Azcendant

Azcendant

1 Yishun industrial Street 1 #01-02, A Posh' Bizhub Singapore 768160

JingXi Darren
Simple woody design home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by JingXi Darren・Submitted 23 Mar 2019・Project completed Nov 2018・Designer Franc Low

We met up with >10 different interior designer (ID) and quotation.. To be frank, Azcendant was not our first choice before our first meetup as we have also other friends that work as ID.. However we were very impressed by their service and professionalism especially from Franc.. After the visit to our house, Franc did a 3D artistic impression of our home design even though it’s just the first visit and most importantly, we have not confirm in giving the job to him yet ! This is what I called the extra mile service which I do not get from other IDs The quotation was not the cheapest among all the IDs but I can say it’s the most worth for value and reasonable one.. Some IDs will tend to give u a cheap quote with a lot of add-on condition and hidden price which actually end up may not be that cheap.. What I like about Franc is that there is no hidden cost in his quotation.. In fact what he had quoted us is almost exactly the same amount that we pay in the end.. Some IDs can be quite uncontactable at times but rest assured that Franc is available and respond quite promptly whenever we WhatsApp him some queries.. He was there to give us advice and brought us to choose for items such as tiles, curtains, paints, varnishes etc.. He is also not calculative on the nitty gritty items that we requested along the way.. Even when the house was handed over to us, whenever we have issues, he still help us with it (👍 post-service).. Overall, we are very satisfied with the services provided by Azcendant and Franc XD

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Azcendant
Founded in 2015, Azcendant is helmed by Mr CK Choo with two other like-minded peers. Our firm believes that each and every customer have different needs and expectations, and we try to manage these expectations to achieve a win-win scenario. Importantly, we pride ourselves on reliability, a transparent pricing model and clear communication. Azcendant also believes in providing cost-effective solutions for our clients. To this end, we have our own in-house designer and in-house carpenters. This allows us to pass cost savings to our clients.
Read More
View all 15 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.9 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB4S$ 22,000.00S$ 63,000.00
4-Room3S$ 22,000.00S$ 49,500.00
Condo1-S$ 130,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
MY
CK is very helpful

Reviewed by Monster Yeah・Submitted 16 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2016・Designer CK

We are very happy with the TV console and the entrance pillar. CK is very helpful despite the many changes to the 3D design. He is also willing to accommodate the last minute colour changes. Our tinted mirror in the MBR gave a very sophiscated colour at the during time of the day, the head rest colour matches perfectly to our bed frame. The one issue is that after the bed is placed, the side drawers are a bit difficult to open, but it is still manageable. Most importantly, the price is very decent price! The common room platform bed was the highlight of the entire house. Not only the colour that stand out.. it has a super spacious storage for the small house, we can literally keep 3 big luggages with 6 small plastic containers we got from Ikea! However due to the height of the platform we requested, we have to forgo the ceiling fan that was already brought. Hoped that moving forth, CK can provide more insightful feedback to small details to other customers and have a perfect renovation!

Read More
PS
Thanks CK and team!

Reviewed by Pui Shan Yeow・Submitted 16 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2018・Designer CK

CK was my ex colleague and he is a loyal friend. This is the main reason I asked him to help me with my house renovation. Many people advised me not to look for friends to do my house reno as it was statistically proven that this is how friendships usually end. We turned out fine. I must say there were miscommunication and heated arguments during the renovation process but everything turned out perfect eventually. Ck has a team of very dedicated and skilled carpenters and i am loving every part of my carpentry works. I have been living in my new house for 2 months plus now and everything is still great. Thanks CK and team!

Read More
J
Would recommend Jeffrey

Reviewed by Jody・Submitted 16 Jan 2021・Project completed Jun 2018・Designer Jeffrey

Thank you Azcendant and Jeffrey for the wonderful job! We are being updated daily on the progress and he tried his best to have the job done according to the schedule, no delay! He is always patient and explain to us on the design. He is also a message or phone call away. Would recommend Jeffrey to those who require a honest but creative ID!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Azcendant's reviews like?

Based on 25 reviews left for Azcendant, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.82. Read homeowners’ reviews of Azcendant.

Where is Azcendant's showroom?

Azcendant has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North. See all of Azcendant's showroom addresses.

Is Azcendant an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Azcendant is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Azcendant popular among homeowners?

8 homeowners have recently enquired with Azcendant for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Azcendant.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Azcendant?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Azcendant (in the past year) are S$52,750 for HDB and S$130,000 for Condo.
8 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast