. Our good work are testified by none other than our customers. Our success also comes from the dedicated team in Tab Gallery who ensure that we do our best in every project to achieve customer satisfaction. We listen to your needs, suggest the best solution, focus on good workmanship and provide the best service to all our customers.
Read More
View all 41 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB14S$32,000.00S$45,777.78
3-Room4-S$37,000.00
4-Room4S$37,333.33S$28,000.00
5-Room5S$24,000.00S$62,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
JC
We are especially grateful for the aftercare services rendered to assist us even after we found some minor issues after handover.

Reviewed by Jess Chen・Submitted 18 Apr 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Michael and Crystal

Michael and Crystal had been very patient and understanding during the process of helping us achieve our dream home, especially accommodating our dates for a few of our TaoBao shipments. They are responsive and always follow up with us at every juncture to ensure that we are kept in the loop. The carpentry workmanship is really good and we love the finishing even on the interior. We are especially grateful for the aftercare services rendered to assist us even after we found some minor issues after handover.

Read More
NN
We love our newly renovated home!

Reviewed by Nurul Natasha・Submitted 14 Apr 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Elson and Wei Jun

We love our newly renovated home! Our’s was relatively a small project. Elson and Wei Jun are very sociable and helpful people! Throughout the whole process of planning to the end of the project and beyond, Elson and Wei Jun promptly and satisfactorily answered all of our questions. It was scheduled to be a three-month renovation job, and everything went according to schedule. They were quick to resolve and rectify any issues, and the entire renovation was completed without ANY delay. Wei Jun in particular was a pleasure to work with. During the run, he was on-site almost daily and explained every step of the process to us. He went the extra mile on certain areas of our home. We felt most comfortable working with him during the project. The end result was great. Thank you, Elson and Wei Jun. Definitely recommend Tab Gallery to anyone looking for renovation services!

Read More
L
We are very happy with Wesley's service.

Reviewed by Lenny・Submitted 12 Apr 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Wesley

We got Wesley as our ID. The reason we went with Tab Gallery was because during the first meeting, Wesley and Andy sat down with us and listened to what we wanted for our home base on our floor plan. They listened and advised if what we wanted was feasible for our home space. Prior to that meeting, we approached a few other ID companies who told us what they wanted to do and what would look nice instead of listening to us. Wesley is very prompt in replying our messages. There were a few delays that were unavoidable during the course of our renovation due to previous owner being C+ hence handover was delayed, Christmas, New Year and also Chinese New Year. He regularly updates us daily when work is done and will provide update of the weekly schedule for next week works. He provides pictures and videos which we appreciate a lot. Wesley have a fine eye for detail and will always double check for confirmation with us before proceeding with any work. All in all, we are very happy with Wesley's service. He has good communications skills to us hi clients and he manage the works for our home really well too.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (30)
JC
We are especially grateful for the aftercare services rendered to assist us even after we found some minor issues after handover.

Reviewed by Jess Chen・Submitted 18 Apr 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Michael and Crystal

Michael and Crystal had been very patient and understanding during the process of helping us achieve our dream home, especially accommodating our dates for a few of our TaoBao shipments. They are responsive and always follow up with us at every juncture to ensure that we are kept in the loop. The carpentry workmanship is really good and we love the finishing even on the interior. We are especially grateful for the aftercare services rendered to assist us even after we found some minor issues after handover.

Read More
NN
We love our newly renovated home!

Reviewed by Nurul Natasha・Submitted 14 Apr 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Elson and Wei Jun

We love our newly renovated home! Our’s was relatively a small project. Elson and Wei Jun are very sociable and helpful people! Throughout the whole process of planning to the end of the project and beyond, Elson and Wei Jun promptly and satisfactorily answered all of our questions. It was scheduled to be a three-month renovation job, and everything went according to schedule. They were quick to resolve and rectify any issues, and the entire renovation was completed without ANY delay. Wei Jun in particular was a pleasure to work with. During the run, he was on-site almost daily and explained every step of the process to us. He went the extra mile on certain areas of our home. We felt most comfortable working with him during the project. The end result was great. Thank you, Elson and Wei Jun. Definitely recommend Tab Gallery to anyone looking for renovation services!

Read More
L
We are very happy with Wesley's service.

Reviewed by Lenny・Submitted 12 Apr 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Wesley

We got Wesley as our ID. The reason we went with Tab Gallery was because during the first meeting, Wesley and Andy sat down with us and listened to what we wanted for our home base on our floor plan. They listened and advised if what we wanted was feasible for our home space. Prior to that meeting, we approached a few other ID companies who told us what they wanted to do and what would look nice instead of listening to us. Wesley is very prompt in replying our messages. There were a few delays that were unavoidable during the course of our renovation due to previous owner being C+ hence handover was delayed, Christmas, New Year and also Chinese New Year. He regularly updates us daily when work is done and will provide update of the weekly schedule for next week works. He provides pictures and videos which we appreciate a lot. Wesley have a fine eye for detail and will always double check for confirmation with us before proceeding with any work. All in all, we are very happy with Wesley's service. He has good communications skills to us hi clients and he manage the works for our home really well too.

Read More
JC
We are especially grateful for the aftercare services rendered to assist us even after we found some minor issues after handover.

Reviewed by Jess Chen・Submitted 18 Apr 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Michael and Crystal

Michael and Crystal had been very patient and understanding during the process of helping us achieve our dream home, especially accommodating our dates for a few of our TaoBao shipments. They are responsive and always follow up with us at every juncture to ensure that we are kept in the loop. The carpentry workmanship is really good and we love the finishing even on the interior. We are especially grateful for the aftercare services rendered to assist us even after we found some minor issues after handover.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Tab Gallery's reviews like?

Based on 30 reviews left for Tab Gallery, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.84. Read homeowners’ reviews of Tab Gallery.

Where is Tab Gallery's showroom?

Tab Gallery has 2 showrooms in Singapore. See all of Tab Gallery's showroom addresses.

Is Tab Gallery an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Tab Gallery is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Tab Gallery popular among homeowners?

53 homeowners have recently enquired with Tab Gallery for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Tab Gallery.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Tab Gallery?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Tab Gallery (in the past year) is S$40,857 for HDB.
53 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.