Aestherior

Aestherior

81 Ubi Avenue 4 #01-05 Singapore

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has in-house carpenters, and handles interior styling services.
Deric Lim
Exquisite yet dependable
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Deric Lim・Submitted 17 Jan 2019・Project completed Mar 2018・Designer Roy Kong

My wife and I first embarked on the journey to renovate our new home in Oct 2017. The process was a tiring but important and exciting one. We decided to engage an ID to help us with the design and coordination since it was our first attempt and also due to the time required for such an endeavor if we were to do it on our own. We talked to 5 IDs (sourced through Qanvast and word-of-mouth) and met each of them at least a couple of times before deciding on Aestherior. The key factor that led to us hiring Aestherior was because of Roy (Kong - there are 2 Roys in Aestherior as far as I know =p). Even though the quote from Aestherior was not the lowest (which is a consideration for many Singaporean couples), Roy gave us the feeling we were looking for i.e. someone whom we could communicate with easily and also someone who was interested in the final product rather than just concerned about the project profits. Throughout the project, Roy was prompt with his updates and replies and often worked late into the night to address our ceaseless questions. We re-worked the design numerous times but Roy was always patient and focused on delivering what we really wanted. He kept us aware of the economic sense of things as well, for which I was very appreciative of. Of course, no project is a bed of roses and we encountered our share of problems as well. However, it is never about the problems but more about the attitude on resolving them that matters. Roy’s attitude is unquestionable in this regard. The end-product that is our home is, in our opinion and many others as well, an elegantly designed and very livable space to call our own. And to top it off, the total cost was a comfortable one too (unlike $100k Muji homes which we see on TV). In summary, we are very grateful to have been able to work on our first home with Roy and Aestherior and will not hesitate to recommend him to anyone else. But of course, no copying of ideas. =) Note: Cannot wait for the photo-taking so that we can showcase our project with photos! Communication: 5 Product Quality: 5 Customer Service: 5 Summary: Extremely highly recommended

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Aestherior
We are an interior design boutique delivering exquisite design and build services. Established with a passion and commitment to develop exquisite designs, we also differentiate ourselves with a focus on fine detailing work. We take pride in delivering quality results while strictly observing our client's budget and timeline.
Read More
View all 32 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB4S$ 53,500.00S$ 78,500.00
4-Room2S$ 53,500.00-
5-Room1-S$ 82,000.00
Condo3S$ 20,526.67-
3 Bedrooms2S$ 19,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Yl
Wonderful renovation journey
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Yuki lem・Submitted 31 Jan 2021・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Victor chua

Thumbs up to Victor Chua of Aestherior pte ltd Victor was referred to us by our friend. After shortlisting the IDs, we decided to to engage him. We are happy with the outcome of our home renovation all thanks to his design and practical input. The renovation process was smooth and "worry free". We also did enjoy the whole renovation process. We will definitely recommend him and Aestherior to our friends and family. Thank you so much!

Read More
Si Hui
Recommended ID to go
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Si Hui・Submitted 31 Jan 2021・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Victor Chua

My husband and I would like to express our deepest gratitude and appreciation to the teams from Aestherior who has assisted us in our house renovation. Aestherior Pte Ltd are very professional and definitely one of the trustworthy designing firm in Singapore. Not only the designer aims to have the design resembling the owners personality, it is also practical. The renovation process was great, I felt that the teams did an excellent job handling the project. They were able to listen to what I’ve requested and conceptualize a design thats speaks wonders. All the renovation was done within our budget and most importantly, there are ZERO additional charges (except for items which we added in ourselves). I love the way that I only need minimum supervision on the project! It is definitely an ID that I would recommend!

Read More
VW
Never cease to amaze us
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Vivian Wang・Submitted 31 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Roy Tan

This is the 2nd time engaging Roy Tan from Aestherior. He never cease to amaze us with his design ideas and suggestions. It was a very pleasant experience working with him as he took a personal interest to our style and needs; suggested alternatives and at the same time professional advice on color scheme. Also, he's honest and offered cheaper equivalent alternatives so that we can keep to our budget. During the renovation period he would personally oversee the works and keep us updated on the progress. The workmanship and after-sales service are superb where he would go the extra mile for us. We are impressed and grateful as the team is reliable, sincere and honest. We highly recommend them your renovation needs. Engage them, you won't regret it!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Aestherior's reviews like?

Based on 92 reviews left for Aestherior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.74. Read homeowners’ reviews of Aestherior.

Where is Aestherior's showroom?

Aestherior has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Aestherior's showroom addresses.

Is Aestherior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Aestherior is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Aestherior popular among homeowners?

21 homeowners have recently enquired with Aestherior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Aestherior.

Is Aestherior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Aestherior was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2019 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Aestherior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Aestherior (in the past year) are S$66,000 for HDB and S$20,527 for Condo.
21 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast